21 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Bottom

Gatherings DCIM 2009, ATTENTION! TT TIME CHANGED!

TSAoshi_88
post Mar 28 2009, 06:15 PM

Talking isn't difficult. Speaking is.
4,670 posts

QUOTE(azrinarizz @ Mar 28 2009, 03:34 PM)
I was with chiggy during the model shoot. And I managed to get a good spot beside him
Saw viking with his ladder or chair and his expresssions seem to "WTF is wrong with her"
You went back so fast  sweat.gif I was just playing with the 5D mk2 and the video is quite nice
Managed to molest the 400 F2.8L alone for 20 minutes and it was so fun. Tried other lenses also
Just came back after the 2nd round. Didnt not go any further for the evening wear  thumbup.gif
Damn... was going to ask viking if he was going but didn't see him online in MSN. I went back because i had a lunch invitation. :3

QUOTE(goldfries @ Mar 28 2009, 04:47 PM)

here's the crowd yesterday. how was it today?

biggrin.gif yeah already updated my blog with DCIM09 - pictures there already too.

nothing to snap also wan la.
About the same i guess. But real hellload of people were signing up for the seminar.

QUOTE(pengster @ Mar 28 2009, 05:05 PM)
Wah. Just came back from DCIM. Went with vip3rleon9. Tried to find you guys/call you guys but couldnt get through sad.gif

Yeah I'd rate it a 5/10. Small exhibition area, small stage, no amazing deals. Only thing I like was i got my lenses and body cleaned biggrin.gif
Sorry mate, as i said earlier, i had to go back.

QUOTE(azrinarizz @ Mar 28 2009, 05:09 PM)
Didnt go. Dont want to go alone. That Aoshi balik so fast  sweat.gif
As the thing open, everyone was rushing to sign up
Waa, this viking so semangat with his ladder or chair  sweat.gif
Lunch appointment. laugh.gif Had to submit my photos to employer for ACGC.

QUOTE(CPURanger @ Mar 28 2009, 05:28 PM)
I am looking for camcorder, is there any camcorder on display ?

Probably may go there on Sunday.
Check out Canon's booth. Plenty of camcorders.

QUOTE(etsuko @ Mar 28 2009, 06:00 PM)
They removed the stand as you see in goldfries picture. I asked the one of the DCIM crew he said reason for removal was because there were too many photogs.

But what disappoints me more is false promise to provide stands for photogs. My god, rent it-la for RM25-50 whole day then you won't have much to think about. Eesh.

Because there were too many photogs on the floor, you've gotta be a little more creative or forceful in getting a picture of an angel.
Which makes little sense in me there with my puny E-500 and 40-150. Everyone i saw had at least a lens with a range of 250mm or more. Plus i didn't see any other Olympians around so i didn't want to whip mine out.
nles
post Mar 28 2009, 07:14 PM

♥ It's not about the girl ♥ It's the G-Shock
2,125 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Mar 28 2009, 04:47 PM)

here's the crowd yesterday. how was it today?

biggrin.gif yeah already updated my blog with DCIM09 - pictures there already too.

nothing to snap also wan la.
COmpare with ya photo, if during angel's time sure damn alot photog. Some even stand at Nikon there and snap.

The barrier they used, confirm let ppl push in de. At least I got to go try some lowepro bag but it's crowded there too and the price ain't good.
TSAoshi_88
post Mar 28 2009, 07:21 PM

Talking isn't difficult. Speaking is.
4,670 posts

Well... considering that one of the event highlights is the Velocity Angels Search, no surprise here. But then... 50-60 photogs jockeying for space is a bit out of my league.
Surfz
post Mar 28 2009, 07:24 PM

115 posts

yeap, badly organized... reached the hall at 1.10 during the Velocity Angel Catwalk and it was super packed; couldn't even get a proper shot so at 3 i walked over to the other hall for the Bridal fair fashion show.
azrinarizz
post Mar 28 2009, 07:38 PM

Made in Malaysia!
2,448 posts

@DarkNite : I dont know how to pp. My sifu suggest not to pp
If not when I take bad pictures, I will get addicted and rely on pp
Another picture from me tongue.gif Free Eva picture for you guys brows.gif

This post has been edited by azrinarizz: Mar 28 2009, 07:39 PM
-vip3rleon9-
post Mar 28 2009, 08:14 PM

.:νιρэяıэои9:.
7,516 posts

QUOTE(pengster @ Mar 28 2009, 05:11 PM)
Ahh didn't manage to go for the seminar  sad.gif

vip3r's 50D had some major issue (err99) after the free cleaning service so no mood to stay on.

