was wondering can tis se c901 save sms in memory card or only on the phone memory?
Sony-Ericsson Sony Ericsson C901 Cyber-shot, ☏5MP﹢Xenon Flash﹢Face&Smile detection☏
Nov 24 2009, 04:21 PM
2,759 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
a se k750i user here... would like to change to a newer model...
was wondering can tis se c901 save sms in memory card or only on the phone memory? |
Nov 24 2009, 11:04 PM
tq for de detailled reply...
was wondering izzit a good buy still? but ap and ori set price DO differs alot... almost rm300 diff... hmm... |
Nov 25 2009, 10:00 AM
then sell me ur c901 lor... hehe...
Nov 28 2009, 01:48 PM
its around rm650+/-... i'm oso looking for a set too...
but pink or peach i dono why is more expensive tho... izzit less or rare? |
Nov 29 2009, 11:02 AM
but se wifi is very very very basic... a no match to nokia... why opt for the wifi then...
this c901 strength is on the camera... but cons is original set is alot more expensive tho... i wonder why... hmm... the price of original set stays... if rm100 diff, i would go for original set... |
Nov 29 2009, 11:42 AM
QUOTE(kyoko2008 @ Nov 29 2009, 11:36 AM) oh, u mean the wifi of Se cant compare to Nokia.. for nokia... those symbian/smartphone only have wifi... norm ones got it meH? i'm not sure then... i tried w705 wifi... crap ler... slow and basicly, it's there for nothing... means if i would like to have wifi function get nokia better right? i mean those non smart phone.. yea, heard that ori is 300 to 350 difference.. for nokia, u can view it as just like u r viewing it frm ur pc... for se higher end model, i never tried their wifi before... so, i got no comment on it... those se wifi < RM1k is lousy lor i would say... ya, original in SE store is selling for rm899 i think... damn expensive O se c901... hmm... so, ap set is de only choice available... their OS not sensitive hor? |
Nov 29 2009, 12:28 PM
QUOTE(kyoko2008 @ Nov 29 2009, 11:56 AM) yea, you are right those Symbian only have wifi..normal maybe not,,hehe.im not familiar with handphones.. ap cheaper alot... guess it's a better buy lor... G900 also have wifi..better than w705 i think. icic, i never tried any wifi on any phones before, just reading comments..haha. i think i will buy ap too since wanna save more money.. wifi phones on low-mid end se is no good... but i never tried the Gseries before where it runs on symbian... i read on some review, it lags tho... i dono bout u... but for wifi, i vote for nokia... for camera and music... se wud be better... |
Nov 30 2009, 05:04 PM
QUOTE(sakhratul @ Nov 30 2009, 02:20 PM) i have this c901 fone n since the day i bought it, i realised sometimes, the OS restart itself automatically when i was texting, taking pic n etc.. anyone has the same prob? ap set or ori set? |
Nov 30 2009, 11:37 PM
QUOTE(knuckleballer @ Nov 30 2009, 07:02 PM) ap/ori set doesnt make a difference. to get rid of the problem do an update via SEUS. hehe... just wanna see de ratio of ap set and ori set's prob mar... to those that wanna see my FIERY Peach C901, please visit here : http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1214471&hl= u can say its rare. most shops/dealers only sell black and silver. during the time i bought my set, black and silver was retailing @ RM630 compared to the RM700 i paid for my peach unit. i never bought ap set before so have no experience in it... as for the ori set, c901 is still more expensive tho... it's rm200 extra! if rm100 extra, i'll go for ori lar... but rm200 for a RM700+/- set... not worth it i wud say... neway knuckleballer, why u sold off ur set so fast? really that boring ha? entertainment no good ka? like mp3 music playback quality? |
Dec 1 2009, 09:03 PM
thx for a wonderful comment on the c901... actually, i'm buying it for my gf... i myself don find se hp attractive... but it's good in camera wise and also in music...
for tis set, i chose it is bcoz it have a good cam with xenon flash... hehe... btw, with xenon flash on board... does the batt last long on normal usage of calls, sms and a few round snap snap? hehe... |
Dec 2 2009, 07:20 AM
thx to u knuckleballer for the feedback... am sure gonna get one but on early jan... hehe... 4 gf's birthday mar...
buying one... either peach or black... silver i don find it attractive... last time i was considering c510 too (save on my poket mar... design wise almost the same as c901...) but found out that it's sucky on the camera... alot of noise on all the pix taken... tat's why i opt for c901 instead tho alil xpensive... |
Dec 2 2009, 10:58 PM
yes... that's why i'm now putting c510 aside d... choose c901 better... but for c901, i'll go for ap set but if it's c510, i'll opt for ori set... price wud be the same of ori c510 and ap c901...
black really not that attractive ha? from de net on de pix looks ok ar... if got chance, i'll go se store check and test de real set... hehe... |
Dec 4 2009, 12:42 AM
QUOTE(knuckleballer @ Dec 3 2009, 04:19 PM) yeah better check the real set. they usually display dummy sets @ se centre. maybe u can check it out ya, se center alwiz display dummy set... hmm... cant test the hp unlike nokia center... all real phone on display... yeah better opt for AP. this phone not famous for SW/HW prob. thx for all de advice... 718293; knuckleballer is one of the c903 user lor... hehe... |
Dec 4 2009, 08:11 AM
QUOTE(knuckleballer @ Dec 4 2009, 01:30 AM) however, if u happen to be near sunway pyramid, check out their SE centre. for me thats the best centre. displayed C901 C903 Yari. they are displaying the real set? ps : almost all SE phones i've tried already now still got? if got, i wanna bring my gf over and pretend to let her play play... if she said nice, early jan, i'm getting it d... |
Dec 4 2009, 02:25 PM
QUOTE(knuckleballer @ Dec 4 2009, 10:36 AM) haha later i will be going sunway pyramid and 1utama. will update u which SE centre is displaying the actual unit o okie okie... tq tq... hehe... save my hassle to go each and every se center... hehe... |
Dec 4 2009, 09:32 PM
hmm... anyway, thx for ur effort...
Dec 6 2009, 10:06 AM
true lar save for enviroment friendly... but memory card also not included... if the cost are not counted into the set... then i'm ok with it... moreover, if they give me 1GB oso not enough ler... hehe...
Dec 7 2009, 12:54 PM
QUOTE(thesun @ Dec 7 2009, 10:50 AM) my phone performing manual focus during video record very nice shot... however since i'm using older firmware, i cannot use the manual focus function in pictures (but it's useless anyway because autofocus is already good) ![]() ![]() sample images from new camdriver (modded one) colors has more saturation (ok) compared to ori camdriver. details about the camdriver can be found on youtube video descriptions. |
Dec 8 2009, 09:13 PM
QUOTE(sno0py @ Dec 8 2009, 08:26 PM) c901 peach colour, about rm800+. is it worth if trade-in my phone? if ori set... ok ar tat price... |
Dec 9 2009, 09:48 PM
QUOTE(blacklizard90 @ Dec 9 2009, 06:05 PM) Get a W705 then used w705 before... nothing to hooha about it's wifi... rather too simple and lousy comparing to nokia's wifi... rather have a good camera phone tho... This post has been edited by radi0head: Dec 9 2009, 09:49 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0294sec
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 10:25 AM |