QUOTE(fuadfadz @ Jan 21 2011, 06:59 PM)
of course C6-01 for the newer, better, symbian^3 compared to both X6 and C6 for the old S60.Model vs. Model Thread, Enquiries, discussions and suggestions
Model vs. Model Thread, Enquiries, discussions and suggestions
Jan 21 2011, 09:33 PM
1,153 posts Joined: May 2009 From: Malaysia, Perlis |
Jan 23 2011, 09:21 PM
Jan 25 2011, 10:03 AM
QUOTE(fitzhex @ Jan 25 2011, 01:46 AM) hmm.. maybe Experia X10 lor.. if want high mp (picture quality so-so) then maybe the outdated satio and samsung pixon 12 (IMO, pixon 12 is better.. satio is dead as SE will not provide any updates anymore) or, can wait, try SE Arc samsung wave got a good HD record reputation too b4 N8 were release. camera is on par only IMO.. lastly, maybe SE C905 (if u don't want smartphone/touchscreen) btw, u should ask this kind of question here, http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1595187 this is model vs model |
Jan 25 2011, 10:49 PM
QUOTE(ahmadpintu @ Jan 25 2011, 10:36 PM) camera, maybe both are about the same. X6 comes with capacitive touchscreen, while N97mini is resistive. the sensitivity of N97mini's resistive is ok although it is resistive unit. if u are heavy messenger, better consider N97mini that have the physical qwerty. X6 didn't have external storage method. so, if u think either 8GB/16GB/32GB unit capacity is enough for u, then, it is ok to buy X6. some ppl just didn't enough that, so, u'll need external storage on microSD. well, N97 got 8GB built in memory. and expendable |
Jan 25 2011, 11:57 PM
QUOTE(ahmadpintu @ Jan 25 2011, 11:06 PM) in term of stability of firmware? i read on specific forum on x6, many user said that x6 has 'low memory problem' and the phone freeze and restart by itself.. N8 is too good for me actually i already have the 5800 but yesterday suddenly its dead.. while waiting its from SC i need a replacement... and 5800 will be backup later... really like N8 but out of my budget... or shud i eat maggie mee for a month and get N8?? X6 will experienced that since it got no external memory.. it is to be expected for me QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jan 25 2011, 11:38 PM) if u have the extra budget go for Nokia N8. Faster processor, amazing camera, smooth scrolling and latest OS symbian ^3. I been loving my N8 till now especially the photos it capable to take. exactly |
Jan 26 2011, 10:13 AM
Jan 27 2011, 08:29 PM
QUOTE(hazelnut58 @ Jan 27 2011, 01:45 PM) if u got the money, Aria is better than wildfire. screen resolution is the major differences on both although both screen size is the same 3.2". the different in screen resolution gives Aria much broad choice of apps compared to Aria. I think, Aria may not have multitouch, and is 256k colours screen compared to wildfire (have multitouch, 16m colours). correct me if i'm wrong here. overall, Aria is better choice for enjoying more apps and better performance |
Jan 30 2011, 01:14 PM
QUOTE(pigduck @ Jan 30 2011, 12:55 AM) HTC is far better than SE. reasons, HTCs body built quality is solid, quality plastic/metal used. SE, most feel a bit cheap.. apart from that, SE rarely gives updates on their phones. just look on the superior X10. it is very sad as that super smartphone (at the time it is released) stuck forever on the 2.1 (SE said no updates to 2.2), the software didn't unlock the true potential of the screen colours (although 16m ready, but SE just gives them 65k). HTC have a good customer after sale service. they provide updates on most of their phones. this is important because android always got some minor bugs (open source, it is to be expected)QUOTE(Steven7 @ Jan 30 2011, 11:01 AM) Nokia X6 vs. SE Vivaz ? Seriously don't know how to choose among these two. I need a phone with less lag and more responsive touchscreen. nokia X6. vivaz is dead, as SE already abandoned symbian foundation. furthermore, X6 got a better capacitive touchscreen compared to resistive on vivaz. vivaz only wins on the HD record |
Jan 30 2011, 08:42 PM
QUOTE(Secret Hunter @ Jan 30 2011, 03:17 PM) bb got exclusive BIS and BBM QUOTE(Steven7 @ Jan 30 2011, 06:59 PM) Thanks for the reply. What if I compare SE X10 and Nokia X6? Cos I heard there are many downsides of X10, what are those downsides actually other than no higher version of Android and no multi-touch(coming soon to X10?, i heard). yes.. X10 will stuck forever (prior to previous notice by SE) on 2.1. it will never go 2.2 |
Jan 31 2011, 08:10 PM
