wuwah
post Dec 20 2010, 02:53 PM

ai ai ai~
1,153 posts

QUOTE(ericling @ Dec 20 2010, 11:29 AM)
Which one to buy?

Nokia 6700 vs Sony Ericsson Elm
elm got wifi while nk 6700 didn't have that. elm use SE fast port for everything, and it didn't come with any usb cable. nk 6700 got the normal 3.5mm headjack in case u are more into listening music on that.
but, since elm got wifi, i rather choose that laugh.gif
wuwah
post Dec 22 2010, 09:16 PM

ai ai ai~
1,153 posts

QUOTE(am_i_rulez @ Dec 21 2010, 03:29 AM)
htc desire or htc aria???
should i buy desire or aria (cash or digi pacakge??)
desire is better. aria is a mini desire. some said, in terms of performance (although both got different specs ), both are about the same. but desire comes with bigger screen. take notes that both performance are about the same because aria comes with smaller screen, +it didn't need higher processing power for that. so, although desire is a bit higher in price to aria, but desire is bigger, thus comfortable to view webpage, office docs, pdf smile.gif so, if u got extra budget, desire is better. one more, desire is nearly the same as nexus one. therefore, latest android software updates may come early to desire compare to other android phones (exception: nexus one, nexus S)
well, i hate contract, if u got the money, better go for cash IMO.

QUOTE(jsen58 @ Dec 22 2010, 08:54 AM)
x10 or milestone or milestone xt720
what is your usage? camerawise, IMO, i like X10 picture more rather than XT720. of course milestone is out of league. XT720 got hdmi output if i'm not mistaken, can check specs on gsmarena. if u need that, maybe u can consider XT720..
if u are a heavy messenger, milestone is better as it got the slide qwerty. but take note that the qwerty is a bit flat. thus, don't expect it to be as comfortable as bb, or even nokia C6-00. maybe u'll take time to use it.
therefore, if u want camera, X10. if heavy messenger, milestone.

overall, X10, because it already got the 2.1 updates. it may got 65k colour only by now, but take notes that its screen is 16m ready. so, expect SE to give updates to raise it potential soon. multitouch is not supported by now, but, SE said they are working on them. so, again, once it got its updates, be amazed by its true potential thumbup.gif 4" screen is bigger than both milestone and XT720 icon_rolleyes.gif and just like what i mentioned b4, camera wise, it wins XT720.

wuwah
post Dec 23 2010, 01:25 PM

ai ai ai~
1,153 posts

QUOTE(ericling @ Dec 23 2010, 11:50 AM)
My friend going to buy a Nokia E5. I wonder,

Sony Ericsson Hazel vs Nokia E5

Nokia E5 can use garmin right?
hazel is feature phone, while E5 is smartphone. smartphone got a very broad range of application to be choose. and yes, E5 can use garmin. but E5 got no autofocus camera, which is not good with macro shoot. hazel is just like other feature SE phones.
wuwah
post Dec 23 2010, 03:32 PM

ai ai ai~
1,153 posts

QUOTE(ericling @ Dec 23 2010, 03:12 PM)
Hmm. Do the E5 processor slow?Will users experience lags when using the phone?
AFAIK, there may be a bit lag only. but not really obvious. and some ppl like me may able to bear with it as i'd used a slower more frequently lag phones b4.
wuwah
post Dec 23 2010, 09:36 PM

ai ai ai~
1,153 posts

QUOTE(sykrcr9 @ Dec 23 2010, 08:33 PM)
hello. please help me..

nokia x3-02 vs nokia c3-01.

different between the price and spec (touchscreen,user friendly,camera,mp3,wifi)
both using the same platform of S40. IMO, they will be no difference in the user interface and their touchscreen. both use the resistive touchscreen, both got wifi.
X3-02 got a major plus with the additional music shortcut button, and messaging shortcut in its keypad. C3-01 didn't have that. their camera is about the same. both got no secondary camera sweat.gif
another difference is their keypad interface. X3-02 keypad is a bit different compared to normal phones. C3-01 is the same as normal phones keypad, minus 5-way navigation. and, i think, C3-01 is metal body. X3-02 that i'd tried is one slim phones. it's design is very good rclxms.gif never tried C3-01 in real life.

