post Feb 1 2009, 11:07 PM, updated 17y ago

I am Poodle Addict
2,810 posts

V1:http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/383982
V2:http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/603470
V3:http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/696056
V4: LOST
V5: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/841698

1st time got your puppy? Refer to puppy care at http://arpeggiopoodles.tripod.com/newpuppycare.html

Learns different colors of poodles
Black

Silver

Brown

CAFE AU LAIT

Red

Apricot

Cream

White

Blue

Others colors are like ...

Parti Color
Attached ImageAttached Image
At least fifty percent white, with spots or patches of any other acceptable solid color. The head can be of a solid color but white muzzle, blaze, or white muzzle/blaze combination (preferably symmetrical) are equally acceptable. Full or partial saddles are acceptable, as long as they do not exceed the color proportion, but are not preferred. Ticking in the white of the coat is acceptable but not preferred.

Phantom
Solid base color with sharply defined markings of a second color appearing above each eye, on the sides of the muzzle, on the throat and forechest, or in a chin and forechest bowtie pattern as well as on all four legs and feet, and below the tail. A phantom without clearly defined face markings or one that presents with its whole face colored in the second color is acceptable, as long as it maintains all the other specified body markings. Any combination of acceptable colors is allowed.

Abstract
(otherwise know as a mismark): Less than fifty percent white, with the remaining percent any other acceptable solid color. Many breeders mistakenly call these abstracts tuxedos. They are however NOT true tuxedos.

Sable
A coat represented by black-tipped hairs on a background of any solid color, with no particular pattern/location designated for such hairs.
For more on Sables please visit our poodle coat colors 4 page.

Brindle
A coat that exhibits a tiger-striped pattern resulting from layered black hair intermingled in areas of lighter color: ie: lighter color with black stripes.

Multi-Patterned
A dog that clearly exhibits more than one of the acceptable color patterns, such as; a Parti with full or incomplete phantom markings (facial markings with or without presentation of the diamond under the tail), or a Phantom with additional abstract markings, A brindle with abstract markings, a parti with brindle spots, etc.

True Tuxedo
A very heavily marked parti and where as they are usually less than 50% white they are still concidered a parti and are produced by partis. Tuxedos will usually have a white bib that may or may not go all the way around the neck, they usually have an all white belly. The white will usually extend from the elbows down to the feet and from the hock to the rear foot. However you can have some variation in this with one or two legs not having any white at all. You may or may not see markings on the head.

Masking
You can often have poodle born with either black or white masking on the faces. This is not to be mistaken with the markings of a phantom. These masked poodles do not have the seperated eyebrows nor the body markings of a phantom. Most times as a puppy with a mask matures and the face is shaved the mask will gradually disappear. Which would leave many thinking that the mask has something to do with the sable gene and that the masking is only tipping on each individual hair shaft.

Info taken from http://arpeggiopoodles.tripod.com/poodlecoatcolors.html

Proud Poodle Owner List

This post has been edited by sinv: Apr 20 2009, 12:07 PM
TSsinv
post Feb 1 2009, 11:39 PM

I am Poodle Addict
2,810 posts

Brought Amos n Boey to Park during CNY Break

Kid passby park saw Amos ask her mum to stop by to play with Amos n Boey
elsie2602
post Feb 2 2009, 12:34 AM

---eLsie-<3-cOoBiE---
1,149 posts

Congrats on V6! I am back!!!!!
Kelvenwai
post Feb 2 2009, 02:08 AM

54 posts

QUOTE(sinv @ Feb 1 2009, 11:39 PM)
Brought Amos n Boey to Park during CNY Break

Kid passby park saw Amos ask her mum to stop by to play with Amos n Boey
Congrats rclxms.gif ^^House of Poodle ^^V6^^!

Wah!So cute all the new picture got so many colour! got Phantom,Abstract,Brindle........... Last time I went to wow2moew, Yuri and the staffs told me that poodle got maroon colour! Maroon? I think is Super Red or dark red.

If I passby, I will stop and dognap! Boey fur growing so fast! Next time let me know the location when u bring them out. biggrin.gif I will .....