Yeah. Stupid thing refuses to work no matter what I do now. shakehead.gif

Here's mine -

deep_blue_4ever
post Mar 28 2009, 08:21 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(azrinarizz @ Mar 28 2009, 05:04 PM)

Here is mine. The crowd is ok ok only. Not jam packeed like pc fair
I think the best model for me Felixia  tongue.gif
Updated my blog with more pictures of the DCIm and Velocity Angle
wow..that was instant upload biggrin.gif

well, here's one of my favorites:

nicotine
post Mar 28 2009, 09:08 PM

Raging Storm
3,669 posts

one of mine from nikon booth =)

kornelius
post Mar 28 2009, 09:44 PM

All Star Player
781 posts

one of my noob shot...

This post has been edited by kornelius: Mar 28 2009, 09:44 PM
azrinarizz
post Mar 28 2009, 10:16 PM

Made in Malaysia!
2,448 posts

QUOTE(deep_blue_4ever @ Mar 28 2009, 08:21 PM)
wow..that was instant upload  biggrin.gif

well, here's one of my favorites:

I like the way she look at me tongue.gif Fast upload good what
The black shadow is someone's head? I've got a couple of photo with external flash at the side sweat.gif
xnobys
post Mar 28 2009, 10:24 PM

See me, Feel me, Hear me, You just ruined me...
1,220 posts

QUOTE(Aoshi_88 @ Mar 28 2009, 02:32 PM)
Anyway, i only give this event a 4.5/10. Needs more work on the promotions and booths. Other than that, more A&P. Plus there aren't any great deals to be found at this event.
Agree with you there.
They even limit 40 participants per seminar probably due to limited seminar space.
I saw one yummy Hassey over at Direct Photo booth but it's not for sale.
Am getting my light meter tomorrow, maybe...
looisc
post Mar 28 2009, 11:12 PM

324 posts

it was really disappointing... i went in for about 15 min n decided to go get a pair of shoes instead tongue.gif
jonath
post Mar 28 2009, 11:18 PM

90 posts

Went there today. But rili disappointing(not comparing to KLPF)

btw, is there anybody knw why there's no Sony and Olympus booth? Was thinking to try out their new products. But can't find any.

Luckily there's a bridal Exhibition in the next hall. Still worth for my visit all the way from Ipoh.
goldfries
post Mar 28 2009, 11:23 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

Olympus backed out. the rest not participating.

Added on March 28, 2009, 11:27 pm
QUOTE(xnobys @ Mar 28 2009, 10:24 PM)
They even limit 40 participants per seminar probably due to limited seminar space.
yeah la that's the one i've been complaining here and in my article.

actually if including wall standers, around 50 lor.

This post has been edited by goldfries: Mar 28 2009, 11:27 PM
chiggy
post Mar 28 2009, 11:57 PM

Sleepy
2,745 posts

QUOTE(jonath @ Mar 28 2009, 11:18 PM)
Went there today. But rili disappointing(not comparing to KLPF)

btw, is there anybody knw why there's no Sony and Olympus booth? Was thinking to try out their new products. But can't find any.

Luckily there's a bridal Exhibition in the next hall. Still worth for my visit all the way from Ipoh.
No Sony Booth

Question: Sony Alpha not participating?
Quote from George Wong, Sony Product Manager
Nope, not for this year. We have some reasons but maybe next year. We're more focused on planning for our own convention this year. But we'll be involved in KLPF again this year

utopian86
post Mar 28 2009, 11:58 PM

1,239 posts

Then not worth going, those who are going tomorrow, can help record the seminar in video?

This post has been edited by utopian86: Mar 28 2009, 11:59 PM
pengster
post Mar 29 2009, 12:06 AM

eVoWei™
7,757 posts

QUOTE(Aoshi_88 @ Mar 28 2009, 06:15 PM)
Damn... was going to ask viking if he was going but didn't see him online in MSN. I went back because i had a lunch invitation. :3
About the same i guess. But real hellload of people were signing up for the seminar.
Sorry mate, as i said earlier, i had to go back.
Lunch appointment. laugh.gif Had to submit my photos to employer for ACGC.
Check out Canon's booth. Plenty of camcorders.
Which makes little sense in me there with my puny E-500 and 40-150. Everyone i saw had at least a lens with a range of 250mm or more. Plus i didn't see any other Olympians around so i didn't want to whip mine out.
No worries mate. smile.gif Haha majority of the photogs there were using variants of 70-200s, either canon,nikon or sigma laugh.gif

QUOTE(xnobys @ Mar 28 2009, 10:24 PM)
Agree with you there.
I saw one yummy Hassey over at Direct Photo booth but it's not for sale.
Am getting my light meter tomorrow, maybe...
Mamiya RB67 Pro whistling.gif
mitmivec
post Mar 29 2009, 12:09 AM

Creative Photo
641 posts

QUOTE(zzloo @ Mar 28 2009, 09:57 AM)
my junior sweat.gif
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
goldfries
post Mar 29 2009, 12:44 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

mitshubushu! don't spam! tongue.gif

btw you msg me - you want to ajak me go MVEC (sound like your nick la) to go seminar ah?
Ahmike
post Mar 29 2009, 01:22 AM