IMO, if u are music centric, X3-02 is a good phone as it got the music shortcut button, as S40 didn't have multitask. so, the shortcut is really useful there. wink.gif
wuwah
post Dec 24 2010, 01:56 AM

ai ai ai~
1,153 posts

QUOTE(sykrcr9 @ Dec 23 2010, 10:55 PM)
is a x3-02 good phone to buy ?
if u ask me, i'd say, yes it is ok to me. but u may want to do a little google to see if this model got any problems? AFAIK, not heard anything hmm.gif

QUOTE(oxygen_ @ Dec 23 2010, 11:06 PM)
in dilemma... nokias - c3 vs e5 vs e71
ya i know they not in d same category but still wanna know their pros n cons
n u guyz recommendation..of coz..

thx in advance..
they are not really in the same category. yes, all are qwerty, but, C3 is basic one, with symbian S40, means, no multitask. if u are in very low budget, this is the one. no front camera, 1.3mp camera if i'm not mistaken. no 3g. the camera is sweat.gif but sure, it got wifi and some apps for social networking rclxms.gif
E5 is S60, same goes with e71. but bear in mind, camera wise, E5 5mp slightly is better than E71 3.2mp. but, E71 got autofocus, while E5 not. E71 got front camera while E5 doesn't. both have 3g. if i'm not mistaken, screen colour of E71 is 16m while E5 is less. can't remember whether it is 65k or 256k. E5 got better processor than E71. but tried my father's E71, it is not so slow IMO. overall, E71 is slightly better than E5 IMO.
if u listen to music a lot, E71 is not really a good choice since it doesn't come with 3.5mm headjack, but instead 2.5mm. E71 is older model.
if u have the budget, and want a front camera, E71. if not, E5. if really low budget, C3. rolleyes.gif
wuwah
post Dec 24 2010, 09:32 PM

ai ai ai~
1,153 posts

QUOTE(Porie @ Dec 24 2010, 02:50 PM)
hey guys ,

can tell me the pros & cons of

desire hd vs samsung galaxy S vs nexus 1 vs iphone 4 ?
about android OS vs iOS i would not give any comment. just roughly, if u are one to really like to fully customize your phone, android is your choice. if u are type of just buy your phone, don't bother with the setting, rarely bother to look for a change in the factory setting, iphone4. apps wise, i think, both are ABOUT the same. yes, iOS have more apps, but who will bother to install all millions of apps in there?
there is debates about that all over the net about both OSes, even LYN also. (even /k, well, they are much into trolling, but, sometimes they got their point laugh.gif ) but for all the phones hardware, nexus 1 is kinda old model to be honest. but sure, it is one of a very good android phones out there since it is one of android which will get android updates earlier tahn other androids. but since u got desireHD in your list, i think, nexus one is not really comparable (nexus S, yes rclxms.gif ) so, IMO, i'll only buy galaxyS because of the superAMOLED screen, and the front camera, as android with the front camera is very rare doh.gif the camera didn't have flash. so, photos in low light might have some problems. unlike desireHD, it used S-LCD only. the camera got flash. got HTC sense, and newly HTC fastboot. and as all HTC's phones, i always like its built quality nod.gif
iphone4.. got 5mp camera, about the same as desireHD. like all previous iphone, a bit heavy battery consumer. but well, if u like what iOS do, u can buy iphone4. but, cash desireHD is more affordable than iphone. and.. err.. hardwarewise, desireHD is better IMO to iphone4. but yes, iphone got the fluid iOS. it is fast. u might want to think what do you pay for.

is this enough to make up your mind? IMO, i'll choose desireHD tongue.gif
wuwah
post Dec 26 2010, 01:42 AM

ai ai ai~
1,153 posts

QUOTE(szaku89 @ Dec 25 2010, 01:15 PM)
I guess there has been questions on either to choose C6 or X6 ,

Besides these difference,
  -X6 has carl zeiss
  -C6 has qwerty keyboard

How about the size of both phones?

Which is the better choice ?

