Rightly Guided Leadership
1,872 posts

oh damn..thats a sensitive question. wakakakak~
mikro
post Feb 16 2009, 08:47 PM

486 posts

Hey, did you guys ever watch top gear?

The comment is of course harsh because jeremy and his gang used to drive supercar and luxury car which.. luxury.

And when he try to compare his Lamborghini and Mercedes AMG with proton made and perduo made of course.

If you did watch before some of the series, he even bash American car is soulless and their technology is behind European.

Like the 4 separate suspension in the new chevy he commended : 4 seperate suspension, didnt europeon has it 100 years ago?

And sometimes he also bash the japanese car because it name:
Like the japanese honda furia, which is name by a german advertise firm when honda need to come out with the car name.
He bash the name and say if he was the honda people he will fired the advertising firm and find someone else.

People bash because it fun. Like the kelisa who he hang and bomb it to the ground later. You can see he having so much fun bashing kelisa.

It is very subjective.

Personally I think proton car has no quality but at least it road worthy.

And personally I don't think Malaysian who keep bashing government on the car tax issue and dreaming of having a sporty deserve a better car another than local made.

Personally, the car tax is serve as a barrier to those people who has retarded mentality from driving car too fast.

Proton can only go until 180-200km/h but those japanese and continental car can go way beyond that.

Imaging what would happen if those retarded get such car but cant take responsibility for his action?

There you go sucker icon_idea.gif

I am bashing sweat.gif

I also drive proton btw whistling.gif

This post has been edited by mikro: Feb 16 2009, 08:48 PM
Invader Zim
post Feb 16 2009, 08:55 PM

dead poets society
1,541 posts

I dun know why people would drive until 130km/h and higher...

if u want to kill urself on the road, plz do it alone..

dun take other people and ur family lives

and we do have sepang circuit.. go there laaaa if u want to test u super duper ricer car with gt-wing that larger than airplane...
even if ur car can fly.. we dun care... don't do it on the road...

This post has been edited by Invader Zim: Feb 16 2009, 08:55 PM
SUS-҉-
post Feb 16 2009, 09:33 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(HangPC2 @ Feb 16 2009, 02:45 PM)

whahaah...for its that day that japan build kancil was in indeed impressive, an automatic screen wiper/headlamps lol!!! classic...
but the produa kancil unfortunately = major shiat car...

ah yeah, for those who blast me, come blast me more I read your sad post I laugh my ass off...yayaya proton is improving sure... in your dreams...
for those who drive the shit tin... just work harder and buy something decent even the inokom badge hyundai are much better then the shit tin car and its affordable, they you go you fck heads who kepp on saying that proton its the only car to buy if you got no money...

oh yeah, they'll be less proton waja fanboys bashing me as time pass due to amputation and death..I will surely miss these delusional comical ppl...

This post has been edited by -҉-: Feb 16 2009, 09:54 PM
Invader Zim
post Feb 16 2009, 09:55 PM

dead poets society
1,541 posts

ok guys... it's differential diagnosis time guys

is the TS having :-

a) down syndrome
b) mentally retarded
c) a rich kid who ask his parent to buy him vios/city/jazz instead he got proton car
d) his father got fired from proton

etc. etc.
SUS-҉-
post Feb 16 2009, 09:57 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(Invader Zim @ Feb 16 2009, 09:55 PM)
ok guys... it's differential diagnosis time guys

is the TS having :-

a) down syndrome
b) mentally retarded
c) a rich kid who ask his parent to buy him vios/city/jazz instead he got proton car
d) his father got fired from proton

etc. etc.
hahahahaha... so do you drive a waja???
tunertoobe
post Feb 16 2009, 10:02 PM

9,309 posts

Oh come on, TS, you take TG too seriously. I've watched that episode, and the one where the Kelisa gets bombed, and where they tested a Kelisa around a slalom course and Jeremy almost threw up in it.

