9 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Mountain Biking Heaven V9, wtf?! V9 already?!

ober
post Apr 5 2009, 01:04 AM

1,431 posts

Lock on bebeh! cheapest? Da bomb ones! Rm40 if still got lah at my LBS.

QUOTE(Andy Lo @ Apr 4 2009, 10:50 PM)
Lock-on grips ve normal rubber grips, which is better value for money?
ober
post Apr 6 2009, 09:26 AM

1,431 posts

not too sure about it. hehe. u can check out on MTBR reviews. smile.gif

QUOTE(gsrturbo86 @ Apr 5 2009, 10:25 PM)
hi guys/girl, any comments on a marzocchi marathon S fork ? good no good ? worth to upgrade?

currently using RST Omega AET only

how the fck can he stop this bike with a 6" rotor? hahaha.

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Apr 5 2009, 10:40 PM)
I LOL at this tongue.gif

Now you can roll over all terrain in a more aero position

riding it is even more sexier. tongue.gif

QUOTE(iman_210 @ Apr 5 2009, 11:33 PM)
new edition to the family...

white is sexy...
uhuhu. no prob with my frame that has 2.8~3.0 tire clearance. hahahaha.

QUOTE(scotty @ Apr 6 2009, 12:31 AM)
here is some pic of todays ride smile.gif it was ok. the trail is not slippery. we only did 13km in total. missed out 2k and apollo.  sad.gif

guess whose bike is this ?

This post has been edited by ober: Apr 6 2009, 09:26 AM
ober
post Apr 6 2009, 01:50 PM

1,431 posts

hohoho. maybe one of out 100 only happens?

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Apr 6 2009, 11:21 AM)
Someone's not happy with Durolux crapping out.

http://www.cycletaiwan.com/index.php?optio...nsion&Itemid=71

FYI only.
haha.cb.

QUOTE(scotty @ Apr 6 2009, 11:37 AM)
nightstalker. come come cheap cheap sell. rm 300?
if putus, how to sambung? haha. at least with chain, we can use chain tool. smile.gif

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Apr 6 2009, 11:42 AM)
Pic pron of the day

Tank Cycle's new bling bling City Tank  wub.gif  wub.gif

Belt driven sial... will be launched in June.

[attachmentid=889294]

[attachmentid=889296]

[attachmentid=889297]

Added on April 6, 2009, 1:27 pm

I'll think (again...own 2 cents) the Alite 500. Should be the same frame anyways.
For 400bucks price diff.. I don't see any substantial improvement.

Better save the moolah... use it till u break something or got poisoned... and then upgrade to better components.
ober
post Apr 6 2009, 04:54 PM

1,431 posts

loving the red.

QUOTE(maxguy @ Apr 6 2009, 01:55 PM)
bling! bling!

rclxm9.gif

ober
post Apr 7 2009, 03:54 PM

1,431 posts

"my red nipple" haha. that sounds awkward. tongue.gif

QUOTE(iman_210 @ Apr 6 2009, 05:37 PM)
u got my vote as well mate...

the bar and white grip would complement my red nipple and white rim...hooyah...
Rm400 can get a real damn good hooker too. tongue.gif

QUOTE(maxguy @ Apr 7 2009, 09:07 AM)
for rm400 can get a decent helmet and full finger glove, important safety gears
ober
post Apr 7 2009, 04:15 PM

1,431 posts

haha! tongue.gif insyallah! we'll see how.

QUOTE(azrene @ Apr 7 2009, 03:57 PM)
ober...behave!!!...hehehhheeee...ahad ni kiara jom
ober
post Apr 9 2009, 10:00 AM

1,431 posts

BB7 is better! smile.gif

QUOTE(bonesboy @ Apr 7 2009, 06:01 PM)
guys. i'll be there. getting my bb5 brakes & water pack. muddy track is the best. wow
huhu. 1st, I haven't been using Deore RD for a very long time. can't remember the feeling. and i'm not that pro to feel the spring tension. haha. smile.gif

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Apr 8 2009, 09:34 AM)
Ober... I remembered last time you use Sora RD... how's the spring tension on that compared with say... deore RD?
ober
post Apr 9 2009, 01:05 PM

1,431 posts

yes. MTB cass.

oh, i don't use big cogs. haha. so not too sure. tongue.gif

eh hold on,
with proper setting, it actually shifts all pretty good. hehe. but not too recomended for xc ridings. smile.gif MIGHT have some skipping probs during upshifting to 26/32/34 cog.

