QUOTE(hakunamatata @ May 27 2011, 03:18 PM)
My friends does, from Glamorgan first honour degree.QUOTE(jazzy939 @ May 27 2011, 08:34 PM)
Yeah, it been a while. heheEngineering Licensed Aircraft Maintenance Engineer (LAME), Guide & everything about this career!
May 28 2011, 11:15 AM
544 posts Joined: Jul 2007 From: A Place call Die no one knows.. |
May 29 2011, 10:57 AM
Jun 3 2011, 02:20 PM
QUOTE(mike_grades @ May 29 2011, 05:59 PM) Ok lah, not fully equip. QUOTE(oback82 @ May 29 2011, 06:10 PM) taking exam and also collecting work schedule. 5 years for me to start myself.QUOTE(weikeat90 @ May 30 2011, 12:09 AM) HiP/S: for those who want to join this job, please have your basic license first. if you start yourself, somehow you will lost and stuck at there forever. |
Jul 17 2011, 11:42 PM
Jul 23 2011, 05:25 AM
May 22 2012, 08:48 PM
Jul 25 2012, 07:44 PM
Jul 27 2012, 10:11 PM
QUOTE(sharan1289 @ Jul 27 2012, 03:16 AM) I have been offered to do a320 type rating.. 1. 2 yearsAbout the costs i'm not sure the exact amount because it has been total up with my easa fee.. Just wanted to inquire 1. Do type rating expired? 2. Where do i apply my basic license after i finish my course and ojt? thanks p/s: i need a definite answer.. 2. CAA |
Aug 1 2012, 01:43 PM
QUOTE(sharan1289 @ Jul 29 2012, 06:09 PM) I have few question on the type rating.. 1. You will need to have practical which is sojt.Im currently doing b1 and a320 type rating (theoretical part only). 1. How should i proceed to do my type rating? Would the theoretical part be enough? 2. What do i do if my type rating expired? Do i need to repay and do it again?? 3. Any suggestion besides to do other type rating? Thanks 2. It depends on companies. 3. Don't understand. |
Aug 31 2012, 05:36 PM
QUOTE(camel90 @ Aug 24 2012, 06:28 PM) You can always take EASA PART 66 EXAM from CAA UK. And by this time next year it is possible to complete 12 modules (avionics) if you take 2 modules a month. How far can you reach to become an LAE as a self starter candidate is unknown lah. 2 mod/month = remembering the questions and answers......This post has been edited by JohnMax: Aug 31 2012, 05:37 PM |
Sep 4 2012, 08:08 PM
Damn expensive 10 days practical RM9k
Sep 16 2012, 09:45 PM
QUOTE(n394 @ Sep 16 2012, 12:10 AM) can anyone tell me how to get license type rated after getting the LWTR.. we have to get it from the company right but specificly how.. You do not need to get it from company also can, there are few training school outside providing the course such as daviation. If you work for airlines or mro, than maybe they will send you to the course if they need you... |
Sep 17 2012, 10:23 PM
QUOTE(wolf91 @ Sep 17 2012, 03:37 PM) Sifus, i'm so confuse which license i have to take. Which is better? dcam part 66 or easa part 66? I dont care where will i go for work.,but i thought dcam part 66 is better because it is cheaper. DCAM Part66 is new, so you can end up no 'guidance'..... what my colleague told me, but i think if you study yes you can make it.But i noticed lots of my friend took easa part 66. What's wrong with dcam 66? Currently i study at miat. Please help. Where you want to work? If you plan to leave Malaysia after you become engineer than go Easa Part 66... Malaysia license i think is enough because most Asia country does recognize Malaysia license... Last time yes maybe you dont have a choice to get your license unless you have 4 years of experience work schedule to take DCA exam, now yes you can on DCAM part 66 without any experience. FYI, Easa is also not that easy also..... on its essay papers.... |
Sep 20 2012, 07:21 PM
Just DCAM part 66 results is abit slow and did't tell you what marks you get, failed or passed
Oct 6 2012, 08:43 PM
Yeah start from zero.
Oct 7 2012, 06:00 PM
QUOTE(Harfan @ Oct 7 2012, 04:20 AM) Yeah, for fast thread go UK, AST, Glamorgan, Bistrol.. QUOTE(camel90 @ Oct 7 2012, 08:14 AM) to become an LAE. you need to take license. professional license. the License in Aircraft Maintenance Engineer. google it to know more. Oh Yeah! Just need time what can i say is, with your degree and everything and you really want to be come an LAE. you need at least 2-3 years before getting yourself an LWTR without the type rating. this of course if you join any approved maintenance school. if you join non approve or taking the exam yourself, the numbers will be 5-6 years before you can get the LWTR. it can be done |
Oct 10 2012, 04:03 PM
About the Bristol and Mara Scholarship. See these:
https://www.facebook.com/IGHEStudyAbroad http://www.ighe.com.my/ I think those night class will not be fast thread class because it had to be approved 147 and N hours to complete only you will get fast thread. |
Oct 11 2012, 04:23 PM
I think got at subang but you cannot be alone in the class, must be a number of people only they conduct the class. But it also not cheap
If you not rushing, try study yourself first but you really need very hard working and have motivation.... |
May 16 2013, 07:54 PM
Still can't figure out why people still want to join this field. Hahaha
May 17 2013, 08:49 AM
This is just an example if everything went as plan. This example if you really lucky after grad you get a job, than you get your license than company/yourself pay for your type. Conversion im not sure. My friend waiting 5 months still nothing from DCA and MAS. Certificate authorisation depend on company lol.
HAHA ![]() This post has been edited by JohnMax: May 17 2013, 08:52 AM Attached thumbnail(s) |
| Change to: | 0.0312sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 11:52 PM |