Nokia Nokia N85 Thread V2, The "Best" Display N-Series

ivanlmh
post Feb 17 2009, 12:00 PM

Dark Knight
829 posts

QUOTE(Vint @ Feb 17 2009, 09:42 AM)
but according to the spaghetti forum..we can install most of the app that design for fp1 after partial hack...except for n-gage, and some other
Well, i guess someone have to try and let us know tongue.gif
m13jump
post Feb 17 2009, 02:32 PM

76 posts

Anyone had try to hack using Drakkarious??? is it working?
Alexdino
post Feb 17 2009, 03:54 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(m13jump @ Feb 17 2009, 02:32 PM)
Anyone had try to hack using Drakkarious??? is it working?
what is this Darkkarious method? try HellOX 1.03 it's work
Alexdino
post Feb 17 2009, 03:57 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(Alexdino @ Feb 17 2009, 03:54 PM)
what is this Darkkarious method? try HellOX 1.03 it's work
Oh Darkkarious method is the old method and i wont work for FP2 because hellocarbide will not work, and even installserver.exe still wont work with FP2 yet

This post has been edited by Alexdino: Feb 17 2009, 04:00 PM
Alexdino
post Feb 17 2009, 04:01 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(Vint @ Feb 17 2009, 09:42 AM)
but according to the spaghetti forum..we can install most of the app that design for fp1 after partial hack...except for n-gage, and some other
yes after u h@ck your phone with helloOX you can sign any app with left_upcert and i will work for all App (not sure about Ngage)
ivanlmh
post Feb 17 2009, 04:39 PM

Dark Knight
829 posts

Hmm..i wonder why they call it partial hack..just because can't install installserver?
shimy
post Feb 17 2009, 05:23 PM

381 posts

i wanna ask .. how 2 hide de garmin images n icons ?? it's very annoying 2 c dem appearing wen i view de gallery ... n de album covers oso .. how 2 hide dem in de gallery?
Vint
post Feb 17 2009, 05:28 PM

ºI'm ♫♪♫♪♫♪..
1,492 posts

n86 is coming soon..hopefully n85's price will remain stable..

Added on February 17, 2009, 5:30 pm
QUOTE(Vint @ Feb 17 2009, 05:28 PM)
n86 is coming soon..hopefully n85's price will remain stable..
but im glad that it looks way uglier compared to our n85 rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by Vint: Feb 17 2009, 05:30 PM
Alexdino
post Feb 17 2009, 05:58 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(Vint @ Feb 17 2009, 05:28 PM)
but im glad that it looks way uglier compared to our n85  rclxms.gif
but it looks way slimmer tongue.gif, but have 8mp camera and sign without xenon flash
Vint
post Feb 17 2009, 06:05 PM

ºI'm ♫♪♫♪♫♪..
1,492 posts

QUOTE(Alexdino @ Feb 17 2009, 05:58 PM)
but it looks way slimmer tongue.gif, but have 8mp camera and sign without xenon flash
only the 8mp camera is better i think..the rest are just the same..

Added on February 17, 2009, 6:06 pmhow much does a T7 screwdriver will cost?it seems like most shop selling in one big box in whole set including that one

This post has been edited by Vint: Feb 17 2009, 06:06 PM
m13jump
post Feb 17 2009, 06:26 PM

76 posts

already download HelloOX 1.03.rar and got,
1.HelloOX.1.03.Unsigned.sis
2.Leftup_Cert.cer
3.Leftup_Key.key
4.HelloOX.txt.

But i couldnt install n sign with www.symbiansigned.com. he said

The .sis file contains capabilities that are not permitted for Open Signed (Online)

in HelloOX.txt. got this
***must sign with a 17 capability Dev Cert***
what this mean
Vint
post Feb 17 2009, 06:30 PM

ºI'm ♫♪♫♪♫♪..
1,492 posts

should wait for alex to help you..im gonna try tomorrow
m13jump
post Feb 17 2009, 06:41 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(Vint @ Feb 17 2009, 06:30 PM)
should wait for alex to help you..im gonna try tomorrow
waiting for him, but later if already download thisthing no need to sign anymore for other program rite?

Alexdino
post Feb 17 2009, 07:40 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(m13jump @ Feb 17 2009, 06:26 PM)
already download HelloOX 1.03.rar and got,
1.HelloOX.1.03.Unsigned.sis
2.Leftup_Cert.cer
3.Leftup_Key.key
4.HelloOX.txt.

But i couldnt install n sign with www.symbiansigned.com. he said

The .sis file contains capabilities that are not permitted for Open Signed (Online)

in HelloOX.txt. got this
***must sign with a 17 capability Dev Cert***
what this mean
You must sign the HelloOx with your own cert first,
Try to applly your own cert through,

Try here
Alexdino
post Feb 17 2009, 07:45 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(Vint @ Feb 17 2009, 06:05 PM)
how much does a T7 screwdriver will cost?it seems like most shop selling in one big box in whole set including that one
i think for T7 screwdriver alone cost around RM5-7, a box i brought with 25 others types is RM25 because i scare the size might be different.

The video said is T6 but i test my only T7 fit, lucky i brought a set with all size. tongue.gif
Vint
post Feb 17 2009, 08:04 PM

ºI'm ♫♪♫♪♫♪..
1,492 posts

QUOTE(Alexdino @ Feb 17 2009, 07:45 PM)
i think for T7 screwdriver alone cost around RM5-7, a box i brought with 25 others types is RM25 because i scare the size might be different.

The video said is T6 but i test my only T7 fit, lucky i brought a set with all size. tongue.gif
alright thanks...oh yeah..wanna ask, so after hacking the phone, does it mean that we don't have to upgrade firmware anymore? coz firmware is for us to gain more control of the phone right?

and after hacking, if soft or hard reset, do we need to hack again?

Added on February 17, 2009, 8:24 pmalthough there's so many phones coming out..but still up to now, i think our n85 is still the best..

This post has been edited by Vint: Feb 17 2009, 08:24 PM
Alexdino
post Feb 17 2009, 08:25 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(Vint @ Feb 17 2009, 08:04 PM)
alright thanks...oh yeah..wanna ask, so after hacking the phone, does it mean that we don't have to upgrade firmware anymore? coz firmware is for us to gain more control of the phone right?

and after hacking, if soft or hard reset, do we need to hack again?
No you still to do firmware upgrade because firmware upgrade may fix alot of phone issues and improve performance
Vint
post Feb 17 2009, 08:52 PM

ºI'm ♫♪♫♪♫♪..
1,492 posts

QUOTE(Alexdino @ Feb 17 2009, 08:25 PM)
No you still to do firmware upgrade because firmware upgrade may fix alot of phone issues and improve performance
and reset it..will coz any change to our h#cked phone? need to ahem again after reset?
Alexdino
post Feb 17 2009, 10:10 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(Vint @ Feb 17 2009, 08:52 PM)
and reset it..will coz any change to our h#cked phone? need to ahem again after reset?
sometime u need to reh@ck after firmware upgrade. and sometime it become unable to h@ck after update
Vint
post Feb 17 2009, 10:17 PM

ºI'm ♫♪♫♪♫♪..
1,492 posts

QUOTE(Alexdino @ Feb 17 2009, 10:10 PM)
sometime u need to reh@ck after firmware upgrade. and sometime it become unable to h@ck after update
what if i stay using the same firmware and do a hard reset

120 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Top

0.0277sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 01:21 AM