---> Maxis & Hotlink Fans Club v4 <---, Hotlink: Life Unlimited

lkylyk
post Sep 17 2008, 02:46 PM

.:L.K.Y:.
2,421 posts

QUOTE(Joshua_0718 @ Sep 17 2008, 01:54 PM)
Nah! There is still plenty of ideas. Just that they doesn't want to do it. Let me show some example idea, that I currently using the prepaid in Singapore.

1. Reload s$28, get s$128 total credit. s$100 for local call, s$28 for international call.
2. SMS 5 local, free 10 local sms
3. SMS 5 international, free 50 international sms.

Just 3 example, do you think they can do it?
nah...i never dream Maxi$ will do tat.
free credits i dont think they will gv more than a few bucks
even free SMSes we hv to topup of certain amount 1st, then only we will get d free SMSes

perhaps competition between telcos in S'pore is very high?
lkylyk
post Sep 18 2008, 11:28 AM

2,421 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Sep 18 2008, 10:18 AM)
Because all three (or should be four but exclude UMobile) telcos in M'sia got a balance amount of customers.
Rate will only be lower if seeing for example another competitorA getting all the customers while competitorB & C try frantically to grab them by offering lower rates.

In my opinion, maxis postpaid rate is the lowest currently but I wander why everybody prefer Digi now.
Postpaid active 10 call rates: 8 cents/min          sms: 1cent
(Where else can you find such rates?)  thumbup.gif

So come port to maxis now!  icon_rolleyes.gif
i dint use as much as u guys...no matter how cheap is d postpaid, still i need to commit certain amunt of money if using postpaid
i jz use RM10~15 even though hv to topup RM30 per month
now thinking of activate the 365.
lkylyk
post Sep 18 2008, 07:27 PM

2,421 posts

QUOTE(FamousLastWords @ Sep 18 2008, 07:20 PM)
guys..i have problem with logging into hotlink online. i've already reset my password and they have sent me the new password thru sms..yet when i key it in, it still says incorrect password/hp number..tried countless times but failed to log in mad.gif
same goes to me...
i already asked to reset but still cant login vmad.gif
now fed up ady... shakehead.gif
lkylyk
post Sep 19 2008, 07:07 PM

2,421 posts

QUOTE(szaku89 @ Sep 19 2008, 03:13 PM)
"Frm now till 24sep, Top up min RM10 and get 500 FREE SMS on us, Simply our way to thank u for staying with Hotlink. Enjoy! REceives MS on 29Sep."

Did i juz strike lottery? Hotlink never gv such thing to me before.
not lottery...jz want u to spend rm10 for topup only~
M@xi$ "need money urgently" lol

QUOTE(FamousLastWords @ Sep 19 2008, 06:51 PM)
how come i didn't get that sad.gif
got it on last week icon_idea.gif
lkylyk
post Oct 10 2008, 03:57 AM

2,421 posts

damn...i thought i am going to happy for tis low flat rate 33sen/min
but...as we know...Maxi$ ma...i try to read d terms...
hah...there comes the 60sec/block...
i mostly make the calls under 30secs...mean i hv to pay more now?? even with tis SO CALL LOWEST RATE? WTF...
lkylyk
post Oct 10 2008, 12:31 PM

2,421 posts

QUOTE(llmcso @ Oct 10 2008, 09:04 AM)
laugh.gif  laugh.gif  haha i also didnt realise about the charging block...because i just browse through their website and saw that they got a better rate from DiGi, who know is 60 blocks....Maxis u can go to hell, never been sincere to give out promotion........DiGi still the best!!!
i thought tis is their way to fight back...who knows damn money s*cker change the charging block...

