126 Pages « < 115 116 117 118 119 > » Bottom

Mountain Biking Heaven V9, wtf?! V9 already?!

ober
post Apr 29 2009, 01:38 PM

1,431 posts

why not a bottle cage? you cannot simply ask ppl to remove their bottle cage. In my opinion, for xc ridings, it would be suffocation if you're doing 2 hrs of xc ride with a waterbag on ur back. it's heavy. with bottle cage down there, you don't have any weight on your body. more comfortable for xc rides. ive been there and done that. if the rides would conclude of 3-5hrs rides, a hydration bag would be suggestive. as you would be bringing some food as well.

riding in pcp with a clean look of the bike doesnt mean he's not hardcore. most probably pcp is dry.

QUOTE(TechnoDude94 @ Apr 29 2009, 12:09 PM)
Shouldn't put a bottle cage.
Purchase a minimum of 3 liter hydration bag from CamelBak or Deuter.
Reason to use 3 liter is so that you've got the option of filling less than 3 liters.
If you purchase 2 liter and not enough, have to re-purchase another hydration bag and be warned, it ain't cheap.
Btw, your bike looks really clean even after the PCP ride. Not hardcore enough. brows.gif
May I know the specs of the Canondale F8?
I think it should be higher spec'd than the Merida.
TSNightstalker1993
post Apr 29 2009, 01:45 PM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

QUOTE(TechnoDude94 @ Apr 29 2009, 11:00 AM)
If you consider 11 kg a weight weenie.
Then yes, it's possible to "WW" a T-Bolt, my friend is riding on a 11 kg T-Bolt. tongue.gif
However, it costs him RM4k to "WW" it. doh.gif
Get the Merida.
My reason is because of a much better fork when compared with the RST.
Cute brother, how old is he?
Agree with you.
Btw, I'm using P1 WiMax. rolleyes.gif
If not mistaken, Axon is running on Epicon internals.
its the other way round lol...

QUOTE(latias93 @ Apr 29 2009, 11:29 AM)
+ Happy Birthday Maxguy !! bday.gif
Like that also can ah.. must try that myself lol
He's 8 now, Std. 2  laugh.gif
Beware the Royalty.. you don't wanna mess with us  laugh.gif
don't forget to take a vid and post it up tongue.gif

QUOTE(maxguy @ Apr 29 2009, 12:15 PM)
All your wonderful birthday wishes are really cheering me up! thank you and see you at kiara soon! ride on!
woohoo!

Happy Birthday dude bday.gif bday.gif bday.gif

birthday ride bro? lol...

QUOTE(Lord_darkslide @ Apr 29 2009, 12:54 PM)
happy birthday maxguy~~!!!

paging nightstalker.... paging other epicon user......

bro,
need help... my epicon got remote speed lock out... what it supposed to do? because i didnt "feel" any different when engaging it.

and....

rebound adjust... more + to make the fork lembut...or -ve to make it lembut? arghhh...

if my car absorber got say "clockwise for hard setting".... im confuse with this epicon...

thanks in advance
remote lockout eh?

first check whether did u install the remote properly, the cable tension etc...

rebound control is to control how fast or slow the fork comes back out after it had been compressed...

generally, faster + bumpy trails shud put at a somewhat faster rebound, while for casual riding or slow/technical trail should adjust the rebound slightly slower, to prevent the fork shooting you back up after you hit a rock or something lol...
cowboyz
post Apr 29 2009, 01:53 PM

just rang up Mr. R. N. Samy

he said his supplier didn't import in the SR Suntour Axon. doh.gif doh.gif

he added, the Epicon fork is quite sellable at his shop.

does this mean tat, u won't any axon locally? cry.gif

Lord_darkslide
post Apr 29 2009, 01:53 PM

537 posts

ns,
thanks for the icon_question.gif
thumbup.gif notworthy.gif

now i know how to set my fork properly... hehehehhehe....

+ve faster -ve slower...now i get the idea... and how to use it.. hehehhehe

maxguy
post Apr 29 2009, 01:55 PM

822 posts

yeah my birthday gift!

cowboyz
post Apr 29 2009, 02:03 PM

like to share something for lite reading

http://allanti.com/page.cfm?PageID=328

TSNightstalker1993
post Apr 29 2009, 02:11 PM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

QUOTE(cowboyz @ Apr 29 2009, 01:53 PM)
just rang up Mr. R. N. Samy

he said his supplier didn't import in the SR Suntour Axon.  doh.gif  doh.gif

he added, the Epicon fork is quite sellable at his shop.

does this mean tat, u won't any axon locally?  cry.gif
well yeah, the Epicon is pretty damn popular now as you can adjust the travel from 80-140mm manually by opening the fork up lol...

and i think Dinraxxx here is using an axon, can ask where he got his from...

QUOTE(Lord_darkslide @ Apr 29 2009, 01:53 PM)
ns,
thanks for the  icon_question.gif
thumbup.gif  notworthy.gif

now i know how to set my fork properly... hehehehhehe....

