7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

Mountain Biking Heaven V9, wtf?! V9 already?!

latias93
post Apr 19 2009, 07:47 PM

Peminat Setia Exists
1,270 posts

QUOTE(scotty @ Apr 19 2009, 06:56 PM)
bro soli today cant make it. i got swollen eye, muscle ache and high fever. can this be the chikugunya virus?  sad.gif
Get well soon bro.. I dunno the symptoms of Chikugunya virus..

QUOTE(snapshots @ Apr 19 2009, 07:19 PM)
wasnt feeling well so didnt ride this weekend.toy-ed around with my bike and the chain snapped when i was testing it aft some tuning.thought of getting this chain but it most places dont carry it or is out of stock.tried usj,rodalink,sungei way and all tadak.my friend coincidentally has an unused one  though but one link short @54 links due to miscut. original had 55 links.can this be used? no chain no ride next week man...any other recommendations?
haha...it must have been tough...got mud and not crossable issit? if he push then i lagilah.......
take care and get well...
Chain snaps are bad.. my GT's chain snapped earlier this year and since I am on a student budget I got this chain from YABAN (or also known as YBN).. it's on Bikeradar so I am assuming it's exceptionally well haha.. I bought it for RM60 (ori price in LBS: RM69). The model I bought is the same on featured on the page below.. YBN Power Chain 9-Speed.. it's sold in a circular metal tin. The rating on BikeRadar is 4.5/5.. hmm

http://www.bikeradar.com/gear/category/com...eed-chain-10320

This post has been edited by latias93: Apr 19 2009, 08:38 PM
latias93
post Apr 20 2009, 02:26 AM

Peminat Setia Exists
1,270 posts

QUOTE(kai5183 @ Apr 19 2009, 10:11 PM)
full sus sure more fun, how much travel u plan to get?
Rear one maybe 4" .. for fork maybe 120-140mm could do already.. prefer all-mountain/xc setup biggrin.gif
latias93
post Apr 20 2009, 09:32 PM

Peminat Setia Exists
1,270 posts

QUOTE(maxguy @ Apr 20 2009, 09:21 AM)
giant anthem x with 4" rear travel

Ahha, I remember seeing this bike on MBA mag before, it's rather good. Not bad weih!

QUOTE(snapshots @ Apr 20 2009, 09:40 AM)
5 inch travel tak mau ka?

so poisonous.r we talking bout 10k for these kinda specs?
4/5" pun boleh lah haha. Im not very the hardcore LOL

QUOTE(kai5183 @ Apr 20 2009, 03:55 PM)
@techno

u can get scott scale aluminium only around rm5k for complete bike, the rest of ur budget can be use to upgrade kau kau d...
@latias

AM/XC settup at least rear 5" front 120"...maybe trek fuel ex7 will suit ur needs, ONLY rm7k
Trek Fuel ex7 is the bike my DAD wants to get.. the black color one.. if he doesn't get it then he'll get a Norco Shore.. either way I hope he'll pass me down his Santa Cruz Superlight (its since 2002 but in pristine condition since it's been locked inside the storeroom under a large MTB cover for the past 5 years).

QUOTE(snapshots @ Apr 20 2009, 09:04 PM)
can join ke? everytime u wanna ride deep inside Kiara gua takutla...no stamina.
Haha.. we ride ramai-ramai lah LOL.. I prefer naik ramai2 since more riding and less fear lol.
latias93
post Apr 20 2009, 09:57 PM

Peminat Setia Exists
1,270 posts

QUOTE(TechnoDude94 @ Apr 20 2009, 09:52 PM)
Enjoy your trip to Prague.
May I know, business or leisure? brows.gif
So, this weekend (Sunday) can't go to FRIM?
Please, I really wanna go to FRIM together-gether. notworthy.gif
I've got a Std. 4 friend (10-year old) riding on a:
Santa Cruz Superlight '08, Rock Shox SID Team, Fox RP23 and Full XT Groupset (including brakes and wheelset).
PS: He's related to "Tan Sri's". whistling.gif But not a lot of people like him cause he's a fu*king show off. tongue.gif
What the fxck! Std. 4?! Dayummm.. I officially dislike your friend haha. Just kidding LOL. But Std. 4.. speechless...

