Sony-Ericsson Sony Ericsson C901 Cyber-shot, ☏5MP﹢Xenon Flash﹢Face&Smile detection☏
xgnesh93
Jan 1 2010, 08:19 PM
I brought this set ap two weeks ago with arabic letter on the keypad after long market survey in klang, most of the klang shop they have with this set. So i have no choice to buy b4 i ran out funds. And i found this set are really great for me especially camera.
xgnesh93
Jan 13 2010, 03:16 PM
QUOTE(kinccc @ Jan 13 2010, 11:39 AM) Bro, Please guide us where to get C901 without the Arabic keypad, it sure will benefit a lot of people here... I kinda hold back after call up a shop and learn that the set is still come with the arabic keypad. Is there not possible to get the phone set from other countries without such ugly tatoo? Bro, I saw in KLang, there are many shops selling without Arabic keypad, may u can try there Centrepoint Klang.
xgnesh93
Jan 13 2010, 09:05 PM
QUOTE(radi0head @ Jan 13 2010, 08:22 PM) i saw it too alot of booths have those without arabic keypads... but the downside is their warranty... hmm... leme try asking atlantis ss2 2molo if i'm free... hehe... or another option is to buy original set... but alil expensive... it diff alot, that's why i opt for ap set... btw, anyone knows till today, wat's the price for original set c901?  In klang ori set between RM850 - 890
xgnesh93
Jan 15 2010, 09:53 PM
QUOTE(thesun @ Jan 15 2010, 08:16 PM) more important is the camera.. huhu.. arabic or thai writings on keypad, doesnt matter.. Bro, ur rite. It not the appearence matters, its the feature in the set. I believe that C901 really great phone if we utilize the most.
xgnesh93
Jan 22 2010, 12:56 PM
I snapped this picture an hour ago. NICE Attached thumbnail(s)
xgnesh93
Jan 26 2010, 09:04 AM
QUOTE(TomatomanzSeedlezz @ Jan 26 2010, 02:22 AM) Thanks for the update  Btw, its there any c901 APset doesnt have those foreign wordings (arabic?) on the keypad?.. Oh.. And yea, reviews on this phone's camera its one of the top in picture quality. Cheers  The Screen is nice although it 2.2in, anyway i choose this set because of the camera function.
xgnesh93
Jan 28 2010, 09:08 AM
QUOTE(thesun @ Jan 28 2010, 02:31 AM)   finally my phone has been updated to R1GA028, and compatible with the language files that comes with the modded camdriver.. i got facebook apps already installed, and USB port menu abit different from before. and what more important is the display problem is no more liao! worth my 1 hr backing up files, update and reupload everything back to phone, what to do, my uni hostel connection is very slow.. nevermind lah, janji no more display problem!  Bro , where u got the modded camdriver, pls share..
xgnesh93
Feb 23 2010, 01:37 PM
How abt SAR value, this set has high value of SAR rate. Is this will harm us ?
xgnesh93
Feb 23 2010, 01:43 PM
QUOTE(knuckleballer @ Feb 23 2010, 01:38 PM) Many phone's also have high SAR rate but nothing serious has happened so far. No one really takes the SAR value into concern actually. Compare to other SE model, this C901 has high value 1.47 , lowest is C903 - 0.55.
xgnesh93
Feb 27 2010, 02:22 PM
QUOTE(Clareen @ Feb 27 2010, 02:12 PM) C901 AP is out of stock for 2 week maybe will update you the latest price if i have latest price list and original is RM760 Wow , AP out of Stock now, no wonder i was searching around no one has !!!. What happened, is this set going to be limited ?
xgnesh93
Feb 28 2010, 10:49 AM
QUOTE(Najmods @ Feb 28 2010, 12:49 AM) I go to Shah Alam Mall today looking for this phone, one shop tell that I need to order and arrive this Monday and the price is RM599, look at other shop they told me this phone got no stock already and the other two shop give me such s**tty face when I tell them the phone model and say no such thing. WTF?? I wonder what happen to this phone.... AH??? Price drop like water man. RM599, When i brought this set , it around Rm710 AP, that was two months back. Regards to the shops that say there is no such phone, either they don't know what they are selling or still new in this industry. This post has been edited by xgnesh93: Feb 28 2010, 10:49 AM
xgnesh93
Apr 27 2010, 02:08 PM
Just saw White Color Set in klang, I think it greenheart, look so cool ya