Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V21!, The Orange Legion

AlphaBeta
post Mar 1 2009, 10:24 AM

I have stars, got problem?
2,955 posts

yep....

50mm prime lens so nice....now i dono which to go..CZ1680? 50mm1.4? SAL16105? nuuuuthe poison is running in my blood now..
sidewinderz
post Mar 1 2009, 10:34 AM

Long Live UV!!!
3,966 posts

how much is cz1680 going for? and how does it compare to tammy 1750?

any1 here can convince me or rather poison me to get the cobra?? tried reading reviews, watching videos on youtube...but i dun seem to have the urge to get it...sigh....feels complicated when using it
neo_lam
post Mar 1 2009, 10:35 AM

Player
1,921 posts

QUOTE(AlphaBeta @ Mar 1 2009, 10:24 AM)
yep....

50mm prime lens so nice....now i dono which to go..CZ1680? 50mm1.4? SAL16105? nuuuuthe poison is running in my blood now..
many users in Taiwan also stuck into these few items.....
some elder Alpharian told them to avoid any extra demand, CZ would be a better choice for kit replacement.....
coz many Alpharian bought like SAL16105, Tamron 1750 always complain and wanna try others instead.....
dingenius3
post Mar 1 2009, 10:40 AM

G33K
1,480 posts

QUOTE(AlphaBeta @ Mar 1 2009, 10:19 AM)
ahhh now i understand why i cant reach 1/4000 with flash on....need HSS... sweat.gif
yeap.. max is 1/4000 with HSS.. cannot bounce la like that...

QUOTE(kopitiam @ Mar 1 2009, 10:20 AM)
if you bounce up, will it be bluish since the canopy is blue? hmm.gif
whitebalance thingy.. need to set again at different situation...
i kinda hate it oso.. but what to do... even with my pns got this problem... rolleyes.gif
dinraxxx
post Mar 1 2009, 10:42 AM

Ex-Intern Editor for Lowyat.NET.
1,836 posts

Photo spam.C&C appreciated.

And my new gadget of the year wink.gif

jimlim007
post Mar 1 2009, 10:42 AM

Enoch
4,073 posts

QUOTE(dingenius3 @ Mar 1 2009, 10:40 AM)
yeap.. max is 1/4000 with HSS.. cannot bounce la like that...
whitebalance thingy.. need to set again at different situation...
i kinda hate it oso.. but what to do... even with my pns got this problem...  rolleyes.gif
every situation or every angle or both ?
Radeon
post Mar 1 2009, 10:45 AM

Semi-Retired Overclocker
2,257 posts

QUOTE(kopitiam @ Mar 1 2009, 10:20 AM)
if you bounce up, will it be bluish since the canopy is blue? hmm.gif
yea u need to tweak the wb a bit.
dingenius3
post Mar 1 2009, 10:46 AM

G33K
1,480 posts

QUOTE(jimlim007 @ Mar 1 2009, 10:42 AM)
every situation or every angle or both ?
HSS is on when only if fire direct...
WB? kinda always kot... last time at indoor shoot... i select custom WB at 6000K setting.. rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(jimlim007 @ Mar 1 2009, 10:02 AM)
din, do u upload these pic to flickr drool.gif
at my picasa... lazy to open flickr tongue.gif
jimlim007
post Mar 1 2009, 10:48 AM

Enoch
4,073 posts

QUOTE(dingenius3 @ Mar 1 2009, 10:46 AM)
HSS is on when only if fire direct...
WB? kinda always kot... last time at indoor shoot... i select custom WB at 6000K setting..  rolleyes.gif
at my picasa... lazy to open flickr  tongue.gif
huh, WB need always change from indoor to outdoor? what happen if always left in default sweat.gif
Radeon
post Mar 1 2009, 10:50 AM

