Model vs. Model Thread, Enquiries, discussions and suggestions

kae7
post Apr 30 2009, 11:40 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(christcwl9 @ Apr 30 2009, 11:06 PM)
Then how about N79 and N82 since both almost similar price...
N79 VS N82

N79
- FP2
- FM transmitter
- camera with dual LED flash[useful in video]

N82
- 3D accelerator
- camera with xenon flash[useful in taking picture]

well N82 is better in overall...but for new look and better looking.. just go for N79
kae7
post Apr 30 2009, 11:47 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(qwe65 @ Apr 30 2009, 11:42 PM)
how bout screen size?
could you pls search first..b4 spamming posting here..???

N79 and N82 has same screen size = 2.4 inches
kae7
post May 1 2009, 12:36 AM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(rush d @ May 1 2009, 12:29 AM)
Hey, im here to ask whether Nokia N82 better or n85??
it depends on what you need and want in phone..??

slider >> N85
candybar >> N82

camera?? >> N82
video?? >> N85

screen >> N85
music,song,sound,audio >> N85

whole entertainment >>> N85
3d accelerator >> N82

FP2 >> N85
FP1 >> N82

overall >>
N85 .. entertainment nod.gif
N82 .. the best camera for Nseries[in taking photo]
kae7
post May 3 2009, 07:46 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(fender @ May 3 2009, 02:25 PM)
ummm..in terms of speaker-wise OVERALL quality, which one is the best?
or if u r kind enough, rank them tongue.gif

N78 vs N79 vs N81 vs N82 vs N85 vs N95 vs n96 vs E65 vs E66 vs E71

because i haven't had the chance to test all of of these phones..

thanx!
speaker-wise..?? do you mean the best audio/speaker quality..??

this is my rank

1. N95/N95 8GB
2. N85
3. N79
4. N81
5. N96
6. N82
7. N78

the E series i dun know.. but it is worse...

This post has been edited by kae7: May 3 2009, 07:47 PM
kae7
post May 3 2009, 10:57 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(shaun3230 @ May 3 2009, 10:00 PM)

Sorry, but the N96 sucks thumbup.gif
agreed thumbup.gif

QUOTE(christcwl9 @ May 3 2009, 10:08 PM)
Hey Kae7, i don quite agree that u put N82 at the last 2!?!?! How can this be...i don find N81 and N79 better than it buddy!!!
QUOTE(shaun3230 @ May 3 2009, 10:14 PM)
N82`s speaker is not that loud compared to the N95 and others..

But it overall performance, N82 should be on top most of the list laugh.gif
i have used those phone b4.. maybe i'm using N82 with older firmware[not quite good]
but i found that n81 speaker is really loud.. but regarding the quality that produce.. i can say N79 is better than N81..
N82 slightly lose to N79 in term of quality..

yeah..N82 is good in overall performance.. but not the best in the list..
the best is N95/N958GB

if N96 VS N82

actually N82 win in term of quality that produce.. but N96 is more louder..
the weakness of N82 is the loudness---but it still good thumbup.gif

as i said b4.. maybe the phone that i use is using older firmware icon_rolleyes.gif
kae7
post May 4 2009, 08:42 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(chewchew @ May 4 2009, 04:44 PM)
N78...E63...or 6220 classic...

which one will u suggest?...not tat fussy user..but just can afford this price range only...
QUOTE(shaun3230 @ May 4 2009, 06:27 PM)
N82 smile.gif

Regarding N82 vs N95, I say N82 is better, only loses out in form factor and screen size.. But N95 is nto that laggy la
chewchew ask for n78/e63/6220c lorh..

n82 is a bit expensive..
but it is worth your money
kae7
post May 4 2009, 10:20 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(ChrisWeiYuan @ May 4 2009, 09:51 PM)
wanted to compare three phone here..
n79,n82 and n85...
please kindly provide me full details..
tq.
lol.. you want to compare based of what..??

i mean.. it is comparison based on specific thing[i.e -speaker,overall performance,..etc..]

for non camera freak..

