126 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Bottom

Mountain Biking Heaven V9, wtf?! V9 already?!

sniper on the roof
post Mar 1 2009, 11:18 PM

23,414 posts

ok doods... have fun... ride hard. In HK airport now... on the way towards my 2 weeks of bike puasa

Added on March 1, 2009, 11:24 pm
QUOTE(scotty @ Mar 1 2009, 01:58 PM)
oh your wife must like it a lot then ?  biggrin.gif
Kayuh basikal, anda jadi sihat dan kuat flex.gif

Added on March 1, 2009, 11:29 pm
QUOTE(latias93 @ Mar 1 2009, 09:03 PM)
And hawt chicks in 2 wheels must be in AERO position.. nice..
All hot roadie chicks in aero position belongs to me!!!! icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by sniper on the roof: Mar 1 2009, 11:29 PM
TSNightstalker1993
post Mar 2 2009, 01:46 AM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

IronHorse bites the dust...

http://forums.mtbr.com/showthread.php?t=495542

Originally Posted by ihateu
This is how it ended:

I figured it was the right time to post this thread. First off, let it be know what I am about to say in this post is 100% true and can be backed up by articles released in many bicycle magazines as well as hands on experience. So I will also state that what I am saying here is not made up and I am leaving out many thing more things that would have you as a person and a rider disgusted .

Ironhorse is done. 100% . For those here who know who I am know this is true and I have not exagerrated this information at all. I kind of wish it was not true.

I was there on the last day at IH. The inventory was all sold. The parts, frames, and pivot kits were sold to a liquidater. I was there, I helped pack up the trucks. All the hard work that many of us put in to this company to succeed by purchasing pivot kits, links, frames, decals etc etc all sold for a measley amount. With the help of others, I had helped provide enough frames and parts for more than five years after the DW link license expired. All sold and the online retailer has NOTHING. Ironhorse was ruined by an incompetent owner as well as shady business deals where the company as a whole lost money but the greedy ones made money.

While at IH, I worked with up to 35 people to have each week people be let go for unnamed reasons. I had my health insurance contribution cut dramatically out of nowhere and it was not during an enrollment peroid. It was so someone could pocket more cash.. I wish IH went down because of the economy but it didn't. Yes of course there is cuts at any business during times but I would be OK with that as long as peoples family members were not on the payroll that never worked for us. I would be OK with that if inventory was not transferred to an online company at no cost. but it wasn't. My only thing was IH and the online retailer are owned by the same owners. The things I saw how bikes were being credited that were never paid for.

I am a bicycle mechanic as well and i work for an IBD. I support IBD's not online retailers that don't care about the sport only to capitalize by illegal gains. The online retailer claims to have 100% customers service but in reality it was IH customer service who sent out all the parts. Any little complaint by an online customer putting pedals on the wrong way was covered by IH not the online retailer. As many claims that were put down b/c they are not valid, they were still shipped. We would be charged by the online retailer for shipping damage not UPS. When I saw a post here that " we hope to be your online retailer for bicycles" I was sick. I do understand getting a good price, how could you complain but when IH had IBD's and the online retailer was selling bikes for less than IH was paying for them you see my reaction. You should understand that these small IBD's are the bike industry not online. How about this one. I am an IBD I pay $1400 from IH at my costt price and then the online retailer has it for $1000. How could that be. Its b/c when product is free, you can sell it at any cost.

Also, IH has there recall issues that are not known about b/c each time i tried to have a recall issued. I was ignored, almost lost my job. Here are some of the recalls that should be know about:

IH Maverick Full Suspension frames from 2006-2008 will all break b/c of a weak brace.

IH MKIII 2007 rear swingarms will all crack due to incorrect welding at the factory.

Please help and call the CPSC if you had this issue. http://www.cpsc.gov/about/contact.html

There is no Iron horse warranty on your bikes anymore. The online retailer may be able to break down some bikes to cover this up for a while but they have no pivots kits. They cannot order any frames from the factory anymore.

I read in Outdoor magazine that working at bicycle company was the 4th most enjoying job except at IH.

