Movies Inception | The Dark Knight director sci-fi pic, Warner Brothers wants Inception 2 ?

kobe8byrant
post Jul 18 2010, 11:54 PM

I'm too old for this stuff
12,275 posts

QUOTE(slickz @ Jul 18 2010, 11:50 PM)
I have conclusive proof on what the ending meant!

How you know James and Philipa were 3 and 5 on the phone? iMDB doesn't say the 5 year old was on the phone. Also, what if Cobb's conversation with them on the phone was a dream and real at the end?

*I may or may not believe so.

Added on July 18, 2010, 11:56 pm
QUOTE(Goblinsk8er @ Jul 18 2010, 11:53 PM)
2 soundtracks from this movie stuck in my head for the entire weekend.

528491. The soundtrack played during the climax of the movie where Fischer got revived and confronting his dying dad and everyone else in the team getting ready for the "Kick".

Another one is called "Time". The ending theme where Cobbs leave the airport and meet his family.
Waiting for a Train is good too.

This post has been edited by kobe8byrant: Jul 18 2010, 11:56 PM
kobe8byrant
post Jul 18 2010, 11:59 PM

12,275 posts

QUOTE(slickz @ Jul 18 2010, 11:57 PM)

Holy shit. Four screenings and I missed that! For real?

Added on July 19, 2010, 12:01 am
QUOTE(jehutyz @ Jul 18 2010, 11:59 PM)
The scene was repeating. It was exactly same as his memory. Both of them wearing the same cloth.
Cobb was away for a while therefore it can't be the same scene rite?

Some interesting note to read. Taken from CinemaBlend.

The ring could symbolize his guilt. He's free of it already after letting her go.

This post has been edited by kobe8byrant: Jul 19 2010, 12:01 AM
kobe8byrant
post Jul 19 2010, 12:06 AM

12,275 posts

QUOTE(slickz @ Jul 19 2010, 12:05 AM)
well I certainly did recall when Cobb spoke with his kids, and the subject of age came up to which they replied their age.

Did you stay after the credits? Did the top stop spinning then?
oO. Righto.

Well I saw the title Inception and left.
kobe8byrant
post Jul 19 2010, 01:11 AM

12,275 posts

QUOTE(defaultname365 @ Jul 19 2010, 12:46 AM)
4 times? The movie was released like 15/16 July and you have watched it 4 times! Madness! At the most it would be twice for me, then it is off to Blu-Ray, e.g "District 9", "Avatar" (3 times) and "Toy Story 3". I am so tempted to watch this again...
Wednesday
Thursday
Saturday
Sunday
kobe8byrant
post Jul 19 2010, 06:26 PM

12,275 posts

QUOTE(QuickFire @ Jul 19 2010, 05:53 PM)
Tell me you don't seriously believe that!

Oh where do I start...
Ariadne was the architect for all 3 levels. If the dreamer were the architect, why did Cobb employ her to be the architect? She wasn't a dreamer in any of the levels.

Added on July 19, 2010, 5:56 pm
Hey talexeh is that top in your avatar about to topple? Beware, your answer will determine the ending to the film for everyone!
Nash was indeed the dreamer for the level at the beginning (young Saito level) and he too was an architect.

kobe8byrant
post Jul 19 2010, 06:46 PM

12,275 posts

QUOTE(Goblinsk8er @ Jul 19 2010, 06:38 PM)
One funny question.
Yusuf caused the 1st lvl dreamscape to rain because he had the urge to pee.

What happens if he had the urge to take a dump?
Cloudy with a chance of shitballs.
kobe8byrant
post Jul 19 2010, 08:54 PM

12,275 posts

QUOTE(n00b13 @ Jul 19 2010, 08:35 PM)
I thought it was quite clear. Level 1 was raining because Yusuf forgot to pee before they entered the dream. You missed that?  biggrin.gif
Again, noob is right.
kobe8byrant
post Jul 21 2010, 09:35 PM

12,275 posts

QUOTE(n00b13 @ Jul 21 2010, 06:52 PM)
As I said in my review, no, they didn't. They were perfectly competent. They were just a little too long-winded towards the end.
Quickfire is right. I'd hate to agree with him since agreeing with him meant that I was wrong on my initial judgment but the more you see it, the more you realize the action scenes were either too short or too long. First time I've had problems with action scenes from Nolan though. I still believe he has it in him as seen in TDK's car chase.
kobe8byrant
post Jul 22 2010, 09:56 PM

12,275 posts

kobe8byrant
post Jul 23 2010, 11:45 AM

12,275 posts

kobe8byrant
post Jul 24 2010, 08:53 PM

12,275 posts

QUOTE(tommyfai @ Jul 24 2010, 05:59 PM)
subtitle fail.
no la...the point was that she had no response ":x
kobe8byrant
post Jul 30 2010, 06:35 PM

12,275 posts

QUOTE(hairyLGS @ Jul 30 2010, 05:20 PM)
The infamous debate of all time...  laugh.gif

I would believe...

tongue.gif
It's no longer a debate since Scott has given his RM 0.02 on the issue.
kobe8byrant
post Sep 3 2010, 02:20 PM

12,275 posts

QUOTE(Ninja @ Sep 3 2010, 11:07 AM)
I think it'll be the first time I'll be spending RM 200+ on a film.
kobe8byrant
post Sep 3 2010, 04:30 PM

12,275 posts

QUOTE(robertngo @ Sep 3 2010, 03:28 PM)
wait until 26th of November, black friday discount time  flex.gif
BD released December lah bradder. laugh.gif

Goodbye Avatar Special Edition

Hello Inception briefcase rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
kobe8byrant
post Sep 3 2010, 04:34 PM

12,275 posts

UK release date is out. Dec 6 IIRC. But it's first week Dec.
kobe8byrant
post Sep 3 2010, 05:38 PM

12,275 posts

QUOTE(robertngo @ Sep 3 2010, 05:28 PM)
damn, was hopping for a deal at black friday  doh.gif

anyway, i think i will wait for the no frill version of the blu-ray that are sure to comeout in a few month.
No frill version same date.
kobe8byrant
post Sep 4 2010, 12:04 AM

12,275 posts

QUOTE(QuickFire @ Sep 3 2010, 11:45 PM)
So guys, now that the dust has settled.

Still think it's a masterpiece?
Have you not seen the amount of jizz we've left behind in the last page? tongue.gif
kobe8byrant
post Dec 2 2010, 11:00 PM

12,275 posts

QUOTE(QuickFire @ Dec 2 2010, 08:49 PM)
This proves Arsenal fans have better taste than Man Utd fans when it comes to movies. And football.

tongue.gif
Says the guy who thought Avatar was great.

kobe8byrant
post Dec 18 2010, 11:48 PM

12,275 posts

QUOTE(JonSpark @ Dec 18 2010, 03:47 AM)
Hunted by Cobos Engineering laugh.gif
Cobol

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top