864 posts

l0l i brought brownie to the vet
she is 6kg now @@"
scary :S
huey80
post Mar 5 2009, 05:35 PM

245 posts

QUOTE(s0ts0tdandelii0n @ Mar 5 2009, 04:02 PM)
she is 6kg now @@"
Pengsannnnnnnnn...the vet got weigh properly? I cant imagine...
De LoNelY
post Mar 5 2009, 05:43 PM

401 posts

QUOTE(sinv @ Mar 4 2009, 08:27 PM)
where u saw?ppl's dog ?

Added on March 4, 2009, 8:28 pm
3weeks onwards. but my babies once come back i start to pluck ear fur already. like arund 2month plus.
FLUFF la..come and buy thing tongue.gif coat really tick and nice le..hahahaha she buy for FULL prize from pet shops..

QUOTE(tRiXie @ Mar 4 2009, 08:31 PM)
Thanks for ur info smile.gif sorry,im not sure what is the vet name..i just know the vet is near pacific shopping mall..if u r from penang/prai...u should know where is it.. smile.gif she told me that the vet will give full body checkup b4 jab...while my previous vet only check her temperature.
if near pacific mall im not sure le, but i know where is pacific call tongue.gif penang dont have much VETs, Well some pet shop give good service be4 japs.

Added on March 5, 2009, 5:45 pm
she is 6kg now @@"
6kg?? OMG size like a shit zhu cool2.gif

This post has been edited by De LoNelY: Mar 5 2009, 05:45 PM
cute_boboi
post Mar 5 2009, 06:14 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(XiAoReI ^^ @ Mar 5 2009, 12:26 PM)
hey guys, long time no drop by
brandy grow into a huge poodle @ 4kg liao
and i left her body fur to grow longg longgg
the problem is since her fur is so long, it get matted very easily
any ideas on how to remove them?
Need the 2 type of brush, don't know what it is called. One is a very fine needle type brush, another is similiar like metal comb.

Need to start from short fur, before it gets long. Have to comb every day. YES, everyday. Preferably twice a day.

Use the needle brush, follow the fur direction. Keep combing non stop until you satisfy the fur are all straight and untangled. May take a few minutes to 1 hour, depending how complex.

Once satisfy, then use the comb-type-brush and go opposite fur direction to make it fluffy. This one very fast, just seconds or a few minutes only.

Even we don't have discipline to do that after so many years sweat.gif this weekend send to groom again tongue.gif about 3 months already since last official grooming.
petplayground
post Mar 5 2009, 08:08 PM

169 posts

hey, how often do you send your poodles for grooming?
XiAoReI ^^
post Mar 5 2009, 08:45 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(huey80 @ Mar 5 2009, 03:46 PM)
Xiaorei, brandy at 8 mths already 4kg?  ohmy.gif  ohmy.gif  What did u feed her? Does she get enuf exercise?
actually i feed her not a lot.
i control her food very much, feed her x2 perday
i think is becos when she very young that time, about 2-3 months, i overfed her
and summore when i went holiday and put her at a friends house, she grew a lot
im a bit sad also she grow so big, cos when i carry her soooooo heavy
and then in the future i plan to get a good quality male poodle to teman her
if the male poodle much much smaller than her then a bit funny rite =_=

Added on March 5, 2009, 8:48 pm
QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Mar 5 2009, 06:14 PM)
Need the 2 type of brush, don't know what it is called. One is a very fine needle type brush, another is similiar like metal comb.

Need to start from short fur, before it gets long. Have to comb every day. YES, everyday. Preferably twice a day.

Use the needle brush, follow the fur direction. Keep combing non stop until you satisfy the fur are all straight and untangled. May take a few minutes to 1 hour, depending how complex.

Once satisfy, then use the comb-type-brush and go opposite fur direction to make it fluffy. This one very fast, just seconds or a few minutes only.