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Apr 9 2009, 11:00 AM)
U using that with a MTB cassette right? Any problems going to the largest cog (I assume 32 or 34T)?

Added on April 9, 2009, 11:03 am

Curious. Apasal?
hey fino, ada bley ka tumpang ke kiara ride ini ahad? haha.

QUOTE(havenzhiv @ Apr 9 2009, 11:25 AM)
he likes it hard...........ooooohhhh yeahhh....... whistling.gif
This post has been edited by ober: Apr 9 2009, 01:09 PM
ober
post Apr 12 2009, 08:14 PM

1,431 posts

hmmm. my xc bike is ready. smile.gif

so so, when can i join the XC rides? hehe.

hey i felt like organising a ride in Penang during this May. around mid May if there's no KDD.

who wanna join in? hehe.

This post has been edited by ober: Apr 12 2009, 08:23 PM
ober
post Apr 13 2009, 10:16 AM

1,431 posts

hehe. will try dude. but if in penang, i wanna go for DH tracks. smile.gif but not so heavy lah. light ones lah. hehehe.

QUOTE(kai5183 @ Apr 13 2009, 09:53 AM)
pls count me in
haha. no lah.

i've got my malaysian ROCKBIKE brand XC bike. smile.gif i've also got my AM bike which is Da Bomb XLR8R. haha.

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Apr 13 2009, 10:09 AM)
Morphine's ur XC bike?
That is true. Most folks points elsewhere some times. It's fitness for purpose wat.. like a AM bike is hopeless as a commuter but THE ultimate commuter bike (posted a couple page back) is hopeless pointing downwards.
I scratch my head whole morning thinking how that can be done  hmm.gif  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
ober
post Apr 13 2009, 04:55 PM

1,431 posts

XLR8R ? yeah it's his/mine a bit. biggrin.gif ill use it when i wanna use for AM ridings.

QUOTE(latias93 @ Apr 13 2009, 02:30 PM)
Deng.. I thought it's Oakley brand or something haha.. I'll need ones with power since I am wearing prescription eyeglasses (which I think you do too, TD94). Anyway I wonder if got anyone use diving goggles as DH goggles haha..

4km from KSH all the way to the crossroads, rite? That's a good workout by itself.
Your XLR8R I thought you give your adik?
He is in Sarawak LOL..
yeap! mount erskine is the way to go! you know the ways?

QUOTE(kai5183 @ Apr 13 2009, 02:32 PM)
mount eskine dh n dj trail will not let u down...
ober
post Apr 14 2009, 10:11 AM

1,431 posts

hahaha. don't worry. imma slow poke. even an XC rider pass me through during the BCDH race. haha. that shows how slow i am.

QUOTE(kai5183 @ Apr 13 2009, 06:37 PM)
yup, i know the way, but not as fast as u on dh...
ober
post Apr 14 2009, 11:48 AM

1,431 posts

taipei boi, when dropping by in KL? hehe. no plans ar?
ober
post Apr 14 2009, 01:59 PM

1,431 posts

heee, hoping u cud join the penang ride too. smile.gif

QUOTE(Andy Lo @ Apr 14 2009, 12:39 PM)
I was disappointed when I went there last time long time ago. Too much roots for a smooth ride. Worst I went a day after a rainy night, so it was all muddy and uncomfortable.
haha. i can read minds now aye?

