46 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Bottom

Sony-Ericsson Sony Ericsson C901 Cyber-shot, ☏5MP﹢Xenon Flash﹢Face&Smile detection☏

radi0head
post Nov 24 2009, 11:04 PM

A Shocker
2,759 posts

tq for de detailled reply...

was wondering izzit a good buy still? but ap and ori set price DO differs alot... almost rm300 diff... hmm... rclxub.gif

wink.gif

thesun
post Nov 24 2009, 11:47 PM

1,810 posts

QUOTE(radi0head @ Nov 24 2009, 11:04 PM)
tq for de detailled reply...

was wondering izzit a good buy still? but ap and ori set price DO differs alot... almost rm300 diff... hmm...  rclxub.gif

wink.gif
dont know about you, but i bought two ap sets..
one silver, after one week of using, very puas hati, then bought another one for brother.. black color..
both are no problem..

quality control improved alot on c901 i guess..

This post has been edited by thesun: Nov 24 2009, 11:49 PM
chewchew
post Nov 25 2009, 08:54 AM

545 posts

QUOTE(thesun @ Nov 24 2009, 11:47 PM)
dont know about you, but i bought two ap sets..
one silver, after one week of using, very puas hati, then bought another one for brother.. black color..
both are no problem..
quality control improved alot on c901 i guess..
yeah...exactly...this model has drop to sily lowww price..now thinking between this model and W902..W902 got free 8Gb M2 card lah...well, see how it goes...maybe will take this model in the end... smile.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

make up my mind laio... this phone interest me more!!...

W902 8gb only cost around Rm100.00, so i guess if RM650.00 + Rm100.00, it 'll be the same price with W902..

summore, the W902 cost RM 780.00...needa bargain to get RM 750.00... icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by chewchew: Nov 25 2009, 08:57 AM
radi0head
post Nov 25 2009, 10:00 AM

A Shocker
2,759 posts

then sell me ur c901 lor... hehe...

wink.gif

sno0py
post Nov 27 2009, 11:33 PM

307 posts

this phone how much now? got pink colour ma??
knuckleballer
post Nov 27 2009, 11:40 PM

♥ Ferrari ♥
2,156 posts

got peach colour. but look like pink. in my opinion peach is the best colour among all. u can see my thread there i got upload some photos of my C901 last time. smile.gif

camera really best in class!!
sno0py
post Nov 27 2009, 11:44 PM

307 posts

QUOTE(knuckleballer @ Nov 27 2009, 11:40 PM)
got peach colour. but look like pink. in my opinion peach is the best colour among all. u can see my thread there i got upload some photos of my C901 last time. smile.gif

camera really best in class!!
owh... i like peach too laugh.gif btw, where is ur photos? wanna see see tongue.gif
thesun
post Nov 28 2009, 02:03 AM

1,810 posts

yaya, peach color really nice,

black color only nice on the internet, not the actual thing..
smile888
post Nov 28 2009, 12:58 PM

95 posts

anyone knows what is the market price for AP set now?
radi0head
post Nov 28 2009, 01:48 PM

A Shocker
2,759 posts

its around rm650+/-... i'm oso looking for a set too...

but pink or peach i dono why is more expensive tho... izzit less or rare?

wink.gif

kyoko2008
post Nov 29 2009, 10:54 AM

15 posts

peach is more expensive, so much more..now only i know from the info u guys gave..haven bought yet.

C901 is under my budget and everything is okay for me with good cam!!

but do not have wifi..sad.gif the only C series that has wifi is c905 but so bulky..

This post has been edited by kyoko2008: Nov 29 2009, 10:57 AM
radi0head
post Nov 29 2009, 11:02 AM

A Shocker
2,759 posts

but se wifi is very very very basic... a no match to nokia... why opt for the wifi then...

this c901 strength is on the camera...

but cons is original set is alot more expensive tho... i wonder why... hmm... the price of original set stays... if rm100 diff, i would go for original set...

wink.gif

kyoko2008
post Nov 29 2009, 11:36 AM

15 posts

oh, u mean the wifi of Se cant compare to Nokia..
means if i would like to have wifi function get nokia better right? i mean those non smart phone..

yea, heard that ori is 300 to 350 difference..

