9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Games Street Fighter 4 Tournament Malaysia 2009, ARE YOU STILL A STREET FIGHTER?

brastel
post Mar 18 2009, 02:20 PM

lol@one of the best i won only 1/6 at the last tourney in malaysia xD

thx anyway, hopefully can get some vids
brastel
post Mar 18 2009, 11:32 PM

lol as expected i lost my first match, but not a trashing though thank god haha. i was up against a blanka with 16k+ BP(with a 50%+ win rate out of 1000+ matches), i have 6k+ BP(with a 10% win rate out of 500 matches lol)..

the match was kinda boring for me since the blanka turtled like hell. i missed an obvious ultra chance and i was nervous as hell with so many people watching behind me and an mc just next to me commentating the match haha. but overall its a good experience, im tryin to make it my weekly thing until i win the thing(hopefully). wish summin like this exists in malaysia but then arcade's pretty much dead there... sad.gif

oh and im thinkin of modding my hrap3 buttons, its real cheap to do so here... smile.gif)
brastel
post Mar 19 2009, 09:00 AM

lol tougeki 09 is gonna be the shiznit =D

nway any vids from the recent tourney?
brastel
post Mar 19 2009, 09:44 AM

QUOTE(Darkstalker @ Mar 19 2009, 09:07 AM)
The one at Outpost?  Lots of cameras, no idea about match vids.

I hear in the US, gootecks is hosting quite a number of exhibition matches at a bar, to bring it to the casuals and the general public.

...and a beat a pro 2 out of 3 matches thing to win US$500. biggrin.gif
yeah gootecks is hosting summin big(bar fights), and its free too lol. oh and 500 bucks prize o_O

This post has been edited by brastel: Mar 19 2009, 12:09 PM
brastel
post Mar 20 2009, 11:14 PM

just a lil summin, i entered a beginners tourney the other day and the whole tourney's recorded (thats how they do it in japan i guess) and my battle iz:

http://d.hatena.ne.jp/video/niconico/sm6488987 (my match is around 4:50)

im not satisfied by the way i play though, missed an ultra etc. but hopefully next week i'll do better. need to overcome the nervousness too. hehe.

edited - link (thanks kodanshi!)

This post has been edited by brastel: Mar 21 2009, 03:55 AM
brastel
post Mar 21 2009, 10:15 AM

hahah yeah you can even hear the crowd went "alamakkkkk"(ok not really alamakk) when i missed that ultra. sad.gif
brastel
post Mar 21 2009, 10:01 PM

games > gf. lol jk

oh dont forget to take vids!
brastel
post Mar 24 2009, 07:10 PM

I have a tourney tomorrow! Gonna go out for practice in a bit and maybe read on some matchups later. Hopefully I can at least beat one opponent haha!

And of course there'll be vidz! =D.
brastel
post Apr 1 2009, 11:45 PM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wMHc32ygldk

lol never give up hilarious vid.

anyway i did better on the tournament today, nothing special but i won my first match(vs gouki) and then lost to a fuerte(was close though, i think)..

vid will be up next week but im planning to record some casual matches tomorrow so yeah we'll see.

This post has been edited by brastel: Apr 1 2009, 11:46 PM
brastel
post Apr 6 2009, 04:04 PM

Vids from the weekly TRF beginners tourney (part 1-5):

TRF Beginner Tourney Vids(part 1-5):

http://d.hatena.ne.jp/video/niconico/sm6626212 (me vs 特別な外人(gouki) 4:25)
http://d.hatena.ne.jp/video/niconico/sm6626557
http://d.hatena.ne.jp/video/niconico/sm6627221 (first match: me vs fuerte)
http://d.hatena.ne.jp/video/niconico/sm6627575
http://d.hatena.ne.jp/video/niconico/sm6628241

there were 3-4 abels in that tourney (and they're better than me). check vid 1-4 for abels. im the one wearin red though i usually wear white i changed it to avoid confusion.

oh and i have very little to none experience against fuerte that i didnt know that i can punish some of his moves with ultra, but now i know. so yeah maybe next time i'll beat a fuerte ahaha.
brastel
post Apr 6 2009, 07:23 PM

lol i didnt remember losing that much againts you tongue.gif. plus its me playing on a pad instead of a stick biggrin.gif

i did get my ass handed to me by tristan though. haha.

gettin it(PS3) tomorrow. i also have 2 tourneys this week whee~

Added on April 6, 2009, 7:26 pmoh and japanese arcade players >>>>>>> japanese console players.

This post has been edited by brastel: Apr 6 2009, 07:26 PM
brastel
post Apr 6 2009, 08:23 PM

lol yeah ssup with the bickering? rofl

nway yeah there's really no need to put japanese on a pedestal though its undeniable that they have more great players than anywhere else.

to cereal killer: im really a n00b to be honest, but im improvin alot by playin with good/great players (almost) on a daily basis.

darkstalker: yeah man, the arcade experience is the best. especially if its a hi def viewlix cab. *drools*

just got back from my arcade, apparently they're having a tournament this saturday at 8pm and they're giving freeplays to contestants from 5pm. damn.

and i just reached 10k BP on my Abel card beating a 20k+ BP sagat nyahahhaha. i really <3 fighting sagat biggrin.gif

oh and thanks for the advice aiman, i think someone told me prior to the fight regarding focusing but i guess i got caught up in the heat of battle
brastel
post Apr 6 2009, 08:26 PM

lately ive been experimenting with viper n fuerte, and i think i prefer fuerte... i can do the hp (pseudo)infinite combo up to 3 hits max inconsistently though but i still need to learn a lot about him...

sigh i need an easy character as my sub(i'll never play shotos haha i dont like their style), ive spent so much time and money on abel alone XD
brastel
post Apr 6 2009, 08:27 PM

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Apr 6 2009, 08:25 PM)
Awh man... Viewlix... Erh, just to satisfy my curiosity, could you also play KOF XII when its released over there? It should be this week. tongue.gif
haha sure man though i dont have the money to invest on playin it seriously biggrin.gif
brastel
post Apr 7 2009, 09:48 PM

Muteki is the one on the left.

I suck at everything. I start from 0 with sf4. lol
brastel
post Apr 7 2009, 10:43 PM

well muteki won that match

edited: oh the one against umehara? lol

This post has been edited by brastel: Apr 7 2009, 10:44 PM
brastel
post Apr 13 2009, 08:48 PM

so ive bought a ps3 a few days ago but i cant play online because i forgot my internet password to set up psn LOL

have to wait for a week for them to send my password to my mail. sad.gif

I know Aiman's gamertag = Artelier

anyone else? biggrin.gif there're gonna be lag and stuff i guess...
brastel
post Apr 17 2009, 12:50 PM

QUOTE(alanmukkl @ Apr 15 2009, 03:01 AM)

STREET FIGHTER 4 FANS MINI TOURNAMENT.
This week Prizes:

1) Street Fighter The Legend Of Chun Li Limited Edition cinema Standee ( Worth RM 500 ++ ) Winner, please arrange your own transport to bring this master piece home )

lol i so wanna win this. :sarcasm:

XD
brastel
post Apr 18 2009, 11:02 PM

ooh im really enjoying training mode! hahhaha. my sf4 buddy in japan lives like 50mins away FTL so training mode is the only mode im playing for now. i still havent unlocked seth though. meh.
brastel
post Apr 19 2009, 01:20 AM

SEIYA!!!!!!!!!! XD

9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0411sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 04:54 PM