126 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Bottom

---> Maxis & Hotlink Fans Club v4 <---, Hotlink: Life Unlimited

szaku89
post Sep 17 2008, 02:21 PM

Amazing Z
1,351 posts

QUOTE(Joshua_0718 @ Sep 17 2008, 01:54 PM)
Nah! There is still plenty of ideas. Just that they doesn't want to do it. Let me show some example idea, that I currently using the prepaid in Singapore.

1. Reload s$28, get s$128 total credit. s$100 for local call, s$28 for international call.
2. SMS 5 local, free 10 local sms
3. SMS 5 international, free 50 international sms.

Just 3 example, do you think they can do it?
Errmm.... I won't say it's impossible... but chances are so low for them to do it ... Do some counter attk lah maxis.
TSJoshua_0718
post Sep 17 2008, 02:39 PM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,913 posts

QUOTE(szaku89 @ Sep 17 2008, 02:21 PM)
Errmm.... I won't say it's impossible... but chances are so low for them to do it ... Do some counter attk lah maxis.
That's why Malaysia technologies always lose with other countries.

Sigh
lkylyk
post Sep 17 2008, 02:46 PM

.:L.K.Y:.
2,421 posts

QUOTE(Joshua_0718 @ Sep 17 2008, 01:54 PM)
Nah! There is still plenty of ideas. Just that they doesn't want to do it. Let me show some example idea, that I currently using the prepaid in Singapore.

1. Reload s$28, get s$128 total credit. s$100 for local call, s$28 for international call.
2. SMS 5 local, free 10 local sms
3. SMS 5 international, free 50 international sms.

Just 3 example, do you think they can do it?
nah...i never dream Maxi$ will do tat.
free credits i dont think they will gv more than a few bucks
even free SMSes we hv to topup of certain amount 1st, then only we will get d free SMSes

perhaps competition between telcos in S'pore is very high?
TSJoshua_0718
post Sep 18 2008, 08:57 AM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,913 posts

QUOTE(lkylyk @ Sep 17 2008, 02:46 PM)
even free SMSes we hv to topup of certain amount 1st, then only we will get d free SMSes

Not really actually. As I said, depends on telecos whether they want to offer a not.
In Singapore have 3 telecos, in Malaysia also have 3 telecos.
If 1 teleco not moving, the other 2 telecos will just remain the same.
1 example. Singtel offering iPhone. Pretty sure Starhub and M1 will follow the footstep already, just a little late only.

Okay, let's not talk about calling/sms rate... Let's just talk about broadband. Singapore and Malaysia introduce adsl and the same broadband speed packages. Now? Malaysia just upgrade a little more to 4mbps? And Singapore now having 100mbps quite some time already.
AskarPerang
post Sep 18 2008, 10:18 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(lkylyk @ Sep 17 2008, 02:46 PM)

Because all three (or should be four but exclude UMobile) telcos in M'sia got a balance amount of customers.
Rate will only be lower if seeing for example another competitorA getting all the customers while competitorB & C try frantically to grab them by offering lower rates.

In my opinion, maxis postpaid rate is the lowest currently but I wander why everybody prefer Digi now.
Postpaid active 10 call rates: 8 cents/min sms: 1cent
(Where else can you find such rates?) thumbup.gif

So come port to maxis now! icon_rolleyes.gif
TSJoshua_0718
post Sep 18 2008, 10:33 AM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,913 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Sep 18 2008, 10:18 AM)
Because all three (or should be four but exclude UMobile) telcos in M'sia got a balance amount of customers.
Rate will only be lower if seeing for example another competitorA getting all the customers while competitorB & C try frantically to grab them by offering lower rates.

In my opinion, maxis postpaid rate is the lowest currently but I wander why everybody prefer Digi now.
Postpaid active 10 call rates: 8 cents/min          sms: 1cent
(Where else can you find such rates?)  thumbup.gif

So come port to maxis now!  icon_rolleyes.gif
Not applicable to business/sales person. They don't have just 10 fixed number to call. laugh.gif
lkylyk
post Sep 18 2008, 11:28 AM

2,421 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Sep 18 2008, 10:18 AM)

Postpaid active 10 call rates: 8 cents/min          sms: 1cent
(Where else can you find such rates?)  thumbup.gif

So come port to maxis now!  icon_rolleyes.gif
i dint use as much as u guys...no matter how cheap is d postpaid, still i need to commit certain amunt of money if using postpaid
i jz use RM10~15 even though hv to topup RM30 per month
now thinking of activate the 365.
szaku89
post Sep 18 2008, 11:51 AM

