15 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

Games Street Fighter 4 Tournament Malaysia 2009, ARE YOU STILL A STREET FIGHTER?

TSalanmukkl
post Jun 29 2009, 01:51 PM

So please make your reservation to me ASAP sms - 012 703 7795 as I need to prep and standby enough food for all of us...

I know TEXAS SHOWDOWN is a porpular demand and I will put those in....
TSalanmukkl
post Jun 29 2009, 11:04 PM

QUOTE(DMak @ Jun 29 2009, 06:20 PM)
yo guys was fun chilling with all you peeps.

thanks for organizing the event alan. kudos

dm
Hey there...nice to have you join us DM...it was great knowing you and I hope you enjoy yourself that day. Hope the tshirt suits you and please add me on to your PSD

alan_muk

we shall fight more...

We will miss you and hope to see you when you are back !!!
TSalanmukkl
post Jun 30 2009, 03:28 AM

Keep it up Alvin....
TSalanmukkl
post Jun 30 2009, 12:42 PM

QUOTE(OctaviusK @ Jun 30 2009, 05:27 AM)
Ty Phyurix for ur kind comments. I play Ryu / shoto chars pretty much the same old style as I did back then during my arcade hey days (10+ years back as i recall). Hence the massive FB spams and anti jump-in shoryukens.

Prior to Alan's SF event @ Outpost, i usually just join my close friends every week in their homes : SuBingWen (Boxer), BenNeng / Loren (Claw), Baron (Guile) whenever i can afford the time. Their racun got me and Kevin (Dictator) playing again. Tho i gotta admit they didn't have to try racun us very hard, as the game itself its already appealing enough for any old timer to have an SF revival.

I do not own a PS3 console (not a console gaming fan sweat.gif ), thus limiting my SF4 exposure via internet, but its good to have Alan's SF events now as salvation.

So kudos to Alan for his initiatives  rclxms.gif
Thanks bro...you are too kind...I am to a SF fan and I do know what we want. Not many game has this community like what we doing and I just want to fulfill my teenager dream. TO DO SOMETHING WITH SF and TRANSFORMERS.

As long as you guys support, I will do more for everyone...

THANKS ALL !!!

Added on June 30, 2009, 12:45 pmPLEASE SMS ME AND REGISTER FOR THE 12 JULY EVENT....

012 703 7795 - need to prep for attendance and prep food.

RM 30 including makan:

MENU:

1) TEXAS SHOWDOWN with BARBECUE SAUCE
2) SPAGHETTI CARBONARA MUSHROOM
3) POTATO WEDGES
4) FRUITS
5) CORDIAL DRINKS + SAUSAGE PUFFS

Lots of SF, PRIZES and more....

Let me know ok? Or anyone got better idea what to do or what you gus want to do...lets hear out. Otherwise we stick to the makan together stuff...

This post has been edited by alanmukkl: Jun 30 2009, 12:45 PM
TSalanmukkl
post Jul 1 2009, 03:10 PM

YOu may organise something in PENANG or anywhere in Malaysia...talk to myself and I can get you guys hook up with OFFICIAL sponsors...just draft me the ideas....
TSalanmukkl
post Jul 2 2009, 02:21 AM

Please sms me ASAP to reserve seat for the 12th July 2009 event...

Thanks guys

Added on July 3, 2009, 12:17 amBefore the 12th...July event...anyone want to practice? Let me know...plan to do one sometiime this coming weekend

Added on July 3, 2009, 3:43 pm
QUOTE(MasterAlvin @ Jul 1 2009, 01:47 AM)
awww man... sorry phyurix... we wanted to fight you but we cant really tolerate the unstable network after several disconnections...

pls pls pls join the next tournament. it's so much fun to fight against you. meanwhile we'll try not to miss the links the next time we fight. my brother was getting really annoyed with his gouki's c.LP after the HK, usually he doesn't miss them.

and about me... it's getting worse... lately i have problems performing the hadouken motion while facing left. also the spinning kicks while facing right. it's such a disaster.
Alvin...have you got the pics ready?

