Recommend LCD Monitor for gaming, On both PC and 360
Jeff2009
Aug 9 2009, 07:41 PM
QUOTE(gnsumas @ Aug 9 2009, 06:10 PM) Does the monitor have built-in speakers? (Sorry, lazy to google it  ) Xbox using HDMI can output audio wan. Prototype (360) can only use 'fake' 7.1 if using HDMI cable. Yes, I mean there is the volume setting. Then i have no clue why the screen goes 'garble' when i start the 360 then back to HDMI again. This post has been edited by Jeff2009: Aug 9 2009, 07:49 PM
luyut
Aug 9 2009, 08:14 PM

alo guys.i have extra pc with 8800gt and samsung syncmaster 226bw.i like to play game in my room..so do u guys have any ideas how to play ps2 using pc lcd?
gnsumas
Aug 9 2009, 10:05 PM
QUOTE(luyut @ Aug 9 2009, 08:14 PM) alo guys.i have extra pc with 8800gt and samsung syncmaster 226bw.i like to play game in my room..so do u guys have any ideas how to play ps2 using pc lcd? VGA box.. Go see the PS3 FAQ for info on VGA box. Added on August 9, 2009, 10:07 pmQUOTE(Jeff2009 @ Aug 9 2009, 07:41 PM) Yes, I mean there is the volume setting. Then i have no clue why the screen goes 'garble' when i start the 360 then back to HDMI again. Try borrowing someone elses HDMI and see if still got problem. If no problem with other cables, then it is your cable la. This post has been edited by gnsumas: Aug 9 2009, 10:07 PM
Jeff2009
Aug 9 2009, 11:14 PM
QUOTE(gnsumas @ Aug 9 2009, 10:05 PM) Try borrowing someone elses HDMI and see if still got problem. If no problem with other cables, then it is your cable la. Yeah thanks. It's possibly my cable because now it has NO DISPLAY as well. it says 'Power saving mode'. thanks for asking.
steellusion
Aug 10 2009, 06:11 PM
have anyone here have use acer X233H 23" lcd monitor for their ps3? wanna know its really support hdcp or not as it state on the box hdcp is supported...
kyzson69
Aug 10 2009, 07:18 PM
Ill go for Samsung 24 inch
gnsumas
Aug 10 2009, 10:40 PM
QUOTE(steellusion @ Aug 10 2009, 06:11 PM) have anyone here have use acer X233H 23" lcd monitor for their ps3? wanna know its really support hdcp or not as it state on the box hdcp is supported... Quite a few forumers do use these and love theirs.
steellusion
Aug 11 2009, 10:20 AM
QUOTE(gnsumas @ Aug 10 2009, 10:40 PM) Quite a few forumers do use these and love theirs. mine didnt suport.. sum say its not the lcd itself, but the setting in the ps3.. if true.. there is bright chance for me la...
gnsumas
Aug 11 2009, 05:20 PM
AFAIK, the LCD should support PS3 if it has HDCP. However, I myself have problems withthe P205H, which has HDCP, but says 'Signal not Supported' when I plug in my PS3.
azxel
Aug 11 2009, 05:34 PM
moological mooster
QUOTE(gnsumas @ Aug 11 2009, 05:20 PM) AFAIK, the LCD should support PS3 if it has HDCP. However, I myself have problems withthe P205H, which has HDCP, but says 'Signal not Supported' when I plug in my PS3. got reset the PS3 or not?
gnsumas
Aug 11 2009, 05:43 PM
QUOTE(azxel @ Aug 11 2009, 05:34 PM) got reset the PS3 or not? Got...
steellusion
Aug 11 2009, 08:20 PM
i can use it rite now, its sure ps3 display setting... u need to plug ur ps3 to other hdmi device to make it display set as 720p .. then plug it back to this acer x233h, and its done ...
Jeff2009
Aug 12 2009, 04:19 PM
Guys about last time was, I WAS WRONG!! I mean I didn't realize there's a headphone jack at the back of the LCD monitor so yeah, I can plugged my PC speaker port and voila. Finally had a sound & HDMI display.
Massa
Aug 12 2009, 11:03 PM
Hi.  Is Acer H233H is better than Samsung T220 for gaming? Thanks.
Jeff2009
Aug 13 2009, 10:00 AM
Guys I'm gonna Send back the LG monitor to the Low yat I mean It keeps Randomly OFF & ON all the time! It's extremely annoying!! It's Not just PC. same goes the 360.
This post has been edited by Jeff2009: Aug 13 2009, 10:04 AM
Joey Christensen
Aug 13 2009, 11:31 AM
QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Aug 5 2009, 04:56 PM) And another problem is 1920 x 1200.. meaning you'd get 23" out from it if displaying on 16:9. I also love the design, and I once considered getting that but no stock that time. It was great at that time, but now too much competitions from others. As the saying goes, "Once yu bought it, never look back". Haha~~~ Regards, Joey
cham18
Aug 14 2009, 11:30 AM
hei bro i jus brought an LG LCD Monitor with HDMI port for my pc and i plan to hook my XB360 on it as well but the problem is when i put everything on it and on it i dunno how to project the sound through my speaker...i use HDMI cable to hook it on my LCD....do i really need to get a special cable for it...i hope u all understand...thanks
Joey Christensen
Aug 14 2009, 11:44 AM
I had such complication too when I wanted to hook up the XBox360.
The XBox 360 was designed with plain stupidity. PS3 on the other hand, figured everything up.
Option 1: Buy an optical cable. = Cheaper Option 2: Buy a HDMI AV cable. (Specifically for XBox 360) = Expensive
Regards, Joey
p.s: Microsoft really knows how to milk us double time! Same goes to the controllers' charging dock/cable. HaiZZZ. Anyway, I got PS3 and XBox 360 at home. I did the comparisons as I play along with the two consoles.
Jeff2009
Aug 14 2009, 01:01 PM
QUOTE(cham18 @ Aug 14 2009, 11:30 AM) hei bro i jus brought an LG LCD Monitor with HDMI port for my pc and i plan to hook my XB360 on it as well but the problem is when i put everything on it and on it i dunno how to project the sound through my speaker...i use HDMI cable to hook it on my LCD....do i really need to get a special cable for it...i hope u all understand...thanks does monitor had a headphone jack at the back of the monitor? Mine also have one so i have to plug my PC speaker through there. Can you tell me What model is this? PM me if you like, thank you. This post has been edited by Jeff2009: Aug 14 2009, 01:03 PM
cham18
Aug 14 2009, 02:08 PM
ern my monitor dun hav jack for headphone ...my model is LG Flatron W2261VP..is there anywhere i can make the sound to come out