My Santa Cruz Superlight setup is Marzocchi Exr Pro fork, Fox Float RC, full XT groupset, Hayes hydro brakes, Truvativ (Hussefelt?) cranks.. the rest of the parts can't remember as I don't really look much at the rest, but if you're interested it also has a Easton carbon handlebar, Salsa seatpost, Selle Italia saddle, Lizard Skins chainstay protector.. LOL for some reason I always remember the less important parts..
latias93
post Apr 21 2009, 06:26 PM

Peminat Setia Exists
1,270 posts

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Apr 20 2009, 10:42 PM)
the kids in Team Rich wears Livestrong Oaks, have a much more expensive bike, and can do a 4ft drop and some jumps, ard the age of ur fren
Man how can they buy these sunnies for their kids man.. those kids very lucky haha.. ouch those words are POISON man!

QUOTE(maxguy @ Apr 20 2009, 11:23 PM)
bling! bling!

SRAM 2010 by bikeradar gallery

Dude.. poison after poison! These SRAMs are FTW!!

QUOTE(radmaszeal @ Apr 20 2009, 11:30 PM)
wah. lighter than me. lol.
I am 53kg, lighter or heavier? tongue.gif

Added on April 21, 2009, 6:35 pm
QUOTE(TechnoDude94 @ Apr 21 2009, 04:24 PM)
Mind taking the bike out of your store room and picture spam it?
Haven't heard if "Team Rich".
PS: It sounds really, really cheesy. doh.gif
I'm 56 kg.
It's already out of the room about 2-3 months ago, since my dad restarted cycling (the bike is actually for my mom!) and used it at the Selangor Mountain Bike Challenge '09. Even the clear plastic wrappings around the fork haven't take out yet! Here's a lazy boy's pic since I am too lazy to take my Commencal out of the view.. try to 'peek' as much as you can through my bike haha.. will upload better pic soon.

Team Rich? Sounds cheesy indeed.. sounds like they want to show off their $$$ xD

I am 53kg biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by latias93: Apr 21 2009, 06:35 PM
latias93
post Apr 21 2009, 11:18 PM

Peminat Setia Exists
1,270 posts

QUOTE(dickybird @ Apr 21 2009, 07:20 PM)
latias: dont knock them Os, i got me a pair of Black radars but I paid for them. my daddy didnt get me them. haha. anyways, poison aside we are here coz itz about the ride.
as for team rich, sukahati dia orang la. if we dont look at them, they show off also nobody knows and we too busy enjoying the riding!
Haha I got no sunglasses at all as getting one with power on it sounds expensive.. maybe not now lah.. not really necessary for me haha. Yea we're here for the ride!! biggrin.gif

QUOTE(TechnoDude94 @ Apr 21 2009, 07:44 PM)
May I know who and what is "Team Rich"?
Team Rich are a group of riders living around KL mostly and like the name implies, they're rich. I think it was them who had a ride near the KL city centre during Earth Hour.

QUOTE(rushmode @ Apr 21 2009, 10:36 PM)
Saja spam my do-all bike.. still needs a few upgrade.. wait la till i got my looooonngggg overdue gaji  cry.gif

Haha your bike reminds me of mine in retrospect - black and white! But of course your bike is much better lah haha.
latias93
post Apr 22 2009, 04:22 PM

Peminat Setia Exists
1,270 posts

QUOTE(TechnoDude94 @ Apr 22 2009, 11:49 AM)
What bikes do they use and are they kids?
They use all sorts of expensive bikes.. well the kids are childrens of the Team Rich members. I've seen one member use a Scott Genius and another one using a carbon Merida hardtail.
latias93
post Apr 22 2009, 09:09 PM

Peminat Setia Exists
1,270 posts

I'd like to go too! Haven't joined you guys for such a long time.. I've recovered from my recent injury already. Back on doing wheelies during recess at school tongue.gif I'll confirm with you guys in around 2 days time if I can go.. must re-arrange my friends movie outing tongue.gif

