Effect setup, I dun know what effect i have to use..

Rossie
post Mar 27 2009, 03:55 PM

Mr. JR
1,170 posts

Very happy with my XTL, so never really thought of the X3L...

One thing I would like to see on the XTL is the effects loop... So that I can use the four cable method with a tube amp...
Iriz
post Mar 27 2009, 04:01 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(Rossie @ Mar 27 2009, 03:55 PM)
Very happy with my XTL, so never really thought of the X3L...

One thing I would like to see on the XTL is the effects loop... So that I can use the four cable method with a tube amp...
not much of an effects guy...i just use some delay,phaser and wah with some reverb...thats all....hahaha...but yeah, im quite happy with my XTL.....cant wait to try it out live tomorrow....

btw, do u run ur XTL thru the fx return behind the amp or do u go direct into the PA or wat? and do u know how to use the tone correction function?
Rossie
post Mar 27 2009, 05:13 PM

Mr. JR
1,170 posts

I chose the direct-into-mixer setting... And leave it there...

I'll always try to run it direct into a mixer...
Even when I'm running it into an amp... Preferably the return input, just to bypass the preamp section...
crazychris
post Mar 27 2009, 06:36 PM

Bass!!!
1,399 posts

dunt trust the amps, unless its reli gud

Iriz
post Mar 27 2009, 07:57 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(Rossie @ Mar 27 2009, 05:13 PM)
I chose the direct-into-mixer setting... And leave it there...

I'll always try to run it direct into a mixer...
Even when I'm running it into an amp... Preferably the return input, just to bypass the preamp section...
yeah....i'd run it thru the return input too....but i thought in order to run it direct into mixer u've gotta have a DI box?
redkord
post Mar 27 2009, 08:22 PM

399 posts

i use amp distortion.. tongue.gif
satar
post Mar 30 2009, 03:28 PM

131 posts

use fuzz pedal and sleep with it..haha!
Sevenfold
post Mar 31 2009, 11:48 AM

211 posts

how much is the multi efx? and what brand do u recommend?
m3er
post Mar 31 2009, 12:19 PM

298 posts

vox tonelab le for the tone.
never believe it sounded so good until i got myself 1.

last time i bought from ck music for Rm875.
They said it was clearance stock but just try ask them
blacktrix
post Mar 31 2009, 12:25 PM

Scott Pilgrim Vs The World!
13,063 posts

Please refer to the new thread I created:

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/982419

- Thread Closed -

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top