hope to see ur name on the front page soon xD
Nokia ♪♥ Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" V7 ♥♪, 15000 posts & 250 registered users
Feb 6 2009, 05:46 AM
165 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: Melaka |
glad to be of help
hope to see ur name on the front page soon xD |
Feb 6 2009, 07:08 AM
aiks. then have u changed ur pouch yet?
Feb 7 2009, 12:30 PM
yay i'm poster no 17
QUOTE(syazone @ Feb 7 2009, 12:05 PM) thanks dude, finally my garmin is working now what version are u using? i'm using the latest version 5 and i cant find the turn position function >.<QUOTE(faizpsp89 @ Feb 7 2009, 12:24 PM) hi guys..just need to ask some question.. hmm...if its really like that, no harm bringing it to them to ask lo. bring ur brothers phone along too.i)i and my brother bought a blue tube yesterday and we compared our phone just now and i got to know mine the colour are like a old phone(dimmer and colour are less thicker) and my brother one is brighter and thicker the colour.. ii)i noticed another thing when i was tapping on the telephone keypad there is a box right where it shows the number entered..notice that there are two parallel line... Im scared now just got my phone 20 hours ago and just realize these stuff..im so dissapointed with my phone colour and the parallel line..so any chance to make nokia repair it or get me a new tube?? btw u sure the colour is not cos of the angle? |
Feb 7 2009, 01:00 PM
Feb 7 2009, 01:05 PM
QUOTE(faizpsp89 @ Feb 7 2009, 01:01 PM) good luck! +u +uQUOTE(K1d0 @ Feb 7 2009, 01:03 PM) hmm, is red tube the stylus plectrum in wrist strap should be in red color? I just notice mine is grey color. nope..i think almost if not everyone got the grey colour one in malaysia. |
Feb 7 2009, 01:30 PM
QUOTE(Mr.Lonely @ Feb 7 2009, 01:18 PM) wao guys..... i just tried out SKOOL Screen protector from our forumer very nice clear and protective smooth though... but the con is its really effected a bit out the sensitivity of the touch screen.... today i will get invisible shield from another forumer i will report back the pros and con =) wow I thought it was just me when i felt the screen was slightly less sesitive after applying SKOOL do tell us how invisible shield goes in detail |
Feb 7 2009, 02:20 PM
QUOTE(Mr.Lonely @ Feb 7 2009, 01:38 PM) sure bro, actually the screen sensitivity still there just like u make the screen thicker so need press slightly harder haha wah u buy all three to use? or u got three 5800? xDltr will report bout Invisible shield stay tune... Martin field will reach on monday!! complete user review bout tis 3 screen protector on 5800MX will update ltr |
Feb 7 2009, 07:13 PM
QUOTE(Mr.Lonely @ Feb 7 2009, 06:47 PM) i personally advices you do not install invisible shield IF u r first timer... lol i crap-ed up my invisible shield 2day althought only the screen part i craped up but others part ok .... so finally i decided to throw the front part and apply with normal SP.... oh ok..i heard that if use invisible shield u put on a plastic sheet or glass table it gets sticky right? if keep jam when moving ur fingers around then how to scroll >.<y i choose to install normal SP @ the screen? reason 1 IS although nv effect the sensitivity bcoz its softness but the surface of IS is some sort like anti slide so when u working with ur finger or nail the IS keep make u jam.. reason 2 i crap -ed my IS front screen so no point to use the ugly main screen haha! i personally prefer the main screen must smooth so tat easy to touch the screen Added on February 7, 2009, 7:16 pm QUOTE(daisuke @ Feb 7 2009, 07:12 PM) haha i got my tubey d......hoo ray..... congrats, welcome erm...but i got a few noob q to ask.....how to check for wifi,and if i get connected i use wat to browse the net....how to install programs into my tubey.... just open up the default application for browsing the web "Web" then after you enter an address, it will ask u which access point to use. You can search for wifi there. In my N82 there's a wlan wiz that can search for wifi, or use the wlan scanning in active standby but i cant sem to find it in 5800. about installing software to ur phone, u can use Nokia PC Suite and drag the file u wanna install n place it there. Or you can also copy the installation file to ur phone and install from there by opening up application manager [EDIT] oh ya do a hard reset for ur phone first before doing anything to ur phone or u might encounter the certificate expired problem when installing stuffs or themes This post has been edited by fruitaleman: Feb 7 2009, 07:19 PM |
Feb 7 2009, 07:47 PM
QUOTE(Fazz @ Feb 7 2009, 07:23 PM) juz got back from bb now, he's lying to you xD like aspire said, just make sure when you buy the phone, check the phone for the avaxx/zitron stricker, the imei number of the phone match the box and also everything is in the box.went to bb plaza, sg wg plaza, bts n even pavillion.. but can't buy my tube coz didnt find a shop that sold for less than 1400. oni 1 shop though sell for 1380 at the small entrance on ground floor loyat near the escalator. the guy @ digital mall oso said that those who sell cheap probably had taken sumthing out from the ori package. usualy can't get below 1400 he said. where did u guys bought yours?? I bought mine for RM1321 from a shop at eastin hotel there. QUOTE(daisuke @ Feb 7 2009, 07:33 PM) mine at seremban for 1330 ori zitron red.......mod add me into red team pls Should be able to remove from the Application Manager.how to remove unwated application? |
Feb 7 2009, 07:59 PM
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Feb 7 2009, 07:50 PM) haha great. Nope no free gift, i'm just stating how much I bought since somebody asked how much we bought ours..Added on February 7, 2009, 7:51 pm RM 1321 is a great deal? any free gift? Yea just make sure u check the earpiece problem. If u uncertain just find a forumer in this Nokia 5800 thread and go with u. They can identify the problem as fast as u can snap your finger. Then later u just threat them lunch or dinner. You met a new friend and you save all the hassle of going to nokia centre and risk of being cheated. I bought it 3 weeks+ ago though. |
Feb 7 2009, 08:24 PM
| Change to: | 0.0194sec