Nokia ♪♥ Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" V7 ♥♪, 15000 posts & 250 registered users

kennyboy
post Feb 4 2009, 09:59 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Feb 4 2009, 09:57 PM)
he said can charge thru pc wo i dunno but that what he said when i was interested with his e71
He tell you and it's considered fact?

google is your friend. E71 dun support charging through the usb port. Only via the charging port.
kennyboy
post Feb 4 2009, 10:00 PM

256 posts

Something like this

http://mobile.brando.com.hk/prod_detail.ph...003&cat_id=0704

Added on February 4, 2009, 10:01 pm
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Feb 4 2009, 09:59 PM)
that means can charge thru usb lo? isnt it?
usb charging means use data cable plug into the usb port also can charge, no need another charging cable.

This post has been edited by kennyboy: Feb 4 2009, 10:01 PM
kennyboy
post Feb 4 2009, 10:07 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Feb 4 2009, 10:05 PM)
no matter what ure saying if usb one side and the other side is th conventional charger head conclusion its  taking power thru USB?
That's if you wanna play with the words.

Conventional usb charging means charging via the usb port on the phone, not via any charging point on the phone.

http://discussions.europe.nokia.com/discus...essage.id=30346

The E71 does not support USB charging. It can only be charged through it's power port.

The CA-101 can charge some models but only those that support USB charging like the N85. On most models it's just a data cable.

kennyboy
post Feb 4 2009, 10:11 PM

256 posts

we got a good one can already. biggrin.gif
kennyboy
post Feb 4 2009, 10:12 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(ksc_3688 @ Feb 4 2009, 10:09 PM)
nokia releases few ordinary phones, few bad phones and few great phone, like our tube.
sadly, they only release 1 or 2 good phones in a year or so...

Added on February 4, 2009, 10:10 pm

moreover, if they have the usb charging option, it will be like copying other companies.
maybe nokia can develop something else..
u never noe...
N85 have already, not say copy..call it improvement.
kennyboy
post Feb 4 2009, 10:12 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Feb 4 2009, 10:11 PM)
so if we get the USB head and the other end the conventional charger head we can charge thru USB right?
yes, but much slower.

Added on February 4, 2009, 10:13 pm
QUOTE(rafiza @ Feb 4 2009, 10:11 PM)
Ridz..your martin field got finger print tak after press your screen?
glossy protectors all will have fingerprints.

This post has been edited by kennyboy: Feb 4 2009, 10:13 PM
kennyboy
post Feb 4 2009, 10:14 PM

256 posts

aspire2oo6, got your N95 back already? Still cannot get live msn video chat with agile....wanna see how u did it? sad.gif
kennyboy
post Feb 4 2009, 10:16 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(ksc_3688 @ Feb 4 2009, 10:13 PM)
yup, but maybe they dont want to release it with every model as it has started by other companies before nokia did
from what I read it's because 5800 was in development before N85....those after N85 should have usb charging built in....not release date, but development time.

N97 doesn't supports usb charging iirc.

This post has been edited by kennyboy: Feb 4 2009, 10:17 PM
kennyboy
post Feb 4 2009, 10:18 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(ksc_3688 @ Feb 4 2009, 10:17 PM)
even i wish there is a usb charging option but too bad...
but there are a lot of china product out there which can solve our problem..
china boleh... rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
got official nokia usb charger what...what for use china one?
kennyboy
post Feb 4 2009, 10:20 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(ksc_3688 @ Feb 4 2009, 10:19 PM)
tat would really be cool to have usb charging in nokia hps...
looks like there are conflicting reports...N97 DOES support usb charging.
kennyboy
post Feb 4 2009, 10:24 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(ridzyroo @ Feb 4 2009, 10:22 PM)
but say ur power short circuit and screws up ur phone...

then NCC asks, what charger did u use?

if they check there's nothing wrong with the Ori charger, then they might not accept warranty
If you use the ori nokia usb charger they also cannot say anything correct?
kennyboy
post Feb 4 2009, 10:26 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(tunertoobe @ Feb 4 2009, 10:23 PM)
I'd imagine it will be a battery sucker. It'll have a larger built in memory. Loading Gigabytes of data in a single session will surely eat up the battery. USB charging would probably be the right thing to put in the N97.
depends on how they optimize the OS...N95 8gb wasn't so bad in battery life.
kennyboy
post Feb 4 2009, 10:29 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(ridzyroo @ Feb 4 2009, 10:26 PM)
well...it does have a bigger battery =p

but what's the difference with charging through the USB port and charging through the charging port?

