kae7
post Aug 27 2009, 05:56 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(wcpon @ Aug 27 2009, 05:44 PM)
Thanks for your opinion...  smile.gif
May I know.. the flat keypad for N85... and N86 physical single keypad....
Some of my friend say that the N86 keypad is more comfortable to press...
the N85 abit hard to press when typing message....
don't you feel this problem ??

My friend also said the N86 screen is brighter than the N85...

May I know how much for the N85 and N86 now ? You know ?
you need to test them by in your own..
for me N85 keypad is better... icon_rolleyes.gif

for comparison of screen.. there isnt much different...

you can compare those phone..
1. make sure that N85 and N86 has a same theme,,
2. then compare it by yourself..

- they has almost same screen display..
-use same screen[AM-OLED], 16m colors]
- i cannot spot any major differences

N85 [8GB] - RM 1230(AP) - RM 1495 (Original)
N86 -RM 1476[AP] - N86 8GB -- RM1700[Original]

This post has been edited by kae7: Aug 27 2009, 05:58 PM
kae7
post Aug 28 2009, 03:49 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(Axell @ Aug 28 2009, 02:38 PM)
SE W595 vs SE W705

which one better  hmm.gif
naah .. you need to explore the google[or just go to sony ericsson]... hmm.gif

its so obvious that the W705 better than W595 in many apects..
well megapixel mean nothing.. the important is the quality of the photo taken.. seems than the quality of photo taken by W705 is better than W595..
- i have tested both of them... thumbup.gif

kae7
post Aug 31 2009, 09:39 AM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(shaeraine @ Aug 29 2009, 09:12 PM)
HELLO
IM LOOKING FOR NOKIA 8850
LET ME KNOW UR PRICE..
PLEASE EMAIL TO ME OR SMS OR CALL ME

shaeraine@hotmail.com

this is not selling/buying thread

QUOTE(toto4d @ Aug 30 2009, 02:09 PM)
Nokia 6600i vs Sony-Ericsson G705, which better?
which Nokia 6600 that you mean..
Nokia 6600 slide or nokia 6600i[soap shape..??]

SE G705 is better
- WLAN
- GPS

QUOTE(wah chai @ Aug 31 2009, 02:34 AM)
anyone can tell me nokia n86 8mp vs sony ericsson c905 which one better?
for me N86 still better because it is a smartphone[Symbian]

while C905 better in camera IMHO...
but N86 has variable apertures , 3rd Generation LED flash , which i can say that their both performance about the same

C905 worse in video but better in camera,
N86 worse in camera . but better in video

it depends on what that you want..
both of them has pros and cons..

if you dont know how to handle a smartphone.. just forget N86.. go for C905

fr entertainment+biz+casual.. go for N86

This post has been edited by kae7: Aug 31 2009, 09:45 AM
kae7
post Aug 31 2009, 06:52 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(zeronehza @ Aug 31 2009, 01:34 PM)
e71 vs new XM 5730... which model do u guys prefer.. both have what i want like gps, wifi, qwerty
better go for 5730XM...
E71 looks dull for me
but remember that E71 better for do office work..

QUOTE(tommyloh85 @ Aug 31 2009, 01:56 PM)
hi master, prevously i thinking to buy 5800xpress but it seem like touch screen can't maintain well.

Can you pls advise for this 4 nokia machine and the price.
5730XM
N78
N79
E52
my budget was RM1.2K

Please advise!
better go for N79
- 5megapixel
- Xpress ON cover
- nice interface
- nice performance

kae7
post Sep 12 2009, 09:41 AM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(-vINC3nt- @ Sep 12 2009, 09:29 AM)
i would like to ask for opinions on nokia's n97 and iphone 3g
what practical advantages for both of da ph?
tq
firstly.. thinks about the purpose to have the phone..
if leisure/casual/entertainment/browsing internet - go for iphone 3G
if entertainment/biz/browsing internet - go for N97

well firstly .. you need to know that N97 use Symbian S60 V5..
if you dont know how to handle Symbian phone.. just forget this.. just buy iphone..

N97
- better in camera,videocam
- touchscreen and also qwerty keypad
- it is smartphone - Symbian S60V5
- GPS with A-GPS , WLAN .. other features that latest NSeries have

Iphone 3G
- 2 megapixel camera with no flash, no auto focus, nor video recording
- No video calls over the 3G network
- Bluetooth support limited to headset use only
- No memory card slot
- stunning touchscreen ,damn nice
- nice games...but need to buy..because no java game allowed..

practically Iphone 3GS better than Iphone 3G.. but it stil cant defeat N97..

kae7
post Sep 15 2009, 06:35 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Sep 15 2009, 03:06 PM)
CELCOM is now offering NOKIA N97 @ RM1550 per unit only upon registration of Celcom Postpaid CE250
i wouldnt take it..
celcom is bad
kae7
post Sep 22 2009, 11:41 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(devil86 @ Sep 20 2009, 01:32 PM)
can anyone give me opinions that

Nokia 6710 Navigator vs. Nokia N85

which 1 is better? and y?
First thing.. what purpose of the phone ??
i predict that you want the Good GPS phone

this phone is from different classes.. which is Navigator and Nseries.
6710 Navi.. is better in
- GPS features[compass,ovi maps,free lifeitime license]
- processor , it is more powerful phone

while N85 is better in
- screen [ OLED screen is brilliant and beautiful]
- camera [ with good camera.. you can take picture and record video in decent quality]
- entertainment feature[Ngage,music,FM transmitter]
- it also has GPS with A-gps..

other than that N85 and 6710 has almost same features[WLAN,5mp,FP2, etc..]

so if you want GPS phone..

but N85 is better overall..

