~~Budget Earphones/Headphones~~, Ear-/Headphones for the tight wallets

chingwooi
post Jun 4 2009, 01:07 AM

~Doctor Wannabe~
5,124 posts

QUOTE(adiputra @ Jun 4 2009, 12:59 AM)
depends on ur preference la bro, the pl-20 ( cucuk dlm telinga punya ) , KSC75 ( hanging @ ur ear) , Senn HD201 ( full headphone ) ...so its up too u biggrin.gif

Added on June 4, 2009, 1:01 am

ohoh..masuk budget headphone ka? hahahaha..neway for me i more to Audio Technica with their uniq sound signature hehehe..
but try ask other sifu n otai here, i just a noob biggrin.gif
Considering its headphone, it should fall under budget headphone as the price of a kick-ass headphone is very expensive xD I always heard about the popularity of audio tech in headphone but I'm just curious is there other brand of headphones that're good.
btfan
post Jun 4 2009, 01:08 AM

Lowyat.NET #1 Fan
1,292 posts

QUOTE(adiputra @ Jun 4 2009, 12:59 AM)
depends on ur preference la bro, the pl-20 ( cucuk dlm telinga punya ) , KSC75 ( hanging @ ur ear) , Senn HD201 ( full headphone ) ...so its up too u biggrin.gif
Quite a tough choice since i have never try any of it. Would one would be the most comfortable? I suppose for portability it would be PL-20 since it's "cucuk dalam telinga" but would such types have a higher chance of risking an ear infection? sweat.gif
adiputra
post Jun 4 2009, 01:20 AM

455 posts

QUOTE(btfan @ Jun 4 2009, 01:08 AM)
Quite a tough choice since i have never try any of it. Would one would be the most comfortable? I suppose for portability it would be PL-20 since it's "cucuk dalam telinga" but would such types have a higher chance of risking an ear infection? sweat.gif
myself got a pl-11 (for bass) quiet satisfied also got the clarity, ala..after u cucuk inside the telinga u wipe it out clean2 la hahaha...some more if u the only one use no problem la..

i hear koss the comfort one, but never try it...coz i scare it fall down if i always bergerak... well maybe u have to audition each of it to find the most suitable for u biggrin.gif flex.gif rclxms.gif
chingwooi
post Jun 4 2009, 01:42 AM

~Doctor Wannabe~
5,124 posts

Lol boss, infection is the least thing that you've to worry about. I've been using IEM for ages ady and so far so gd. Even WHO are not able to confirm the harm caused by wearing IEM, so wear first, worry later xD As for HD 201, I think I auditioned it before at Mac Studio and I've to say that it's pretty disappointing as the clarity and bass are so so only. So if I were you, I'll better off choosing IEM.
hirari
post Jun 4 2009, 03:15 AM

1,281 posts

As long as you don't share your IEM with anyone else and clean it from time to time, i think there's nothing to be worried about.

TSkillz23
post Jun 5 2009, 02:20 PM

I'm Coming!
1,164 posts

hahaha..I don't think ear infection happens so easily though..be careful who you borrow your IEMs to then..haha..
chingwooi
post Jun 5 2009, 07:49 PM

~Doctor Wannabe~
5,124 posts

QUOTE(killz23 @ Jun 5 2009, 02:20 PM)
hahaha..I don't think ear infection happens so easily though..be careful who you borrow your IEMs to then..haha..
Yea, go purchase the alcohol swab from pharmacy shop nearby to clean it if you're so worried about ear infection xD
TSkillz23
post Jun 6 2009, 09:14 AM

I'm Coming!
1,164 posts

QUOTE(chingwooi @ Jun 5 2009, 07:49 PM)
Yea, go purchase the alcohol swab from pharmacy shop nearby to clean it if you're so worried about ear infection xD
Or buy many pairs of tips lo..haha..I went to this really nice place, they swap those use-and-throw ear tips after each and every customer..Very professional tongue.gif
iJoel
post Jun 6 2009, 11:04 PM

294 posts

Guys, is moving from bijou3 to head-direct's RE2 considered an upgrade?
johnny12262711
post Jun 7 2009, 09:31 PM

72 posts

hey guys, currently im using the Sony MDR-J10/L. Getting a Pl20 consider as an upgrade? ><!
and im using ipod nano 4g, will there be any different on the sound performance?
thx =p
TSkillz23
post Jun 7 2009, 11:01 PM

