46 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Bottom

Sony-Ericsson Sony Ericsson C901 Cyber-shot, ☏5MP﹢Xenon Flash﹢Face&Smile detection☏

onelove89
post Jan 17 2010, 01:01 PM

Fighter for God
3,107 posts

haha yeah, but i don't really mod my phones, i just leave them as they are cos I'm rather noob in these kind of stuff. c901 here is still cheaper than c903 (at my area).

anyways, any one cared about SAR/
SUSbalthauser
post Jan 17 2010, 02:48 PM

725 posts

I smell butt-burnt.
thesun
post Jan 17 2010, 04:03 PM

1,810 posts

QUOTE(onelove89 @ Jan 17 2010, 01:01 PM)
haha yeah, but i don't really mod my phones, i just leave them as they are cos I'm rather noob in these kind of stuff. c901 here is still cheaper than c903 (at my area).

anyways, any one cared about SAR/
dont buy c901... SAR very high.. many kena brain cancer already..
knuckleballer
post Jan 17 2010, 04:46 PM

♥ Ferrari ♥
2,156 posts

QUOTE(Here-I-Come @ Jan 17 2010, 11:03 AM)
C903 has gps,bigger screen and looks more stylish only other than that they are the same.if let me choose again i might pick C901 because there are almost no modded cam driver for C903 doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif .
agree with you. C903 has everything better than C901 except the camera sad.gif but i will still pick C903 tongue.gif
onelove89
post Jan 17 2010, 05:26 PM

Fighter for God
3,107 posts

QUOTE(thesun @ Jan 17 2010, 04:03 PM)
dont buy c901... SAR very high.. many kena brain cancer already..
LOL! I bet all the motorola users are long gone if thats the case =P
lcyeap90
post Jan 17 2010, 06:23 PM

392 posts

do u guys face problem when sending mms?
i'm hotlink user..
it's hard for me to send a mms to my friend..
what happened actually?
when i wana re-download the wap-3g setting from *100#
it said service unavailable..WTH???
xgnesh93
post Jan 22 2010, 12:56 PM

587 posts

I snapped this picture an hour ago. NICE

thesun
post Jan 22 2010, 01:15 PM

1,810 posts

QUOTE(lcyeap90 @ Jan 17 2010, 06:23 PM)
i'm hotlink user..
what happened actually?
no problem for me.

@xgnesh
nice!
if you got flickr account, please join C901 flickr group.. link at my siggy

This post has been edited by thesun: Jan 22 2010, 01:16 PM
knuckleballer
post Jan 22 2010, 11:43 PM

♥ Ferrari ♥
2,156 posts

QUOTE(lcyeap90 @ Jan 17 2010, 06:23 PM)
i'm hotlink user..
what happened actually?
hey dude. same here! i use different phones also happen like that.
i think its something to do with our sim cards. not really sure.
last time my DiGi also like that.
TomatomanzSeedlezz
post Jan 25 2010, 04:07 AM

Killer Tomatoz!..
1,898 posts

G'day peeps, thinking getting c901, anything i shld know before i go out and get it?..

And whats the best price now?.. to look for..

Cheers smile.gif
knuckleballer
post Jan 25 2010, 04:56 AM

♥ Ferrari ♥
2,156 posts

QUOTE(TomatomanzSeedlezz @ Jan 25 2010, 04:07 AM)
G'day peeps, thinking getting c901, anything i shld know before i go out and get it?..

Cheers smile.gif
U need to know that the set does NOT come with USB cable. tongue.gif
LightningZERO
post Jan 25 2010, 01:04 PM

The Golden Knight
1,696 posts

That's kinda annoying...but then I don't really use cable except updating

Also remember that latest batch of AP version is full of taugeh on keypad
TomatomanzSeedlezz
post Jan 25 2010, 01:36 PM

Killer Tomatoz!..
1,898 posts

QUOTE(knuckleballer @ Jan 25 2010, 04:56 AM)
U need to know that the set does NOT come with USB cable. tongue.gif
Yea, i noticed that, thanks for the headsup anyways smile.gif

I'm been using SE phones for quite sometime now, so i have a few spare usb cables around, so its ok for me.

QUOTE(LightningZERO @ Jan 25 2010, 01:04 PM)
That's kinda annoying...but then I don't really use cable except updating

Also remember that latest batch of AP version is full of taugeh on keypad
Yea, i hardly use the usb cable.

"taugeh" u meant the arabic wordings on it?.. hmm... thats annoying..

Anything else i shld know?... like any issues with this particular phone?.. (hopefully not.. heh).

Cheers smile.gif
Clareen
post Jan 25 2010, 06:25 PM

Workaholic~*
2,603 posts

QUOTE(TomatomanzSeedlezz @ Jan 25 2010, 04:07 AM)

Cheers smile.gif
RM760 for original set smile.gif
thesun
post Jan 25 2010, 06:32 PM

1,810 posts

@tomatoman

i got problem with the display only after 3 month of usage.
problem shows up only when screen is displaying all white picture / background..

some user said i can eliminate this problem by doing firmware update,
but here internet connection very slow.. so, updating fw may take like forever for me..

btw, my fw is R1EA033

else, no big problem for me. really love the camera, especially when with modded camdriver installed thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by thesun: Jan 25 2010, 06:37 PM
knuckleballer
post Jan 26 2010, 12:10 AM

♥ Ferrari ♥
2,156 posts

QUOTE(thesun @ Jan 25 2010, 06:32 PM)
@tomatoman

problem shows up only when screen is displaying all white picture / background..

but here internet connection very slow.. so, updating fw may take like forever for me..

btw, my fw is R1EA033

else, no big problem for me. really love the camera, especially when with modded camdriver installed  thumbup.gif
Feel sorry for you. I kinda like the display of the C901 although it is only 2.2". The black is more black. Hard to explain. Feels right to say it shows colours more vibrantly as compared to other models.
blacklizard90
post Jan 26 2010, 01:43 AM

657 posts

@tomatoman

btw, my fw is R1EA033

else, no big problem for me. really love the camera, especially when with modded camdriver installed  thumbup.gif
Re flash your phone.. Download FW from seuser and flash it with a2uploader
TomatomanzSeedlezz
post Jan 26 2010, 02:22 AM

Killer Tomatoz!..
1,898 posts

QUOTE(Clareen @ Jan 25 2010, 06:25 PM)
RM760 for original set smile.gif
Thanks for the update wink.gif

Btw, its there any c901 APset doesnt have those foreign wordings (arabic?) on the keypad?..

@tomatoman

btw, my fw is R1EA033

Oh..

And yea, reviews on this phone's camera its one of the top in picture quality.

Cheers smile.gif
xgnesh93
post Jan 26 2010, 09:04 AM

587 posts

QUOTE(TomatomanzSeedlezz @ Jan 26 2010, 02:22 AM)

Btw, its there any c901 APset doesnt have those foreign wordings (arabic?) on the keypad?..
Oh..

Cheers smile.gif
The Screen is nice although it 2.2in, anyway i choose this set because of the camera function.

SUSbalthauser
post Jan 26 2010, 11:33 AM

725 posts

QUOTE(TomatomanzSeedlezz @ Jan 26 2010, 02:22 AM)

Oh..

Cheers smile.gif

The best -- in 5MP family

46 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Top

0.0277sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 01:39 AM