This post has been edited by kyoko2008: Nov 29 2009, 11:37 AM
radi0head
post Nov 29 2009, 11:42 AM

A Shocker
2,759 posts

QUOTE(kyoko2008 @ Nov 29 2009, 11:36 AM)
oh, u mean the wifi of Se cant compare to Nokia..
means if i would like to have wifi function get nokia better right? i mean those non smart phone..

yea, heard that ori is 300 to 350 difference..
for nokia... those symbian/smartphone only have wifi... norm ones got it meH? i'm not sure then... i tried w705 wifi... crap ler... slow and basicly, it's there for nothing...

for nokia, u can view it as just like u r viewing it frm ur pc...

for se higher end model, i never tried their wifi before... so, i got no comment on it... those se wifi < RM1k is lousy lor i would say...

ya, original in SE store is selling for rm899 i think... damn expensive O se c901... hmm... so, ap set is de only choice available... their OS not sensitive hor?

wink.gif

kyoko2008
post Nov 29 2009, 11:56 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(radi0head @ Nov 29 2009, 11:42 AM)
for nokia... those symbian/smartphone only have wifi... norm ones got it meH? i'm not sure then... i tried w705 wifi... crap ler... slow and basicly, it's there for nothing...

for nokia, u can view it as just like u r viewing it frm ur pc...

for se higher end model, i never tried their wifi before... so, i got no comment on it... those se wifi < RM1k is lousy lor i would say...

ya, original in SE store is selling for rm899 i think... damn expensive O se c901... hmm... so, ap set is de only choice available... their OS not sensitive hor?

wink.gif
yea, you are right those Symbian only have wifi..normal maybe not,,hehe.im not familiar with handphones..biggrin.gif
G900 also have wifi..better than w705 i think.

icic, i never tried any wifi on any phones before, just reading comments..haha.

i think i will buy ap too since wanna save more money..smile.gif
radi0head
post Nov 29 2009, 12:28 PM

A Shocker
2,759 posts

QUOTE(kyoko2008 @ Nov 29 2009, 11:56 AM)
yea, you are right those Symbian only have wifi..normal maybe not,,hehe.im not familiar with handphones..biggrin.gif
G900 also have wifi..better than w705 i think.

icic, i never tried any wifi on any phones before, just reading comments..haha.

i think i will buy ap too since wanna save more money..smile.gif
ap cheaper alot... guess it's a better buy lor...

wifi phones on low-mid end se is no good... but i never tried the Gseries before where it runs on symbian... i read on some review, it lags tho...

i dono bout u... but for wifi, i vote for nokia... for camera and music... se wud be better...

wink.gif

sakhratul
post Nov 30 2009, 02:20 PM

i have this c901 fone n since the day i bought it, i realised sometimes, the OS restart itself automatically when i was texting, taking pic n etc.. anyone has the same prob?
scorps
post Nov 30 2009, 03:08 PM

Something you call love, but I call sex
9,572 posts

QUOTE(sakhratul @ Nov 30 2009, 03:20 PM)
i have this c901 fone n since the day i bought it, i realised sometimes, the OS restart itself automatically when i was texting, taking pic n etc.. anyone has the same prob?
maybe it's bugs, do you check your firmware version?
try the latest one, hope it will fix the bugs
radi0head
post Nov 30 2009, 05:04 PM

A Shocker
2,759 posts

QUOTE(sakhratul @ Nov 30 2009, 02:20 PM)
ap set or ori set?

wink.gif

knuckleballer
post Nov 30 2009, 07:02 PM

♥ Ferrari ♥
2,156 posts

ap/ori set doesnt make a difference. to get rid of the problem do an update via SEUS.

to those that wanna see my FIERY Peach C901, please visit here :
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1214471&hl=

Added on November 30, 2009, 7:03 pm
QUOTE(radi0head @ Nov 28 2009, 01:48 PM)
its around rm650+/-... i'm oso looking for a set too...

but pink or peach i dono why is more expensive tho... izzit less or rare?

wink.gif
u can say its rare. most shops/dealers only sell black and silver.
during the time i bought my set, black and silver was retailing @ RM630 compared to the RM700 i paid for my peach unit.

This post has been edited by knuckleballer: Nov 30 2009, 07:03 PM

46 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0257sec    1.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 08:48 AM