Even we don't have discipline to do that after so many years  sweat.gif  this weekend send to groom again  tongue.gif  about 3 months already since last official grooming.
usually brandy has short fur so hardly tangled
but recently i only send her for basic groom and leave her body fur long
so first time i experience this matting problem
she got a few tufts of fur matted together, very very hard to untangle =(
usually how do groomers untangle?
i dont want to shave her

This post has been edited by XiAoReI ^^: Mar 5 2009, 08:48 PM
TSsinv
post Mar 5 2009, 10:14 PM

I am Poodle Addict
2,810 posts

QUOTE(jessyca_loh @ Mar 4 2009, 09:08 PM)
sinv, ur observation is very good..still remember me..hehe..yalor was busy with wedding stuffs last year and i actually browse the ladies stuffs page more often for online bargains.. tongue.gif

let me attach latest photo of Nana & Mookie

[attachmentid=830186]
of course. i got heart 1. keke
Mookie very big gal already. but nana botak sweat.gif

Added on March 5, 2009, 10:19 pm
QUOTE(tRiXie @ Mar 4 2009, 09:14 PM)
that's y i want to change vet..

sinv..ur boey very small size le....7 months still so small...mind to tell me her weight/height?lol brows.gif so small like teacup
boey is around 1.5kg n 8inch tall

Added on March 5, 2009, 10:21 pm
QUOTE(XiAoReI ^^ @ Mar 5 2009, 12:26 PM)
hey guys, long time no drop by
brandy grow into a huge poodle @ 4kg liao
and i left her body fur to grow longg longgg
the problem is since her fur is so long, it get matted very easily
any ideas on how to remove them?
u have to comb more often lo. very difficult to de-matt ourself le.

Added on March 5, 2009, 10:22 pm
she is 6kg now @@"
i tot amos 5kg is giant lioa. laugh.gif laugh.gif

Added on March 5, 2009, 10:24 pm
QUOTE(XiAoReI ^^ @ Mar 5 2009, 08:45 PM)

i dont want to shave her
u got to detangle soon le if not it will get worst. send to groomer let them do lah.

This post has been edited by sinv: Mar 5 2009, 10:24 PM
Jackie Lai
post Mar 5 2009, 10:31 PM

QUOTE(sinv @ Mar 2 2009, 07:42 PM)
i saw this photo b4 le on the internet?u just bought toby??
Amos has a new hair cut now. totally different from the one in my avatar, looks cute too but girlish.

Added on March 2, 2009, 7:44 pm
usually i google around and read everywhere, never save any link down tongue.gif
but usually if u were to read from the website, it recommends puppy to eat as much as they can. under feeding somemtimes cause alot of problem. some ppl would prefer to control their size from food, but it will cause the puppy bone, internal organ not as healthy n alot problem later.

Added on March 2, 200y9, 7:51 pm
where u plan to have to party?update us on the date, time n venue see whether we can go or not.
I'm the one who advertise to sell Toby few weeks ago because my youngest son is allegic to Toby.. always acuh! acuh! and running nose when playing with him. Must eat medicine to control. So I decided to sell Toby to someone who could love him as much as my family. But eldest son cry for 3 hrs, begging me not to sell Toby. I also cannot sleep thinking about my darling with someone else. So, Toby is still with us.

Sinv, how many dogs do you have?? All look so cute and like teddy bear. I take care of 2 dogs and 2 children also kepala pusing already. But I'm still thinking about getting another red one.

Added on March 5, 2009, 11:08 pm

i dont want to shave her
I also experience this with my DiDi. You can't untangle once the fur matted. Separate the matted from the unmatted fur section by section. Cut off the matted fur. Then comb through to make sure all tangles have been removed. Then comb through with the fine metal comb to take off any lose fur. If Brandy fur is lthick n long, then you wouldn't notice that some of her bulu has been cut off. But you must be rajin to comb her at least once every 2 days. Remember don't pull the tangled fur. It is very painful for the dog.
I groom DiDi and Toby myself. Bought a clipper to cut botak their muzzel, feet n backside. Easy to clean n maintain.
Send to groomer very expensive la. I just cut botak Toby's body with my clipper but leave the leg fur long. Want him to hv curlier n thicker fur on body.
Now he looks like a hotdog cause his body is long but leg short. Will post his pic later.

Added on March 5, 2009, 11:10 pm

i dont want to shave her
I also experience this with my DiDi. You can't untangle once the fur matted. Separate the matted from the unmatted fur section by section. Cut off the matted fur. Then comb through to make sure all tangles have been removed. Then comb through with the fine metal comb to take off any lose fur. If Brandy fur is lthick n long, then you wouldn't notice that some of her bulu has been cut off. But you must be rajin to comb her at least once every 2 days. Remember don't pull the tangled fur. It is very painful for the dog.
I groom DiDi and Toby myself. Bought a clipper to cut botak their muzzel, feet n backside. Easy to clean n maintain.
Send to groomer very expensive la. I just cut botak Toby's body with my clipper but leave the leg fur long. Want him to hv curlier n thicker fur on body.
Now he looks like a hotdog cause his body is long but leg short. Will post his pic later.

