8 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 >Bottom

Nokia Nokia N85 Thread V2, The "Best" Display N-Series

ivanlmh
post Mar 2 2009, 03:47 PM

Dark Knight
829 posts

Don't think there's free..not sure though. To start with, there are only a few anti virus programs for symbian phone. Trust me dude, u'll end up uninstalling it tongue.gif
ivanlmh
post Mar 3 2009, 09:05 AM

Dark Knight
829 posts

LOL...you serious? Did you tried it yet? Curious curious
ivanlmh
post Mar 3 2009, 10:31 AM

Dark Knight
829 posts

Wow..i will try later tongue.gif thanks bro alex for the info
ivanlmh
post Mar 4 2009, 08:30 AM

Dark Knight
829 posts

Totally lost track of this thread..been busy. Bro Vint, have you full h@ck your phone yet?
ivanlmh
post Mar 5 2009, 11:56 AM

Dark Knight
829 posts

QUOTE(Vint @ Mar 4 2009, 08:10 PM)
i downloaded a lot of cr#cked n-gage but only a few of them is functioning..
Even after u fully hack your phone?
ivanlmh
post Mar 5 2009, 06:11 PM

Dark Knight
829 posts

What do you mean by work properly? It's working fine for most of us?
ivanlmh
post Mar 6 2009, 11:33 AM

Dark Knight
829 posts

Bro alex..i downloaded helloOX and install it together with the map drive..but when i start to execute helloOX..it stucked at the installing rootcerts place..any idea why? sad.gif
ivanlmh
post Mar 6 2009, 01:18 PM

Dark Knight
829 posts

Oh..i use the wrong version...just got the 1.03 and i guess it was successful. Tried to insert midnight pool into ngage..seems ok smile.gif
ivanlmh
post Mar 9 2009, 09:23 PM

Dark Knight
829 posts

QUOTE(m3dusae @ Mar 8 2009, 07:42 PM)
I asked e_trade_pj and he quoted +RM200 more for his unit, since the price is controlled.
Dunno la, since even if I want to buy new phone later(much much later), will probably still N85 as 2nd phone..
Well, I guess I'll sleep on it for tonight yawn.gif
Well, if you are someone who changes phone frequently..don't bother ^^ a year later probably you won't care if it went down tongue.gif
ivanlmh
post Mar 11 2009, 11:29 AM

Dark Knight
829 posts

QUOTE(jcckok @ Mar 11 2009, 10:10 AM)
Drop my phone on floor yesterday and aiya.... screen crack and only can see a few dots of red, blue, green..... hai..... spend another RM200 for replacing the LCD....
LOL..so fragile? AP or Ori? RM200 to replace the LCD..so cheap? hmm
ivanlmh
post Mar 11 2009, 01:48 PM

Dark Knight
829 posts

hey, anyone know how to remove those shortcuts in the standby screen ar? I wanna put wallpaper! Those icons like search..share online, can remove them?
ivanlmh
post Mar 11 2009, 05:45 PM

Dark Knight
829 posts

QUOTE(Vint @ Mar 11 2009, 02:20 PM)
can...just go to tool..setting..personalisation..standby mode..standby theme..basic  smile.gif
Seriously......................

And i go search like shit while its so easy tongue.gif
ivanlmh
post Mar 11 2009, 08:38 PM

Dark Knight
829 posts

lol..me too..alot of games can play for free liao tongue.gif thanks to alex for the info
ivanlmh
post Mar 12 2009, 08:36 AM

Dark Knight
829 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Mar 11 2009, 10:24 PM)
guys..maybe this trick can help..[i use number]

1- Copy z:\private\10202BE9\10282EDC.txt to c:\private\10202BE9

2- Edit the file and change the following line :
0x3001A string "QualitySetLevel=306,ImageFileMimeType=image/jpeg,ImageWidth=2592,ImageHeight=1944,ImageFileExt ension=.jpg,ImageEncoderUID=0x00000000,Compression Quality=85,EstimatedSize=650000,CameraDisplayId=2, CamcorderVisible=350" 0 cap_rd=alwayspass cap_wr=alwaysfail

to:
0x3001A string "QualitySetLevel=306,ImageFileMimeType=image/jpeg,ImageWidth=2592,ImageHeight=1944,ImageFileExt ension=.jpg,ImageEncoderUID=0x00000000,Compression Quality=100,EstimatedSize=890000,CameraDisplayId=2 ,CamcorderVisible=350" 0 cap_rd=alwayspass cap_wr=alwaysfail

3- Save and restart.

