Model Kits SD BB Gundam V5, Welcome to SD BB Gundam World

TSstriderozy
post Jul 13 2009, 10:49 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(8tvt @ Jul 13 2009, 11:37 AM)
yup blocked  cry.gif

erm hlj should put 1 link for sd not only gundam..
and the list should sort base on new release..
But honestly, hlj website considered a good online store website.
Not many have such detail as HLJ.
Another one will be 1999.co.jp.
But I dont think ppl from here ordered from them before.
TSstriderozy
post Jul 13 2009, 11:11 AM

57 posts

What I use is SD Gundam as search keyword, but under SD Gundam, there are two group: one is SD Gundam, and another one high grade kits.

The one you are looking for falls under high grade kits, may be thats why a lot of ppl can't find it.
I also found it accidentally one.
TSstriderozy
post Jul 13 2009, 06:59 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(jing_kohkoh @ Jul 13 2009, 03:11 PM)
dun worry i never got taxed before for buying 1 unit of each model.
Depends, I kena taxed once before which my shipment doesn't exceed RM500 also.
Bad luck, thats what I called.... smile.gif
TSstriderozy
post Jul 16 2009, 09:49 AM

57 posts

Hahaha, I am one of the guy that works for few months on 1 SD.... smile.gif
Lazy is the virus name that infected me. smile.gif

Poison in the early morning:

More pictures:
SDX Satan Gundam

Added on July 16, 2009, 9:56 amhellforce, the diorama is nice.....
May be you can take away the tree then replace it with bushes....

Then it should your horse then. Then making the horse like drinking water from the pond or small lake..... smile.gif

This post has been edited by striderozy: Jul 16 2009, 09:56 AM
TSstriderozy
post Jul 16 2009, 12:38 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(kukubeh @ Jul 16 2009, 12:24 PM)
@hellforce - i prefer 'clean' type of horse. but that's just my opinion. smile.gif
@8tvt - i feel like want to remove the 'blue' colour section on the dragon head there when i do this kit... btw how much is the tamiya paint brush?
For the horse, just my opinion, may be you have overdone the dirty effect.
Perhaps if you just do some on the leg part would look nicer, I dont know. I dont do weathering on my kits one.
I like clean and shining type. smile.gif

Ya, I want to get a good brush too. How you guys maintain the brush?
Like after use, clean with hobby thinner? water?
I use those super cheap one (from popular), then always get harden one.
So, I seldom do handpaint. Even I do also the small area, using gold color coz gold color is good and easy to cover the stroke.

That SDX should be around RM250 since it is a ~5k kits.....
TSstriderozy
post Jul 16 2009, 02:36 PM

57 posts

Off topic a bit:

See the bayang of Gundam 00 on latest Transformer?

http://by115w.bay115.mail.live.com/att/Get...CBD430511C1400|

Not sure if you guys can see the picture.

TSstriderozy
post Jul 16 2009, 04:22 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(striderozy @ Jul 13 2009, 12:18 AM)
Senyap saje this thread over the weekend.....

Full reviews on SD#329 RX-78-2:
http://omocyanosiro.sakura.ne.jp/BBsennshi...mekara-REB.html

From the pictures, only improvent compared to BB#200 is the leg portion and the decal.
But degraded parts:
1. Can't see the (partial) internal frame like BB#200. (BB#200 's head can be opened up showing the internal, shoulder as well)
2. Lesser parts on the head part, means harder to paint if you want to paint separate color.
3. Shield comes in one part.
4. Missing the core fighter.
5. Sold in 800yen while BB#200 just 500yen. Damn extra 300yen for downgrade items?  vmad.gif  mad.gif

I dont see the reason why this kit can be sold at 800yen.
Quote back what I have written before.

From my opinion, if it is budget constraint, then go for BB200 since is 300yen cheaper, some more it has more parts. (Just the only thing, the leg is short, and might not look that nice on the ratio)

To me, that new RX-78-2 doesn't worth 800yen.