1. N85
2. N79
3. N82

for camera freak[night also like to take picture]

1. N82
2. N85
3. N79

overall

1. N85
2. N82
3. N79

N82 - is a S60V3 FP1 phone..
which is the oldest phone among the list..
the interface is just okay.. not so nice[ no vshape/horshoe menu,no transition,]
the main thing in this phone is the camera.. as Nokia stated that this phone as camera flagship in Nseries..
it has xenon flash-that good in night
it has good speaker[but not the best among the phones in the list]
has 3d accelerator
good procesor and RAM
maybe.. girl dont like this phone[not so stylish,, but it is okay]

N79 - is a S60V3 FP2 phone
it has FP2 interface... which is so nice and beautiful
has XpressON Covers[can change back cover,,when change cover.. it automatically will change the theme]
FM transmitter
speaker is just okay
it has almost same features as N85 ..
maybe girl like this phone-more stylsh

N85 - is a S60V3FP2 phone
it is FP2.. so nice interface
good in video recording - very nice and superb quality
this phone is a multimedia and entertainment phone
has good speaker
Fm transmitter
double slide phone with gaming keys
more stylish and beautiful

so it is just my opinion...
kae7
post May 5 2009, 05:46 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(bononoz @ May 5 2009, 04:26 PM)
Someone , please help me compare these phones ?? which is better?

SE K770i vs Nokia 6300

So far, the 'pro' for K770i is its 3.2 MP cam, secondary cam, design, overall better specs. cons: read alot of review saying its.. i dont know.. fragile?

for nokia 6300 , the steel construction definitely a + , but overall lacking in features if compared to K770i? also, read comments saying it has poor battery life.

P.S: If you have any other suggestion, please do suggest

help me make a wise decision, thanks!
just wanna know.. what is your budget..

you can cosidered K770.. but for 3.2 mpx phone.. better go for K800/K810 ..or the new C702.

but as i stated above.. it depends on you budget... if about RM 800 - better go for N78
kae7
post May 5 2009, 10:32 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(christcwl9 @ May 5 2009, 10:10 AM)
Yea buddy, i totally agree with u that N95 is really really LAG!!!

QUOTE(christcwl9 @ May 5 2009, 10:10 AM)
N78 no doubt...nicer appeareance, and newer...go for it buddy
QUOTE(shaun3230 @ May 5 2009, 09:11 PM)
Pls refer to a few pages back regarding N79 vs N82. For video playing alone, get the N85, or better, 5800
I said its NOT that laggy. N78 not that new la. DO u mean N79? Still the N95 can trash it in games as the N79 has no graphics accelerator
christcwl9 answer the chew-chew question lorh.. which is e63 vs n78.. so n78 is better

QUOTE(ChrisWeiYuan @ May 5 2009, 09:27 PM)
woah..i dont know that kae7 u knew so much on phone..
i was asking for my gf..
cause she was stuck in the middle of no where..
but girls always go for SE...
sigh..
if se..
what u guys recommend?
lol..

if SE.. what is your budget..??
just go for walkman phone...
W980 / W995 / W595 / W960
but t depends on what is your gf requirement wink.gif
kae7
post May 5 2009, 11:57 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(bononoz @ May 5 2009, 11:22 PM)
Thanks for the replies! my budget strictly under rm600. Seems like more support for K770i eh? but the 6300 is really solid with the metal casing..

EDIT: can anyone tell me about the build quality/durability of the k770i? cos i've yet to see it in person ... just seen 6300 only..
for k770... the build quality is good.. mind to tell you that the people who are big finger maybe a bit hard in texting[sms]..the button is quite small..

but for me .. it is okay.. the build quality is good... dunt worry nod.gif
kae7
post May 6 2009, 06:38 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(ChrisWeiYuan @ May 6 2009, 05:08 PM)
i told her to get some phone that can use GPS or play software one..
that is why i advice her to get Nokia..
but seems liike she prefer...
SE...
so i dont know what she want lurh...
if SE.. what is your budget..??
just go for walkman phone...
W980 / W995 / W595 / W960
but it depends on what is your gf requirement
kae7
post May 7 2009, 08:44 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(POORBUYER @ May 7 2009, 08:25 PM)
currently i interested on n85 and n79 function i survey is almost same so i just wan to know which best in more best in music ?
i would like to tell u that n85 is very good phone...

music..??
what do you mean..

speaker/audio quality..??

it is just the same..because they use almost same hardware

anyway.. n85 is better for me
kae7
post May 8 2009, 04:45 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(POORBUYER @ May 8 2009, 12:35 PM)
audio quality.N85 better right ?
QUOTE(christcwl9 @ May 8 2009, 01:31 PM)
hey i wanna ask how can we check our audio quality?? im using n82 and the music produce is quite clear ar ... but why ppl say n82 is lousier than n79 in term or music??
hey christcwl9 - happy birthday dude..

anyway.. the quality that produce depend on the music file too.. if the music file is bad then.. how to make clear comparison..