Maxguy, could you give me a quote/detailed plan on this Sunday's excursion and estimated time and whatever other importante stuff? Also I'd like to know the estimated finish time of the ride including yam cha haha biggrin.gif

QUOTE(snapshots @ Apr 22 2009, 07:20 PM)
i'll b thr....this time we r going in deep....stock up on repellent and snickers...hehe

1) maxguy
2) dickybird
3) radmaszeal
4) snapshots
5)
6)
latias93
post Apr 23 2009, 10:20 PM

Peminat Setia Exists
1,270 posts

QUOTE(snapshots @ Apr 23 2009, 09:48 PM)
Sunday Kiara Fun Ride
Date: Sunday, 26 April 2009
Ride distance: Dunno yet.hehe
Ride Duration : ~3hrs
"Likely" Coverage : starts from 2K pondok-twinpeaks- segambut dalam-smk dsh-plan c- finishing at joggers track
Terrain : Suitable only for mtbs, various technical rides
Meeting Place and time : 2K pondok @ 8.15 am sharp.
Where to park : in front of KSH TTDI

There will be a few of us making our way up at 7.15am sharp for some early exercise at the 2K trail and meeting up later at 8.15am @ the 2K pondok. Let us know if you wish to do the early bird run. For directions/questions please contact any one of us below.

1) maxguy (7.15 bird )
2) radmaeszal ( 7.15 bird)
3) snapshots (7.15bird )
4)
5)
I'd like to join too! But I may not come that early.. I just might join you guys at 8.15. Either way, I'll come if the weather's been good here biggrin.gif

Feel so weird lah I think I am the only budak kecik in the group >.<
latias93
post Apr 23 2009, 11:29 PM

Peminat Setia Exists
1,270 posts

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Apr 23 2009, 10:56 PM)
boleh ikut?

lol...
Come lah ikut! I don't wanna be the only young person there haha!

Added on April 23, 2009, 11:31 pm
QUOTE(TechnoDude94 @ Apr 23 2009, 11:14 PM)
Hey bro, really sorry that I won't be able to make it this Sunday and future.
However, I'll be able to make it there (FRIM), latest by 24th May '09 (Sunday).
I won't be able to cycle for about a month cause my friend (driver/transporter/cycling buddy) has exams and so do I.
My freaking PMR-trial exams are 2 weeks! doh.gif
All in all, I think you'd have to start your offroading yourself without me. icon_rolleyes.gif Really hope to cycle with you guys in the future! thumbup.gif
Good luck for your trials.. I'll be doing my BIKE trials here! xD

When is the next EPIC group ride like the one you attended.. so many people! And I didn't attend! cry.gif

This post has been edited by latias93: Apr 23 2009, 11:31 PM
latias93
post Apr 24 2009, 01:52 AM

Peminat Setia Exists
1,270 posts

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Apr 23 2009, 11:54 PM)
transport lol...
Nobody here lives near you?
latias93
post Apr 24 2009, 10:20 AM

Peminat Setia Exists
1,270 posts

QUOTE(havenzhiv @ Apr 24 2009, 09:43 AM)
he lives near greg minnar...but greg was busy at sea otters
Greg Minnaar is from South Africa.. so NS is in South Africa?? xD

If like that I live near Rachel Atherton (or basically, The Athertons).. hey I'm a Commencal user too like them biggrin.gif
latias93
post Apr 24 2009, 09:44 PM

Peminat Setia Exists
1,270 posts

Just changed my pedals to Kona Jackshits. They're performing excellent currently! First time using platforms haha. Got it for RM80.
latias93
post Apr 25 2009, 03:05 PM

Peminat Setia Exists
1,270 posts

QUOTE(radmaszeal @ Apr 25 2009, 02:11 AM)
just went night cycling. huge group, around 20 ppl, from kota damansara and klang. with hilux escort some more lol. 33km. section 4,6,7,8,9,10,11 kota damansara, sunway damansara, the curve, back to sunway damansara, tropicana, then back to kota damansara. lepak for about an hour. know some cyclists from around here edi, maybe tomorrow morning planning on going to RRI.
Hey.. I saw your group of cyclists! laugh.gif I live in Mutiara Damansara, will be cycling to Kiara next morning to join you guys on Sunday ride.

