8 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Japanese Cultural Night 09 on 5th march, Bunkasai 2009 @ Cheras, there's cosplay!

shah_ho_nam
post Mar 5 2009, 02:13 PM

らき☆すた
1,317 posts

QUOTE(Stormy001_M1A2 @ Mar 5 2009, 01:58 PM)
why you guys wanna go there? got anything special ah?
apart from playing free games and look for any discounted artbooks, i don't have any reason to go there
kct-86
post Mar 5 2009, 02:29 PM

140 posts

Lol, I only knew about this like this week.

This post has been edited by kct-86: Mar 5 2009, 02:37 PM
CZero
post Mar 5 2009, 06:55 PM

Something For Nothing
823 posts

mmm... takoyaki....
kct-86
post Mar 5 2009, 09:28 PM

140 posts

Larrrrr, I blah at 6.30 pm. Just as when the best parts were about to start.
yafex
post Mar 5 2009, 10:47 PM

22 posts

THIS THING IS A WASTE OF MY TIME!!!!!!!
im utterly disappointed in this event, the organizers are like "shock sendiri", the booth are as disappointing as the event. the only "japanese culture" thing i saw is the gold fish scooping booth.
AND NO TAKOYAKI IN SIGHT~

UCSI bunkasai - epic failure.

ah, feel free to tembak me later, im emo right nao
BlueKM
post Mar 5 2009, 11:03 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(yafex @ Mar 5 2009, 10:47 PM)
im utterly disappointed in this event, the organizers are like "shock sendiri", the booth are as disappointing as the event. the only "japanese culture" thing i saw is the gold fish scooping booth.

so how did it went whistling.gif ?
kct-86
post Mar 5 2009, 11:10 PM

140 posts

I heard lots of facepalm.

This post has been edited by kct-86: Mar 5 2009, 11:24 PM
shah_ho_nam
post Mar 5 2009, 11:47 PM

らき☆すた
1,317 posts

QUOTE(yafex @ Mar 5 2009, 10:47 PM)

i only remembered that i went there for the feast of my kfc dinner.

settings was not properly organized. the staffs were bad in communicating with visitors.
you just just want to talk to girls and among yourself only.

and yes as i had already predicted, no great games offered.. not just that. your staffs were the only one with controllers
and food.. if u ask me, i can go out to jusco or tesco to ....

ah enough of complaining
Itori
post Mar 5 2009, 11:51 PM

181 posts

Bunkasai Night 09......

Maybe I should call it BunKANASAI Night... (meaning "like sh*t" in Hokkien)

What went wrong in that event?

When I got there.... The directions to the main event area in North Wing is a blur... The A4 paper sticking on the wall telling people to go to the area is easily missed. SO SMALL!!! at least put a stand there indicating the area please!!!

When entering... I already sense absolute phail... The booth placements are so.... SO SMALL AND CONFUSING! There isn't a little gap to walk to the game area. Come on...

Some booths fail to display price. I bought the Rm5 coupon thinking what should I buy.

The cosplayers are nice. Friendly too...

No PA announce the event is starting in the hall... Everyone like kena personally invited into the hall... Only the second half was announced on the PA... WTF!?!

The whole presentation is like cropping Japanese introduction videos and then placed with a lame simple... ANIME (coupled with Gundam, Samurai X and Chobbits scenes), MANGA (People making manga), COSPLAY (International Cosplayer Pics)... And it takes like 10 seconds to show the logo?! Please lah... make more efficient video and not waste our time. We know you are AniMaC, we didn't need a video to show us that. Come on laaaa....

The Emcees are trying too hard to get the audiences... Sometimes they fake too much. Every seen a DJ emceeing an event? No excuse using the we are only University Students...

Dancing performance? Aduh... I sometimes wonder if they really practiced for that or not. I tot got what something Japanese Traditional dance with umbrellas. fans and blossom leaves flying across the stage.

The JAPANESE costume wearing people please lah... If you wear those costumes, at least let people take picture with you mah.... Macam nampak hantu run fast fast when we want ask to take photo. All grouping at the main desk area... And the booth area none over there.