actually.. there are some method to test audio/speaker quality.. but for most of us.. we just need to hear the sound that produce to judge the quality of speaker... thats what i do...
1] comparing two phones - N82 and N85 [regarding speaker quality]
2]use same file - Womanizer [good quality, high bitrate]
3] no extra setting [all setting set to default]
4] N82 and N85 in latest version
5] play.. the music [repeat it by changing volume.. from 10% - 100%
6] results :
N82 is great in term of loudness and less noise...from volume 10% - 100%..but overall N85 win..

why ?? it is because.. N82 doesnt produce sound as loud as N85[although it is 100%]..so we could here less noise ..
and N85 is really loud[70% is so loud]..N85 good in balancing the music that produce.. it is just better than N82..

overall - N85

but its for me.. different people, different ear ,different result thumbup.gif
kae7
post May 17 2009, 08:29 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(lonelyshadoe @ May 17 2009, 05:55 PM)
aint it kinda xpensive for a 1year old model?
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
back to my question..which 1 is better nkxm5800 or w705 or w995?
i would like to compare w995 and nokia 5800xm .. bcoz w705 seems to lose already..

the specs that you need to know - [only list the important specs]

w995
General info
TFT 256k colors
2.6 inches screen with resolution 240x320
has accelerometer sensor
expandable external memory up to 8GB[M2]
Wi-Fi 802.11 b/g, DLNA
HSDPA, 7.2 Mbps; HSUPA, 2 Mbps

Camera
8.1 MP, 3264x2448 pixels, autofocus, LED flash
Geo-tagging, face detection, image stabilizer
Video, WQVGA@30fps

other features
GPS with A-GPS support; Wayfinder navigator

- MP3/AAC/MPEG4 player
- TrackID music recognition
- Picture editor/blogging
- YouTube application
- Organizer
- Voice memo/dial
- Walkman 4.0 player
- Shake control
- SensMe
- Kickstand

5800XM
General info
TFT resistive touchscreen, 16M colors
360 x 640 pixels, 3.2 inches
- Proximity sensor for auto turn-off
- Accelerometer sensor for auto-rotate
- Handwriting recognition
expandable external memory up to 16GB [microSDHC]
HSDPA, 3.6 Mbps
Wi-Fi 802.11 b/g, UPnP technology

Camera
3.15 MP, 2048x1536 pixels, Carl Zeiss optics, autofocus, LED flash
Video, VGA@30fps

other features
GPS with A-GPS support; Nokia Maps 2.0 Touch
- MP3/WMA/WAV/eAAC+ player
- MPEG4/WMV/3gp video player
- TV-out
- Voice command/dial
- Document viewer (Word, Excel, PowerPoint, PDF)
- T9
- Photo editor

from the specs above.. we can see that w995 win for overall..
but..
1]it is not touchscreen, so for the touchscreen lover..this isnt correct phone
2]the expandable memory is only up to 8GB[m2]
3]not symbian os.. so to symbian phone lover.. this isnt right phone for you..symbian phone can install various symbian software[which is far better than java software]

the postive specification>>
1]better camera WITH better camera function
2]the walkman phone usually win in term of speaker..i believe nk5800xm will lose
3]support hsdpa up to 7.2mbps..nice for 3g user
4]complete packages [camera+music]

5800 is good but
1]its touchscreen.. so to touch screen hater..this phone isnt suitable for you
2]camera isnt good at all..worse[but it deoends on firmware,maybe new firmware change this??]
3]basic camera function
4]speaker is average.. still not as clear as walkman phone

the postive specs >>
1]Symbian S60V5 phone, its good to symbian lover... there are many appz
2]nice touchscreen,new UI interface,
3]the screen is bigger.. wink.gif

so to the asker.. what is your opinion icon_rolleyes.gif
kae7
post May 17 2009, 09:43 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(lonelyshadoe @ May 17 2009, 08:56 PM)
wifi used by w995 is DLNA n 5800 is uPnP...
wanna ask wuts da diff?
dlna is >> Digital Living Network Alliance
DLNA (Digital Living Network Alliance) is a standard used by manufacturers of consumer electronics to allow entertainment devices within the home to share their content with each other across a home network without a complicated configuration process.
more info just go to >> http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Digital_Living_Network_Alliance

while the upnp >>> Universal Plug and Play
Universal Plug and Play (UPnP) is a set of networking protocols promulgated by the UPnP Forum. The goals of UPnP are to allow devices to connect seamlessly and to simplify the implementation of networks in the home (data sharing, communications, and entertainment) and in corporate environments for simplified installation of computer components. UPnP achieves this by defining and publishing UPnP device control protocols built upon open, Internet-based communication standards.
The term UPnP is derived from plug-and-play, a technology for dynamically attaching devices directly to a computer, although UPnP is not directly related to the earlier plug-and-play technology. UPnP devices are "plug-and-play" in that when connected to a network they automatically announce their network address and supported device and services types, enabling clients that recognize those types to immediately begin using the device.

more info just go to > http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Universal_Plug_and_Play

i'm just quoting it..
you need to read all of it to make u understand thumbup.gif

anyway.. there are two different thing
kae7
post May 18 2009, 09:07 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(x_far_x @ May 18 2009, 08:51 PM)
Errmm...between SE w595 and W910, which one has the most bang for the buck?  I heard the w910 tends to hang...