QUOTE(kodoi81 @ Sep 20 2009, 04:33 PM)
Hi all..

i'm going to buy my wife a new phone for my wife..and looking for the best camera phone as my wife luv to take picture..recently i was aiming for C905 but i heard some bad things about this phone..so can anyone give me some opinion between this phone..

1. C905
2. N82
3. N79

By the way my budget is around 1.3K..thanks everyone..
C905 is good phone for camera[8MP].. it has decent camera...
Xenon flash , camera features[smile/face detector,geotagging etc..]
what bad thing you heard about this phone..?
i'm sure the 2nd batch of this phone is better than 1st batch..
the bad thing is.. it use standard OS

N82 is one of the best camera[5MP] phone in Nseries..
it has xenon flash, camera features[geotagging,autofocus.. etc..]
this phone also use Symbian OS..
the bad thing is.. the phone isnt beautiful and has small keypad

N79 is good camera[5MP]... it also has 2 LED flash... and camera features[autofocus,geotagging.. etc..
it helps to record video at night.. and take better video..
this phone also use Symbian OS , has better entertainment features

so for the best camera.. go for C905

N82 and N79 is just has minor differences..

kae7
post Sep 23 2009, 09:57 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(NightLove @ Sep 23 2009, 09:18 PM)
hi ... can u giv me some advices on which phone to get between w705 or w995? which 1 is mor worth it ? is w995 a decent model ? or not worth to buy because its a quite new model ? thanks =)
beteen W705 and W995.. W995 is far better

- 8MP with camera features
-GPS
- WLAN ..

W995 is far better icon_rolleyes.gif
kae7
post Sep 27 2009, 02:45 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(Sealsmaster @ Sep 27 2009, 07:34 AM)

Need some comment on N86 & W995. Anyone knows which one got problems?
you can go to >> http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/938439 [for N86] and http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/937738 [for W995]
kae7
post Oct 4 2009, 06:07 AM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(Nyckl3z @ Oct 4 2009, 02:43 AM)
would like ta get a phone,
long long time ago i fell inlove with 5800,
but yesterday i see its camera not so good during night.
then i saw N82 camera is quite good the price, sweet
what i want is actually a good camera phone (flash and foto at night!!!), and can be my MP3 and little netbook(surf net) + entertainment(game) in my Uni.
budget below 1k, the cheaper the better.
just buy N82...or N79 if you want better video recording at night

kae7
post Oct 4 2009, 09:30 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(devil94 @ Oct 4 2009, 04:50 PM)
Hello U Guys Can Gib Some Information About Samsung Jet And Omnia II ?
please read the whole thread..

there are many comparison about this two hp. - link [ http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=Sear...ts&highlite=jet ]

if u just want information.. just go to gsmarena since you just to lazy

- Samsung jet - http://www.gsmarena.com/samsung_s8000_jet-2835.php
- omnia 2 - http://www.gsmarena.com/samsung_i8000_omnia_ii-2836.php

the LYN thread for this model
- omnia 2 - http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1167617

anyway.. omnia 2 is better... because i dont like the samsung jet.. its tagline "smarter than smartphone" is wrong .. its worse than smartphone..

omnia 2 better
- Windows Mobile 6.5
- nice 5mp camera
- there are 2/8/16 GB internal memory with external memory card up to 32 GB

kae7
post Oct 5 2009, 09:23 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(devil94 @ Oct 5 2009, 12:46 AM)
kae7 thx for that
any1 wan the comparision can refer this
Samsung Omnia II vs Samsung Jet

izit omnia 2 run on window mobile + touch wiz 2.0 ?
will the system lagg ?
window mobile system can add extra those apps ?

if screen resolution jet will better then omnia 2 ?

TQ
the system wont lag...but if you do multi task.. the processor will slow a bit..
of course windows mobile phone can add various software.. samsung jet is too limited..
the screen resolution is about the same.. but it just omnia 2 just have 65k color display.. but dont worry... with AMOLED. everything will be allright..
overall omnia 2 is better

QUOTE(zeckt @ Oct 5 2009, 08:00 PM)
Hello guys, i wanna buy a new phone but don't know which is better. Between SE c510 and c902. Any difference between them? Which is more good?
yeah the differences is the megapixels of the camera,shape,keypad..etc.. ..
of course C902 is better
but i recommend you to go for C901
kae7
post Oct 6 2009, 08:51 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(72nd @ Oct 6 2009, 05:37 PM)
I'm looking to buy a new phone ^^

Which one is better?
N97, IPhone, Samsung- Jet, OMNIA, LG- Lolipop, Arena, Viewty

