Stock market V21, Huge Stimulus Age

TShtt
post Mar 2 2009, 10:56 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Mar 2 2009, 10:51 PM)
Yeah, guess so.... just asking to see anybody feels itchy or not......  biggrin.gif
Already itchy too early liao... haha...
TShtt
post Mar 4 2009, 08:57 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(ckk125 @ Mar 4 2009, 07:30 PM)
Hello all,

Im quite new to shares..recentlty ,HSBC issued rights issue to raise funds, what does it actually mean?

Many thanks and sorry if it sounds stupid.
It means HSBC is asking money from its shareholder for certain purpose (boost up capital for the case). By subscribe to the right issue, shareholder prevent their shareholding to be diluted compare to preferential share conversion or new share issue or private placement or...
TShtt
post Mar 6 2009, 09:16 AM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(aurora97 @ Mar 6 2009, 09:15 AM)
wait till the 10thla budget stimulus plan going to kick in... likely chance of going up (abit)... pray hard they r going to pump more money into the stimulus pack.
I think you can forget about that...
TShtt
post Mar 6 2009, 05:17 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Mar 6 2009, 05:00 PM)
cherroy you damn evil la laugh.gif

checked Resorts past dividend payout,

during 2005,
Resorts price was about 2.00 (+/-)
their divend about 20 sens, DY 7.4% (after tax deduction)

that's consider attractive isn't!

just recent years...getting stingy on their dividend...!
With Sentosa IR in mind, don't think they will be generous leh... some more economy no good...
TShtt
post Mar 12 2009, 01:12 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(DJWC @ Mar 12 2009, 01:08 PM)
To All Fellow trader,investor and speculator.

I have already committed entirely to this counter. This is my third time leverage that will be happening around this month or end of year. This is a extremely painful process while i have confident that it will shoot up after a long period.

Please give some comment.

from,
In deep shit.
What counter?
TShtt
post Mar 12 2009, 05:05 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(lsmpro80 @ Mar 12 2009, 05:03 PM)
hahahaha..  rclxms.gif ...... i thought you got it from some bomoh or crystal ball teller
That's a typical 10 years cycle and it is generally true, more or less, but until 2012 is a bit too much, I personally think early 2011 tongue.gif
TShtt
post Mar 12 2009, 11:39 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Mar 12 2009, 08:10 PM)
What if US finally decided to let Citibank and AIG die so that the financial system will cleanse itself?
No, that might lead to total collapse of the system. tongue.gif
TShtt
post Mar 14 2009, 09:24 AM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Mar 13 2009, 09:52 PM)
Until now we don't see massive foreign exhange loss/gain from their account from local banks, I reckon it is minimal as they don't need to go overseas to get funding, as locally liquidity is ample with more than Rm250 billion in the banking system, which surge in line with build up of foreign currency reserves of BNM which around USD 86 billions which is significant better off than what happened during 1997.

I don't have the data, so I might be wrong but common sense with ample liquidity in local financial market, there is no reason why bank in Malaysia need to go to oversea to borrow lot of money. If they did, it is not a wise move at all.

Edit:
Banking is a bit different than normal business, whatever deposit they are taking in, it is their liability. So as long as they can get enough deposit from customer or local people they don't need to borrow. (in fact previously, banks have too much money until they are reluctantly to take in more, that's why some banks previously classifed out Tier 1 and Tier 2 customers which they give different interest rate back then, now not anymore) (
At the mean time, taking in deposit is a form of borrowing already in the first place).
http://www.nanyang.com/index.php?ch=7&pg=12&ac=939116
Think MBB & CIMB have some foreign currency denominated bond. In SGD & USD I think.
TShtt
post Mar 14 2009, 11:45 AM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Mar 14 2009, 11:06 AM)
Actually we can check through their balance sheet to know as well.

I reckon those funding or bond issue is to finance the merger and acquisition previously (as CIMB took over Southern bank, and MBB acquired overseas bank).

It is plainly not wise to raise bond for operation funding (giving out loan), as locally there are plenty of deposit can be tapped off, which is cheaper.
Haha... I am lazy... I won't bother that (as I actually don't think long term foreign debt will kill the company, if the debt does not constitute more than 30% of its liabilities, the translation loss is only book value to me until it materialized). I think I read their issuance of bond before, but that was quite sometime ago liao (I only keep track of MBB, CIMB & PBB).

0.0217sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 01:43 AM