QUOTE(scotty @ Apr 25 2009, 02:37 PM)
going hospital now. i guess no more cycling for me for a week or two now  sad.gif
Hey bro, get well soon lah! Haven't heard much of you in this forums for some time already.
latias93
post Apr 25 2009, 04:54 PM

Peminat Setia Exists
1,270 posts

QUOTE(radmaszeal @ Apr 25 2009, 04:09 PM)
lol. wanna join next time? friday nights usually, start at section 4 kota damansara.
not far actually. house at section 10, entrance at section 6, near segi college. so just add 6km to total trip. tomorrow u joining kiara ride?
Joining! If I manage to wake up. On my last Sunday Kiara ride, I woke up at 7:45am.. barely reached there in time xD

This petang I going to the short loop near Sri KDU/Taman Sains Selangor. Got many short berms there..
latias93
post Apr 25 2009, 09:44 PM

Peminat Setia Exists
1,270 posts

QUOTE(Lord_darkslide @ Apr 25 2009, 08:03 PM)
dickybird: sorry for ur loss... maybe company can claim insurance and u can get new laptop... but i bet thats gonna take a loooongggg time...

scotty: get well soon bro... have a good rest...
ok now for a little happy news... i have just get my fork... guess what.... its epicon '08.. 120mm travel... isk isk isk... theres no epicon '09 140mm TAD in ipoh... and only got 1 epicon '09 100mm....lots of XCR... and fox.. manitou r7...and spinner... haihz... no choice... 
1 shop sell for RM950..then 1 shop 850... lucky i went to this shop in tasek, i got it for RM460....
now... my bike is kinda complete... yeay~~!!

with in 5 month my bike turn from this :

my 1k bike

ps: i only still use stem, handle, grip and crankset from my old 1k bike... hehehhehe
ns.. maybe now can put my spec in 1st post?
Bro,Epicon for RM460 is quite cheap.. maybe I should snag one of those haha once my XCR reaches the end of it's line.
latias93
post Apr 26 2009, 06:43 PM

Peminat Setia Exists
1,270 posts

Hey guys came back from hospital at about 2:30pm. Thx for all the wishes

Turns out to be a fractured collarbone. Doc gave me a sling and asked me to let it recover itself within 2 months or so. Gee.. now everytime I get up from chair or just plain move can hear the fractured bones making noise (like the noise of shifting gears).

Got 1 week mc.. looks like I'll be in bed for some time.
latias93
post Apr 26 2009, 08:59 PM

Peminat Setia Exists
1,270 posts

Wahaha.. yes we both rest together haha. again thx for the wishes guys.. just now i uploaded pics to facebook but u guys can all see it here

http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=7553...66&l=1f337b487b

btw if u guys have facebook come add me ya.. ok off to sleep early now.. gd nite

latias93
post Apr 27 2009, 10:06 AM

Peminat Setia Exists
1,270 posts

fixed the error concerning Rad n Bonesboy's names.. shud be correct now.
latias93
post Apr 27 2009, 06:00 PM

Peminat Setia Exists
1,270 posts

QUOTE(maxguy @ Apr 27 2009, 04:12 PM)
get well latias!

Thx for the wish CK! Where'd u get me and my dad's pic from Selangor MTB Challenge '09? BTW guys if ur curious that's the Santa Cruz Superlight..

Added on April 27, 2009, 6:02 pm
QUOTE(scotty @ Apr 27 2009, 06:00 PM)
just got discharged from hospital. wow few days missing from this thread so many storry happened smile.gif hopefully can join u guys for a ride this weekend. still week though.
I think I'll be able to join back u guys in August or so.. I need 2-3 months to heal the fractured clavicle n perhaps another month to get used to cycling again.

Added on April 27, 2009, 6:08 pm
QUOTE(TechnoDude94 @ Apr 27 2009, 10:54 AM)
Get well soon!
When did the accident happen?
It happened during our group ride.. we were almost done!

This post has been edited by latias93: Apr 27 2009, 06:08 PM

7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0563sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 11:07 PM