Added on July 4, 2009, 6:40 pmAlvin...has the pics up yet?

This post has been edited by alanmukkl: Jul 4 2009, 06:40 PM
TSalanmukkl
post Jul 6 2009, 06:16 PM

QUOTE(Jasonkwk86 @ Jul 4 2009, 11:56 PM)
I am Jason from Sabah KK. Was planning to organize a SF4 Tournament here in KK. Looking for OFFICIAL sponsor, Alan can help? Sf4 freak here.. Hehe. Anyone any idea?
Dear Jason,

Please email me all your details such as

DATE
TIME
VENUE

PRIZES if there is any and what is your objective for having these tournaments...also need to know what will sponsors get in return if they were to sponsor...

ALan

Added on July 6, 2009, 6:19 pmThanks for the pics ALVIN....great pics..

This post has been edited by alanmukkl: Jul 6 2009, 06:19 PM
TSalanmukkl
post Jul 7 2009, 09:47 AM

HAHAHAAH...good one....

SO who else is coming this Weekend? So far I Only got 2 people lah....please register lah...otherwise...no buffet but do Ala Carte.

TSalanmukkl
post Jul 7 2009, 11:53 PM

QUOTE(seraphangel @ Jul 7 2009, 05:48 PM)
aiya, in KL, I'm from Penang, sigh, thought I could join in the fun and games. I'm still waiting for my copy of SF4 from Sony Malaysia, coming to 3 weeks already...
Need any help on your SF4?: Let me know...see if i can check for you.

Added on July 7, 2009, 11:56 pmHey...lets do some SF4 from 7.30pm till 5am...there we buka can we can close puasa the next morning...something new to SF communities...hows that?
hahaha

This post has been edited by alanmukkl: Jul 7 2009, 11:56 PM
TSalanmukkl
post Jul 9 2009, 01:49 PM

QUOTE(seraphangel @ Jul 8 2009, 12:39 PM)
hey alan, are you from Sony Malaysia? I seriously need help for my SF4, been waiting for it for 3 weeks and the Sony Centre at Queensbay mall keep saying that Sony don't have stock sad.gif , hope you can help me out some way.

thanks in advance
Hi there,

I am not from SONY but work very closely with them and I will check for you ok? See whats going on...

Added on July 9, 2009, 1:51 pmSO guys !!!

A REMINDER !!! THIS WEEKEND - 12th July 2009

STARTS AT 1 PM till CLOSE SHOP.

Also , there will be a MINI SF 4 KIDS TOURNAMENT in between our friendly matches...so we all need support !!!

Alan

This post has been edited by alanmukkl: Jul 9 2009, 01:51 PM
TSalanmukkl
post Jul 10 2009, 02:07 PM

QUOTE(arjunawong @ Jul 10 2009, 10:07 AM)
we are thinking of holding a game tournament but havent decided between street fighter 4 or winning 11 2009
any suggestion?
anyone willing to help to organise the competitions?
team playtime
LOCATION KL or PENANG....??? Please let me know ...KL PJ no issue....
TSalanmukkl
post Jul 10 2009, 03:51 PM

QUOTE(seraphangel @ Jul 10 2009, 03:42 PM)
hey alan, any good news on SF4 stock? How can Sony be out of stock of such a hot game for so long? Ridiculous.
Can have tournament in Penang as well? biggrin.gif  brows.gif
Yous stocks ytak ada lagi lah...cause when SOny order the stocks they need to order alot and the reason for being late is because not enough orders locally ...so cannot meet the margin...seriously, I suggest you cancel that order, and let me go buy for you instead....that if you trust me.

Penang, not so soon...patience...planning something huge....

Regards,

Alan
TSalanmukkl
post Jul 18 2009, 09:39 PM

HI all,

Sorry didnt reply for a few days...was kind of busy with Transformers Repaints...