But if you wish to celebrate 30th anniversary with bandai and have extra money, then go for both. smile.gif

Still I would say not worth to get the new RX-78-2 with 800yen.
Bandai claims that they have new design and mold for weapons. Is there any new desgin there?
Do they mean last time they need 3 parts for a shield and now they only need one part for the shield is a new design? hmm.gif vmad.gif mad.gif

And the decal, looks like it is a bit thick until you can see it is a decal from far away..... Sigh.

Added on July 16, 2009, 4:23 pm
QUOTE(hellforce @ Jul 16 2009, 04:49 PM)
@ keleffe: personally i think the older rx is better cause of the design , there is a post by bro strider comparing both of them maybe you can read them up

Added on July 16, 2009, 3:51 pm@ bro strider : =X cannot see neh the link T_T
I will fix the link tonight.
Can't upload picture to photobucket in company pc.

This post has been edited by striderozy: Jul 16 2009, 04:23 PM
TSstriderozy
post Jul 16 2009, 10:46 PM

57 posts

Fix the link.

Sorry, is not SD BB Gundam. Out of topic, but just want to share.

See some bayang of gundam 00 on the latest transformer?

TSstriderozy
post Jul 16 2009, 10:59 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(apion007 @ Jul 16 2009, 11:55 PM)
Ya lor, since you mentioned it, it seems a little look alike  shocking.gif , just that the two sword become the "tayar" on optimus prime  doh.gif lolz
The more I look at it, the more it looks like gundam 00.
The chest area, the shoulder area, the beam cannon gun, everything just look alike.....

Added on July 16, 2009, 11:19 pmuser posted image

Pirated soldier.....
They colored the soldier some more......

This post has been edited by striderozy: Jul 16 2009, 11:19 PM
TSstriderozy
post Jul 17 2009, 12:11 AM

57 posts

Pai seh pai seh..
Not me who bought it.
I just took the pic from some other forums.

Can't find those pirated stuff in penang here.
Wanna buy Sun Jian, Sun Ce and Yuan Shao to play with since Bandai doesn't want to release them.
We dont want to support pirated stuff and Bandai, you force us to do so. vmad.gif
TSstriderozy
post Jul 17 2009, 09:40 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(nofx @ Jul 17 2009, 01:32 AM)
@bro stride..da pirated soldier look nice lo wit da paint..not like da bandai soldier..huhu anyway..how wit da macross SD..do u oledi announce it..hehe
Not yet.
I wonder anyone interested on this SD macross?
http://www.over-drive-inc.com/store/produc...roducts_id=1037

QUOTE(-DaRReN-C- @ Jul 17 2009, 05:12 AM)
long time din post my WIP...here are some freshly done 1....tired dee time to take a break cause i do together with another 1/144 kit
off topic abit...but due to they are brothers and i do them together so i post my 1/144 kit also  tongue.gif

[attachmentid=1083195][attachmentid=1083196]
strider : have you tried the toy shop opposite prangin ? wan lee brothers or what
forget the name dee
there got alot pirated gundam xD
Where is this Wan Lee?
Near modelland?

I know there is one shop in Perangin Mall, near to those DVD shop selling a lot of pirated SD.
But they are selling at the price of RM14.90....
Where got so expensive one?
I was expecting like RM10-12 le.....
TSstriderozy
post Jul 17 2009, 10:18 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(edan1979 @ Jul 17 2009, 11:02 AM)
if only we can buy it here.... any one see it...  drool.gif
I will go walk walk around Perangin Mall this weekend to see if I can find one.... smile.gif
Is even better than my painting. ( blush.gif Shame)
TSstriderozy
post Jul 17 2009, 11:04 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(kukubeh @ Jul 17 2009, 11:19 AM)
yes!!! this is what i have been looking for!  notworthy.gif  thanks for the link bro.
Anyone would like to place order?
Thinking to do bulk purchase..... smile.gif

Bro hellforce, very nice le.... rclxms.gif
I like it very much, plan to have my own diorama liao after looking at urs one.

But one comment, may be your tree is really small (haven't grown up yet smile.gif)
With the Zaku, horse, the tree looks very small. smile.gif

Looks very environment-friendly as all are in green. tongue.gif
TSstriderozy
post Jul 17 2009, 01:51 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(-DaRReN-C- @ Jul 17 2009, 02:08 PM)
just gimme a call when you're planning to go
i will guide you there cause i also want to go there xD

and roughly how much is the marcross kit ?
I have no idea.
From the link there, it stated $12.99.
I wonder that is the price for one pcs instead of the whole set.