The hall area too less chairs placed... What... You think your event so less people go meh? I stood in the hall, stood at the stalls, My kaki patah no one knows...

Luck draw get what prize? Anime DVD? Comic book? The prize is so little. I remember my friend went to a UCSI event win ONE BIG HAMPER balik leh... And all you guys can think of is this?

I heard one Emcee say this... The guy... Bunkasai is about showing the Japanese Culture. I see not much culture there...

This is my final thought...

Not much Anime... not much Manga, Cosplay is sufficient enough, Japanese Culture is 0 points.

I'm still not going to change my mind... It is what I think it is...

The BunKANASAI Night 2009 in UCSI University North Wing.

Memalukan!!! shakehead.gif

Complete waste of my time and effort and RM5 for the voucher. But the burger and the Ice Blended Chocolate is nice! The only think that comforted me.
wanvadder
post Mar 6 2009, 12:04 AM

94 posts

Return back my RM1.60!!!!!!!!!!!!

What I expected : Japanese culture
What I get : Rickroll~

When typing doesnt make sense anymore.
CZero
post Mar 6 2009, 12:09 AM

Something For Nothing
823 posts

....wow. Err... chill guys. That bad ka? sweat.gif
shah_ho_nam
post Mar 6 2009, 12:13 AM

らき☆すた
1,317 posts

clearly it was the worst ever event i had ever attended. you are inviting us to go to your place.. and u simply left us there wondering around with nothing for us to choose...

THIS EVENT IS TOTAL FAILED

u're saved by the cosplayer good attitude towards visitors ONLY
Itori
post Mar 6 2009, 12:14 AM

181 posts

QUOTE(CZero @ Mar 6 2009, 12:09 AM)
....wow. Err... chill guys. That bad ka? sweat.gif
I wish you are there to see it yourself. It really phailed...
Shinn87
post Mar 6 2009, 12:32 AM

30 posts

I can't be the only person to have enjoyed this event, right? I mean come on, there were the obvious flaws, but personally, I thought it was a rather well planned and enjoyable event that reminisced the ones in Japan. Kudos to the organizing committee; Looking forward to next year's. wink.gif thumbup.gif
Itori
post Mar 6 2009, 12:37 AM

181 posts

Well, everyone has their views. I just wished that they would not pull a 'stunt' like that promoting it like so awsome! Yet coming out like something equal to a secondary school food fair event.

I had a feeling it would not be so nice when their schedule is out like 2 days before the event. And the event time is so simple...

I just think they COULD have done it better...
Aoshi_88
post Mar 6 2009, 12:37 AM

Talking isn't difficult. Speaking is.
4,670 posts

Dude... you're in Ausfailia.

Anyway, my Shrine review will be up soon, and i quite agree with most... NOT ALL of the points posted by you guys here.
yafex
post Mar 6 2009, 12:40 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(Shinn87 @ Mar 6 2009, 12:32 AM)
I can't be the only person to have enjoyed this event, right? I mean come on, there were the obvious flaws, but personally, I thought it was a rather well planned and enjoyable event that reminisced the ones in Japan. Kudos to the organizing committee; Looking forward to next year's. wink.gif  thumbup.gif
i dont know if you are a spy from the committee trying to reduce the damage or anything or what. but sorry to say this, you must be complete simpleton by enjoying this event. reminisced of the one in japan? THERE ARENT ANYTHING JAPANESE CULTURE-ISH ABOUT THE WHOLE THING, except for the cosplay. which is full of bleach character only, and a few others.
argh, me going emo isnt going to help, so i'll stop here.

p/s: a bunkasai with no takoyaki/ yakisoba stall = already fail
Shinn87
post Mar 6 2009, 12:42 AM

30 posts

They see me trollin'
Stormy001_M1A2
post Mar 6 2009, 12:49 AM

98 posts

nasib baik aku tak pegi....lololol
shah_ho_nam
post Mar 6 2009, 12:51 AM