I like slim phone with wide screen. I dont usually text a lot, but I definetly used wifi and listens to music a lot ^^
SO BASED ON your requirements.. i think Apple Iphone is the best choice..
there is no phone that can defeat iphone in term of web browsing and music..

just if you want smartphone.. omnia 2 and N97 are the good choices rolleyes.gif
kae7
post Oct 6 2009, 09:04 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(72nd @ Oct 6 2009, 08:57 PM)
Thanks ^^ But my father are willing to buy (almost) anything but IPhone. I dont know why, he's allergic to it maybe? XDD
N97 is better...
but you should consider Omnia 2 too.. sweat.gif
kae7
post Oct 21 2009, 05:46 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(Augus7 @ Oct 20 2009, 10:24 PM)
n82 vs n95 (8gb) vs n85 vs 5800xm

im looking for wifi capability, able to use phone as modem, doesnt lag, responsive phone, feel comfortable when being put in the pocket, good to watch movie on the go, and can watch youtube...

among these 4, which is, can said is the best in terms of overall?
the best for watch movie/youtube is 5800XM
the best for comfortability is N85
the phone dat doesnt lag.. hmm... dunno.. because all phone will lag sometime.. maybe the best phone with best processor is 5800XM
WiFI capabilty.. all..

still the best is 5800XM.. if based on your requirement
kae7
post Oct 31 2009, 02:54 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(ah_matt @ Oct 14 2009, 09:50 PM)
guyz, i planned to get used set one of them, wat make me confused was..

N95
- 2.6" screen wit 5mp camera thumbup.gif
- dual slide
- wifi n gps
- symbian 9.2, s60 3.1

E66
- really nice design, slim n simple thumbup.gif
- 2.4" screen wit 3.2mp camera
- wifi n gps
- symbian 9.2, s60 3.1

6210 navigator
- size n spec similar to E66
- no wifi
- backside looks very normal la
- symbian 9.3, s60 3.2 n cheaper compare to above thumbup.gif

so need ur opinion, pro n cons of both, in term of performance, durability, etc. found used set for all may vary around RM100++ onli, may use it for long term, just for normal use, thanx...
first thing.. what do you need in your phone..?

you have choose 3 phones from different type.. i mean..
N95
- for overall multimedia features and entertainment

E66
- for business..

6120 Navigator
- excellence in navigating..

i would like to say.. N95 is the best among them...
but as u know N95 is old already...
there are phones that better than it..
- N85 , N79 , N82 ..

but by the way.. you need to state your budget first..
kae7
post Nov 16 2009, 10:09 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(chewchew @ Nov 16 2009, 09:05 PM)
ok....

please advice me on this , sifu...

SE C901 and W902...which is a better choice?...

C901: Xenon Flash, no front camera, no memory card..

W902: 8GB m2 memory card, got front camera for vid call...

Both are 5MP camera...
which is a better buy?...

C901:RM 650-RM 680.00....
W902: RM 750-RM 780.00...
1stly.. what do you want..?? do you want phone with better camera or just walkman..??

for better camera.. go for C901
W902 for music + entertainment lover

kae7
post Nov 17 2009, 07:45 AM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(rekomaster @ Nov 16 2009, 11:02 PM)
whose try s.e aino? do it perfect?
lol.. there are no phone that perfect.. even almost perfect..

anyway.. i prefer Satio.. because its is Symbian Smartphone drool.gif + 12 Mp camera.

you can ask Sonic_Cd.. he own Aino
kae7
post Nov 17 2009, 01:31 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(devil94 @ Nov 16 2009, 08:43 PM)
Symbian or Window Mobil ?
Currently watching on SE Satio vs Samsung Omnia 2
any can give review and some sifu here can explain about pro and cons about this 2 phone and the system ?
btw 2 phone also can use garmin map rite ?
TQ
hmm...

Symbian or WINMO...hmmm.. hmm.gif

specifically both have its own specialities ...
its hard to say which is better as they not run in same OS[LOL!!]...and not run in same devices...

SE Satio is a Sony Ericsson phone that use Symbian OS9.4 @ V5..., so.. we know how's the stability of the OS...
It's equipped with a 12-megapixel camera while Samsung Omnia 2 is only 5 megapixel camera...

i recommended Satio if you dont know how to use WinMo[exactly if u never use this,u will found it hard to use]

just go to Omnia 2 thread and heard[i mean read] for their review
Satio Thread..

yeah.. garmin can be run in both OS..

kae7
post Nov 17 2009, 01:47 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(MAPLE44 @ Nov 17 2009, 01:44 PM)
Hi im curious how many types/versions of iphone(genuine) are there ?? + the values of each type.(Not sure wat is 2G ver. is ?)
Im planning on buying the 3GS version. So how to identify a fake from the real one. Pls help me..
yeah.. there are 2G/3G and newest is 3GS..
2G mean not support 3G..

lol.. its easy to know the fake and real ...
just configure the setting.. we know which one is real..

further your discussion to specific Iphone section -> http://forum.lowyat.net/iPhone

9 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0437sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 11:41 AM