Thanks!
size means by what? hmm.gif screen size of both is the same, @ 3.2". but, X6 is capacitive, while C6 is resistive touchscreen.
C6 is a bit bulky there, as it got the qwerty keyboard. X6 is lighter in terms of weight.
X6 also got stereo speaker there, while C6 only mono. if u are into music, X6 is better. if u are more into messaging, C6 is your choice.
wuwah
post Dec 27 2010, 11:38 PM

ai ai ai~
1,153 posts

QUOTE(oxygen_ @ Dec 27 2010, 03:39 PM)
hmm...1stly, nice xplanation..thx..
but how about battery life? common usage - sms, call, wifi/internet, music..
i actually dont like the idea of "always charge ur phone whenever u find plug"  tongue.gif
hmm.. don't know much about both C3 and E5. but my father's E71 have quite descent battery life. on normal usage, like calling and sms, can go as far as 2days+. but well, if used wifi, gps, about 1 day+++. btw, just read in gsmarena, battery life of E5 quoted there quite good compared to E71. Up to 410 h (2G) / 480 h (3G) for E71 vs Up to 635 h (2G) / Up to 670 h (3G) on E5 drool.gif

QUOTE(rajurajz @ Dec 27 2010, 04:20 PM)
can anyone quote me regarding Nokia 5530XM..
i Google Nokia 5530 then at the search i found problems with Nokia 5530XM
many told that have contact problem it will freeze when try to use from home screen.. and many told cant go to menu after update to v20..

how any solution on this problem .. ? and what the latest firmware for this Nokia 5530XM
maybe u can ask sifu's of 5530XM on their thread? icon_rolleyes.gif
*this thread for model vs model laugh.gif
wuwah
post Dec 31 2010, 02:58 PM

ai ai ai~
1,153 posts

QUOTE(WiLeKiyO @ Dec 31 2010, 01:15 AM)
Hey guys,

Currently I am arguing amount of my friends.

3 iPhone fans ( 2 of them own an iPhone 4 ), and ME, HTC Desire HD fan base of facts.

A friend of mine considering between this 2 smartphone and I recommend him Desire HD. Since there 3 iPhone fans, I had hard time to explain why should should HTC Desire HD instead of iPhone 4. I always pawned by "iPhone has many games !"

Question is, if you fall into my situation, how would you explain amount of them why should consider Desire HD?

Example:
1. Desire HD running Android 2.2
2. Better camera quality
3. .......
(Sorry for out of topic.)
easy;
1) your friends is the type that customize his/her pc a lot? is he/she the type that don't like to be the same across the world? if yes, android is it. if not, better considered iphone.
2) your friends like to be unique? if yes, android.
3) iphone got something attention attractor, ppl tend to try iphone rather than desireHD if both are put side by side. so, u know, what is your friends type?
4) your friend got a lot of money? u know, iphone accesories is not cheap.
5) about apps, both got about the same apps. yes iphone got more, but 99.999999% iphone users didn't use all apps there. they choose what they want only. android apps are growing. but well, not all apps there also are to be used by 99.99999% android users too.

wuwah
post Dec 31 2010, 05:23 PM

ai ai ai~
1,153 posts

QUOTE(WiLeKiyO @ Dec 31 2010, 04:51 PM)
He want to be different, so I recommend him Desire HD. But I am afraid he will blame of choosing Android phone because he don't even know how use a Nokia X6, and the worst is, he do not know how to open web browser on iPhone 4.  sweat.gif

Btw, thanks for recommend.
doh.gif my friends who used older n70 for past 3 years also got that problems. but after 3 days, he is comfortable enough with the galaxy 5. laugh.gif
maybe it is a matter of time there hmm.gif and he/she need to learn a lot, spend their days with it to familiarize themselves. but once they learn enough, android is superb right thumbup.gif
wuwah
post Jan 2 2011, 04:43 PM

ai ai ai~
1,153 posts

^try ask on nokia x2 thread.they may help you there.if can't find any, try look in google icon_rolleyes.gif
wuwah
post Jan 2 2011, 09:20 PM

ai ai ai~
1,153 posts

QUOTE(Music Mania @ Jan 2 2011, 06:37 PM)
Hey guys, got a dilemma here. It's regarding the Nokia c6-00 and the Nokia c5-03.

