9 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Games Street Fighter 4 Tournament Malaysia 2009, ARE YOU STILL A STREET FIGHTER?

MasterAlvin
post Apr 20 2009, 01:23 PM

Not my Head!! Not my HEAD!!!!
1,677 posts

i second Kyo's suggestion.
MasterAlvin
post Apr 22 2009, 12:08 AM

1,677 posts

someone... call... the ambulance... i'm dying...
MasterAlvin
post May 27 2009, 01:00 PM

1,677 posts

somehow Daigo always have problems with sagat, i still remember how he lose against Sagats back in SF2 and last december against VegaCurry (tat was lame).
he would switch to Boxer back in SF2 and own the sagat players but he cant seem to be able to do anything about it in SF4.
MasterAlvin
post May 31 2009, 02:59 AM

1,677 posts

he is both good short range and long range.
plus he has high health, and damaging moves...

lots of advantages even before you start.
his uppercut goes straight up, which intercepts some cross ups quite well.
MasterAlvin
post May 31 2009, 10:27 PM

1,677 posts

and can cancel from F.LK, great range.
MasterAlvin
post Jun 2 2009, 08:53 PM

1,677 posts

QUOTE(rawfish @ Jun 2 2009, 04:55 PM)
If you guys dislike fighting Sagat in SF4, you definitely do not want to meet Old Sagat in ST. He rapes your moms and eats your babies - while you watch slowly with dismembered limbs. Remember, as much as you guys hate Sagat, Sagat hates you too. Hail to the king, baby! bruce.gif

come lar rawfish give us noobs some room to whine a little pls =P
any tips to get close as bison?

This post has been edited by MasterAlvin: Jun 3 2009, 01:46 AM
MasterAlvin
post Jun 3 2009, 01:48 AM

1,677 posts

do it in an SG account i guesS? since your game is R3
MasterAlvin
post Jun 3 2009, 02:26 PM

1,677 posts

i cant beat my brother without doing jump ins and cross ups. he has a very effective standing LP>HK>whatever and HK>whatever combo. and something>hadoken>FADC>HK>whatever combo. cant even get close.

guess i'm not doing effective baiting and all.
MasterAlvin
post Jun 7 2009, 02:57 PM

1,677 posts

aiman you wanna come over for practice? i'll be home until around 5:30pm =P

BU4/8
MasterAlvin
post Jun 10 2009, 09:13 AM

1,677 posts

we are going =P
MasterAlvin
post Jun 13 2009, 11:29 PM

1,677 posts

QUOTE(InkySliwinky @ Jun 13 2009, 09:29 PM)
doesnt matter la .. so much for fair fight .. meh wasted rm14 ... they think every1 can afford arcade sticks meh .. my god .. not to mention 1 round .. lol facepalm sia ...
lol i was losing like crab also mah. you are not alone.
the point is, there are hardly many chances to let all the good players meet up and compete.
so this is really for that purpose.
it's not like you get trashed that badly, most of this country's best players were there today.
i only had 4 wins out of more than 15 fights. no big deal. it was fun trying my best to juggle tristanx. hahaha

QUOTE(Darkstalker @ Jun 13 2009, 09:39 PM)
It's cool man, there was a super noob kid that was just mashing. Point is to go and have fun. smile.gif

shinjite

No projector, we're just playing on huge Sony LCDs.
you forgot about me kekeke. i was a noob there too.
thanks to desmond mike myke tristan and all those i havent mentioned for being there and being nice today.
it's always a pleasure playing against you guys as you guys are always willing to teach and give tips.
MasterAlvin
post Jun 14 2009, 11:36 AM

1,677 posts

well said Desmond.
i dun think those that stayed less than a few hours should throw negative comments at the event.

you should understand how much effort Alan and others have put in to make this happen.
MasterAlvin
post Jun 14 2009, 10:04 PM

1,677 posts

HAHAHHAHAHA

OH damn the Andrew part amused me.

and Alan, the event didnt suck. we loved it, though it was quite tiring, it was not as tiring as CS tourneys. it does have room for improvement, but i think you did a marvelous job.

me and my brother didnt come on the second day becoz we have activities today.