We had good people, we were bringing the brand back but greedy people did this to IH. From my understanding IH is bankrupt, they have no money, no nothing. There is no office. I had set it up to support DW bikes after the license was over but someone needed money and from what i know about the price of what it was sold for, it was chump change .

I am not an angry employee but a person who believes this needs to be brought up to others to see how it is. I have a job that pays me better than IH so let that me known as well as I enjoy my job way more.

There are so many things I could write but let me end off on this, I cannot be sued for this since it is 100% true. I have documentation to back up all of my claims.

Cliff W. is the reason IH is not here anymore as well as the online retailer that has the "great deals". I am sure that will be over as well. There is no support for you and I apologize. All in All working at IH has helped me meet some really great people like Ska todd and some of you. I had my good times and working at a company like this has shown me who to work for and who not to.

I just figured you guys should know the truth and for those who know me please contact me by PM and leave my name off of this thread.

I am willing to answer any questions you have but if you have a warranty issue I recommend contacting that online retailer and see what speech they have for you already.

The Poster: Wolvesinwolvesclothing was a 100% right in all his post that were removed.

Its a shame someone wants to threaten lawsuits over the truth. Just remember if you want to sue, you have to go on the stand as well. I guess like father like son.

Sell your horse or ride till its dead but from my stand point, I gave my bikes away as well as anything that had to do with IH. I am fine with my direction in life but I am sad for others like an employee who worked for that man for 26 years and got nothing, no appreciation. At one point years ago IH took there pension plan and spent it without the employers knowing it.

Good luck and I hope this clears things up. I know the online retailer sponsors this thread and MTBR and moderators please contact me for confirmation of everything i have written. I can confirm everything and back it up. If this thread is removed, it is because MTBR wants to keep getting paid by a fraud online retailor. I hope this stays but if it doesn't I recommend getting a new bike as well as going to another forum due to the conflict of interests.

ongoing discussion at MGR....
http://www.mygravityriders.com/forum/viewt....php?f=1&t=2081
ober
post Mar 2 2009, 10:09 AM

1,431 posts

it's only been BC for me for the whole month. Haven't been to PCP long time. Bored of it. haha.

coming down to see the race or join?

http://bicyclebuysell.com/view_sell.php?id=45508

selling em hot cake! PM me.

QUOTE(iman_210 @ Mar 1 2009, 09:33 PM)
just got back to c my daughter...so hows the week guys? heard got 2 storey table top at PCP? sick?
This post has been edited by ober: Mar 2 2009, 10:27 AM
havenzhiv
post Mar 2 2009, 01:19 PM

556 posts

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Mar 2 2009, 01:46 AM)
IronHorse bites the dust...
ongoing discussion at MGR....
http://www.mygravityriders.com/forum/viewt....php?f=1&t=2081
I just bought IH frame online shipping from the states doh.gif
luckily....spare parts such as hanger and bearings are quite easy to find............

Only to find out the stories after click yes and then start reading mtbr forum......arrrgggggghhhhh

At least 2008 frames does not have to 2007 frame problem...and its a dayummmm good frame
dinraxxx
post Mar 2 2009, 02:40 PM

Ex-Intern Editor for Lowyat.NET.
1,836 posts

QUOTE(ober @ Mar 2 2009, 10:09 AM)
it's only been BC for me for the whole month. Haven't been to PCP long time. Bored of it. haha.

fuyoh,after I miss this thread,Ober dah maju dah...Nice..Thinking of getting it..but 1.4k..Long journey.huhu.. tongue.gif
ober
post Mar 2 2009, 02:49 PM

1,431 posts

u PM me good price offer lah. see what i can do for u smile.gif

i really need the bux.