Not too sure, I need to check.
TSstriderozy
post Jul 17 2009, 02:18 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(8tvt @ Jul 17 2009, 12:20 PM)
Wah, if is RM200 for whole set, then I just want that SD Messiah Alto..... (if divide by 5, it is still going to be RM40 each shocking.gif )
I dont like that 2 bad guys.... (A bit ugly) smile.gif
TSstriderozy
post Jul 17 2009, 03:35 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(2015315 @ Jul 17 2009, 03:58 PM)
that 2 is not bad guy larr... doh.gif
Oops, I tot they are the bad guys.
Anyway, they looks like bad guy and still, they look a bit ugly.
I haven't watched that macross frontier yet. Just finished download the full series. (Pandai pandai.... blush.gif )
TSstriderozy
post Jul 17 2009, 06:16 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(husnaiht @ Jul 17 2009, 06:07 PM)
the 2 r not badguys..
they r from the SMS group also being refered as Zentradi.
the red one is pilot by a lady called Clan Clang.

which i think is pretty cool bcoz they can sort of transform..into BIG GIANTS  ^^  watch the anime n u'll know..
Oops, sorry sorry, I didnt watch the anime yet, so dont know.

Anyway, back to the bulk purchase, anyone?
But I think I just want that SD Messiah Alto only le.... smile.gif

Added on July 17, 2009, 6:26 pmTaken from sdgundamorg.com:

Finally, dwarf Zhou Tai and Liu Feng are out:

12 more guys to go cry.gif

The design is ok, just that they are shorter, no choice lo, buy more joints to make them taller..... Sigh

Sorry 8tvt and kukubeh, is photobucket again....

This post has been edited by striderozy: Jul 17 2009, 06:27 PM
TSstriderozy
post Jul 17 2009, 07:12 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(husnaiht @ Jul 17 2009, 07:32 PM)
@striderozy: according to overdrive it comes in a set of 5 woh..postage is USD20 to Malaysia..so total up is 32.99 for 5 of them.
I think is $12.99 each will be more reasonable.
Anyway, I will check with overdrive and see.

Once I have more detail, will update you guys here.
TSstriderozy
post Jul 17 2009, 10:12 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(husnaiht @ Jul 17 2009, 09:28 PM)
@striderozy: i already checked with overdrive..they emailed me saying it comes in set of 5 thus the high posting cost of USD20...but to me 5 for USD32.99 including postage is still considered ok.. ^^
Cool, seems like $32.99 for that set of 5 is ok....

QUOTE(husnaiht @ Jul 17 2009, 09:37 PM)
@madmoz: u might b true..but the sd macross is actually under the SALES tab...so who knows...HAHA

Added on July 17, 2009, 8:38 pmbut to me it looks more like a non-movable figurine rather than those like our cute little SD gundams/SRW/SDX.

Added on July 17, 2009, 9:12 pmMore info about the sd macross:
http://www.collectiondx.com/review/macross..._super_deformed
Thanks for the info, husnaiht.
Ya, it is stated non-posable there.
Need to rethink whether I want to get it or not. Budget a bit tight this month.... sad.gif
TSstriderozy
post Jul 17 2009, 11:42 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(apion007 @ Jul 18 2009, 12:22 AM)
SD Macross (include shipping) = $32.99 = approx RM117+

Original price = $12.99 = RM46+

Hopefully 1 day it can arrive local shop, at least can save on shipping cost...

The kits look cool even it's unposeable (it already have a very cool pose), might consider adding it to my SD collection. From the review I see it looks a bit plastic rubber, hope that the real product doesn't give the "rubber" feel when you lay a hand on it...
When it reached local shop, it will be sold berkali-kali ganda.....
Some more is rare item.
From the review, it stated that it is actually a free gift from 800yen ticket what what event one.....
And this set is one of the lucky draw items....

14 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0388sec    0.81    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:35 AM