126 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

LYN Guitar Phreaks Club v9!, For the 6, 7 and 8 stringers.....

TSblacktrix
post Feb 7 2009, 05:14 PM

Scott Pilgrim Vs The World!
13,063 posts

Tempted to try Livewires for my RR3, as they are supposed to be like the JB/Jazz pickups, only in active formats.

And Corey and Matt uses EMGs, not Blackouts. You are thinking of Alexi Laiho.
don8ld
post Feb 7 2009, 05:16 PM

R.I.P Gary Moore
1,267 posts

The wild child.

Everdying
post Feb 7 2009, 05:18 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

new KITT is pretty cool.
just stupid that every 10mins they have to focus on the cobra logo.
anyway, more power to mustangs tongue.gif
enteryourusername
post Feb 7 2009, 05:42 PM

entermyusername
1,000 posts

QUOTE(quarantined @ Feb 7 2009, 04:37 PM)
Bentley have the Blackouts last I checked.

I just blocked the trem on my RG to save me some hair... smile.gif
how did u block it? use a block of wood?
there is no place selling tremol-no lah. dam. was looking for 1 quite long. sweat.gif
quarantined
post Feb 7 2009, 05:58 PM

Create Not Imitate
3,396 posts

QUOTE(enteryourusername @ Feb 7 2009, 05:42 PM)
how did u block it? use a block of wood?
there is no place selling tremol-no lah. dam. was looking for 1 quite long.  sweat.gif
My method damn un-pro one lahh... Couldn't find the wood blocks so I used two coins to block the trem instead. Try it at your own risk biggrin.gif
antidream unthought
post Feb 7 2009, 06:50 PM

397 posts

went to bentley.
and there it was.
Xiphos 7 strings!!
TSblacktrix
post Feb 7 2009, 06:52 PM

13,063 posts

Yes. And so is the 7 String S....... and my dream S Prestige.
Dead Eye
post Feb 7 2009, 07:03 PM

Where Musician Get Their Gears
677 posts

the S Prestige is indeed damn sexy, and so does the price biggrin.gif

btw, how did u used 2 coins to block the trem?
quarantined
post Feb 7 2009, 08:12 PM

Create Not Imitate
3,396 posts

I just insert them between the trem block and the wood and put on more springs to lock the bridge..
oxalato
post Feb 7 2009, 09:23 PM

609 posts

new Ibanez GIOs models for those on a tight budget:

TSblacktrix
post Feb 7 2009, 09:53 PM

13,063 posts

Hmmmmmmmmmm........ Looks quite good. Dunno about how they sound and if they fixed their crappy trems.
Dead Eye
post Feb 8 2009, 12:26 AM

677 posts

go test them out, bentley have them
gonna blow u away! tongue.gif
the grgs22 white one, is really nice. i mean, gio with set-neck construction which feels like a neck thru biggrin.gif
antidream unthought
post Feb 8 2009, 12:53 AM

397 posts

based on what you guys have heard, seen, tested or whatsoever..

who makes the best 7 strings?
Ibanez / ESP / Schecter
im gonna buy one soon and leaning towards ESP SC models..
crazychris
post Feb 8 2009, 01:39 AM

Bass!!!
1,399 posts

QUOTE(quarantined @ Feb 7 2009, 08:12 PM)
I just insert them between the trem block and the wood and put on more springs to lock the bridge..
when people talk about the sound of wood...
ur gita speaks the sound of money!!!
brows.gif

Added on February 8, 2009, 1:40 am
QUOTE(antidream unthought @ Feb 8 2009, 12:53 AM)

Ibanez / ESP / Schecter
i tink ul have to try 1 by 1
even same series same model different gita sounded diff...

u may run into some very gud1s if u demand to try each unit they have
for the series u like....

listen to the tone...

Added on February 8, 2009, 1:43 amthe thing with expensive pickups on cheap wood...

u learn tat the wood is nt gud enuf
to unleash the power of the pickup!!!

This post has been edited by crazychris: Feb 8 2009, 01:43 AM
xnobys
post Feb 8 2009, 08:51 AM

See me, Feel me, Hear me, You just ruined me...
1,220 posts

It has been a while...

Guys, am now in an incurable GAS for a Caparison.
And I missed gapnap/gapster's WTS thread.
Any of you know where I could find a used Dellinger and/or TAT?

Thx loads. notworthy.gif
freakfingers12
post Feb 8 2009, 09:27 AM

Honor thy father
2,283 posts

QUOTE(xnobys @ Feb 8 2009, 08:51 AM)
It has been a while...

Guys, am now in an incurable GAS for a Caparison.
And I missed gapnap/gapster's WTS thread.
Any of you know where I could find a used Dellinger and/or TAT?

Thx loads. notworthy.gif
There's a guy named Harbinger in Jamtank.net. Try PM him and see if he wants to sell off any of his Caparison. I believe he wanted to sell one before.
quarantined
post Feb 8 2009, 09:54 AM

Create Not Imitate
3,396 posts

I think he put one Caparison for sale in Jamtank recently. Not sure if it's sold or not though.

QUOTE(crazychris @ Feb 8 2009, 01:39 AM)
when people talk about the sound of wood...
ur gita speaks the sound of money!!!
brows.gif
lol, I'll be happier if it drops money.. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by quarantined: Feb 8 2009, 09:55 AM
enteryourusername
post Feb 8 2009, 10:59 AM

entermyusername
1,000 posts

QUOTE(quarantined @ Feb 8 2009, 09:54 AM)
I think he put one Caparison for sale in Jamtank recently. Not sure if it's sold or not though.
lol, I'll be happier if it drops money..  biggrin.gif
yeah the coin u slotted in ur guitar.
quarantined
post Feb 8 2009, 11:37 AM

Create Not Imitate
3,396 posts

I saw that coming biggrin.gif So like that if it drops also only 70 cents.. damn paiseh

Eh nobody go to Parkway Drive later?
Dead Eye
post Feb 8 2009, 12:21 PM

677 posts

QUOTE(antidream unthought @ Feb 8 2009, 12:53 AM)

Ibanez / ESP / Schecter
Ibanez biggrin.gif

126 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.4918sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th December 2025 - 01:07 AM