QUOTE(dinraxxx @ Mar 2 2009, 02:40 PM)
fuyoh,after I miss this thread,Ober dah maju dah...Nice..Thinking of getting it..but 1.4k..Long journey.huhu.. tongue.gif
latias93
post Mar 2 2009, 03:20 PM

Peminat Setia Exists
1,270 posts

Your Banshee so sexy.. red color.. I want that bike! Must persuade my mom to buy it for me.. if not I'll just have to make do with my 'new' GT Backwoods haha. You buy bike then sell again as new.. how many bikes do you own, Ober?
ober
post Mar 2 2009, 04:00 PM

1,431 posts

I ordered on December to use it on January. Only now it came, so I kinda lost the mood to use it. so selling it. plus i need the money for new guitar. smile.gif

come on pursuade ur mum! it's a HARDCORE DH HT! smile.gif

Double everything the frame is made of!

QUOTE(latias93 @ Mar 2 2009, 03:20 PM)
Your Banshee so sexy.. red color.. I want that bike! Must persuade my mom to buy it for me.. if not I'll just have to make do with my 'new' GT Backwoods haha. You buy bike then sell again as new.. how many bikes do you own, Ober?
monkey13
post Mar 2 2009, 08:06 PM

97 posts

ur frame finally arived??
TechnoDude94
post Mar 2 2009, 08:31 PM

Happiness Advocate
6,738 posts

QUOTE(latias93 @ Mar 1 2009, 09:03 PM)
So fast already got PMR trials? Mine started like in July or August LOL
And hawt chicks in 2 wheels must be in AERO position.. nice..
Ma de today both KSH and lbs close!! Talked to my mom about overhauling my GT Backwoods.. change stem, seat, tires, rd.. yesterday bought a new chain for the bike (RM 60) now broke already.
That's the problem with Sri Cempaka, start everything so early, stress the students out so early with PMR trials. doh.gif
Btw, just got my results just now in school, 7As! (rclxm9.gif).

QUOTE(scotty @ Mar 1 2009, 09:06 PM)
its a jamis. dakar xlt
later isa come tangkap u
Yeap, this is quite serious as there may be some supporters or some *undercover cyclists*. ohmy.gif

QUOTE(smokey @ Mar 1 2009, 09:09 PM)
at NPE after back from fook sang bike shop...
at emergency lane...c a pool of water...then i look behind lor coz i want to makan to the car lane to avoid the water...
c alot of motorbike and car coming so i speed up...
after turn my head back to the front, then my front tire hit a rock...why on earth got rock on high way i also dont know...cb
lost control and skid sideway to the car lane...going to fall while side-waying...but was hit by a motorcycle who could not avoid me...
after kena hit then i gained control back...
faster go back to the emergency lane...then i noticed my front rim alrdy bengkok...damn sakit hati...
but luckily still alive...haha...still rmb my armor is only my slipers...

Added on March 1, 2009, 9:11 pm
ya its mine...haha
should have sell separately the XCR fork to get more money...but lazy to dismantle ar...haha
Glad to hear that your fine. sweat.gif

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Mar 1 2009, 11:18 PM)
ok doods... have fun... ride hard. In HK airport now... on the way towards my 2 weeks of bike puasa

Added on March 1, 2009, 11:24 pm
Kayuh basikal, anda jadi sihat dan kuat

Added on March 1, 2009, 11:29 pm
All hot roadie chicks in aero position belongs to me!!!!
If all the hawt-roadie-chicks-in-aero-position belong to you.
Then all their bases (brows.gif) are belong to me. tongue.gif

QUOTE(ober @ Mar 2 2009, 04:00 PM)
I ordered on December to use it on January. Only now it came, so I kinda lost the mood to use it. so selling it. plus i need the money for new guitar.
come on pursuade ur mum! it's a HARDCORE DH HT!
Double everything the frame is made of!
What's it made of? rolleyes.gif Aluminum right? wub.gif

This post has been edited by TechnoDude94: Mar 2 2009, 08:32 PM
TechnoDude94
post Mar 2 2009, 08:35 PM

Happiness Advocate
6,738 posts

Came back from cycling yesterday and reached my house @ 7 pm, totally drenched. doh.gif Luckily I didn't cycle to Lake Gardens, my kind neighbors/cycling partners decided to send me there and join in the ride with me. Started cycling @ 5 pm and ended @ 6.30 pm waiting for rain to end. Rain ended @ 7 pm and I'd already have to go home.

