Gatherings DCIM 2009, ATTENTION! TT TIME CHANGED!

azrinarizz
post Feb 14 2009, 10:05 PM

Made in Malaysia!
2,448 posts

QUOTE(joeycheong23 @ Feb 14 2009, 08:43 PM)
wonder when is their seminar and workshop.
hmmm. and need to pay for the fees?
Joey you want to bring me? tongue.gif
I might go there and have a look
azrinarizz
post Mar 8 2009, 09:57 PM

Made in Malaysia!
2,448 posts

Count me in for the TT if time permits tongue.gif
The event seems good. Might go there and have a look
azrinarizz
post Mar 11 2009, 10:30 PM

Made in Malaysia!
2,448 posts

My dad said ok. So I will be joining you guys laugh.gif
Can't wait to meet you guys. Probably I will be the youngest there
azrinarizz
post Mar 12 2009, 08:33 PM

Made in Malaysia!
2,448 posts

Ask ggoldfries to carry biggrin.gif Then all will line up like primary 1 kids in an orderly manner and enter the hall. No pushing happy.gif
azrinarizz
post Mar 16 2009, 10:14 PM

Made in Malaysia!
2,448 posts

laugh.gif Eva, I would laugh my pants off
I think the best is felixia tongue.gif
Aoshi, jangan gelak sampai terkencing! happy.gif
azrinarizz
post Mar 17 2009, 05:47 PM

Made in Malaysia!
2,448 posts

QUOTE(mauinsons @ Mar 17 2009, 03:19 PM)
Oi no work today ka biggrin.gif
use your super bazooka on that day to help me to take a "chun" headshot of Eva rclxms.gif
You and me bring ladder. OK?
We pinjam viking's bazooka and stand near the stage
Once the show start we fire! laugh.gif

QUOTE(vikingw2k @ Mar 17 2009, 03:22 PM)
Still thinking whether wanna lug that heavy beast to DCIM or not. Or just stay with 70-200mm or 135 + 85 combo tongue.gif
Viking kor kor
I want to play with it biggrin.gif and will bring my ladder so I can mount your beast
azrinarizz
post Mar 17 2009, 08:13 PM

Made in Malaysia!
2,448 posts

QUOTE(Aoshi_88 @ Mar 17 2009, 06:10 PM)
Desperados... wait till you hear her speak English. Turned me off faster than watching a fat lady sing. laugh.gif
doh.gif Aoshi, who say I want to take her pic? laugh.gif
Im going for another one
The one I'm going for might need a ladder
Hmm, I hope the price of the SDHC card is cheap
I need to get 1 for backup. My one went aa little crazy sweat.gif
azrinarizz
post Mar 18 2009, 11:10 PM

Made in Malaysia!
2,448 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Mar 18 2009, 10:37 PM)
so I'm expecting DCIM2009 to be similar or grander scale. smile.gif
The exhibition is quite big. So I think it will be big
Unless the same thing like WGT 08
The gaming are is so freaking small
Beside that, there was this thing going on selling nasi briyani and drinks
You can see people going to the gaming area and eating laugh.gif
azrinarizz
post Mar 20 2009, 05:39 PM

Made in Malaysia!
2,448 posts

Im going there by 11 on Saturday
Just to go around and try some lens if there is laugh.gif
Going to bring my camo bag happy.gif

This post has been edited by azrinarizz: Mar 20 2009, 05:50 PM
azrinarizz
post Mar 22 2009, 09:29 AM

Made in Malaysia!
2,448 posts

Eh, how come you put my name twice. Or is it my twin brother happy.gif
Hope I get to grab something during the event
azrinarizz
post Mar 26 2009, 10:25 PM

Made in Malaysia!
2,448 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Mar 25 2009, 09:28 AM)

Wow, I might join this contest. Take pictures of people who are angry and submit tongue.gif
Guys, see you on saturday. I will be going at 10 to scout around a while before I meet up with you guys
But I am sure the hall wont open at 10 sharp because its malaysia and we are not punctual biggrin.gif

azrinarizz
post Mar 27 2009, 07:52 AM

Made in Malaysia!
2,448 posts

QUOTE(Vincent Pang @ Mar 26 2009, 10:55 PM)
in case anyone missed the 11am TT, a small gang of us will have another TT @ 3.30pm @ Oasis.
I might tag along tongue.gif Will be there from 10 to 7pm
Where is oasis?
azrinarizz
post Mar 27 2009, 09:57 PM

Made in Malaysia!
2,448 posts

QUOTE(Aoshi_88 @ Mar 27 2009, 09:48 PM)
I'll go there, hang around just to meet you guys, then go off.