I'm Coming!
1,164 posts

QUOTE(iJoel @ Jun 6 2009, 11:04 PM)
Erm..These 2 IEMs are different though..Wouldn't say an upgrade or not, but you'll be disappointed if you're a basshead..haha..

hey guys, currently im using the Sony MDR-J10/L. Getting a Pl20 consider as an upgrade? ><!
and im using ipod nano 4g, will there be any different on the sound performance?
thx =p

Haha, I think Sony is pretty junkie..Anything from there on is upgrade..I mean unless you're spending hundreds for your sony..For under 100, you're jus paying for the brand instead for quality..
chingwooi
post Jun 7 2009, 11:38 PM

~Doctor Wannabe~
5,124 posts

Save more money and move into mid-lvl of IEM is better I guess smile.gif
hoho1222
post Jun 7 2009, 11:42 PM

306 posts

go for Phonak
is a better choice
TSkillz23
post Jun 8 2009, 08:06 AM

I'm Coming!
1,164 posts

QUOTE(chingwooi @ Jun 7 2009, 11:38 PM)
Re2 is considered mid level already isn't it? haha..If you put Custom 3 as high end, EP 630 as entry..So i guess RE2 and phonak are considered mid level? xp
chingwooi
post Jun 8 2009, 09:18 AM

~Doctor Wannabe~
5,124 posts

QUOTE(killz23 @ Jun 8 2009, 08:06 AM)
Re2 is considered mid level already isn't it? haha..If you put Custom 3 as high end, EP 630 as entry..So i guess RE2 and phonak are considered mid level? xp
Oh haha, IMO Klipsch Custom-3 is considered as mid level xD High end for me will be IEM like westone 3, UM3X, UE triple Fi 10 and IE8 those kind wink.gif
hirari
post Jun 8 2009, 12:02 PM

1,281 posts

Even CrossRoads Quattro is considered an entry level IEM.
TSkillz23
post Jun 8 2009, 12:27 PM

I'm Coming!
1,164 posts

QUOTE(hirari @ Jun 8 2009, 12:02 PM)
Even CrossRoads Quattro is considered an entry level IEM.
Well, one man's meat is another man's poison..Haha..

Entry level is defined by what criteria?haha..
iJoel
post Jun 8 2009, 02:24 PM

294 posts

QUOTE(killz23 @ Jun 7 2009, 11:01 PM)
Erm..These 2 IEMs are different though..Wouldn't say an upgrade or not, but you'll be disappointed if you're a basshead..haha..

I'm way far to be a basshead tongue.gif

QUOTE(chingwooi @ Jun 7 2009, 11:38 PM)
What is the price range for Mid-level IEMs ?

QUOTE(hoho1222 @ Jun 7 2009, 11:42 PM)
go for Phonak
is a better choice
What about the price..?
chingwooi
post Jun 8 2009, 03:18 PM

~Doctor Wannabe~
5,124 posts

QUOTE(iJoel @ Jun 8 2009, 02:24 PM)
I'm way far to be a basshead tongue.gif
What is the price range for Mid-level IEMs ?
What about the price..?
Atrio M5, Phonak audeo PFE, Klipsch Custom-2, Etymotic Research ER4, Head-Direct’s RE1, Westone UM2, Klipsch Custom-3, Klipsch Image X10, Sleek Audio SA6. Range from RM400-Rm1k depends where you're going to buy it. I think Phonak needs amp to max out it's performance, so unless you're willing to fork out money for amp, I think you should avoid Phonak.
TSkillz23
post Jun 9 2009, 03:25 AM

I'm Coming!
1,164 posts

QUOTE(chingwooi @ Jun 8 2009, 03:18 PM)
Atrio M5, Phonak audeo PFE, Klipsch Custom-2, Etymotic Research ER4, Head-Direct’s RE1, Westone UM2, Klipsch Custom-3, Klipsch Image X10, Sleek Audio SA6. Range from RM400-Rm1k depends where you're going to buy it. I think Phonak needs amp to max out it's performance, so unless you're willing to fork out money for amp, I think you should avoid Phonak.
Haha, your list sounds reasonable..If wana go Hi end, IE8 is the way to go then? hehe..
Many ppl say IE8 is similar to HD 650..hmmm..

53 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0357sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 07:09 AM