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Apr 14 2009, 12:54 PM)
as a matter of fact.. this morning I thought about how much its gonna cost to pack Hebe up in a plane and fly to KL tongue.gif
ober
post Apr 15 2009, 12:23 PM

1,431 posts

Welcome back! biggrin.gif

QUOTE(akchang @ Apr 14 2009, 10:51 PM)
Holycow! V9 alreayd? hahahaa...anyway how r u guys!
Yeap. El-Cheapo stuffs.

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Apr 14 2009, 11:29 PM)
Venzo? Malaysia got sell ker?
It depends on what u wanna ride it for.

FR = SR Suntour Duro FR20
XC = Manitou Slate
AM = Spinner Eagle

QUOTE(snapshots @ Apr 15 2009, 12:18 PM)
newbie question.any recommendations for a good fork for less than RM 1K?.something that will take kiara's beating for a longer period?
ober
post Apr 15 2009, 02:58 PM

1,431 posts

errrr, mine is heavy & strong. But still expensive the frame? haha.

RM400 forks?

RS DART 3
SR Suntour XCT/XCM/XCR
Spinner Grind OS

QUOTE(TechnoDude94 @ Apr 15 2009, 12:33 PM)
Mind asking him, how much did he pay? AFAIK, my bike weighs 14 kg also.
Planning on bringing my bike to Phuket after my PMR is over... brows.gif
Yeap, V9 already. tongue.gif
Were great, thanks for asking. How about you?
Btw, we've been going for weekend rides @ Kiara or FRIM. icon_rolleyes.gif You should join us.
Don't know, haven't even heard of their name... doh.gif
Keep this in mind:
Light frame = Not so strong and expensive.
Heavy frame = Should be strong and cheaper...

Thanks for the link bro. notworthy.gif
Mind pic-spamming your new wheelset?
Hmm, anybody thinking Rock Shox?
Hey bro, can recommend any fork under RM400 that is SR Suntour or Rock Shox-branded?
If I change my leaking fork now, I've only got a budget of RM400.
However, if I get 7 As, I get RM7k to be utilized for personal uses, example, upgrade bike components. brows.gif
ober
post Apr 15 2009, 03:48 PM

1,431 posts

make it rm800. you can get a nexus excalibur bike for new at the bike shop. orrr u cud spend rm800 for a good 2nd hand bike.

QUOTE(akay877 @ Apr 15 2009, 03:21 PM)
Hello guys.

I'm searching for a bike (whole bike). Nothing fancy, ordinary stuff. Going to class, kedai runcit, etc and maybe exercises ride here and there.

I donno where to look for and this godly thread seems like quite appropriate place to ask.. A lot of Master here i think.

I know nothing about buying bike and this gonna be my 2nd bike (my first being the old crappy Lerun bike).. My budget is around RM500 and may top up some more if appropriate.
ober
post Apr 15 2009, 04:57 PM

1,431 posts

some student is upgrading. hmmmm. no more student financial constraint eh? tongue.gif

QUOTE(bonesboy @ Apr 15 2009, 04:36 PM)
i just came bck frm samy. planning to get XT Shadow rd (rm240) & the shifters too (rm300++). still not sure which to buy at the end of the month. still on budget.. lol
ober
post Apr 15 2009, 05:41 PM

1,431 posts

eh, x9 shud sounded nice. what drives u nuts?

QUOTE(bonesboy @ Apr 15 2009, 05:12 PM)
my rd is Sram X9 & using GripShift.. drive me nuts goin downhill
uh uh got got. we got red kaler one, yellow, blue, white with gold plated valve. Presta or shredder?

QUOTE(scotty @ Apr 15 2009, 05:17 PM)
since everyone is in upgrade mood. i also dowan be left out. any cheap and hi end tube? budget around rm 10 per piece smile.gif
ober
post Apr 15 2009, 07:07 PM

1,431 posts

i myself is using gripshift SRAM ATTAK. and im loving it. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(bonesboy @ Apr 15 2009, 05:54 PM)
the grip shift is not a very gd shifter. it's not like rapid fire.
erk, normally starting only lah like this. hehe.

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Apr 15 2009, 06:23 PM)
Gripshift = oooooppppssss... ter shifted.... kantoi

9 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0720sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 07:16 PM