Mountain Biking Heaven V9, wtf?! V9 already?!

leinnz
post Feb 9 2009, 04:45 PM

oldfags
755 posts

sniper,
u r still in TW?

are u visiting Taiwan Cycle EXPO this March?

Taipeicycle

Too bad they don't sell anything during expo.

This post has been edited by leinnz: Feb 9 2009, 04:47 PM
leinnz
post Feb 9 2009, 09:20 PM

oldfags
755 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Feb 9 2009, 06:14 PM)
Sigh...I know about the show but cannot go as I'll be in Europe doing that week sad.gif
my fren is goin to visit. wanna import a few bike accessory from the distri there
leinnz
post Feb 10 2009, 03:38 PM

oldfags
755 posts

juzt bought a fox glove. unabomber. rm160
http://www.foxeurope.com/Store/Products/B/..._24069_001.html

also FOX Flux helm at rm310

http://www.foxeurope.com/Store/Products/B/..._20001_324.html

My next target is getting a fork
either FOX

or Rockshox

This post has been edited by leinnz: Feb 10 2009, 03:49 PM
leinnz
post Feb 10 2009, 03:50 PM

oldfags
755 posts

QUOTE(Broadica @ Feb 10 2009, 04:49 PM)
woot, deep poisoned.
Been looking for that black charcoal flux.. which shop did you get it?
in Melaka Sin Bee Hin.
Not many sizes left thou
leinnz
post Feb 10 2009, 04:04 PM

oldfags
755 posts

QUOTE(ober @ Feb 10 2009, 04:58 PM)
y do i feel u bought the helmet & glove at a vvery expensive price?
errmmm. melaka only have one bike shop.
also am lazy to go up KL. calculating the petrol n tol $$$.

also bbs didn't have tis model i guess?
leinnz
post Feb 11 2009, 10:26 AM

oldfags
755 posts

QUOTE(iman_210 @ Feb 11 2009, 11:16 AM)
dun quit lah bro...go lite and not hardcore...u enjoy moar..push urself too hard and end up frustrated..we ride for life mate...
agreed.
ober dun sell ur bike yet.

dun u had any good times with ur bike at all?

u might not going fulltime MTB now but heck sure u'll ride it once a while to get urself away from ur band.

hehehe. jus a lil 2 cents.

leinnz
post Feb 23 2009, 02:41 PM

oldfags
755 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Feb 23 2009, 02:09 PM)
I'm more leaning towards either SLX or Stylo OCT

2009 Stylo OCT + GXP ceramic BB --> 820grams --> ~NT5200 (roughly RM570 I think)

[attachmentid=816225]

Or the SLX which is around RM100+ cheaper.

2009 XT in Taiwan is around NT5800 - NT6200 depending on shop
i bought my stylo last mth ard rm450...
leinnz
post Feb 27 2009, 03:17 PM

oldfags
755 posts

NS, add my bike details. Thx

This post has been edited by leinnz: Feb 27 2009, 03:18 PM
leinnz
post Feb 27 2009, 10:49 PM

oldfags
755 posts

QUOTE(bezet @ Feb 27 2009, 07:41 PM)
Wah, I got fren la.. using Matts TFS also.. saddle bag also the same. tongue.gif
haha. My bike is Yr 08 Matt TFS 300 model
recently upgrade my groupset , brakes n rims
leinnz
post Mar 16 2009, 11:14 PM

oldfags
755 posts

u can come visit SBH shop or join me ride with them wed, fri and sunday night ride.
we normally starts 9pm and ends 11 pm for a 30KM distance offroad in Jelutong Cemetery and, Kandang area, 10km tarmac.
wat is ur budget for a bike in melaka?
i can help find u one.

Anderson. wanna join us night jamboree

QUOTE(anderson1188 @ Mar 16 2009, 03:42 PM)
so you're also malaccan huh?..been there,done that..still the taukeh say the price there is fix wo..so you ride in malacca too eh??from what i heard,the bikers here in malacca usually ride on wed,fri and sunday right??
This post has been edited by leinnz: Mar 16 2009, 11:17 PM
leinnz
post Mar 18 2009, 12:04 AM

oldfags
755 posts

QUOTE(anderson1188 @ Mar 17 2009, 01:08 PM)
ya..been to SBH and have some chat with the boss earlier..my budget's around 1.7~2k...as far i know i could only get a Merida Matts 40 with the sum of dough i have..

i've heard that you guys ride at Lendu as well on sunday right??will love to join you guys for ride but still i have yet to acquired my own bike..mind pm me your contact so that i have someone to call when i need help??thanks alot cause still a bike newbie now..><
call me ard tis # 0122791507.
We do go lendu once on sunday morning.
But for now we concentrate on finding trail for our night jamboree. It'll be fun cycling at night. Jus have to b on lookout for wild boar n snakes though.
come ride with us tomorrow for a newbie session
leinnz
post Mar 18 2009, 01:07 AM

oldfags
755 posts

QUOTE(anderson1188 @ Mar 18 2009, 01:12 AM)
hmm...heard that you guys are finding trails around alor gajah earlier...still haven't found yet??i loved to but i have no bikes and i've work to do..will try my best to get my bike as soon as possible and ride with you guys...been itching for rides since february till now still no bike for me to do so..haha...
not sure bout tis. only noe tat we will look for trails around 3 district, Alor gajah, melaka and jasin for our night jamboree
leinnz
post Mar 18 2009, 01:09 AM

oldfags
755 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Mar 18 2009, 01:39 AM)
Nothing wrong with Deore ler... best bang for buck for cranks (M542 version), FD and shifters. RD I think SLX a bit more worth it for slightly more money.