This post has been edited by Jackie Lai: Mar 5 2009, 11:10 PM
TSsinv
post Mar 5 2009, 11:18 PM

I am Poodle Addict
2,810 posts

icic. but since ur son is allergic to Toby, u still can buy more dogs?What about the other dog?not causing allergic to ur youngest son?only Toby make ur youngest son ha ciu ha ciu??
by the way i have 3 lovely kids. so far so good cos i dun hav real 'kids' yet smile.gif
iluv2zzz
post Mar 5 2009, 11:19 PM

Professional Pet Groomer
2,730 posts

QUOTE(Jackie Lai @ Mar 5 2009, 10:31 PM)

Added on March 5, 2009, 11:08 pm
Sweat... please don't cut off the matted fur! You will create a hole with that! Not all can be hide shakehead.gif At your best detangle it. For pretty sake, please do not cut away the tangle rclxub.gif
TSsinv
post Mar 5 2009, 11:20 PM

I am Poodle Addict
2,810 posts

c my doremi begging for food.
tRiXie
post Mar 5 2009, 11:58 PM

40 posts

wa..ur boey really small and light...good good

today i bring my kid to vet...n he weight bobo..1.14kg liao! but vet said she is still underweight....ask me feed her more...but each time i feed her..her tummy like very full and fat...i also dare not to feed her too much.

i want to ask u all here..do u all control their food amount? or u all just let them eat till they full?
elsie2602
post Mar 6 2009, 12:01 AM

---eLsie-<3-cOoBiE---
1,149 posts

QUOTE(tRiXie @ Mar 5 2009, 11:58 PM)
wa..ur boey really small and light...good good

today i bring my kid to vet...n he weight bobo..1.14kg liao! but vet said she is still underweight....ask me feed her more...but each time i feed her..her tummy like very full and fat...i also dare not to feed her too much.

i want to ask u all here..do u all control their food amount? or u all just let them eat till they full?
not all dogs know what is full! like my case..my dogs dunno what is full..need to feed accordingly smile.gif
tRiXie
post Mar 6 2009, 12:01 AM

40 posts

QUOTE(sinv @ Mar 5 2009, 11:20 PM)
wow,u got new pet? y din intro us ur new pet? lol

Added on March 6, 2009, 12:16 am
QUOTE(elsie2602 @ Mar 6 2009, 12:01 AM)
not all dogs know what is full! like my case..my dogs dunno what is full..need to feed accordingly smile.gif
haha..ya..mine too...i think she can eat non stop if i dun control the amount..haha

This post has been edited by tRiXie: Mar 6 2009, 12:16 AM
Jackie Lai
post Mar 6 2009, 10:07 AM

QUOTE(sinv @ Mar 5 2009, 11:18 PM)
icic. but since ur son is allergic to Toby, u still can buy more dogs?What about the other dog?not causing allergic to ur youngest son?only Toby make ur youngest son ha ciu ha ciu??
by the way i have 3 lovely kids. so far so good cos i dun hav real 'kids' yet smile.gif
Son only allergic to Toby and not DiDi. Doctor says that there's certain protein on Toby's skin/fur that makes my son allergic. DiDi doesn't seem to have this protein on her. It is a gene thing (according to my vet).

Hey.. I always cut away any tangles on my darlings (not serious ones). If dog fur thick, no holes la. For very teruk case must go to groomer where advice to cut botak.

Added on March 6, 2009, 10:17 am
QUOTE(sinv @ Mar 5 2009, 11:20 PM)
Amos looks so handsome with new hair cut. Not girly at all. Did his color got lighter??

Both my darlings change to a lighter color when adult. Maybe it's the dog food or shampoo??

This post has been edited by Jackie Lai: Mar 6 2009, 10:17 AM
cute_boboi
post Mar 6 2009, 10:41 AM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(petplayground @ Mar 5 2009, 08:08 PM)
hey, how often do you send your poodles for grooming?
About once in 3-4 months, try to delay if possible. More expensive than my hair-cut sweat.gif
suzannetan
post Mar 6 2009, 10:45 AM

230 posts

I am planning to buy a poodle and I have tons of question,

Anyone here recommend some good breeders?

