85 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Samsung Omnia HD i8910 a.k.a Acme, The 8 megapixel which records HD Video

quahk2006
post May 17 2009, 06:25 PM

203 posts

now i dont care about the cover....and camera protector...

i just hope samsung fix the HD recording "AUDIO".....they fix that i direct buy for sure
FiReWoLf
post May 18 2009, 03:01 PM

72 posts

Every components seem to be downgrade since first introduced sad.gif
quahk2006
post May 18 2009, 04:13 PM

203 posts

not to say downgrade....but more and more details is revealing...or more of the more problem is revealing

I wish AUDIO fix and for 8GB using normal case and 16GB is the metal one with camera protector....
cheebc
post May 21 2009, 02:22 PM

365 posts

hey check this out

http://www.gsmarena.com/orange_offers_sams...bp-news-919.php
post May 21 2009, 08:46 PM

440 posts

aigh..no point looking at overseas news.. need it in Malaysia!! still nobody knows when will b in Malaysia n the price.
christcwl9
post May 21 2009, 09:53 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

Hey, last time i heard this model will not be released in malaysia wor...is it true??
quahk2006
post May 22 2009, 09:27 PM

203 posts

who say??
bcmc
post May 23 2009, 08:31 PM

66 posts

when launch wor? know the price ahh?? planing to get 1... biggrin.gif
post May 24 2009, 08:08 PM

440 posts

last 2 mths i walk in to a Samsung handphone shop to ask when will launch but they dont know. I think impossible the model will not be selling in Msia. Msia is a damn fat pork if dun sell here den Samsung really stupid!
doomx
post May 24 2009, 10:27 PM

Look at mah stars
2,801 posts

QUOTE(13579 @ May 24 2009, 08:08 PM)
last 2 mths i walk in to a Samsung handphone shop to ask when will launch but they dont know. I think impossible the model will not be selling in Msia. Msia is a damn fat pork if dun sell here den Samsung really stupid!
Patience bro. Sooner or later it will arrive. Currently i also not really sure when it is launching but this phone looks tempting smile.gif
kwkean
post May 25 2009, 02:08 AM

134 posts

QUOTE(13579 @ May 24 2009, 08:08 PM)
You shouldn't make an assumption just because the staff at the shop doesn't know the launch date. Most of them only know how to sell phones they get from the main HQ. They don't even do research about the company they are working and its upcoming products. Try asking Nokia store staffs about the upcoming E55 or E52, don't be surprise if some of them tell you 'Got such phone meh?' doh.gif . I feel like is a waste of time asking them question. You can get all the answer you want from the internet 100 times faster asking them.
quahk2006
post May 25 2009, 02:50 PM

203 posts

some1 in UK or US alrdy brought the phone!!! LOL is more to like no camera protector and not metal case at the back..but the UI quite fast...go youtube search la..got 1 guys upload some video....but the audio........cannot really sure about that...

This post has been edited by quahk2006: May 25 2009, 02:52 PM
buyou12
post May 25 2009, 04:28 PM

271 posts

Just read GSM arena's review of Omnia HD, it seems that it's just like another Nokia 5800 but with AMOLED i.e. capacitative touch screen which would make it a perfect combination with s60 v5.

But the form factor is something that is not so pretty and could have been improved...
quahk2006
post May 26 2009, 09:27 AM

203 posts

100% confirm with the person have the retail phone....no camera protector and not metal case...shinny one
snowcrash
post May 28 2009, 12:46 AM

Mortal Sword
662 posts

Dammit, when is this gonna be out. Pretty sure I'm getting either this or the Pre for my nxt upgrade, but still no release date...
post May 30 2009, 12:47 AM

440 posts

anyone know when will it be in Msia? i think it's goin to b pretty soon as Omnia HD is now available in many foreign countries.

Added on May 31, 2009, 2:40 amfor those who desperately want the phone! it'll not be in Msia till July i guess.. the omnia hd is not even in the list for upcoming phone in samsng mobile website. Can get the silicon case to cure ur thirst 1st.. LoL http://cgi.ebay.com/For-Samsung-i8910-Omni...%3A1%7C294%3A50

This post has been edited by 13579: May 31 2009, 02:44 AM
quahk2006
post Jun 6 2009, 05:04 PM

203 posts

update...this phone is not too sooon release........i think will be august or september...i go lowyat/ Sgwang....Samsung just release another phone...but not omnia hd
post Jun 9 2009, 01:49 PM

440 posts

true.. i jz called samsung mobile n after 10mins of checking said no soft launch or official launch for this phone in Msia.. sigh.. the customer service also said no date stated for this phone so really dont know when will launch.

This post has been edited by 13579: Jun 9 2009, 01:51 PM
chtan
post Jun 10 2009, 11:21 AM

2,353 posts

Just received email from fan club. The unit is listed under up-coming unit.
snowcrash
post Jun 11 2009, 10:12 PM

Mortal Sword
662 posts

So wait, what's the diff between this and the Omnia2? And ignoring price & release date, which one is better?

85 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0244sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:45 AM