V2. Swiftlet Keeping Discussion, Home of Fuciphagus Domesticus
ahwee1987
May 5 2010, 08:31 PM

QUOTE(Lucas 1 @ May 5 2010, 08:27 PM) If you insist on the design, then try to have the railing few more feet away from the LAL and the height is at least 3 feet. Need not have too many standing struts but must be firm. Remember, it is going to be very dark inside that a regular can still lose direction esp that when you look up at planks for sign of nests. thanks lucas...lucas can u recommend me how big does the LAL suppose to be so that the bird will maneuver smoothly?? 5x8'' will it be too small??should i dig it bigger like 8x12'' or 10x15''??
ahwee1987
May 5 2010, 09:30 PM

based on the design i upload above..which of the one u all more preferable??thanks...the first or second design??the different is just location of the LAL at the first floor..i donno which 1 is the best place ..so hope all sifu can comment~~tahnks
ahwee1987
May 5 2010, 10:45 PM

QUOTE(Lucas 1 @ May 5 2010, 09:49 PM) 8' X 5' LAL is big and good enough for a standard BH. The LALs for all floors should be on the same side directly below. okie..thanks lucas...but i get some comment from indonesia swiflet forum..they recommend it at 13x13"..~hmm...donno bigger better or how~=.=