+ve faster -ve slower...now i get the idea... and how to use it.. hehehhehe
if the rebound speed is too slow, when the fork compresses, it does not have enough time to extend back to absorb the next bump, giving a 'stuck' or 'dead' feeling to the fork as its always compressed, if the rebound is too fast however, it'll be the opposite where the fork will launch you up right after you hit a bump, which might cause you to lose control...

its really a game of balance really, most ppl in mtbr forum tune their fork for every trail they ride lol...

QUOTE(maxguy @ Apr 29 2009, 01:55 PM)
yeah my birthday gift!

may i interest you in a powerball? tongue.gif laugh.gif

QUOTE(cowboyz @ Apr 29 2009, 02:03 PM)
like to share something for lite reading

http://allanti.com/page.cfm?PageID=328
read that before lol...

i think it was posted on Fakawi last time...
maxguy
post Apr 29 2009, 02:13 PM

822 posts

this one made in America

This post has been edited by maxguy: Apr 29 2009, 02:13 PM
ober
post Apr 29 2009, 02:15 PM

1,431 posts

ur birthday gift is a used pair of hope skewers? haha. tongue.gif

QUOTE(maxguy @ Apr 29 2009, 01:55 PM)
yeah my birthday gift!

Lord_darkslide
post Apr 29 2009, 02:16 PM

537 posts

erkk..

santa cruz made in?
maxguy
post Apr 29 2009, 02:22 PM

822 posts

my birthday wishes!

Added on April 29, 2009, 2:23 pm
QUOTE(Lord_darkslide @ Apr 29 2009, 02:16 PM)
erkk..

santa cruz made in?
latest model all from Taiwan

This post has been edited by maxguy: Apr 29 2009, 02:23 PM
cowboyz
post Apr 29 2009, 02:36 PM

cannondale caffeine 09 frame now made in taiwan

http://www.cyclingnews.com/tech.php?id=/tech/2009/news/04-03

caffeine 08 is the last truly "hand made in usa" frame

sigh cry.gif
ober
post Apr 29 2009, 02:45 PM

1,431 posts

abg darkslide,
tolong recce kat cane info sume eh. smile.gif

huhu. i just wanna race! biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Lord_darkslide @ Apr 28 2009, 05:09 PM)
ober..
i also dare not comment... i thought its a friendly race only... ala race suke2 for ppl around here...
i also tak tau whats what....hhmmm..... never knew the blog got many visitor... hehehehehhe
but just stay tune...
if not race also... u r always welcome to ride there what.....
wow... nice....
cowboyz
post Apr 29 2009, 03:05 PM

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Apr 29 2009, 02:11 PM)
well yeah, the Epicon is pretty damn popular now as you can adjust the travel from 80-140mm manually by opening the fork up lol...

and i think Dinraxxx here is using an axon, can ask where he got his from...

Ok bos..

But Dinraxxx is from Osaka... as mentioned in his profile.
He got a nice Jubei Chan pic as his avatar. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

i'll try pm him

Tq NS
TSNightstalker1993
post Apr 29 2009, 03:14 PM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

QUOTE(cowboyz @ Apr 29 2009, 03:05 PM)
Ok bos..

But Dinraxxx is from Osaka... as mentioned in his profile.
He got a nice Jubei Chan pic as his avatar. biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif

i'll try pm him

Tq NS
he's not from osaka lol...
rushmode
post Apr 29 2009, 03:15 PM

221 posts

try nathan's shop at melawati for Axon.. i'm sure din buy it there also

cowboyz
post Apr 29 2009, 03:21 PM

QUOTE(rushmode @ Apr 29 2009, 03:15 PM)
try nathan's shop at melawati for Axon.. i'm sure din buy it there also
eh.. already called uncle nathan's shop, he's not in.
his staff (the one wit the longer hair) answer my call.
he said tat, they didn't bring in SR Suntour fork for quite sometime.
they only carry RST forks to cover demand lower range.

Lord_darkslide
post Apr 29 2009, 03:24 PM

537 posts

QUOTE(ober @ Apr 29 2009, 02:45 PM)
abg darkslide,
tolong recce kat cane info sume eh. smile.gif

huhu. i just wanna race! biggrin.gif
abg ober... biggrin.gif

i will info here if i got any news on the actual setup for this race...
leinnz
post Apr 29 2009, 03:28 PM

oldfags
755 posts

mlk SBH ada Axon.
cowboyz
post Apr 29 2009, 03:43 PM

QUOTE(leinnz @ Apr 29 2009, 03:28 PM)
mlk SBH ada Axon.
Just called Sin Bee Hin in mlk

they only brought in axon 08, all sold.
ask them about the 09 model,
they said the 08 model is giving them a lot of complaint, so they never order the 09 model.
lol blink.gif

Thx anyway bro for quick answer. flex.gif

P.S. Dinraxxx just replyed my pm. He's given me a number to call. Thx for quick reply. flex.gif

126 Pages « < 115 116 117 118 119 > » Top

0.0280sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 04:15 AM