Games Street Fighter 4 Tournament Malaysia 2009, ARE YOU STILL A STREET FIGHTER?

brastel
post Sep 9 2009, 12:54 AM

lol yall a buncha pervs tongue.gif
brastel
post Sep 9 2009, 11:06 AM

lol i can live with sports without cheerleaders.. and i never liked autosports that much anyway =p

Added on September 9, 2009, 11:13 amanyway guys, i'm going to be back in malaysia only for a brief 2 weeks(12-26sept), i wonder maybe we can have a gathering/casuals/mini tourney or something.. maybe once before and once after raya LOL.. but my schedule is pretty tight so i need to actually plan those 2 weeks right now... any suggestions? plus i need to pass out the sanwa/seimitsu stuffs too.

This post has been edited by brastel: Sep 9 2009, 11:14 AM
brastel
post Sep 12 2009, 02:00 AM

yo lets arrange a mini tourney/gathering/casual or summin man.. im itching to try my abel against you guys (im not that good or anything lol)..
brastel
post Sep 13 2009, 10:44 PM

w0000000t

good games to everyoneeee

lol i hate gief(looks at anthony and everyone else) and cammy(looks at aiman)

if you guys wanna hold a gatherin again next week after raya i think i can make it. anyway i didnt know today was 1pm onwards, if so id come earlier lol
brastel
post Sep 13 2009, 11:14 PM

i love teching throws and busting throws with muh tornado towwwwsss
brastel
post Sep 13 2009, 11:59 PM

lol you dont need tech throws, just cannon spike em all hahaha
brastel
post Sep 14 2009, 05:44 AM

lol i will never forgive myself for choosing brastel as a nickname T_T
brastel
post Sep 14 2009, 12:30 PM

QUOTE(Zangief82 @ Sep 14 2009, 12:22 PM)
Whats wrong with that nickname its easy to remember though, not sure if you want ppl address you in forum using ur real name..
because its like having telekom/celcom/maxis/digi

as your nickname T_T
brastel
post Sep 14 2009, 02:29 PM

yeah man brastel is universal
brastel
post Sep 14 2009, 02:32 PM

QUOTE(leongteng5 @ Sep 14 2009, 02:30 PM)
It's not so bad. Brastel sounds like a person's name, unlike Digi or Celcom. Also, it's better than going to a gathering and hearing people go

"Hello, Abelity."
"How's it going Abelity."
"Thanks for the buttons, Abelity"

Right?

Anyway it's great finally getting to play you after watching all your vids.
lol which one was you again? (i only remember like, ben, anthony, quist, lol ok thats all was too busy playing i guess muahahha) ok lah maybe can call brastel here lor but when gathering or wut its just awkward to be called that in person

nah i dont has psn here. anyway maybe i can come to outpost next week if there's another gathering

oh and its great finally getting to play ur.... GIEF hahahha

This post has been edited by brastel: Sep 14 2009, 02:49 PM
brastel
post Sep 14 2009, 02:39 PM

QUOTE(leongteng5 @ Sep 14 2009, 02:35 PM)
I'm that other guy that played Gief besides Anthony. We also met at the first tourney in cineleisure (which I forgot and which you in fact reminded me of tongue.gif ).
ah you...

vmad.gif

lol gief its always nice to start a session fighting gief. good for morale. hahaha
brastel
post Sep 14 2009, 02:45 PM

lol you gotta get your sarcasm detector fixed asap
brastel
post Sep 14 2009, 02:59 PM

QUOTE(leongteng5 @ Sep 14 2009, 02:54 PM)
lol i guess you must not be used to the matchup. I don't see much gief tourney vids from japan anymore.. Whenever a major japanese SF4 event happens, I only see a gazillion sagats, a few Ryus, a Chun or 2 and maybe a viper, sometimes a fuerte even, but all Zangiefs will always be peaced out on pools. Why is that? The Japanese already found out and adapted to all his tricks?
Its hard to say. Tourney in japan mostly single elim so the results can be random as hell since everyone's so good. Anyone can get knocked out in the first round. Zangitan is one of the best zangief ive played though (full name: mahoshojo zangitan aka magical girl zangitan LOL)..

Anyway i know the matchup quite well, and its still 3-7 for abel. I just gotta be patient and not make even ONE mistake and get knocked down. sigh

My ratio of lose win against gief in japan is proly 2:20 or something like that. Especially since its hard to find scrubs gief there, most of the giefs ive fought, ranked at least AAA~Grandmaster... so yeah maybe getting raped by them made me nervous whenever i fight a gief LMAO

anyway i dont think zangief's in tourney has reduced at all, every week at trf there's gonna be at least one gief. thats only trf, there are a lot of other tourneys happening weekly or bi-weekly in japan.. maybe its just hard to get info on them thats all..

This post has been edited by brastel: Sep 14 2009, 03:02 PM
brastel
post Sep 15 2009, 12:07 AM

yeah make sure you link the moves and not chain em.

9 Pages « < 7 8 9Top

0.0424sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 02:19 PM