QUOTE(szaku89 @ Oct 10 2008, 11:53 AM)
Can I choose not to have the 33sen/min rate when i top up RM30? I don't mind paying 3sens more instead of having the stupid 60sec block.
i guess we hv no choice BUT to port to other operator...
lkylyk
post Oct 10 2008, 01:29 PM

2,421 posts

how is their SOS top up works?
anyone used it before?
lkylyk
post Oct 10 2008, 02:16 PM

2,421 posts

QUOTE(szaku89 @ Oct 10 2008, 01:34 PM)
If it's a useful feature, everybody would have used it. It's better to forget about it.
coz i m thinking tat i use tat SOS top up before porting to other operator brows.gif
but seems it will be counted as 'unsettle bill' right...which will make the porting process denied
lkylyk
post Oct 12 2008, 01:43 AM

2,421 posts

i found out tat my credit sux up even faster than before vmad.gif
wat is the point for customers to "enjoy" the "lowest rates" dry.gif
lkylyk
post Oct 12 2008, 03:11 AM

2,421 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Oct 12 2008, 03:09 AM)
yea yesterday i had RM5 i just made 1 phone call less than 3 mins now left RM3 somemore active10 number
tat means Activ10 calls dont hv special rate already?
lkylyk
post Dec 30 2008, 03:16 AM

2,421 posts

QUOTE(twilight_fever @ Dec 30 2008, 12:07 AM)
that means if i were to transfer rm 100 to my frends
he will get validity for up to 30days meh? hmm.gif
maximum validity from share-a-topup is still 7 days
lkylyk
post Jan 2 2009, 09:54 PM

2,421 posts

QUOTE(ellora @ Jan 2 2009, 09:22 PM)
haha.... u're funny...
i did put the battery into my handphone.
i still cant received any msg. my brother tried to send me msg since yesterday but i havent received any of it..
what phone are you using?
try to put your sim card in other phone see whether you can receive SMSes
lkylyk
post Jan 3 2009, 04:52 AM

2,421 posts

QUOTE(ken_jr @ Jan 3 2009, 03:48 AM)
does all the plans charge 60sec block?
my credit is burning up like faster than my petrol..
petrol price go down just to subsidise my reload.
damn.. activ10 calls is now 20sen? not 10sen ar?
all plans are now 60sec block mad.gif
Activ10 is 15 sen/min.
lkylyk
post Jan 3 2009, 11:58 AM

2,421 posts

QUOTE(carloompunk @ Jan 3 2009, 05:50 AM)
becarefull when make call with hotlink to avoid any voicemail. huhu...
yeah wasted a lot of credit just like that! vmad.gif
lkylyk
post Jan 3 2009, 12:04 PM

2,421 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jan 3 2009, 11:58 AM)
there is a way to know the call entering voicemail.

When you call it takes like very long to connect means entering voicemail
If you call then immediately ring then you are ok
haha thanks for the tips biggrin.gif
lkylyk
post Jan 3 2009, 12:28 PM

2,421 posts

QUOTE(jeff_v2 @ Jan 3 2009, 12:25 PM)
anyone tried it now??
if confirm true, i want topup now...
hope there are seller at garage sales for me to topup
i don't think they dare to cheat on their very own website wink.gif
lkylyk
post Jan 3 2009, 02:58 PM

2,421 posts

QUOTE(Irzani @ Jan 3 2009, 02:24 PM)
Yes, just remember to top up at least RM 30 minimum (total) for the early 6 month. Save Rm 33 .. brows.gif
the cumulative RM30 topup minimum...
topup via share-a-topup won't be counted right?
lkylyk
post Jan 3 2009, 03:20 PM

2,421 posts

QUOTE(shirlreen @ Jan 3 2009, 03:07 PM)
acct expired= i cannt call out now but i still have balance , so that mean today i top up RM33 then after 5 days i still qualify for 356 validity ? can u help me to confirm this ? thanks !
as long as your line not condemned, you topup RM33 today, you will get 365 validity.
lkylyk
post Jan 7 2009, 02:21 PM

2,421 posts

QUOTE(szaku89 @ Jan 7 2009, 01:47 PM)
Guys! Has anybody receive the confirmation on the 365days validity, which is the hotlink red gift that day? It's already the 5th day !
i am kinda waiting for this confirmation too sweat.gif
lkylyk
post Jan 8 2009, 07:58 PM

2,421 posts

owh ya both of my Hotlink numbers got it too drool.gif rclxm9.gif

0.0212sec    1.09    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 02:20 PM