Amazing Z
1,351 posts

QUOTE(lkylyk @ Sep 18 2008, 11:28 AM)
i dint use as much as u guys...no matter how cheap is d postpaid, still i need to commit certain amunt of money if using postpaid
i jz use RM10~15 even though hv to topup RM30 per month
now thinking of activate the 365.
Ya, agree with you. The cheapest plan for maxis postpaid is RM50 for the Value Plus packages right. For student like me prepaid is more than enough lar...
ksc_3688
post Sep 18 2008, 01:00 PM

1,138 posts

i use family plan, commitment jus rm 30 le
AskarPerang
post Sep 18 2008, 01:58 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(ksc_3688 @ Sep 18 2008, 01:00 PM)
i use family plan, commitment jus rm 30 le
Well you need to have a main line to support the family plan...cos that's only for supp line.
iJoel
post Sep 18 2008, 06:42 PM

294 posts

Guys, wanna ask is it possible to change my account's registered details? Or can it be done online?
Prepaid user here.
FamousLastWords
post Sep 18 2008, 07:20 PM

932 posts

guys..i have problem with logging into hotlink online. i've already reset my password and they have sent me the new password thru sms..yet when i key it in, it still says incorrect password/hp number..tried countless times but failed to log in mad.gif
lkylyk
post Sep 18 2008, 07:27 PM

2,421 posts

QUOTE(FamousLastWords @ Sep 18 2008, 07:20 PM)
guys..i have problem with logging into hotlink online. i've already reset my password and they have sent me the new password thru sms..yet when i key it in, it still says incorrect password/hp number..tried countless times but failed to log in mad.gif
same goes to me...
i already asked to reset but still cant login vmad.gif
now fed up ady... shakehead.gif
l3iTi
post Sep 18 2008, 07:27 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(FamousLastWords @ Sep 18 2008, 07:20 PM)
I experienced this before...the only way to sovle this is to contact their CS...
They will reset the password for you...
Well, i called twice, as the first time, the CS person didn't help me reset as wat he promised hmm.gif

szaku89
post Sep 19 2008, 03:13 PM

Amazing Z
1,351 posts

"Frm now till 24sep, Top up min RM10 and get 500 FREE SMS on us, Simply our way to thank u for staying with Hotlink. Enjoy! REceives MS on 29Sep."

Did i juz strike lottery? Hotlink never gv such thing to me before.
FamousLastWords
post Sep 19 2008, 06:51 PM

932 posts

QUOTE(szaku89 @ Sep 19 2008, 03:13 PM)
"Frm now till 24sep, Top up min RM10 and get 500 FREE SMS on us, Simply our way to thank u for staying with Hotlink. Enjoy! REceives MS on 29Sep."

how come i didn't get that sad.gif
lkylyk
post Sep 19 2008, 07:07 PM

2,421 posts

QUOTE(szaku89 @ Sep 19 2008, 03:13 PM)

not lottery...jz want u to spend rm10 for topup only~
M@xi$ "need money urgently" lol

QUOTE(FamousLastWords @ Sep 19 2008, 06:51 PM)
got it on last week icon_idea.gif
szaku89
post Sep 19 2008, 07:45 PM

Amazing Z
1,351 posts

QUOTE(FamousLastWords @ Sep 19 2008, 06:51 PM)
Haha, thumbs down for u rclxms.gif . Face problem maybe .
aspire2oo6
post Sep 19 2008, 08:40 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

maxis is lame. Now they not giving me any rewards but annoy me to spend my 7000 points. It seems hotlink have run out of any idea to offer. I starting to think hotlink sux. Now no good rewards anymore only rubbish. Its been like 1 year since they give me any free sms or credit

This offer is actually the same thing for me to redeem thru *100# why do i need an expiry date?

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Sep 19 2008, 08:41 PM
szaku89
post Sep 19 2008, 09:30 PM

Amazing Z
1,351 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Sep 19 2008, 08:40 PM)
maxis is lame. Now they not giving me any rewards but annoy me to spend my 7000 points. It seems hotlink have run out of any idea to offer. I starting to think hotlink sux. Now no good rewards anymore only rubbish. Its been like 1 year since they give me any free sms or credit

This offer is actually the same thing for me to redeem thru *100# why do i need an expiry date?
Maxis like sending out spam SMS the most. This is oni the 1st time i get smth useful haha.

126 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Top

0.0314sec    0.99    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 01:59 PM