I text quite often, so the nokia c6-00 would sound like a better choice, with the QWERTY keyboard and all, but I don't think I would mind with the Nokia c5-03's touch QWERTY, if it's not too awkward.

With the c6-00 being a slide phone, I'm pretty concerned with issues pertaining to slide phones. The ribbon and what not.

To add to my dilemma, the c5-03 has a better processor, not to mention that it's cheaper. Lagging issue is pretty high on my list of priorities.

Any thoughts guys? Thanks in advance.
oo no no no no.. better don't realize on touchscreen if u say u text a lot. fully touchscreen as on C5-03 is not really suitable to u since u text a lot. but well, ppl like my bro can get used to it after some times though hmm.gif but, some touchscreen devices, such android phones, is ok since they got swype. once u get used to it, u'll be no problems on texting fast. unlike resistive touchscreen as on C6 and C5-03, there is no swype enabled on them. C5-03 got the fastest processor among S60 devices now. so, it is better in terms of performance compared to other S60 such as C6, X6, 5800.

so, i suggest u, if u can co-op with the bit slow (compared to current standard) C6, get it as u will need the keyboard. if u trust yourself that u may suite yourself better on touchscreen messanging, then, it is ok for C5-03 (suggest u to try first any about the same model, such as 5800, C6 if your friend have them).

btw, can try have a look on Samsung galaxy 5, android @ price about 650 (swype enabled). it is not as powerful as C6 and C5-03 in terms of hardware there. u also may want to check out LG optimus one, android @ price around 900 that will out here in Malaysia soon. it is a bit better than galaxy 5 there.
wuwah
post Jan 2 2011, 10:48 PM

ai ai ai~
1,153 posts

QUOTE(Music Mania @ Jan 2 2011, 09:48 PM)
Hmm, Android is better in what sense? I heard Android is almost on par with iOS, but that's as much as I know.
I just checked out the swype thing, pretty nifty little thing, swiping through words. biggrin.gif

I am gonna try out both phones when I'm gonna buy it, see just how comfortable the c5-03's touch QWERTY is.

Hmm, any other Android phones out there which is on par with the c6-00 and c5-03? Budget's below 1k, heh. tongue.gif
android got less low price model compared to symbian. AFAIK, LG optimus one is good for now. also, samsung galaxy 3. but it seems that can only buy from telco (found that on digi webpage). price is little expensive than optimus, and if i'm not wrong, a bit up than 1k.
samsung galaxy 5 is lower than that sweat.gif the camera is shakehead.gif but it is the most affordable android now.
apart from these 3, well, i don't really like to recommend these, HTC wildfire (HTC's excellent built quality, but, is very low resolution shakehead.gif ), SE X10 mini/minipro (sooooo small doh.gif that make me think, why do ppl bother to buy these, but well it is personal preferences. kinda cute to be honest)

better wait for optimus one if u happen to go for android icon_rolleyes.gif

forget, android is heavily customizable, compared to iOS. some ppl like simplicity of iOS. and some like to heavily customize their devices, to be different from others, and to show their personality there, so, they tend to choose android.
apps wise, IMO, both are 90% about the same there. iOS got more apps compared to android currently. but, 99.99% ppl don't buy all apps there (applied to both OS whistling.gif )

This post has been edited by wuwah: Jan 2 2011, 10:52 PM
wuwah
post Jan 3 2011, 11:31 AM

ai ai ai~
1,153 posts

QUOTE(Music Mania @ Jan 3 2011, 02:30 AM)
Hmm... Pretty interested with the LG Optimus One now. Not too pricy, plus it supports swype, correct? Though it doesn't have flash... I'm sure I could manage, with it being an Android phone and all. I'm a fan of the Angry Bird game.  tongue.gif

But what about the lower resolution and having only 256k of colours compared to the C6-00 and C5-03, both being of higher resolution and has 16m colours?  hmm.gif
This is the only thing holding me back from getting the LG.
IMO, the merrier colour will give u better contrast in pictures, video. well, obviously, optimus one is one low end android device. and the screen is not very superb there. as for symbian (C6, C5-03) u can get such higher resolution and colours as most symbian devices are in lower price range there.
if u can bear with the low resolution and colours, it'll be no problems there laugh.gif

about the flash, is it camera flash? android 2.2 support full flash as your computer works rclxms.gif

QUOTE(christcwl9 @ Jan 3 2011, 12:10 AM)
Nokia N8 vs Nokia N900

Which is better ??