Got better things to do if it's as bad as Goldfries says.. Like my assignments. And finishing my Empire:Total War campaign. Not interested if i'm going to be surrounded by sweaty bodies, pushing around for good shooting positions just to get a few frames of models and getting hit on the head with someone's 300mm or 600mm lens.
organizer dont emo la. I am coming at 10 then have to stay there until 4
Probably I will go there more for the TT than the DCIM after hearing from you people
Then I shall go to garden and sleep on the bench tongue.gif and wait until 4
azrinarizz
post Mar 28 2009, 08:01 AM

Made in Malaysia!
2,448 posts

Waaa goldfries. That guy so keng, standing on the supermarket elevated ladder
After seeing goldfries picture, I feel its just a waste of time visiting
Just go for the TT then try the nikon big gun and go home

azrinarizz
post Mar 28 2009, 03:34 PM

Made in Malaysia!
2,448 posts

I was with chiggy during the model shoot. And I managed to get a good spot beside him
Saw viking with his ladder or chair and his expresssions seem to "WTF is wrong with her"

QUOTE(Aoshi_88 @ Mar 28 2009, 02:32 PM)
Eheks... organizer back home before anyone else.

Anyway, i only give this event a 4.5/10. Needs more work on the promotions and booths. Other than that, more A&P. Plus there aren't any great deals to be found at this event.
You went back so fast sweat.gif I was just playing with the 5D mk2 and the video is quite nice
Managed to molest the 400 F2.8L alone for 20 minutes and it was so fun. Tried other lenses also
Just came back after the 2nd round. Didnt not go any further for the evening wear thumbup.gif
azrinarizz
post Mar 28 2009, 05:04 PM

Made in Malaysia!
2,448 posts

Here is mine. The crowd is ok ok only. Not jam packeed like pc fair
I think the best model for me Felixia tongue.gif
Updated my blog with more pictures of the DCIm and Velocity Angle

This post has been edited by azrinarizz: Mar 28 2009, 05:05 PM
azrinarizz
post Mar 28 2009, 05:09 PM

Made in Malaysia!
2,448 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Mar 28 2009, 05:07 PM)
the seminar crowd how? i really wish i could go to the seminar but i don't want to take the risk.
Didnt go. Dont want to go alone. That Aoshi balik so fast sweat.gif
As the thing open, everyone was rushing to sign up
Waa, this viking so semangat with his ladder or chair sweat.gif

This post has been edited by azrinarizz: Mar 28 2009, 05:10 PM
azrinarizz
post Mar 28 2009, 07:38 PM

Made in Malaysia!
2,448 posts

@DarkNite : I dont know how to pp. My sifu suggest not to pp
If not when I take bad pictures, I will get addicted and rely on pp
Another picture from me tongue.gif Free Eva picture for you guys brows.gif

This post has been edited by azrinarizz: Mar 28 2009, 07:39 PM
azrinarizz
post Mar 28 2009, 10:16 PM

Made in Malaysia!
2,448 posts

QUOTE(deep_blue_4ever @ Mar 28 2009, 08:21 PM)
wow..that was instant upload  biggrin.gif

well, here's one of my favorites:

I like the way she look at me tongue.gif Fast upload good what
The black shadow is someone's head? I've got a couple of photo with external flash at the side sweat.gif
azrinarizz
post Mar 29 2009, 07:55 AM

Made in Malaysia!
2,448 posts

Wow. Thats a lot of people
Too bad I was there and managed to last until end of round 2 laugh.gif

0.0264sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 05:59 PM