post Apr 27 2011, 07:44 PM

419 posts

Lol is it thick ?
BlackAura
post May 22 2011, 12:13 AM

Validating

It's very hard to find Japanese outfit in Malaysia. So far, I only shop for gothic outfit in I-Sock at Times Square, and yes, I'm a Goth but I do not put make up smile.gif
Saphira4597
post Jun 10 2011, 02:56 AM

388 posts

personally would never recommend anyone to go for i-socks as the quality of the clothing sucks as well as the price. have never been there physically but I've seen more reviews saying that the quality of the stuff and the racked up pricing sucks.

if you want to go for those vkei inspired looks in physical stores in msia, the chances are near to 0. you're better off either

1. finding a tailor
2. ordering from china sites (eg. taobao)
3. order from japan from the brands (shipping and the pricing can be a killer though)

or you can try to DIY the clothing yourself. chains? get them on taobao, hook them on your black jeans or w/e and you're good to go.

blood? red fabric paint. zippers and chains and stuff can be sewed on (but of course must learn abit if sewing lah)

if you go out in vkei clothing, please at least do something to the hair + makeup :/ idk why but vkei isnt vkei unless the full set is completed somehow... no hair but w/ make up + clothes + shoes = something missing. its like you lack the other piece.

have seen epic fail cases like going out all in those punk related (example) (prolly from i-socks or something) w/o the hairstyle = looks like some sec sch kid acting gangster <- this is just my 2 cents (i might sound a bit harsh though)

so.. yeah.

This post has been edited by Saphira4597: Jun 10 2011, 03:00 AM

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0150sec    1.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 01:36 PM