What's the difference between female and male? The seller told me, male may be dominant means he'll simply pee? Female I might have to spay her?

How much is the normal spendings for your fur kids every month?

Thanks =)
cute_boboi
post Mar 6 2009, 10:46 AM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

i dont want to shave her
Hold the base of the matted tuff, then use the needle-brush to comb. May need quite hard effort. You hold the base, so that when you yank hard, the fur does not pull its skin, causing pain and bark. Girls with long hair should know the similiar method.

If cannot, no choice, use cissors to cut off bit by bit... or the entire portion. Yes, it'll look ugly, but that's the way. You can try trim around the spot to make it look nicer.

huey80
post Mar 6 2009, 10:47 AM

245 posts

QUOTE(Jackie Lai @ Mar 6 2009, 10:07 AM)
Son only allergic to Toby and not DiDi. Doctor says that there's certain protein on Toby's skin/fur that makes my son allergic. DiDi doesn't seem to have this protein on her. It is a gene thing (according to my vet).

Hi Jackie,

My 2.5 mths girl has nose allergy too. She has been on medication since 2 weeks old. Her doc advised us to keep our son (Milo) away from her - to put him in the balcony or porch or somewhere far farrrrrrrrrr. He said although poodles dont shed but whatever dust on his body will cause allergy when he shakes it. I was so heart broken when i heard that news. My parents grumbled at me. Bla bla bla bla...

I told my hubby i will not put Milo in those places suggested by doctor coz Milo can die of depression. I said i am willing to move to another room within the same house with Milo. HUbby can take care of our baby himself. LOL...

But till today, Milo stays in our room with us. His fur is kept very short and he is not allowed to go near the baby often. Sometimes in the middle of the night, this noty boy will jump onto the bed and sleep with baby and I. He will sniff the baby and sleep on her pillow. sweat.gif

I do not wanna succumb to all these allergy thingy - it's genetic anyway(daughter got from hubby). I want my daughter to grow up with our poodles and not stay away from them.

I'm glad u decided to keep Toby. thumbup.gif

Added on March 6, 2009, 10:53 am
QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Mar 6 2009, 10:41 AM)
About once in 3-4 months, try to delay if possible. More expensive than my hair-cut  sweat.gif
Wahhh...3-4 mths is very long. How do u do that? The longest my boy can tahan is 1.5 mths. That oso all the fur ard his eyes poking into his eyes and causing 'green' discharge.

Yeah, i cut my hair every 6 mths and it is not even half of his monthly grooming expenses. doh.gif

This post has been edited by huey80: Mar 6 2009, 10:53 AM
TSsinv
post Mar 6 2009, 11:56 AM

I am Poodle Addict
2,810 posts

QUOTE(tRiXie @ Mar 6 2009, 12:01 AM)
wow,u got new pet? y din intro us ur new pet? lol

Added on March 6, 2009, 12:16 am

haha..ya..mine too...i think she can eat non stop if i dun control the amount..haha
yea i got new pet. tongue.gif
usually puppy is like that lah. eat non stop.

Added on March 6, 2009, 11:57 am
QUOTE(Jackie Lai @ Mar 6 2009, 10:07 AM)

Hey.. I always cut away any tangles on my darlings (not serious ones). If dog fur thick, no holes la. For very teruk case must go to groomer where advice to cut botak.

Added on March 6, 2009, 10:17 am

Amos looks so handsome with new hair cut. Not girly at all. Did his color got lighter??

Both my darlings change to a lighter color when adult. Maybe it's the dog food or shampoo??
coat color changes can be due to many factors, like supplment, food, shampoo n also gene which is the main factor. it depends on the breeding history of ur dog.

Added on March 6, 2009, 12:01 pm
QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Mar 6 2009, 10:46 AM)
Hold the base of the matted tuff, then use the needle-brush to comb. May need quite hard effort. You hold the base, so that when you yank hard, the fur does not pull its skin, causing pain and bark. Girls with long hair should know the similiar method.

If cannot, no choice, use cissors to cut off bit by bit... or the entire portion. Yes, it'll look ugly, but that's the way. You can try trim around the spot to make it look nicer.
that is call slicker comb smile.gif

This post has been edited by sinv: Mar 6 2009, 12:01 PM

126 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Top

0.0281sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:09 AM