The photos (at the 5MP settings) now are an average of 900KB instead of 600KB, which means less JPEG compression, which means theoretically better quality.so how is it...?
Had you tried that yet? Hmm..i also notice photos from N85 not particularly good quality.

Alex, i think i'll stick with emptying the whole thing. Don't really utilize them as much as i wanted to
ivanlmh
post Mar 14 2009, 04:00 PM

Dark Knight
829 posts

Yup, im using core player..pretty cool program for avi files ^^
ivanlmh
post Mar 15 2009, 10:57 AM

Dark Knight
829 posts

QUOTE(Clavicus @ Mar 15 2009, 12:45 AM)
Guys, how is the build quality of the n85? I'm currently a 5800 user and it's pissing me off, big time. I'd prefer something with solid buttons if I intend use it as a phone. The toufu build of the 5800 really doesnt suit me. Touch screen and multimedia can be left to my ipod touch. I just need something with a good platform, a good camera, and no build quality issues.

Also, how is the response of the n85? I'd like something snappier than the 5800, cuz as far as I understand, they are two slightly different platforms.

If compared to the n82, how is the UI?
Erm, if you are looking at really good and tough quality phone, N85 won't be the phone you are looking at. Get iphone instead..those are best of quality
ivanlmh
post Mar 16 2009, 06:02 PM

Dark Knight
829 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Mar 16 2009, 04:24 PM)
this is N79 lorh

thats why have black and white..
rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
Really does look like N85 =P can be confusing. I know N86 is somewhat different..but dint know N79 so similiar to N85
ivanlmh
post Mar 17 2009, 06:35 PM

Dark Knight
829 posts

The TIPS you guys gave about increasing the file size..will it increase the quality if i do that? Coz i feel that N85 pict quality not that gud actually
ivanlmh
post Mar 17 2009, 08:32 PM

Dark Knight
829 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Mar 17 2009, 07:13 PM)
well i have compared it..
b4 this i say that it theoritically better because more size..

now..i confirmed it...its better..because the picture arent compressed like b4

try it thumbup.gif
Thanks for confirmation tongue.gif will do it!

Added on March 17, 2009, 8:42 pm
QUOTE(kae7 @ Mar 11 2009, 10:24 PM)
guys..maybe this trick can help..[i use number]

1- Copy z:\private\10202BE9\10282EDC.txt to c:\private\10202BE9

2- Edit the file and change the following line :
0x3001A string "QualitySetLevel=306,ImageFileMimeType=image/jpeg,ImageWidth=2592,ImageHeight=1944,ImageFileExt ension=.jpg,ImageEncoderUID=0x00000000,Compression Quality=85,EstimatedSize=650000,CameraDisplayId=2, CamcorderVisible=350" 0 cap_rd=alwayspass cap_wr=alwaysfail

to:
0x3001A string "QualitySetLevel=306,ImageFileMimeType=image/jpeg,ImageWidth=2592,ImageHeight=1944,ImageFileExt ension=.jpg,ImageEncoderUID=0x00000000,Compression Quality=100,EstimatedSize=890000,CameraDisplayId=2 ,CamcorderVisible=350" 0 cap_rd=alwayspass cap_wr=alwaysfail

3- Save and restart.

The photos (at the 5MP settings) now are an average of 900KB instead of 600KB, which means less JPEG compression, which means theoretically better quality.so how is it...?
How come i use mobo to open the file it says not allowed due to security reasons? I oredi hacked my phone wor..and managed to paste it into c:\private\10202BE9

This post has been edited by ivanlmh: Mar 17 2009, 08:42 PM
ivanlmh
post Mar 18 2009, 12:17 PM

Dark Knight
829 posts

QUOTE(Alexdino @ Mar 17 2009, 09:52 PM)
Just go to the properties of the file and untick 'read-only" then u can change it.
Thanks for the tips...i did the change but somehow still my pict size around 500kb..hmm, any thing i might have miss out?

8 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.0391sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 09:53 AM