I met another cyclist today while cycling along "Jln. Kemaris, Bangsar". There's this boy (16) and his sister (14). He's named Aimen and rides a XT groupset T-Bolt with carbon seatpost/stem/handlebar. drool.gif
latias93
post Mar 2 2009, 09:10 PM

Peminat Setia Exists
1,270 posts

QUOTE(TechnoDude94 @ Mar 2 2009, 08:35 PM)
Came back from cycling yesterday and reached my house @ 7 pm, totally drenched. doh.gif Luckily I didn't cycle to Lake Gardens, my kind neighbors/cycling partners decided to send me there and join in the ride with me. Started cycling @ 5 pm and ended @ 6.30 pm waiting for rain to end. Rain ended @ 7 pm and I'd already have to go home.

I met another cyclist today while cycling along "Jln. Kemaris, Bangsar". There's this boy (16) and his sister (14). He's named Aimen and rides a XT groupset T-Bolt with carbon seatpost/stem/handlebar. drool.gif
I was drenched too here in PJ! At first went to my friends house with both my GT Backwoods and Giant XtC Team (his house only on the adjacent street) to transfer my grips, bar ends, and a failed attempt to remove my e.Thirteen SuperCharger bashguard (too tight! Dunno how those KSH guys pasang). Then hujan turun.. guess what I did?

TSNightstalker1993
post Mar 2 2009, 09:18 PM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

make sure u relube ur chain with chain lube and apply wd-40 or any anti-rust formula onto all of ur bolts smile.gif
maxguy
post Mar 2 2009, 09:20 PM

822 posts

hi NS, hows the drivetrain setup on your bike? all fitted and ready for BC?
TSNightstalker1993
post Mar 2 2009, 09:33 PM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

drivetrain fitted, lubed and running smooth~ flex.gif
iman_210
post Mar 2 2009, 11:34 PM

1.0 bar @ 221WHP
2,684 posts

havent got the time to drop..busy with work and weekend off to Tampin...i should be free after the 14th....

wicked bike mate...

urs is banshee 08?
ober
post Mar 3 2009, 09:56 AM

1,431 posts

coming soon.

QUOTE(monkey13 @ Mar 2 2009, 08:06 PM)
ur frame finally arived??
em, u shud check the banshee website. Alloy but double of everything. this frame weights around 3kg++

QUOTE(TechnoDude94 @ Mar 2 2009, 08:31 PM)
That's the problem with Sri Cempaka, start everything so early, stress the students out so early with PMR trials. doh.gif
Btw, just got my results just now in school, 7As! (rclxm9.gif).
Yeap, this is quite serious as there may be some supporters or some *undercover cyclists*. ohmy.gif
Glad to hear that your fine. sweat.gif
If all the hawt-roadie-chicks-in-aero-position belong to you.
Then all their bases (brows.gif) are belong to me. tongue.gif
What's it made of? rolleyes.gif Aluminum right? wub.gif
yeap. banshee 08 and the last production of it. no more morphine. so it's kinda rare.

QUOTE(iman_210 @ Mar 2 2009, 11:34 PM)
havent got the time to drop..busy with work and weekend off to Tampin...i should be free after the 14th....

wicked bike mate...

urs is banshee 08?
huh?
post Mar 3 2009, 01:45 PM

eh? ada 4 stars? lol
533 posts

bike for NS? hehe

rushmode
post Mar 3 2009, 03:11 PM

221 posts

which NS is is that? NS b i t c h?

is there any supplier bring it in?

edit: kena censored plak.. hehe biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by rushmode: Mar 3 2009, 03:11 PM
huh?
post Mar 3 2009, 03:23 PM

eh? ada 4 stars? lol
533 posts

QUOTE(rushmode @ Mar 3 2009, 03:11 PM)

which NS is is that? NS b i t c h?

is there any supplier bring it in?

edit: kena censored plak.. hehe  biggrin.gif
ns surge actually.... no supplier in malaysia.. nearest is singapore.. and the ns bit*h is 560 sgd just for the frame...

126 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0269sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 02:41 PM