Feb 27 2009, 04:24 PM
1,367 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(Perunding @ Feb 27 2009, 08:28 AM) Err bro, if you didn't know, for proxys', it's doesn't work like our normal connection, 12kb/sec is considered quite good/acceptable for a proxy, especially for gaming, some proxys' set between the range of 10kb-18kb/sec..... so far, i've only saw a MAXIMUM of 20kb, and in addition, the server mentioned is hosted overseas, where bandwidth is way cheaper and also bear in mind, it's a free proxy This post has been edited by raptar_eric: Feb 27 2009, 04:51 PM |
Feb 27 2009, 07:52 PM
3 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
QUOTE(raptar_eric @ Feb 27 2009, 04:24 PM) Err bro, if you didn't know, for proxys', it's doesn't work like our normal connection, 12kb/sec is considered quite good/acceptable for a proxy, especially for gaming, some proxys' set between the range of 10kb-18kb/sec..... so far, i've only saw a MAXIMUM of 20kb, and in addition, the server mentioned is hosted overseas, where bandwidth is way cheaper I really have to thanks eric for helping me on this project and also bear in mind, it's a free proxy Note: whoever which is asking for account,thank you for participating, Please give me a couple of days to pass out the account. I may need to setup some route redirection on my leased line for this ...... Msia ----> Singapore latency = 20-100ms very big fluctuation...... I wonder why some ppl say that when using the singapore server on another paid service improved their experience. Maybe there is another rerouting service on their US server. Gonna get 1 server on US if there is 1. Note2: My boss just called me up just now This post has been edited by proxyme: Feb 27 2009, 07:54 PM |
Feb 27 2009, 08:06 PM
0 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
Take your time =)
Thanks in advance. |
Feb 27 2009, 09:11 PM
3 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
yup, no hurry on the accounts. thanks for taking time to do this for us
Feb 27 2009, 09:12 PM
1,982 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: TTDI |
QUOTE(raptar_eric @ Feb 27 2009, 04:24 PM) Err bro, if you didn't know, for proxys', it's doesn't work like our normal connection, 12kb/sec is considered quite good/acceptable for a proxy, especially for gaming, some proxys' set between the range of 10kb-18kb/sec..... so far, i've only saw a MAXIMUM of 20kb, and in addition, the server mentioned is hosted overseas, where bandwidth is way cheaper i can tell u 12KB is not enough, i see the traffic from proxifier i just sit in AH scan some stuff in org, the traffic already 15kB/s...now what happens when u're in 25man raid or wg..it will sure shoot upand also bear in mind, it's a free proxy |
Feb 27 2009, 09:20 PM
lol ofcourse the more the better, but still i believe there will need to be a reasonable cap cos it's still free, and if proxyme were to setup a server just for wow, with a monthly cost, ofcourse the cap will be increased...but honestly, the average bandwidth allocated for most proxies are 12-18.......i've never seen any that goes pass 20 so far..... maybe i've never since 1 oso lar
This post has been edited by raptar_eric: Feb 27 2009, 09:30 PM |
Feb 27 2009, 10:13 PM
3 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
QUOTE(xpresside @ Feb 27 2009, 09:12 PM) i can tell u 12KB is not enough, i see the traffic from proxifier i just sit in AH scan some stuff in org, the traffic already 15kB/s...now what happens when u're in 25man raid or wg..it will sure shoot up No worries about the bandwidth. As i can increase it to satisfy the gaming need. Just dont know where to start off with as I dont really have time to start gaming |
Feb 28 2009, 12:07 AM
804 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
Feb 28 2009, 04:52 PM
924 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Kay Ell |
free account still open for test?
Feb 28 2009, 07:04 PM
5 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
if i can..i also wan be the part of testing this proxy
giv me an acc |
Feb 28 2009, 09:08 PM
268 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
Sent you an E-mail 2 weeks ago, but you haven't replied it. I'm interested in testing this if its still available. Thank you.
Feb 28 2009, 09:15 PM
1,136 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
i also wan join the test ,pm me
Feb 28 2009, 09:47 PM
127 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: Seremban |
i try this and so far no more dc from my eve-online game, thx alot
Feb 28 2009, 10:40 PM
I believe everyone requesting for an account will need to have alittle more patience. Currently proxyme is stuck with his job, and also setting up the proxy, maintaining it, and at this stage, creating seperate authentications to cater for different type of users, different servers....
Mar 1 2009, 02:23 PM
344 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Springfield |
been using it since the 1st day
glad ure helping him raptor, cant wait for this to go really stable |
Mar 1 2009, 03:06 PM
1,982 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: TTDI |
how do i get this working with vent?
Mar 1 2009, 05:23 PM
I think vent doesn't allow proxy connections, in addition, the port used by the vent server might not be opened on the proxy server, so eventhough IF it does support vent, big chance that you won't be able to connect also due to the port....
Mar 1 2009, 05:26 PM
127 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: Seremban |
cant connecto vent still ok then get constatnt dc from game
thx alot |
Mar 2 2009, 05:28 PM