Elsie, u got Rubbie recent pic? Suddenly I miss her. smile.gif

Happy Chinese New Year rclxms.gif .

huey80
post Feb 2 2009, 02:35 AM

245 posts

QUOTE(Kelvenwai @ Feb 2 2009, 02:08 AM)

My FavouRite thumbup.gif

TSsinv
post Feb 2 2009, 08:25 AM

I am Poodle Addict
2,810 posts

QUOTE(Kelvenwai @ Feb 2 2009, 02:08 AM)
Congrats  rclxms.gif ^^House of Poodle ^^V6^^!
Wah!So cute all the new picture got so many colour! got Phantom,Abstract,Brindle........... Last time I went to wow2moew, Yuri and the staffs told me that poodle got maroon colour! Maroon? I think is Super Red or dark red.
If I passby, I will stop and dognap! Boey fur growing so fast! Next time let me know the location when u bring them out.  biggrin.gif I will .....

Elsie, u got Rubbie recent pic? Suddenly I miss her. smile.gif

Happy Chinese New Year rclxms.gif .
oh no Collie is damn cute. i want dognap him too. kelven i always free to babysit ur collie. free 1 tongue.gif
think about me when u go travel, send collie to me. tongue.gif

Added on February 2, 2009, 8:26 amI think maroon is dark red too. they call it super red in Malaysia.

Rubie got damn alot photo. in Ruby resort some more.

This post has been edited by sinv: Feb 2 2009, 08:26 AM
elsie2602
post Feb 2 2009, 09:05 AM

---eLsie-<3-cOoBiE---
1,149 posts

hahah yeah yeah...wait let me see see look look and post it here!

Added on February 2, 2009, 9:11 amTake a look

This post has been edited by elsie2602: Feb 2 2009, 09:11 AM
Kelvenwai
post Feb 2 2009, 09:14 AM

54 posts

oh no Collie is damn cute. i want dognap him too. kelven i always free to babysit ur collie. free 1 tongue.gif
think about me when u go travel, send collie to me. tongue.gif

Ok, like teddy bear. He will lets u doing anything like squeeze,huge and make him different posture because he stroke and keep lokking u only biggrin.gif. Sogou!

This post has been edited by Kelvenwai: Feb 2 2009, 09:19 AM
elsie2602
post Feb 2 2009, 09:17 AM

---eLsie-<3-cOoBiE---
1,149 posts

I find this photo very funny...the way the wind blow her at the beach

Added on February 2, 2009, 9:19 ami dunno why the boy who stay nearby our chalet said her face look sad keep asking me...why rubie so sad?

This post has been edited by elsie2602: Feb 2 2009, 09:19 AM
TSsinv
post Feb 2 2009, 09:23 AM

I am Poodle Addict
2,810 posts

QUOTE(Kelvenwai @ Feb 2 2009, 09:14 AM)
Ok, like teddy bear. He will lets u doing anything like squeeze,huge and make him different posture because he stroke and keep lokking u only biggrin.gif. Sogou!
collie my favorite is so cute neh..kawaiii

Added on February 2, 2009, 9:24 am
QUOTE(elsie2602 @ Feb 2 2009, 09:17 AM)

Added on February 2, 2009, 9:19 ami dunno why the boy who stay nearby our chalet said her face look sad keep asking me...why rubie so sad?

so cute the 1st photo.
Rubie new groom hair looks sad or what?u find it sad or happy face?tongue.gif

This post has been edited by sinv: Feb 2 2009, 09:24 AM
Kelvenwai
post Feb 2 2009, 09:25 AM

54 posts

QUOTE(elsie2602 @ Feb 2 2009, 09:05 AM)
hahah yeah yeah...wait let me see see look look and post it here!

Added on February 2, 2009, 9:11 amTake a look

QUOTE(elsie2602 @ Feb 2 2009, 09:17 AM)

user posted image I want join too, so jealous! You many outdoor activity!user posted image like teddy bear user posted image teddy bear colour too.... So fluffy!

Added on February 2, 2009, 9:37 amuser posted image so beautiful, capture the outdoor photouser posted image. I never bring kids go to outdoor and play like this.