looking forward for your next event. cheers!
MasterAlvin
post Jun 16 2009, 05:32 PM

1,677 posts

QUOTE(boogalogist @ Jun 15 2009, 01:05 AM)
What kinda Bison doesn't use st.HK much? That move is almost abuseable!!
Most of these wall-diving Claws only know how to spam that move. For me, I use FA (for maximum punishment). If he crosses-up with the wall dive, just dash away w/o releasing FA. If he lands in front of you, release the FA and let him eat it. If the guy somehow manages to do Izuna Drop....take it like a man!! LOL....Ok, the chances of nailing Izuna Drop is actually quite difficult....so for these wall-diving spammers, it's normally safe to use FA. It's all a damn gimmick.
GGs with WongBrothers yesterday. Too bad the connection the kept dropping. Chun Li is my secondary...I use her cause her alternate costume is so SEXY!!! *drools*
haha sorry about the connection man. on my second drop i just completely DCed from PSN and cant seem to connect anymore. loves the way you play both characters, so much pressure. damn syok trying to work my way to hit you.
and i got the femme fatale pack just for chunli. kekeke. i dun even play as chunli. HAHAHAHA

QUOTE(SWATwolf @ Jun 15 2009, 02:12 AM)
was there on saturday while im passing through the convention.
glad to see alan is still active thumbup.gif

wow i wish i was there to see andrew.
anyway im sure u guys can forgive alan

he had gone through all the trouble to make competition that he do wad is most satisfied to the participant biggrin.gif

actually, i was on the other corner enjoying rockband tongue.gif
sry alan, couldn't make it on the rb comp, end up too busy sad.gif
i think i saw you with the corner with my eye. but wasnt fast enough to catch you and say hi.

QUOTE(brastel @ Jun 15 2009, 07:57 PM)
LOL i dont care about the others, i want my abel to have an instant kill move!

muahahhaha
hey of all characters, sakura needs a bigger move. something that at least does damage after a long combo. hahaha

QUOTE(alanmukkl @ Jun 15 2009, 09:23 PM)
THE DONT ABOUT TOURNEY as per requested :

SWAT WOLF...I will forgive him...if only he leave Chun Li and Me alone.

YOGA YOGA YOGA YOGA.....
best post in this thread. hahaha. damn i was so annoyed. couldnt control my temper and hence avoided to fight him the second time in case i hit him for real. i pwned him the first round and then he came back with constant taunts and random "home" button combos in round 2 and 3. oh lord that was frustrating. not to mention he was reminding me that i lost to him through out the day whenever i talk to somebody. snap. i regret so much not playing for a month before i join the tourney.

QUOTE(brastel @ Jun 16 2009, 05:37 AM)
hmm maybe imma get me a TE just for fun, or maybe i should just mod my HRAP3 again lol

im comin back to malaysia this sept, maybe i can bring back some sanwa buttons/joysticks etc hehe
if Alex is selling for 6xx. i think selling HRAP3 and get TE, or modding it again, both options would cost similar. let me know if you are actually buying the parts and selling cheap. i'd be interested wink.gif

and Alan, 28 is good. we love your events.

MasterAlvin
post Jun 17 2009, 11:27 PM

1,677 posts

it's the sci-fi themed restaurant beside the Cathay Cinema. next to the sticker photo shop. you will see it first thing when you come up from escalator.
MasterAlvin
post Jun 20 2009, 10:29 PM

1,677 posts

hi guys, sorry about the videos coz i was a little busy over the week. here they are.
i was shooting the ppl my brother fought in the morning, i am sorry for those that i didnt manage to shoot (busy lining up)

cheers.
good games to all who were there.

MasterAlvin
post Jun 24 2009, 03:53 PM

1,677 posts

Desmond the game is Tekken 5 if i didnt misread anything, 24 hours of buttons mashing... zzz
MasterAlvin
post Jun 25 2009, 01:34 PM

1,677 posts

2 LCD for SF4 FTW.
MasterAlvin
post Jun 27 2009, 02:40 AM

1,677 posts

the more the merrier.
MasterAlvin
post Jun 28 2009, 10:21 AM

1,677 posts

i'll bring a camera and a miniature tripod.

9 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0232sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 03:00 AM