It's a fricking joke, they can afford better, lucky them. I don't take them seriously, at least we all know, the car is at least road worthy. Let them make fun of our cars, it's classic British joke. Stand up comedians do it all the time insulting other nations, making fun of the audience. That's how Brits do jokes.
SUS-҉-
post Feb 16 2009, 10:09 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(tunertoobe @ Feb 16 2009, 10:02 PM)
Oh come on, TS, you take TG too seriously. I've watched that episode, and the one where the Kelisa gets bombed, and where they tested a Kelisa around a slalom course and Jeremy almost threw up in it.

It's a fricking joke, they can afford better, lucky them. I don't take them seriously, at least we all know, the car is at least road worthy. Let them make fun of our cars, it's classic British joke. Stand up comedians do it all the time insulting other nations, making fun of the audience. That's how Brits do jokes.
hallo...the ncap 3 star is not given by TG/jeremy/stig or whatever... google it up... the proton impian/waja did indeed get a ncap 3 star ratings from the european crash test agensy and that's a fact, it has nothing to do with TG or british insulting other nations... google for prove...

This post has been edited by -҉-: Feb 16 2009, 10:12 PM
ridox_orimabu
post Feb 16 2009, 10:14 PM

Rightly Guided Leadership
1,872 posts

no proton car can withstand the Ncap crash test anyway... even the most solid waja got bang up pretty shite.
tunertoobe
post Feb 16 2009, 10:17 PM

9,309 posts

What I was trying to say was the sole purpose of them condemning Malaysian/Korean made cars was purely for entertainment and should not be taken too seriously. They do that to Communist cars as well. Trust me, they are biased towards their own, brit cars, also Germans. From 2002 to 2008, every one of their "Car of the Year" awards goes to either a German or British car, or a company that is owned by wither of the two nations.

Yes I know the 3 fricking stars was not given by TG, WTH? The point is, most of it is for entertainment.
SUS-҉-
post Feb 16 2009, 10:23 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(tunertoobe @ Feb 16 2009, 10:17 PM)
What I was trying to say was the sole purpose of them condemning Malaysian/Korean made cars was purely for entertainment and should not be taken too seriously. They do that to Communist cars as well. Trust me, they are biased towards their own, brit cars, also Germans. From 2002 to 2008, every one of their "Car of the Year" awards goes to either a German or British car, or a company that is owned by wither of the two nations.

Yes I know the 3 fricking stars was not given by TG, WTH? The point is, most of it is for entertainment.
huh, you mean the 3 star for the waja is for entertainment...wtf???
yes I know they're bias but the 3 star has nothing to do with bias, its a fact...
sure, they are bias,everyone is... but its undeniably true that those german cars are good. some very good...

This post has been edited by -҉-: Feb 16 2009, 10:25 PM
heavencloud
post Feb 16 2009, 10:25 PM

346 posts

What la u guys, this small topic also want to get angry and want to kill each other, just like the malaysia politicians. Cool, sit back and have a yumcha where u can discuss about cars open-minded. We have passion for cars, not have passion to quarrel with each other. Haih.

back to the topic, Top Gear is just an entertainment. Why so serious?
tunertoobe
post Feb 16 2009, 10:27 PM

9,309 posts

You still don;t get my point. Them British are smart, they take a fact and turn them into a joke!! doh.gif

Ya heavencloud, exactly it's entertainment. TS should look at Brit jokes and stand-up acts more and see for himself why the Brits is considered to have the best sense of humour in the world.
SUS-҉-
post Feb 16 2009, 10:31 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(tunertoobe @ Feb 16 2009, 10:27 PM)
You still don;t get my point. Them British are smart, they take a fact and turn them into a joke!!  doh.gif

Ya heavencloud, exactly it's entertainment. TS should look at Brit jokes and stand-up acts more and see for himself why the Brits is considered to have the best sense of humour in the world.
let just take Top Gear out of the fcking picture, it has nothing absolutely nothing to do with TG/brit/shit/humour/fckk....

proton waja/impian got a ncap 3stars rating from the European rating agency and its a fact right???

this means that proton waja safety sucks lala BIG shit hole BIG TIME...FCKK!!!...
which means proton sucks!!!
my opinion anyway...
the end... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by -҉-: Feb 16 2009, 10:32 PM
tunertoobe
post Feb 16 2009, 10:35 PM

9,309 posts

Fifth Gear doesn't do it, I was in Australia and in a motorshow I overheard a teenager asking his dad to buy him a Satria GTi. It's not all bad.