Thanks Rawfish for the details and yes...it will be great if we can do something like that...

just got back from KOF12 launch...the game of course not as good as SF4, but credits to KOF for bringing back their legendary fighters. Not much to talk about the game, beside better graphics...game play still remains the same. Additional technique is the Critical Counter. Where you need to hold back and press triangle at the right timing when taking a defence to operate somesort like SF4 Focus Attacks where KOF counter opponent with a blow , leave him open and start bashing him up. Practically a mixture of SFzero 2 custom combo and a little bit of SF4 focus attack.

SF4 is way better in terms of graphics and gameplay. The character for KOF12 is a little too heavy and the worse part of the gameplay is the timing. There is half a FRAME rate delay upon even moves we execute. This makes our timing all wrong. We played on a gold disc and the game is 90% complete. Lets hope the games gets better.

Overall the graphics of the background seems more interesting than the characters as we can still see pixel dots on each character clearly. Although there is an option where you can adjust the filter for the character smoothness, but i think SNK or playmore should have done something better with the new console. Its more like a polished SNK vs Capcom 2...

Other than that, the game still worth while to get for fighting fans as this is consider the BEST KOF since 99. Totally new animation movements...oh among all the characters, Athena seems to divert too much to the Cute Manga style. And Ryo looks more like Akuma now...

The game play is still fast and we can connect our normal moves with super more precise now.

Thanks Sony for invites during this launch ...as the disc was flew in from Hong Kong and hand delivered for just a day for us to try out. Got chance to talk to them and YES we do plan to do a tournament and hopefully it will be as good or half as good as the video you shared Rawfish.

Oh, we also managed to do a mini tournament that day. - Finally, I can take part instead of organising one...hahahah...a few guys took the game and timing pretty fast and had great matches with them....

AND YES !!! I TOOK MAI home as being that days Champ !!! KEKEKEKEK

SO when are we meeting for another SF4?

QUOTE(rawfish @ Jul 17 2009, 03:43 PM)
No speculation needed smile.gif
No, man - just being VERY sarcastic with a hint of spite. Wrong place to be here during business hours as I am still in my aggressive mode (nature of job).

So many harsh realities - job attrition, making decisions, meeting expectations, reading about Teo Beng Huat's 'suicide', rotten cops, Marriott & Ritz-Carlton bombing.. eesh.

Gaming, friends, family - I am a happy person with happy feelings smile.gif

Added on July 18, 2009, 3:25 amHi Alan,

EVO's happening this weekend - checkout the pictures here:
http://www.flickr.com/photos/40220757@N07/

Set in RIO Hotel and Casino, Las Vegas, with good sponsorship and a greater fighting game community. Just look at the food!

The guy in the jacket is YOUR counterpart... Seth Killian from Capcom (doing media PR for Capcom, and former SRK/EVO tourney organizer) biggrin.gif

Singapore also recently had a (to me) big event. Check out the community site at:
http://www.round1.sg/

Nice setups too, with sponsorship from tkaworld (company bringing in the arcade machines) smile.gif

Just giving you some ideas for the next big tourney you are planning - or perhaps make it worthwhile to rope in the Singaporeans. We can re-unite with Singapore as a combined force - something our government is not able to do for 44 years!

Added on July 20, 2009, 12:15 amSTREET FIGHTER 4 GATHERING AUGUST 2009 - Please let me know a DATE so I can book the room earlier...

This time we do tournament again...

Planning to give out:

Limited Edition goodies....

Let me know ASAP !!!

This post has been edited by alanmukkl: Jul 20 2009, 12:15 AM
TSalanmukkl
post Jul 23 2009, 01:31 AM

HOW LAH? What date?...please let me know ok? Or do a First Day Raya Competition...hahaha joking...we go makan at PAKUMAN house then SF there
TSalanmukkl
post Jul 26 2009, 01:26 AM

lease feel FREE TO GIVE ME FEEDBACK regarding todays Mines Wonderland Sony SF4 Mini Tournament ...

Need to provide feedback to official SONY SIDE.

Please be honest ok? Cause I needed these comments to make our gaming industry on Tournament side much more better....