I heard that N8 got a lot of problems ... so perhaps N900 is better and more stable ??
what do you want? well, 1st batch N8 got some problems. but remember, not all. not all are effected.
heard that 2nd batch N8 already arrive. it is superb phone out there. camera is very good. even manage to put some digital camera to shame. if u want good camera, get the N8. N900 is good also, but camera is not comparable to N8.
N900 web browser, is full flash support. it is very good if u use it for web browsing. i'm not really know about N900 actually. u can try pm these user, aspire2oo6. he got both N8 and N900

This post has been edited by wuwah: Jan 3 2011, 11:38 AM
wuwah
post Jan 3 2011, 09:29 PM

ai ai ai~
1,153 posts

QUOTE(OH- @ Jan 3 2011, 06:52 PM)
Hey guys. I've got my eyes on these 3.. Which one would you recommend? Nokia N8, Samsung Galaxy S, or Samsung Wave S8500?
what do u want from your phone?

lots of photography, got N8.
lots of apps, got SGS.
hmm.. want to try bada (good social apps as i heard), wave..
wuwah
post Jan 3 2011, 11:12 PM

ai ai ai~
1,153 posts

QUOTE(OH- @ Jan 3 2011, 10:14 PM)
Well, I'm not much into photography..
SGS I heard has got probs with GPS...
Bada also got probs I checked :/

Anyway Wuwah, I see you're from Perlis, and I'm planning to buy phones at Cmart.. That guy offered me n8 for 1.8k, and wave 8gb for 1.4.. What you think?
well, normally, we got a bit overpriced here in perlis doh.gif but can try check Kedai Kawan at kangar. many ppl buy from them though. i buy my C7 from GNEX as i study not far from his place @ sunway back then. there also got nokia shop. try ask them 1st. N8 should priced around 1.5k to 1.6k IMO. more than that, is not really a good deal.
for wave, the price is reasonable. but i'm not really recommend it as it is still new, and less apps in their market. but well, if u wan to try, it is somewhat responsive+fast+fluidity performance IMO hmm.gif
wuwah
post Jan 6 2011, 12:28 PM

ai ai ai~
1,153 posts

QUOTE(DonGranny @ Jan 6 2011, 07:25 AM)
HTC aria or wildfire or Garmin asus?
em.. Aria is better than wildfire in terms of screen resolution. wildfire got some apps that is not compatible with the low resolution. so, better go for aria.
I don't know much about Garmin Asus hardware, but, sure, u got free garmin GPS with it, which still, android did not have the software.most android users used papago gps now.
wuwah
post Jan 11 2011, 11:26 PM

ai ai ai~
1,153 posts

QUOTE(org_60 @ Jan 11 2011, 05:53 PM)
hi guys, i'm looking for a new phone preferably iphone 3gs, htc wildfire or samsung galaxy 5. which one is better for their respective price? or any other below 1.3k? thanks.
iphone 3gs win in your list there.
sure got somemore, if u did prefer android, they have LG optimus one coming (<1k). u can also got AP SE X10 and moto milestone by that budget.
wuwah
post Jan 13 2011, 12:10 AM

ai ai ai~
1,153 posts

QUOTE(babybb @ Jan 12 2011, 09:35 PM)
Guys need help here.. i'm stuck between w395 & w580i which one better? on a tight budget & this 2 phone suit my requirement .. But heard w580i always facing the keypad crack problem.. is that true? & w395 pulak makan battery.. Plz help..
better bet on W395 IMO.
> it is newer model than W580
> it got stereo speaker
> the keypad is better IMO than W580
> yes, W580 have major issue on the cracked keypad. but, some ppl didn't experience this. i think it is due to heavy messenger factor too.
the battery issue, u can solved by buying a higher capacity battery hmm.gif

btw, what is your budget?
did u want to buy 2nd hand? as i think, W580 already finished. did u put W100 spiro into your consideration? it is smaller though (and cheaper by 100 from W395).. but u got 3.5mm headjack which is somewhat rare in SE's

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0634sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 12:07 AM