9 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Nokia ♪♥ Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" V7 ♥♪, 15000 posts & 250 registered users

TSridzyroo
post Feb 3 2009, 04:37 PM

1,018 posts

question : why would one like to hack their 5800?
TSridzyroo
post Feb 3 2009, 04:41 PM

1,018 posts

QUOTE(swks26 @ Feb 3 2009, 04:37 PM)
I DIY my earpiece problem edy which is good.
But sigh... Closed once... still got tiny dust there even though wiped it..
So open again, then got one spot ...

And the my opening skills not so good.. so hard to open...
Then I accidently use the plectrum and pushed out the camera button =.=
OMGOSDHASHDUHASDH
So now the camera button feels a little bouncy .. AIYOYOOYOY
haha sean...=p
TSridzyroo
post Feb 3 2009, 04:43 PM

1,018 posts

QUOTE(qwerty79 @ Feb 3 2009, 04:41 PM)
Last time when I was an e368 user, modding give my e398 an itunes capable phone. But that phone not a smart phone, hard to install anything. So, why need to hack 5800?
I dunno but I found a place where the hack has been uploaded...I have no clue what its for...any Master's of the S60 care to share?
TSridzyroo
post Feb 3 2009, 04:48 PM

1,018 posts

I hate the dictionary supplied with the nokia...it just translates from english to chinese!!! anyone found a proper dictionary app?
TSridzyroo
post Feb 3 2009, 05:00 PM

1,018 posts

the talking dict app has already been added to the front page since...eons ago...I just wanted one that didn't talk =p
TSridzyroo
post Feb 3 2009, 05:07 PM

1,018 posts

AP set is not Ori lorr...NCC won't be responsible for AP sets...

and where did u find AP set for 1k?

cause afaik, the AP set only costs RM50 less than the Ori set...sometimes, more expensive than the ori set itself
TSridzyroo
post Feb 3 2009, 08:51 PM

1,018 posts

QUOTE(tunertoobe @ Feb 3 2009, 08:41 PM)
Hey, no wonder my phone is still alright after a two stage drop.  laugh.gif
Bro, have you received your Martin SP? Are they good, no pre cut holes for the sensor right?

Hey one more thing guys, any good 3rd part remote controllers out there for my earphones. Seems the connection between my controller and earphones is what causes the crackles.
The phone has a gold plug, maybe I should get one with a gold-plated jack as well.  hmm.gif
haha...just in time u asked me...I just picked it up from daijoubu in front of Digi Mall Seksyen 14...THERE ARE HOLES FOR THE SENSOR!!! rclxm9.gif
TSridzyroo
post Feb 3 2009, 09:08 PM

1,018 posts

QUOTE(ace9a @ Feb 3 2009, 08:54 PM)
martin field SP ada include back camera SP?
BACK CAMERA AND FLASH!!! rclxm9.gif
TSridzyroo
post Feb 3 2009, 09:25 PM

1,018 posts

lol...hold on yeah...i shall take before and after pics...
TSridzyroo
post Feb 3 2009, 11:05 PM

1,018 posts

that's the Martin Fields I got and applied...

- crystal clear
- chemically coated for a high scratch resistance surface
- 0.2mm super thin, made in japan, high tech material
- mild adhesive used
- no air bubbles
- no sticky residue on screen
- washable, reusable, removable, easy to apply
- 99% UV Light protection

Added on February 3, 2009, 11:07 pm
QUOTE(ace9a @ Feb 3 2009, 10:54 PM)
where can i get martin field? any link? any shop? whats the cheapest price around?
I got mine from a forumer named daijoubu @ RM50

This post has been edited by ridzyroo: Feb 3 2009, 11:08 PM
TSridzyroo
post Feb 3 2009, 11:12 PM

1,018 posts

why do I have a feeling those look EXACTLY like the skool ones?and that I just spent RM50 when I could've gotten skool ones at RM6

Added on February 3, 2009, 11:12 pm
QUOTE(tunertoobe @ Feb 3 2009, 11:11 PM)
Any loss in sensitivity?
Some people don't report loss of sensitivity because they'd normally touch harder on the screen than others. I touch mine quite lightly(to be able to do multiple taps faster with less effort). So how is it?
normal i guess...i feel no difference...maybe more sensitive than my previous SP...

This post has been edited by ridzyroo: Feb 3 2009, 11:12 PM
TSridzyroo
post Feb 3 2009, 11:22 PM

1,018 posts

I'm posting links to screen protectors on the front page...

Skool - antho1
Martin Fields - daijoubu
InvisibleShield - tan_alliance

This post has been edited by ridzyroo: Feb 4 2009, 12:05 AM
TSridzyroo
post Feb 3 2009, 11:39 PM

1,018 posts

okay...I've posted everything there is to know about the screen protectors on Post #12

official website, LYN seller, coverage and price

can anyone pass me the link to the Skool website if any?

Added on February 3, 2009, 11:46 pm
QUOTE(Asus @ Feb 3 2009, 11:38 PM)
anyone looking for the invisible shield can go here http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f...0#entry23441982
wahh urs is cheaper...shall replace the link with urs =)

This post has been edited by ridzyroo: Feb 3 2009, 11:46 PM
TSridzyroo
post Feb 3 2009, 11:53 PM

1,018 posts

QUOTE(Asus @ Feb 3 2009, 11:51 PM)
come and get it  tongue.gif
why lah you didn't tell me earlier >.<

I would've paid you to get the whole body instead of the martin fields
TSridzyroo
post Feb 4 2009, 12:05 AM

1,018 posts

QUOTE(rafiza @ Feb 4 2009, 12:04 AM)
that one i know...i meant the official website for the SP

Added on February 4, 2009, 12:07 amto all forumers, would u mind if I rearranged the front page to be more organised? I cannot tahan >.<

This post has been edited by ridzyroo: Feb 4 2009, 12:07 AM
TSridzyroo
post Feb 4 2009, 12:21 AM

1,018 posts

our tube very holy innocent.gif
TSridzyroo
post Feb 4 2009, 12:26 AM

1,018 posts

QUOTE(toilet bowl @ Feb 4 2009, 12:23 AM)
ridzyroo... My name still not on the owner list. I thought i already post about it on v6.  anyway, mine is red, pre-order from nokia at rm1499, bought it on 10 january, and got free nokia stereo headphones wh-600.
i wasn't TS in v6...will add u now...sorry >.<
TSridzyroo
post Feb 4 2009, 12:41 AM

1,018 posts

which cost 3k a pop =D
TSridzyroo
post Feb 4 2009, 12:55 AM

1,018 posts

yup agreed...thinner by 0.1mm means its 0.1mm easier to get the actual screen scratched...
TSridzyroo
post Feb 4 2009, 12:59 AM

1,018 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Feb 4 2009, 12:56 AM)
so thats mean we need thicker than that measurement right.?
not exactly...thicker also means reduced sensitivity of the touchscreen...IMO you should find the optimised combination of thickness and responsiveness of the touchscreen...

however, if this wasn't a touch screen phone, obviously thicker would be better...

9 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0438sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:43 PM