55 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

Nokia Nokia N86 with 8GB Internal Memory, Features an 8MP LED Flash Camera...

Bigblock
post Mar 8 2009, 02:51 PM

|| F(R)έǎжy ||
2,275 posts

QUOTE(squall_kay @ Mar 8 2009, 02:48 PM)
the black color one not really nice, unless they make a color like n85 thats will be better. nway, the white version look clean n beautiful
yes i agree white better brows.gif
Eguy1314
post Mar 8 2009, 03:12 PM

anixekai.com
2,910 posts

QUOTE(Eguy1314 @ Mar 8 2009, 02:22 PM)
Apparently i had found this article that compare N85 with N86 . But what i confuse was , it said that both phone had navi wheel , and the speaker of N86 is louder then N85 which does not fixed with what gsmarena had mentioned.
Can somebody explain this?  sweat.gif

Link to the article : http://www.allaboutsymbian.com/features/it...ide_by_Side.php
Halo..
lim47
post Mar 8 2009, 07:16 PM

1,209 posts

QUOTE(Bigblock @ Mar 8 2009, 02:51 PM)
yes i agree white better brows.gif
Me too !!! rolleyes.gif
BBXiong
post Mar 8 2009, 11:17 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(Eguy1314 @ Mar 8 2009, 02:22 PM)
Apparently i had found this article that compare N85 with N86 . But what i confuse was , it said that both phone had navi wheel , and the speaker of N86 is louder then N85 which does not fixed with what gsmarena had mentioned.
Can somebody explain this?  sweat.gif

Link to the article : http://www.allaboutsymbian.com/features/it...ide_by_Side.php
after checking the link, i feel like if you own a N85(or a decent 5MP phone), there aint much point for u to change to N86..
yes, sure, the multiple aperture will help on photos, but think of it, the video recording is not a bit improved in terms of quality, record resolution and frames..this is a joke, cos higher MP means higher capability, so at least make a wide VGA resolution support...

dunno for u all, but i starting to think nokia just wanna make money so much that they just wanna put in tiny bit of new things on their phones and push as new product line..

anyway, those are if you already have a decent camera phone, for those using 3.2MP or lower, this phone will definitely be a great update..but my point is, if you're more of a video type of people comparing to taking photo, i think going for n85 will save more money

just my opinion though...
Eguy1314
post Mar 9 2009, 09:20 PM

anixekai.com
2,910 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Mar 8 2009, 11:17 PM)
after checking the link, i feel like if you own a N85(or a decent 5MP phone), there aint much point for u to change to N86..
yes, sure, the multiple aperture will help on photos, but think of it, the video recording is not a bit improved in terms of quality, record resolution and frames..this is a joke, cos higher MP means higher capability, so at least make a wide VGA resolution support...

dunno for u all, but i starting to think nokia just wanna make money so much that they just wanna put in tiny bit of new things on their phones and push as new product line..

anyway, those are if you already have a decent camera phone, for those using 3.2MP or lower, this phone will definitely be a great update..but my point is, if you're more of a video type of people comparing to taking photo, i think going for n85 will save more money

just my opinion though...
Haha..i see. So the buyer just have to compare prices between the phone and make decision wisely.
lim47
post Mar 9 2009, 09:36 PM

1,209 posts

QUOTE(Eguy1314 @ Mar 9 2009, 09:20 PM)
Haha..i see. So the buyer just have to compare prices between the phone and make decision wisely.
Compare with SE Idou ? unsure.gif
Eguy1314
post Mar 10 2009, 12:11 AM

anixekai.com
2,910 posts

QUOTE(lim47 @ Mar 9 2009, 09:36 PM)
Compare with SE Idou ?  unsure.gif
Maybe.. biggrin.gif Depends.. keke..
lim47
post Mar 10 2009, 02:08 PM