Semi-Retired Overclocker
2,257 posts

QUOTE(jimlim007 @ Mar 1 2009, 10:48 AM)
huh, WB need always change from indoor to outdoor? what happen if always left in default sweat.gif
outdoor sun light wb is around 5k if i'm not mistaken
if you indoor is 5k then it's ok la but you got weird lightings then it'll be different either colder or warmer
AlphaBeta
post Mar 1 2009, 10:54 AM

2,955 posts

QUOTE(neo_lam @ Mar 1 2009, 10:35 AM)
many users in Taiwan also stuck into these few items.....
some elder Alpharian told them to avoid any extra demand, CZ would be a better choice for kit replacement.....
coz many Alpharian bought like SAL16105, Tamron 1750 always complain and wanna try others instead.....
but i scared i will regret later coz 1680 not much different in term of range and f-stop value... whereas 16105 has better range...1750f2.8 has a constant aperture.....50mmf1.4 is a prime lens..
Radeon
post Mar 1 2009, 11:00 AM

Semi-Retired Overclocker
2,257 posts

cz 16-35 then
be the 1st one to try for us
neo_lam
post Mar 1 2009, 11:16 AM

Player
1,921 posts

QUOTE(AlphaBeta @ Mar 1 2009, 10:54 AM)
but i scared i will regret later coz 1680 not much different in term of range and f-stop value... whereas 16105 has better range...1750f2.8 has a constant aperture.....50mmf1.4 is a prime lens..
so CZ is definitely suits for those who want the f-stop and range same as the kit loh.....
but the sharpness and colors....Zeiss is not normal optics company oh......
AlphaBeta
post Mar 1 2009, 11:16 AM

2,955 posts

i wan a kit lens replacement...my heart tells me to get tammy 1750 f/2.8 now...drool.gif
neo_lam
post Mar 1 2009, 11:18 AM

Player
1,921 posts

QUOTE(AlphaBeta @ Mar 1 2009, 11:16 AM)
i wan a kit lens replacement...my heart tells me to get tammy 1750 f/2.8 now...drool.gif
tammy1750 quite good too......
just buy wats in your heart now.....
then regret later and buy new one again.... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
AlphaBeta
post Mar 1 2009, 11:18 AM

2,955 posts

QUOTE(neo_lam @ Mar 1 2009, 11:16 AM)
so CZ is definitely suits for those who want the f-stop and range same as the kit loh.....
but the sharpness and colors....Zeiss is not normal optics company oh......
yea...the colour and sharpness...the range is better than tammy too...but...wht if in low light? i think it will hunt le...haha...but so far i did not shoot anything outdoor during night time..
dinraxxx
post Mar 1 2009, 11:31 AM

Ex-Intern Editor for Lowyat.NET.
1,836 posts

Wah,no one wanna C&C my picture? blink.gif

AlphaBeta
post Mar 1 2009, 11:42 AM

2,955 posts

QUOTE(dinraxxx @ Mar 1 2009, 11:31 AM)
i love the Mac..but not the lens...haha. Why so many ppl use Mac now?
jimlim007
post Mar 1 2009, 11:47 AM

Enoch
4,073 posts

QUOTE(dinraxxx @ Mar 1 2009, 11:31 AM)
no surprise la bro tongue.gif if CYC to get praise is pretty fake, i like ppl to condem kao kao my lack in photography so that able to improve nod.gif but most time i see the feedback, most are positives one, negative one are OOF, no ext flash in low light...
AlphaBeta
post Mar 1 2009, 11:51 AM

2,955 posts

QUOTE(jimlim007 @ Mar 1 2009, 11:47 AM)
no surprise la bro  tongue.gif if CYC to get praise is pretty fake, i like ppl to condem kao kao my lack in photography so that able to improve  nod.gif but most time i see the feedback, most are positives one, negative one are OOF, no ext flash in low light...
no la...C&C his new toys la...not the picture itself doh.gif doh.gif

125 Pages « < 76 77 78 79 80 > » Top

0.0201sec    0.81    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 04:50 AM