One bad example and you're giving a whole company a hard time. Okay then, recent Ferrari models (599 GTB if I'm not mistaken) not too long ago catches flames all of a sudden because of a minor fuel line defect which they somehow missed in their extensive quality testing. I'd say, FERRARI SUCKS??

This post has been edited by tunertoobe: Feb 16 2009, 10:36 PM
SUS-҉-
post Feb 16 2009, 10:45 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(tunertoobe @ Feb 16 2009, 10:35 PM)
Fifth Gear doesn't do it, I was in Australia and in a motorshow I overheard a teenager asking his dad to buy him a Satria GTi. It's not all bad.

One bad example and you're giving a whole company a hard time. Okay then, recent Ferrari models (599 GTB if I'm not mistaken) not too long ago catches flames all of a sudden because of a minor fuel line defect which they somehow missed in their extensive quality testing. I'd say, FERRARI SUCKS??
lol, you're still talking about shows...and that not a bad example, its completely unrelated...

if other car manufacture can get good safety ratings proton should as well what does safety has to do with ferrari? wtf...

okok I get it, you like proton, go to proton fanboys club, they have your lot over there...bye...
NoGuGuJiaO
post Feb 16 2009, 10:59 PM

113 posts

i like tis thread.. especially the top gear review.. u see from youtube. lolx. they do some test for our local car. lolx~

tunertoobe
post Feb 16 2009, 11:03 PM

9,309 posts

QUOTE(-҉- @ Feb 16 2009, 10:45 PM)
lol, you're still talking about shows...and that not a bad example, its completely unrelated...

if other car manufacture can get good safety ratings proton should as well what does safety has to do with ferrari? wtf...

okok I get it, you like proton, go to proton fanboys club, they have your lot over there...bye...
That motorshow I was talking about was the Brisbane motorshow, not a TV show(Fifth Gear yes). Imagine an Aussie wanting a Proton, so what do you think about that? They even have a GTi club, the Jumbuck(Arena) also gets good reviews. The Waja is actually quite a popular model and was offered as one of the grand prize in Wheel of Fortune Australia.

Nope, I don't like Proton, or any other malaysian manufacturer. The only prob I see with Proton is they sell cars as if they are white goods, that's it.
Proton is at least road worthy, significant improvements can be seen today and you have chosen to ignore that.
wanjpun
post Feb 16 2009, 11:22 PM

im proud dat malaysia has its own car manufacturers, unlike other countries. if some ppl dun like proton, den y dun u make a report and shut down proton.. u tink about it if we dun haf proton wat would dis country b??
SUS-҉-
post Feb 16 2009, 11:27 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(tunertoobe @ Feb 16 2009, 11:03 PM)
That motorshow I was talking about was the Brisbane motorshow, not a TV show(Fifth Gear yes). Imagine an Aussie wanting a Proton, so what do you think about that? They even have a GTi club, the Jumbuck(Arena) also gets good reviews. The Waja is actually quite a popular model and was offered as one of the grand prize in Wheel of Fortune Australia.

Nope, I don't like Proton, or any other malaysian manufacturer. The only prob I see with Proton is they sell cars as if they are white goods, that's it.
Proton is at least road worthy, significant improvements can be seen today and you have chosen to ignore that.
stop talking about shows ok, this thread obviously is out to bash proton/perodua, sure a lot a ppl who drive these cars...but they are poorly build.

so
1. govgay help (x)
2. 25++yrs time (x)
3. high tax on competitor cars (x)

all these help and proton still is proton, no improve, max give them 10 yrs but no improve much wasting tax ppl money...

if proton can sell a car on par with toyota withoout protection then proton can finally claim its place on this planet...

but 25++ yrs with all the help still cannot, why still waste time, many ppl know they will never be as good as toyota/honda let alone the germans
so stop feeding blood to a vampire that must die...

10 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 >Top

0.0166sec    0.56    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 10:51 AM