1,209 posts

Are you interested i this phone ? unsure.gif
Eguy1314
post Mar 10 2009, 11:16 PM

anixekai.com
2,910 posts

QUOTE(lim47 @ Mar 10 2009, 02:08 PM)
Are you interested i this phone ?  unsure.gif
Well, if i'm say i'm not interest in this phone then i wont be in this thread. But still must depend on the product price lor. If the SE Idou just expensive a few hundred ringgit , maybe i will go for it. Furthermore, this phone also not bad , got some improvement.. ^^ ..!! I did prefer the dual slide phone compare to touch screen phone.. so yeah..! biggrin.gif
BBXiong
post Mar 11 2009, 12:12 AM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(lim47 @ Mar 9 2009, 09:36 PM)
Compare with SE Idou ?  unsure.gif
i would fairly say Idou win this phone is so many ways...
big screen, camera itself, video recording is unknown, updated symbian s60 v5, menu animation, graphic capability..
but of course, this phone have more hardware keys, which is normally what a touch phone is lack off, other then that, i cannot really see what advantage on N86 have over SE idou..maybe the price??
Eguy1314
post Mar 11 2009, 01:04 AM

anixekai.com
2,910 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Mar 11 2009, 12:12 AM)
i would fairly say Idou win this phone is so many ways...
big screen, camera itself, video recording is unknown, updated symbian s60 v5, menu animation, graphic capability..
but of course, this phone have more hardware keys, which is normally what a touch phone is lack off, other then that, i cannot really see what advantage on N86 have over SE idou..maybe the price??
Well..i have to agree with you. But what i like in N86 was the hardened glass that protect the phone from scratch. It also make the phone look cooler , but what i was dissapointes was , did you notice those small key use slightly below the screen didn't use much spaces. So it is still possible to make the screen to 2.8 and nokia didn't even bother about it..!! mad.gif
Bigblock
post Mar 11 2009, 10:29 AM

|| F(R)έǎжy ||
2,275 posts

QUOTE(Eguy1314 @ Mar 11 2009, 01:04 AM)
Well..i have to agree with you. But what i like in N86 was the hardened glass that protect the phone from scratch. It also make the phone look cooler , but what i was dissapointes was , did you notice those small key use slightly below the screen didn't use much spaces. So it is still possible to make the screen to 2.8 and nokia didn't even bother about it..!!  mad.gif
Idou price is surely a bomb when it reaches the market unless sony is having better marketing strategies. Well i am dissapointed with the keys on the N86 also could have been better.. hmm.gif
doomx
post Mar 11 2009, 11:01 AM

Look at mah stars
2,800 posts

QUOTE(Bigblock @ Mar 11 2009, 10:29 AM)
Idou price is surely a bomb when it reaches the market unless sony is having better marketing strategies. Well i am dissapointed with the keys on the N86 also could have been better.. hmm.gif
the keys are way better than the n85 what. now they are widely space i think msg-ing wont be a pain anymore
Eguy1314
post Mar 11 2009, 12:41 PM

anixekai.com
2,910 posts

QUOTE(doomx @ Mar 11 2009, 11:01 AM)
the keys are way better than the n85 what. now they are widely space i think msg-ing wont be a pain anymore
But the N85 key look more attractive. biggrin.gif
lim47
post Mar 11 2009, 01:33 PM

1,209 posts

QUOTE(Bigblock @ Mar 11 2009, 10:29 AM)
If price bomb up still worth for it's spec rite ? wub.gif
Eguy1314
post Mar 11 2009, 01:58 PM

anixekai.com
2,910 posts

still have to depend on the budget .. tongue.gif
StraxorX
post Mar 11 2009, 02:50 PM

A lonely Duckling
539 posts

What is the symbian of this phone ?
waiting for this phone to release.
like it so much.
doomx
post Mar 11 2009, 05:33 PM

Look at mah stars
2,800 posts

QUOTE(Eguy1314 @ Mar 11 2009, 12:41 PM)
But the N85 key look more attractive. biggrin.gif
Lol. For me i guess the n86 keys are more comfortable to press.
But using the n85 long run also u will know sweet spots to press on the keypad.
So it depends on how fast are u getting used to it smile.gif
lim47
post Mar 11 2009, 06:11 PM

1,209 posts

QUOTE(StraxorX @ Mar 11 2009, 02:50 PM)
What is the symbian of this phone ?
waiting for this phone to release.
like it so much.
Wait for Idou la better ma wub.gif
Bigblock
post Mar 11 2009, 09:43 PM