TSalanmukkl
post Jul 30 2009, 01:52 AM

STREET FIGHTER 4 GATHERING AT OUTPOST

DATE: 1 AUGUST 2009
TIME : 1PM TILL NIGHT
WHERE: OUTPOST CAFE CINELEISURE DAMANSARA 2nd FLOOR ( NEXT TO CATHAY )
TERMS: PURCHASE FOOD RM 15.00 AND PLAY WHOLE DAY

MINI TOURNAMENT AND WIN PRIZES...GET TO KNOW YOUR NEW FRIENDS AND LEARN NEW STUFF. KEEP THE PS3 COMMUNITY TOGETHER

PLEASE BRING PADS OR STICKS

ALL WELCOME -- PC PLAYERS who is planning for purchasing PS3 soon also welcome.

Also register as PS FRIENDS in order to get to know more events and tournaments...

Alan

TSalanmukkl
post Jul 31 2009, 02:32 AM

stupid pads rulling scum...

This post has been edited by alanmukkl: Jul 31 2009, 03:13 AM
TSalanmukkl
post Jul 31 2009, 01:21 PM

QUOTE(rawfish @ Jul 31 2009, 08:08 AM)
Wow, that's so hawt! Change to Seimitsu buttons! biggrin.gif

Congrats!
HOW MUCH will this cost Rawfish? Oh...awaiting money for the Sticks...will revert to you later today and see what BOSS say....

Otherwise, I will get one for myself...

Stupid KOF -

Reasons NOT TO BUY KOF:

1) No Last Level Bosses

2) No Hidden Characters

3) Long time patches to download approx 700MB ++

4) After patches was made, still lags for online battles

5) Not individual battles as you need to be in one room and wait for others to fight FIRST or see them fight with LAG

6) Cant leave the FREAKIN room even though you are watching

7) Starting Developers logo FREAKING TOO WHITE and take long time to skip

8) SNK knew it was running for PS3 and they still make character look PIXEL

9) SNK thought solve issue with FILTER - WRONG !!! Look worse after filtering

10) Super moves reduced to only one where the old KOF can have ULTRA super...whats the point having KOF then?

11) Iori moves decreased to like WTF

12) Limited Characters selection

13) No story line

14) NO MAI - Is the director GAY ? Wait till you watch the upcoming KOF movie...Maggie Q as MAi HA!

15) Most character over dose in drugs.

16) Athena look too cute and break my heart to hit her.

17) Fighting mechanic unbalanced

18) The BREAK mechanism copied SF4 Focus attack - However, you need to save up the counter break bar in oreder
to execute and when you successfully did it ( damn hard to time it ) your opponent will be left opened and you
may kill him off with lots of blow including supers. No chance for recovery...not like FOCUS attack in SF4 where
we can be creative using our skills with the FOCUS Attack.

19) ARCADE mode - they made it into TIME ATTACK STORY line where you are forced to fight with the fastest LAP in
order to get the first PLACING and load up your score online - I did 7 minutes - SAW others did in 2 and a half
- Glitch i guess....

20) New character Elizabeth...Who the hell is she? Whats her story?

21) Most characters used in this installment not PORPULAR

22) Too Fast and complete the game - will get bored VERY VERY VERY Fast

23) KOF 94 better !!!

24) Where the hell are all the bosses characters?

25) The Background of the game look more promising the the characters

26) Manuals i got is in Korean - Damn ( dont blame game shop - they are innocent ) I am not KIM JONG ILL

27) Ryo looks more like YOUNG AKUMA now

28) Ralph looks like Alex from SF3

29) Oh...we thought SF4 english language was bad... wait till you hear this one

30) All these under the blueray CD? WTF they should include - Orochi Saga remix or upgraded previous KOF under a
disc will hide all the issue I mentioned above.

31) THE FAT LADY stage ( FRANCE ) was an insult to French ..although its cute. There is Eifel tower at the back but
also have buildings look like GREECE.

32) KOF XII - mechanic is simple...nothing change much from the previous one and they took FREAKING long to
release it. No updates.

33) Ingame got a link direct to Playstation Store - Went there and there is nothing there.