QUOTE(syncomp @ Jan 31 2011, 02:39 PM) Garmin Asus A10 vs Symbian^3 phones (C7, N8) hmm.. so far, i heard papago perform quite well. maybe depend on area too. also, A-gps either enabled or not. I really need a phone with GPS capability. Some of them would say go for Android phone coz it got most of good apps and good here & that. But I notice that android doesn't have Garmin. It got PAPAGO instead for their GPS software. I don't believe in PAPAGO as I tried in iphone the signal recipcient is about the worst even worst than Garmin mobile XT that I installed in my 5800. Sometimes it would also lead to the wrong route or even pusing-pusing here and there that make u more value ur time for 1sec. For Garmin Asus I think the lack of functionallity that i could detect is it doesnt have front camera for video calling. So guys... I really need all of ur opinion on which phone I should consider. Or even a better best bang of bucks phone worth around these models TQ if u want more apps, more games, and u want to heavily customized your phone, definitely and android phones is better. for garmin asus A10, the community support is not vast as other android phones, such as desire, nexus one, X10. custom ROM/kernel maybe a bit less to found if u happen to like this customization stuff. and, very less number of android phones actually got front camera symbian^3 as N8 doesn't have the best UI to begin with. IMO, the only part that i'm not really like for these symbian^3 phone is their text input the gps part, factors effecting gps to function well, including weather, a-gps, location. so, u may want to ask those folks on android's papago thread to really clarify the performance of papago gps software. |
Feb 19 2011, 01:37 AM
QUOTE(chihihua @ Feb 12 2011, 09:07 PM) really confused here.....can you compare between nokia e72, n900, and sony vivaz pro? for all 3, lets forget vivazpro ok since SE already abandon symbian. so, vivaz pro's all bugs and lags will never fixed.I'm a long-time user, don't change hp often, so looking comparison in reliability and durability. so, give u n900 and e72. to be honest, e72 is so far below to be compared to n900 there. n900 is one good phone. It's OS (maemo5) allow a true multitasking (like what u got on the desktop), the web browser, is base on mozilla, and u got full flash support with it (facebook games, youtube, u mention. n900 can do it only e72 advantages compared to n900 (what i can think of QUOTE(MomokoL @ Feb 18 2011, 09:13 PM) if want better camera, desire will give u better, with the flash. unlike captivate so, u choose This post has been edited by wuwah: Feb 19 2011, 01:39 AM |
Feb 19 2011, 10:34 PM
QUOTE(arios58 @ Feb 19 2011, 08:44 PM) w995 and e72? base on your usage, W995 is better overall for entertainment phone. E72 is ok, but not really for entertainment. plus, its camera is IMO, below average which is better for me i use for sms, online awhile, camera, calling, music. which is better |
Feb 20 2011, 02:19 AM
QUOTE(arios58 @ Feb 19 2011, 11:58 PM) yeap, less than one k oh. then, for sure w995 is the best there er, actually i dun really mind smart phone or wat not really play much apps on phone only those normal usage, sms calling, music camera, online awhile for fun de... any other suggestion, something like w995 de prefer not touchscreen |
Feb 20 2011, 10:08 PM
QUOTE(arios58 @ Feb 20 2011, 03:25 PM) really? hmm.. try ask LYN seller too, maybe they got stock QUOTE(Borsch Soup @ Feb 20 2011, 08:09 PM) I'd say, desire Z. for HTC's excellency built, software support looks like u want a phones with qwerty? if wait for dual core, u may have to wait longer for qwerty dual core to come out. u see, even now, android with qwerty isn't much available. dual core is good if u are heavy gamers IMO. if not, even 1Ghz is enough d. somemore, the battery size is larger, cause the price to higher.. u know, dual core is more power hunger |
Feb 20 2011, 11:37 PM
QUOTE(DiabolicaL @ Feb 20 2011, 10:25 PM) samsung galaxy 5, which equipped with android is the best there. nokia X3-02, well, symbian. not really a performer unlike android. wave575 is a good phone to be honest. good OS also. but bada still new. not much apps are available till now. so, if u want to bet on the future, wave575 lor. but make clear in mind, cuz a developing OS have 50-50 chance either to failed, or to standout in near future. so, if want apps now, lots of customization available till now, samsung galaxy5 |
Feb 21 2011, 01:03 PM
QUOTE(Innovation @ Feb 21 2011, 09:09 AM) depends on your usage style. customization, apps, web browsing, some different with other ppl, portable video; desireHD. as android strong point, customization, apps, web browsing. and not many users here in Malaysia for android if prefer all multimedia, apps, err.. and some publicity maybe, iphone4. apps wise, IMO, number of apps different is not matter for both. but, the popular apps for both are there available for both. and, both have horrible battery life for heavy usage. charge daily |
Feb 22 2011, 09:54 AM
QUOTE(arios58 @ Feb 21 2011, 06:51 PM) camera wise, X10 mini is better. galaxy 5 camera very bad.both got same eclair. but X10 mini got SE's timescape and mediascape inside it. but the size of X10mini.. very2 small to me QUOTE(Steviek7 @ Feb 22 2011, 12:49 AM) it is the same as Aria. what's your budget? if possible, topup a bit la for AP desire. better, with bigger screen |
Feb 23 2011, 11:25 PM
Mar 2 2011, 10:03 PM
^garage sale got varies from 880 to 950..
| Change to: | 0.0464sec
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 07:08 PM |