USB is not that powerful and most cable like that have no auto cut off switch which can burn the battery...

my creative zen and motorola L6 both used USB charging...had to chg the batts for both devices >.<
it just means one less cable to carry around...for convenience mainly.
kennyboy
post Feb 4 2009, 10:31 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(ksc_3688 @ Feb 4 2009, 10:29 PM)
but n95 was and is a great phone...
i still miss my n95 though.... cry.gif
yeah...it was ahead of it's time.

i also miss my blackie 8gb. sad.gif
kennyboy
post Feb 4 2009, 10:37 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(tunertoobe @ Feb 4 2009, 10:31 PM)
Yeah but still scary if suddenly the phone died.
One day I gambled trying to load 6+ GB of data into my phone with the battery at only 3 bars.
It didn't make it...  sweat.gif
Imagine the N97 with 32GB(if someone would decide to load 30GB into a single session).

I think the purpose of USB charging is to avoid power loss and in case of emergencies, not for a proper charge.
anyway N97 only got 1 port, so no other way. I would very much prefer usb charging...can't think of anyone who would prefer the current situation as our 5800. sad.gif

Even use for 3g tethering also very troublesome...need to plug phone into 2 usb ports, 1 for data 1 for power.
kennyboy
post Feb 5 2009, 01:50 AM

256 posts

use with protector, scratch, change protector. protector how much?
use without protector, scratch, bring to NCC, wait, charged a high price. how much?

the logic doesn't makes any sense. unless you are unable to find or afford a screen protector, very hard to understand. or u really dun mind the screen scratched. because the moment a scratch appears, you will be scolding yourself.

or we're just poor here. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by kennyboy: Feb 5 2009, 01:55 AM
kennyboy
post Feb 5 2009, 02:04 AM

256 posts

QUOTE(tunertoobe @ Feb 5 2009, 01:59 AM)
Nah, this is only to try out the screen's durability, it's a one time thing for me.  biggrin.gif
I'm buying a Martin Fields next week probably. Just to see how durable the screen is. If only micro scratches appear, then I won't need to go to NCC and continue with the application of an SP.

If scratches appear that's enough to irritate me, then I'll replace and apply an SP.

But the extra sensitivity right now is making me giggle.  laugh.gif
Pray really hard no hard object scratch across the screen in this meantime.

Maybe I'm more pessimistic, but shit always happens when it's least expected.
kennyboy
post Feb 5 2009, 06:30 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Feb 5 2009, 09:02 AM)
U are poor but u can afford nokia 5800? U must be joking. The screen protector only cost like rm6 the cheapest. If u say u using nokia 3310 n u say u poor i understand.
Eh bozo, i was asking him why he wanna risk scratching his screen...cannot read is it?
kennyboy
post Feb 5 2009, 06:41 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Feb 5 2009, 06:35 PM)
wei mr bozo doesnt mean you are a bozo means u can assume and call others that. If you are bozo it only applys to you not everyone else.

If a bozo call another person a bozo what makes the bozo? More bozo? happy.gif
Remember ONLY YOU so cheers

You blind also i kena? You know its call discussion i said joking?

Anyway bozo doesnt mean i quote your sentences means i am saying you it can mean your phrase or requote over someone else quote.
ownself cannot read make stupid remarks still can act smart ass.

please lah...use your brain before replying.
kennyboy
post Feb 5 2009, 06:46 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Feb 5 2009, 06:42 PM)
I suggest you should mate use your brain it will help so please save yourself do  what you just saId.
Anyone can see what I was replying to, but dumbo like you cannot even read, cannot even think before replying an half arsed reply.

All you can do is reply using the words other people use on you. That shows your lack of brain matter.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0418sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 05:29 AM