-FaR
important specsa that you need to know..

W595
General Info
240 x 320 pixels, 2.2 inches screen
Accelerometer sensor for auto-rotate
Stereo speaker
Memory Stick Micro (M2), up to 8GB
colors : Jungle Grey, Lava Black, Ruby Black, Cosmopolitan White, Active Blue, Peachy Pink, Sandy Gold

Camera
3.15 MP, 2048x1536 pixels..with videocall camera
Video QVGA@15fps

other
- Walkman player
- SensMe
- Shake control
- T9
- Picture editor
- Organizer
- Voice memo

W910
general info
240 x 320 pixels, 2.4 inches screen
Accelerometer sensor for auto-rotate
Memory Stick Micro (M2), up to 4GB
colors : Hearty Red, Noble Black, Havana Bronze, Silky White, Lipstick Pink, Prime Silver

Camera
2 MP, 1600x1200 pixels with videocall camera
video QVGA@15fps

other
- Walkman 3.0 player
- Shake control
- SensMe
- T9
- Picture editor
- Organizer
- Voice memo

Conclusion.. W595 is better than W910... although the screen bit smaller..smaller about 0.2 inches.. but the specs of w595 is far bettert than W910...

it is 3.2 mpx phone..while the w910 is only 2 mpx..

it also has stereo speaker.. while w910[not fully stereo i think]

anyway.. w595 is better thumbup.gif

kae7
post May 23 2009, 11:33 AM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(*angel of love* @ May 22 2009, 03:58 PM)
N82 vs N85..which modal deliver better and nicer picture?

If there is anyone here taht can show me both handphone picture taken and differences is most appreciated.

Thanks happy.gif
for the sample picture that have been taken.. you can go to --- http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/711453

there are n82 and n85 user that post the picture.. otherwise,, you can go to the specific thread..

n82 user thread v7 and n85 thread v3.. << in symbian phone specific discussion

kae7
post May 24 2009, 11:43 AM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(Sof_600 @ May 24 2009, 11:25 AM)
3g expensive la...... budget only on that 2 models...

so which wan better....

Viva or touch P3542?
HTC p3542 is an older model.. so i think viva is better..

why ..?? >>> viva better in

- CPU Frequency which is 201 MHz while p3542 is 200 MHz [lol]

- newer OS[lol] .. WM 6.1 pro while the p3542 is WM 6 pro.. [lol]

-support WMA while p3542 not support[if i'm not mistaken]

-newer..while p3542 is bit older..

this two model has almost same features.. but i think viva is better
kae7
post May 25 2009, 08:26 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(Sof_600 @ May 25 2009, 12:22 AM)
thx for the suggestion bro!

anyway its p3452. not p3542... anyway i started it wrong on the 2nd post.

well, older models of PDA using WM6 can be upgraded to WM6.1 or WM6.5 now.
me too reply it wrongly..yeah. it actually can be upgraded.. but viva is nicer..[i mean the color ]

QUOTE(CuteSanSan @ May 25 2009, 03:39 PM)
Besides..u cn compare the price by urself by visiting the garage sales section
is Idou out already..??
if not how to compare.. rclxub.gif
kae7
post May 26 2009, 03:42 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(hamtaro98 @ May 25 2009, 11:19 PM)
Have to choose between N79 and 5800xm.
Which phone is more worth to grab since their price are so close...
simple..

if u like touch screen. just go for 5800XM
it is the first phone with symbian OS 9.4 @ S60v5
new ui,new interface...,big screen, good speaker...
but.. its a bit difficult to texting.. and the screen will vibrate when touching[some cases],,
bad camera[not so good]
overall it is phone that target to music and touch screen lover..

if u like better phone but isnt a touch screen lover...
just go for N79, symbian OS 9.3 @ S60v3 FP2
new ui,new interface[compare to FP1],good speaker,
good camera,has xpress-on-cover[can change the back cover and the theme will automatically change when the cover change]
the cons.. is the phone has smaller screen[2.4 inches,compare to 5800XM,3.2inches]

i sugest u to go for N79

9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0425sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 09:58 AM