Here it goes again... by order of importance for me at least:

Frame > Fork > Wheelset > Dan lain lain.

tongue.gif
haha. for me will be wheel set > cranks > rd > shifter > frame > fork.

leinnz
post Mar 18 2009, 08:57 AM

oldfags
755 posts

replica frame is ok. As so far heard of none...

but imitation frame is a no no... grumble.gif grumble.gif
lots of imitation one i heard of get broken easily even on a normal XC course.

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Mar 18 2009, 02:46 AM)
i was previously using a replica GT Avalanche and it managed to survive me a couple of months before being sold and replaced with the chucker, which cracked after 6 months which was again replaced by my sputnik lol...

and only immitation products i know of are frames, CK headsets, non-moving parts like seatposts, stem, bars and saddles...

immitations of more complicated stuff like RD, shifters and stuff are unheard of...
i meant for me Wheelset = Mavic SLR, crank from FSA carbon, Shifters would be Sram X-9, RD = Sram X-0 Carbon, FD = XTR.
Tat would be good for me in near future.
i've tried riding with this and it's light and easier to pedal when goin uphill course compare to my recent bike setup.

BTW i am XC rider.

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Mar 18 2009, 02:20 AM)
Yeah.. could agree with that as well in most part. Wheelset feels the most difference, Fork as well... heaven and earth difference. Frame is for comfy comfy fast fast and besides.. it's a biatch to rebuilt everything. Shifter and RD is just so so...I don't feel any substantial difference  between deore and XT...at least not the price diff. Crank I don't feel anything from FSA Dyna --> Deore --> SLX

Added on March 18, 2009, 1:24 am

This word I learn from this thread wan....  " Replica" frame:P
leinnz
post Mar 27 2009, 12:02 PM

oldfags
755 posts

QUOTE(gsrturbo86 @ Mar 27 2009, 11:23 AM)
hi guys.. im newbie in mtbiking but im really enjoying this hobby. anyway i own a stock t-bolt which i bought last mth..

i hav 2 questions which i need u sifus advice.

i went to the bike shp to buy a rear rack for my tbolt but according to tne guy, i only can use thule roof rack, cos the t bolt body design cannot put on rear rack. is that true?
anyone fetch thier tbolt around? how? besides by roof rack

another question is, my dnm air shocks, my little cousin itchy hands, release all d pressure d. whr can i pump it back?

thx in advanced
u can use Thule rear carrier for T-Bolt. A lot ppl using it in Mlk.

visit this blog to get the price.
leinnz
post Mar 27 2009, 12:02 PM

oldfags
755 posts

QUOTE(gsrturbo86 @ Mar 27 2009, 11:23 AM)
hi guys.. im newbie in mtbiking but im really enjoying this hobby. anyway i own a stock t-bolt which i bought last mth..

i hav 2 questions which i need u sifus advice.

i went to the bike shp to buy a rear rack for my tbolt but according to tne guy, i only can use thule roof rack, cos the t bolt body design cannot put on rear rack. is that true?
anyone fetch thier tbolt around? how? besides by roof rack

another question is, my dnm air shocks, my little cousin itchy hands, release all d pressure d. whr can i pump it back?

thx in advanced
u can use Thule rear carrier for T-Bolt. A lot ppl using it in Mlk.

visit this blog to get the price.
leinnz
post Mar 27 2009, 02:41 PM

oldfags
755 posts

QUOTE(gsrturbo86 @ Mar 27 2009, 02:45 PM)

im not sure where in the link you gave me to get the price but im sure it costs quite high ?

still a uni student, budget is actually around RM300 (those taiwan ones)  sweat.gif
tot u need a good thule rear rack.
then u can get a cheap durable one at rm200 or even below. tat is from melaka.
i'm using a cheap one too, to carry my heavy 15kilo bike
using it for a yr plus ade.
no problem on bumpy offroad n also highways speed
leinnz
post Mar 27 2009, 03:22 PM

oldfags
755 posts

dude, am not putting my GF in the car when she's dirty.
with all the mud wrestle and stones covering her i will just let her stays out of my car

This post has been edited by leinnz: Mar 27 2009, 03:31 PM
leinnz
post Mar 27 2009, 03:36 PM

oldfags
755 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Mar 27 2009, 04:30 PM)
What kind of gentlement are you? After you rough her up.. get her all dirty ... then u leave her out in the cold tongue.gif

After play... always wash upĀ  biggrin.gif
hei always wash my beauty after reach home. Even lubricate her n shines her body. as places i go with her dun have any wash area in jungle. me myself will be dirty

This post has been edited by leinnz: Mar 27 2009, 03:45 PM
leinnz
post Mar 31 2009, 01:11 PM

oldfags
755 posts

anyone noes how much is a Juicy bleeding Kit cost? and where to get it?

0.0542sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:00 PM