let's do a round robin style so everyone gets to play against everyone =P
Games Street Fighter 4 Tournament Malaysia 2009, ARE YOU STILL A STREET FIGHTER?
Mar 4 2009, 04:56 PM
1,677 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: PJ/KL |
let's do a round robin style so everyone gets to play against everyone =P
Mar 5 2009, 01:19 AM
what time start?
Mar 5 2009, 11:54 AM
okey
thanks a lot. niceeeeee when there are capable people organizing stuffs. |
Mar 9 2009, 11:30 PM
moving house =/
probably wont make it. i'll see what happens then. |
Mar 10 2009, 03:47 PM
Gief is tough.
if you have your basic combo and grabbing timing down, i think most mediocre players like me have difficulties facing Zangief. |
Mar 13 2009, 03:15 AM
same. me and my brother arent sure that we can or cannot make it either.
can we just drop in or something? we wanna fight Aiman to see if we have improved in anyway or something XD This post has been edited by MasterAlvin: Mar 13 2009, 03:15 AM |
Mar 14 2009, 02:40 AM
Mar 16 2009, 12:20 AM
thanks guys!
today was a great day coz me and my brother both learned LOTS! we love to play against you guys becoz every time we do we see so much that we dunno about the game. today was my frist time fighting a Human M Bison, Rufus, Sakura, Sagat and Blanka! (apart from my brother's occasional comical fights) and dun you like my teeeeniiiee damage combo? ahahahhaa |
Mar 16 2009, 12:24 AM
hahaha good looking combos are always fun to do, actually, it deals quite some stun damage.
i got the most stun today *though the (blardy hard to hit) ultra only deals 5% of its original damage after the combo HAHAHAHAHAHA This post has been edited by MasterAlvin: Mar 16 2009, 12:25 AM |
Mar 16 2009, 12:32 AM
oh yeah and the crouching-most-the-time Guile XD
gosh one of these days you guys gotta teach us how to fight against defensive players. sometimes we meet those crouching-forever Guile online we also headache ;( |
Mar 16 2009, 12:57 AM
timing comes with experience... which is our biggest problem =P
the crouching-forever type, i mean the REALLY CROUCHING FOREVER type. i actually have someone on my contact that WILL NEVER come over if you choose to wait. |
Mar 16 2009, 01:01 AM
we cant stand the boredom of watching the clock go down. =/
as you could see... both of us prefer an attacking game =P |
Mar 16 2009, 01:22 AM
can i have a shouryuken that releases 10 fireballs? that way he'd have to come over =P
Mar 16 2009, 04:01 PM
heh Aiman he tried the anti cross up raging demon, and as you could see last night, all Akuma did was run away by spending his ultra... lol
even if he does go to the right direction once in a blue moon there's a big chance of missing it coz the opponent is too close to the ground when performing a cross up and most of the time he would have enough time to jump away. me and my brother are not fans of defensive styles, but we dun hate it, becoz though we dun play SF a lot over the years we are aware that there are some characters that easily make strong defensive styles. we just dislike rounds that we lose on TimeOver with more than 70-80% health left for the opponent coz he could just crouch there forever. trust me there are ppl like that. |
Mar 16 2009, 06:46 PM
QUOTE(Darkstalker @ Mar 16 2009, 09:30 AM) Just to clarify; Balrog is NOT a defensive character. He's strongest on offence. I just haven't practised with the game enough to get the most out of it. Practising safe ways to attack is important though. And when something doesn't work anymore, don't keep using it. Remember when I mirror matched Balrog yesterday and he kept catching me with the Turn Around Punch (TAP)? Had to stop doing attacks as he got up. Btw, you should look into usin the Raging Demon as an anti cross up attack. Not sure if it would work (if Akuma turns around or not) but seems like a good idea. QUOTE(Ex_Guile @ Mar 16 2009, 05:53 PM) Hi everybody, I'm Peter the one who using guile yesterday. Instead of crouching heavy punch i use flash kick due to more damage so most of the time i was crouching. Sorry, I don't know if you guys was feel irritating. I'll put more effort on using guile to play more offensive and not to disappointed you all anymore. btw, I enjoy playing with you guys and i did learn something from all of you. I should hang out with you guys more frequently rather than playing online (tmnet su*ks) and robot. Hope to cya guys soon. ggs. nope we didnt find your Guile irritating.to be honest with you, we always liked Guile, he's a great character with great defensive tactics WITH great offensive damage if given the chance. We have seen great Guile around. me and my brother are new and our bag of tricks are still quite lacking. that's why we find hardcore turtles a bit harder to handle. we just dun like turtles that even if you are stunned, or you have like 1 HP left and he still choose to camp at the other side of the screen and wait for you. usually we go :"COME ON AND FINISH ME ALREADY WILL YA!" hahaha but then, game is like real life, it reflects how everyone take challenges. some take chances, some dun. we dun have a problem in losing a fight to a better player, that's the bottom line QUOTE(Darkstalker @ Mar 16 2009, 06:42 PM) Dude, I AM MAKOTO a big LOL at that.A pretty bad one, but a Makoto still. Makoto/Dudley/Urien/Akuma/Chun Probably because I never met much competition, so I never bothered to get good. p/s: we are so excited in fighting you guys again, Alan pls make this happen again in April pls pls pls XD This post has been edited by MasterAlvin: Mar 16 2009, 06:47 PM |
Mar 16 2009, 07:01 PM
Mar 16 2009, 07:14 PM
haha actually i think you're guile's pretty good.
you defend nicely and when an opportunity comes you will go for it. so it's not exactly turtle-ing. |
Mar 17 2009, 12:14 AM
lol heard that the madcatz TE stick uses the exact same parts as the best SF4 arcade machine, dunno how true is that.
sanwa stick+sanwa buttons? i also heard that our HRAP3 is a combo of Sanwa stick+hori buttons |
Mar 17 2009, 12:30 PM
Mar 17 2009, 11:19 PM