34) Oh , how nice they include me a PS3 KOF Theme - What FOR?

35) The Frame rate is slidely SLOW - probably its the Animation.

36) Feels like playing this game in 1996 instead of 2009

37) What a lame subtitle - KOF XII there are no RIVALS - ???

38) Game installed but there is still loading time - Although it only takes 5 seconds. for very new character turn.

39) This game was designed and produced because THEY think they are better than SF4...NOT !

40) Game is only GOOD FOR TOURNAMENT USE - Forget it if you are buying it for safe keep sake

41) Saw the making of the game - they claim it took them massive work to get to this final result stage...well,
this technique of art and design was already there since 94. What is there to crack their head on? Program
coding also there already...characters also there for ages...thats why...concentrate more one gameplay lah...
Not showing off your STAGE BACKground.

42) There is Animated cut scene at the begining and the middle of the game. Crappy artwork and lip sync runs.

43) Why not start a whole new storyline - It said KOF rebirth but what is there to rebirth?

44) Start lah new story line - Here SNK something to stary off with ...
After the last tournament every one has departed to their own daily lifestyle and because the tournament
usually disrupted by powerful Evil forces...the organisers has lost all their money in the tournament business...
however, Kyo who completed his studies went forward and started a new life in the United States found himself
trapped again in the world of Martial arts as most of the previous KOF contestant went missing. Contacted by
Terry Bogard and Joe Higashi, Kyo embarks again to a journey where KOF WORLD CHAMPION is a place to begin
to find out what cause the world best martial art dissapears ....blah blah...

Here you can make the tournament with ALL NEW characters - with some old one maintain and its more
meaningful to to a REBIRTH and online battles. After several stages or RANK, players can download the rest of
the story and the boss to fight with. Should i work for SNK?

45) If its not FREE -Dont GET IT...

ADD ON:

46) NO BUNNY ON THE WALLhidden behind the bicycle.

47) No interactive BG makes the game FLAT

48) NO ULTRA FINISH SOUND EFFECTS - Try out at outpost and listen to SAGAT KO with an ULTRA - ROCKED OUTPOST

49) ANDREW - dont even bother toplay this game

50) I think MORTAL KOMBAT vs DC UNIVERSE BETTER

51) ROBERT not as COOL as DAN

52) NO REAL GRAB CHARACTER - Try GORO vs Zangief

53) Iori already spoiled by all the AH BENG - now he look even worse than AH BENG

54) Athena looks cute but she got THICK MF Thigh like an elephant...thats not cute

55) Sie Kensou is soo skinny like trained at Somalia

56) AND SF 4 GOT BETTER SOUND TRACKS and sing in 2 language.

57) Oh SF4 each character got story...what KOF got? KING OF FU##KERS?

Stay tuned more to come... but no matter what...I am still running the KOF tournament.... CAUSE ITS STILL A GREAT fighting game for tournament

OH WE ARE PLAYING THIS KOF this sunday too...come and play with ME !!!

This post has been edited by alanmukkl: Jul 31 2009, 07:12 PM
TSalanmukkl
post Jul 31 2009, 09:22 PM

QUOTE(mikeeeee @ Jul 31 2009, 05:16 PM)
LOL bunnies !! not to mentioned falling roasted chicken and ah pek tongue.gif

also breaking airplanes wing that causes DAMN shocking loud sound effect hahahhaa .....
BUT THEY HAVE PIGS !!!! and fat Ladies
TSalanmukkl
post Aug 1 2009, 03:50 PM

QUOTE(Quistreous @ Aug 1 2009, 12:47 AM)
Yeah! I can try KOFXII as well at the gathering! Hehe!:)
SORRY GUYS ... I couldnt bare with KOF and SOLD IT OFF the second day I had it...
HAHAHA tomorrow 100% STREET FIGHTER !!!!

Added on August 1, 2009, 3:51 pmSO WHO IS COMING TOMORROW?

This post has been edited by alanmukkl: Aug 1 2009, 03:51 PM

15 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0559sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 09:33 PM