do u guy know how to use this phone as webcam? last time im using it on my n95. its work perfectly. but i try on my n85 it doesnt work.
Nokia Nokia N85 Thread V2, The "Best" Display N-Series
Feb 6 2009, 05:31 PM
76 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
do u guy know how to use this phone as webcam? last time im using it on my n95. its work perfectly. but i try on my n85 it doesnt work.
Feb 7 2009, 11:13 PM
QUOTE(Vint @ Feb 6 2009, 08:24 PM) there's an app for it..try google..gonna try it soon bro vint i cant find the software can make n85 as webcam, can u help me. pm me thanx |
Feb 12 2009, 05:04 AM
u guys have any idea bout how long they should take for waranty at NCC, i send last tuesday but today i call they only can said no technician at that day. Weird that nokia havent hired more technician.
Anyone try send to NCC before? and how long they take? |
Feb 14 2009, 12:18 AM
QUOTE(Alexdino @ Feb 12 2009, 08:38 AM) where is your place? if KL/Selangor area they will probably send back to headquarter if the parts cannot be find if the service center, it will take 2 weeks Im at kl, send to berjaya.already got my phone today, almost take 2 weeks. but unhappy thing is my gps signal difficult to lock, before send below 5 minute can lock, scared to send them back, have to wait for more few weeks.... arghhhhhh. This post has been edited by m13jump: Feb 14 2009, 12:23 AM |
Feb 14 2009, 12:55 PM
QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Feb 14 2009, 12:24 AM) now how long it takes to lock? mine about 2-3 minutes Added on February 14, 2009, 1:46 ami just realised, my n85 got no stopwatch application anyone can tell me where to download/get it ar? QUOTE(ivanlmh @ Feb 14 2009, 07:27 AM) It seems every N85 also facing the same problem. I guess depends where you are. Some places i can get lock within 2 minutes..some within 5 minutes mine take more than 10 minutes, sometime it wont connect. i think its hardware problem koz nokia gps oso wont lock. headache, suppose when take from NCC shud be ok. but scared to loose my phone for another week. haiisssssAnyone try d.i.y how to boost gps antenna? |
Feb 16 2009, 03:38 PM
QUOTE(Alexdino @ Feb 14 2009, 02:04 PM) sometime the GPS connectivity speed depends on your location and your network 3G availability, sometime my took 10 seconds and sometime took 5 minutes. not using agps, but is like difficult to lock than before. did your use AGPS? although i cost abit for location determination but it is worth it. Anyone try to boost their gps antenna which showing on youtube? |
Feb 17 2009, 02:32 PM
Anyone had try to hack using Drakkarious??? is it working?
Feb 17 2009, 06:26 PM
already download HelloOX 1.03.rar and got,
1.HelloOX.1.03.Unsigned.sis 2.Leftup_Cert.cer 3.Leftup_Key.key 4.HelloOX.txt. But i couldnt install n sign with www.symbiansigned.com. he said The .sis file contains capabilities that are not permitted for Open Signed (Online) in HelloOX.txt. got this ***must sign with a 17 capability Dev Cert*** what this mean |
Feb 17 2009, 06:41 PM
Feb 19 2009, 02:25 PM
QUOTE(Alexdino @ Feb 19 2009, 01:09 PM) Ok after you download the cert and key from the website u need a application call sis signer v1.8 by jarome. ok i'll try soon. have to wait 24hr before i can get the amazing result 2morouse the application on your desktop. select the sis file that you want to sign, then select your cert then select your key, leave the key password empty, then click on sign!, you sis file will be signed. copy the signed sis file to your mmc then install the sis file through your phone browser. enjoy |
Feb 19 2009, 02:51 PM
Feb 19 2009, 04:30 PM
if u want cover all maybe u can try put skin, like they do on laptop or pda at lowyat.
Feb 20 2009, 11:40 AM
Alex the sifu, would u like to make 1 training course for us, we buy u super lunch and u teach us how to do the speacial thing to our n85.
hehhee |
Feb 20 2009, 12:29 PM
Feb 20 2009, 07:53 PM
Feb 20 2009, 08:13 PM
QUOTE(Vint @ Feb 20 2009, 07:58 PM) then you wait for it lor..but to me, if one keep waiting for new phone to release then until when he/she gonna own a great phone..coz nokia company keep releasing new product almost every 2 months or so.. when decide to buy this i have to think either n85 or c905, the bad thing of c905 is dun have front camera.anyway love my n85. n will more loving it when it done hacking. |
Mar 5 2009, 03:55 PM
QUOTE(Alexdino @ Mar 3 2009, 08:56 AM) ANd good morning with a GOOD news. I cant get any related to n85 with this http://www.flyingspaghettimonster.com/ till now i cant hack my phone really bur...N85 got a complete h@ck now Patched Installserver_Nokia N85 is ready. Try uncle google or the flying sspaghetti monster forum Now you can install Application without signing can u teach me step by step bro.... please.... |
Mar 11 2009, 11:25 PM
today when conference i put my phone into silent mode, and i use headphone for listen to music. suddenly when sms come it turn to loudspeaker. its happen 2 time, last i put into offline mode.
anyone face this problem before? how to fix it? |
Mar 24 2009, 05:55 PM
already done the copy,paste and edit for nice image, but my system error when open camera lens. then after delete back it ok.
my project not success. why this thing happen to me? |
Mar 25 2009, 04:19 AM
leoboa6, i cant do the setting it will go system error when i open camera? then after delete it ok. help me
| Change to: | 0.0484sec
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 09:00 AM |