126 Pages « < 64 65 66 67 68 > » Bottom

Model Kits SD BB Gundam V5, Welcome to SD BB Gundam World

hellforce
post Jul 3 2009, 08:17 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(striderozy @ Jul 2 2009, 09:12 PM)
I dont see those in any online website le.....
I tot havent released yet....

Added on July 2, 2009, 10:15 pmPicture of new kits:
Liu Feng

Zhou Tai:

QUOTE(kukubeh @ Jul 2 2009, 11:40 PM)
Liu Feng - BB 143

Zou Tai - BB 252
hmmm how come so diff 1 the color theme and the design too rclxub.gif

dunno y ler zoutai seems to be a little bit similar to ma chao 1 haha or its just me tongue.gif

This post has been edited by hellforce: Jul 3 2009, 08:28 AM
edloh2k
post Jul 3 2009, 11:14 AM

14 posts

wah..so long no log in liao wor....

so many new guys liao ler....good...long live the SD world...hehee

anyway....is aunty Lenny there still got the Dragon Cop free give ??
ghostickman
post Jul 3 2009, 01:21 PM

Huh! Zhou Tai I can accept la...
But Liu Feng is quite "Ke Le Fe" in the story also got kit to sales...

So sad to those famous heroes like Sun Zen, Sun Ce, Yuen Chao.....
hellforce
post Jul 3 2009, 01:49 PM

28 posts

hehe maybe they want to give our wallet a rest la for the time being hahaha biggrin.gif

i strongly believe they will come out with something sooner or later thumbup.gif
SDreamer
post Jul 3 2009, 01:51 PM

my next work, hoping to make it as blink blink... big box but really small model.
user posted imageuser posted image

This post has been edited by SDreamer: Jul 3 2009, 01:53 PM
hellforce
post Jul 3 2009, 01:54 PM

28 posts

@ SDreamer wow bro nice kit you have there

wats the name of this kit ah
SDreamer
post Jul 3 2009, 01:58 PM

No. 72 Vassel Knight Gundam
vashblueeyes
post Jul 3 2009, 03:32 PM

From Ngee Khiong

On the other hand, a new image showing the size comparison between Ryuho Gundam from the new BB Senshi Sangokuden Gaiden and Sohi Gundam from the current BB Senshi Sangokuden seris:

Why can't Bandai stick to the current BB Senshi Sangokuden model design is beyond my understanding. Ryuho Gundam seems to have plated parts for his V-Fin, but that's just a small benefit (for folks who like it, I'm fine with the just glossy plastic parts) when the "disadvantageous" factors like the size difference, and that the whole leg component is being omitted, plus the decrease in articulation because of that are totally standing out.

600 Yen for this while a much bigger and better Ryubi is 500 Yen?

I would like to go on record to say that I dislike this new design.

Hopefully Bandai will return to design of the current BB Senshi Sangokuden series soon.

===============================================

I agree!
TSstriderozy
post Jul 3 2009, 04:11 PM

57 posts

Actually I dont mind if they use back the old mold or even old design with minor change.....

I just can't accept the size of the new Sanguo BB.
How to put them together as some of them are much more shorter. Damn, Bandai!!

vashblueeyes
post Jul 3 2009, 07:55 PM

QUOTE(striderozy @ Jul 3 2009, 04:11 PM)
Actually I dont mind if they use back the old mold or even old design with minor change.....

I just can't accept the size of the new Sanguo BB.
How to put them together as some of them are much more shorter. Damn, Bandai!!
Agreed... maybe bandai might have change in mind and realizes that rehasing old kits and fitting them into the new franchise.

Its ok to rehash old kits like those (Sengokuden ones) but to fit em in the Sangokuden franchise with those proportions they well...
dont fit you know...

Itse like they are turning into that other company... (Damn you Hasbro!!!)

Seriously though... With Nu Commin Up and Naman Set... and well... having four kits release in August was toooooo good to be true... Sigh...
kukubeh
post Jul 3 2009, 08:15 PM

27 posts

haha the new kits look so funny standing side by side with the normal SD. only half of the size and selling @ 600yen. lol.

i don't think bandai is so stupid want to do that. if they really do that, then really i really shakehead.gif shakehead.gif

so the question is will you still buy this SD if they really do come out like this?
vashblueeyes
post Jul 3 2009, 09:21 PM

I could buy the sengokuden ones cause they even though rehash is its own series... not like the sangokuden gaiden wich its a rehash trying to milk us using the sangokuden brand name...

I usually dont have a problem with Bandai milking our money... that but the fact it has comic making it part of the story it also well... the size issue... lack of articulation... wich is what makes Sangokuden Series Unique...

Liu Feng making a team with zhang bao and Guan ping...

Guan Ping is bigger then both of em... imagine posing em together...

In my humble opinion... If they wanted to milk our money buy rehashing old kits they could have made liu Feng like Liu Bei change the color with no extra feature other then having different color plastic with the name on his foot change and Id still buy it no prob...

For the older modelers who started with SD series prior to G generation whats your opinion on this?

Would I but this? Before saw the pics its like Iam so happy August has four Sangokuden Kits... but now ? Well... guess I'll just read the instruction comic scans on some internet site somewhere...

Its turning into an issue in most forums everywhere even here in the philippines and other countires hahaha...

Sorry for Ranting hahaha... So emotional... never been disapointed since watching Dragon ball Z evolution... (sleep.gif)

Would buy Sengokuden Series though...

Added on July 3, 2009, 10:06 pm
Well after all the sadness I show you this... ASHIMAR kit release has gone up from 0% to 75%.

All credits goes to iron 2000 why didnt you post this bro?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3tcNzVH3Q-E

This post has been edited by vashblueeyes: Jul 3 2009, 10:45 PM
kukubeh
post Jul 3 2009, 11:54 PM

27 posts

i can understand the frustration. but somehow i dunno why i have a feeling the actual production kit will turn out to be the same size as normal sango SD. just keep your finger and toe cross. tongue.gif

but if they do keep this small size, i'll still buy but i'll also shakehead.gif shakehead.gif lol. the SD poison in too deep in me. laugh.gif
jing_kohkoh
post Jul 4 2009, 12:59 AM

Let's kick some AutoBUTTs
650 posts

QUOTE(Invisible @ Jul 1 2009, 02:57 AM)
Hi guys!~
I've been collecting gundams for quite sometimes but this is the first time I got my SD gundams and also the first time I paint my gundams.
I just did panel lining for all my previous gundams blush.gif
The Sanguo SD Gundams definitely a poison! tongue.gif

Following are the Liu Bei and Guan Yu pictures~

Done these 2 gundams in 3 days.
What I can conclude is, it's fun to build these SD and by the time everything is done, the satisfaction is damn nice  blush.gif

I hope sifu can enlighten me on the painting.  notworthy.gif
C&C are welcomed. thumbup.gif
bro u have done a very good job there, I just started painting guanyu, wonder how u painted the golden parts on his armor and shoulder pads, without spilling into red and green area? pardon me if it's noob question, I am a noob indeed. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by jing_kohkoh: Jul 4 2009, 01:00 AM
TSstriderozy
post Jul 4 2009, 01:01 AM

57 posts

Same to me. BB poison is deep inside me
I will still buy it as I still have a dream to keep at least one for each BB number, unless they dont have number for that. (Weird guy, just buy becoz of the BB number) smile.gif

From the picture, it seems like these 2 kits will be a little bit smaller like the infantry size, I guess.

Still, I can't accept these small Sanguo kits.

From a forum, I saw the news that Bandai will release 12 of these 'smaller size' kits. Sigh.... sad.gif
temptation1314
post Jul 4 2009, 02:05 AM

Specials : 1,000,000 Spam Post Attack
2,287 posts

how many soldiers they intend to make?? doh.gif

Zaku unlimitology doh.gif doh.gif
Invisible
post Jul 4 2009, 04:04 AM

241 posts

QUOTE(jing_kohkoh @ Jul 4 2009, 12:59 AM)
bro u have done a very good job there, I just started painting guanyu, wonder how u painted the golden parts on his armor and shoulder pads, without spilling into red and green area? pardon me if it's noob question, I am a noob indeed.  sweat.gif
Actually the golden lining part on the shoulders and armors, I'm using artline gold pen blush.gif tongue.gif
I actually read somewhere on the previous post that some forummers are using the pen so I gave it a try thumbup.gif
The rest I'm using Brass colour from Mr Metal Color smile.gif

This post has been edited by Invisible: Jul 4 2009, 04:06 AM
vashblueeyes
post Jul 4 2009, 06:52 AM

Introducing old kits,new color andf lost of all what Sangokuden is with Sangokuden in its name... they should have made them main series the size I mean...

SDreamer
post Jul 4 2009, 09:21 AM

QUOTE(vashblueeyes @ Jul 3 2009, 09:21 PM)

For the older modelers who started with SD series prior to G generation whats your opinion on this?
I have the entire collection of the SD series and really, very disappointed to see Bandai going backwards in their quality. From SD Destiny onwards, its exciting to fit up the new model especially some of them can "transform" like Aegis, the initial Sanguo joints are much flexible.. but in the future? ... where's QC Bandai?
KyoLee
post Jul 4 2009, 09:46 AM

117 posts

i think mostly cause by economy..they need to control the price in around 500yen-600yen due to deform gundam(because of that..they reduce the part/runner).. last time economy not that bad.. so 500yen can bought a nice SD..example God gundam..the articulation is superb.. smile.gif recently i saw those like exia..hand and leg.. sad.gif really sad...
no offense here..just some personal thought over recently newest SD

126 Pages « < 64 65 66 67 68 > » Top

0.0283sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:16 PM