This post has been edited by Kelvenwai: Feb 2 2009, 09:38 AM
Kelvenwai
post Feb 2 2009, 09:46 AM

54 posts

For me , I think the owner cuter than dog tongue.gif tongue.gif

Mochi! you already cover them tongue.gif
elsie2602
post Feb 2 2009, 09:52 AM

---eLsie-<3-cOoBiE---
1,149 posts

QUOTE(Kelvenwai @ Feb 2 2009, 09:46 AM)
For me , I think the owner cuter than dog tongue.gif  tongue.gif

Mochi! you already cover them tongue.gif
hahahah her purpose...she pretty ma...
TSsinv
post Feb 2 2009, 10:08 AM

I am Poodle Addict
2,810 posts

kelven next time u organize trip we go lah.

judy u still with ur dog ka?or only meet during cny?

elsie2602
post Feb 2 2009, 10:10 AM

---eLsie-<3-cOoBiE---
1,149 posts

QUOTE(sinv @ Feb 2 2009, 09:23 AM)
collie my favorite is so cute neh..kawaiii

Added on February 2, 2009, 9:24 am
so cute the 1st photo.
Rubie new groom hair looks sad or what?u find it sad or happy face?tongue.gif
QUOTE(Kelvenwai @ Feb 2 2009, 09:25 AM)
user posted image I want join too, so jealous! You many outdoor activity!user posted image like teddy bear user posted image teddy bear colour too.... So fluffy!

Added on February 2, 2009, 9:37 amuser posted image so beautiful, capture the outdoor photouser posted image. I never bring kids go to outdoor and play like this.
sinv, i see biasa d...dunno hapy or sad...but she is very happy i bring her out leh...kakakaka got few photos she run on the beach..kekeke
TSsinv
post Feb 2 2009, 10:20 AM

I am Poodle Addict
2,810 posts

show us lah her photo running on the beach. got wear bikini or not?
Kelvenwai
post Feb 2 2009, 10:31 AM

54 posts

QUOTE(sinv @ Feb 2 2009, 10:08 AM)
kelven next time u organize trip we go lah.

judy u  still with ur dog ka?or only meet during cny?
Oh, but i have no ideauser posted image? go where? eat buffet user posted image? eat steamboat user posted image or red box ktv? Ha ha ! Our President SinV, u organize is better!user posted image

QUOTE(elsie2602 @ Feb 2 2009, 10:10 AM)
sinv, i see biasa d...dunno hapy or sad...but she is very happy i bring her out leh...kakakaka got few photos she run on the beach..kekeke
So fun user posted image I always hope can bring them to beach and swim with them, but I scare not allow n Malay dun like.

This post has been edited by Kelvenwai: Feb 2 2009, 10:45 AM
Kelvenwai
post Feb 2 2009, 10:44 AM

54 posts

Gathering Updates:
Time: 9am
Date: 8th February 2009 (14th day of CNY) SUNDAY
Admission: FREE wub.gif

Things to bring:
1) Plastic Bag to pick your dog poo poo... this one is a MUST! And of course... tissue paper.
2) Food & Water, leash & collar/harness for your own dog... water is a MUST.
3) Angpao, for those who are married... =)
4) Smile... brings your smile over. Well, if you are sad, you still can bring your sadness over, but you will sure go home with lots of smile. =)
5) Anything you think suitable... maybe treats smile.gif

Additional note: Pls make sure your dog done the 3 vaccinations.

Whoever trying to mess with this gathering planning, we shall kick him/her in the butt. Stay away with the gathering planning talk if you don't plan to come, unless you got USEFUL contribution.

The list so far:

confirm
LiNg LInG + issac
mannequion + tobey?
waichee86 + daisy + hepy
Candy&Vincent + wilbur
limgp1976 + 3 babies
jason86 + toro
babymiki + maine
syrian + oooooolong cha
Winnie_sia & vincent + boyboy
Genesisnation + elmo
Kelvenwai + fren + 3 poodles
geNesis623 + pepper
Rayne (audrey) + scottie

pending
iluv2zzz
sinv, Amos n boey

Gathering thread http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/921720
TSsinv
post Feb 2 2009, 10:45 AM

I am Poodle Addict
2,810 posts

QUOTE(Kelvenwai @ Feb 2 2009, 10:31 AM)
Oh, but i have no ideauser posted image? go where? eat buffet user posted image? eat steamboat user posted image or red box ktv? Ha ha ! Our President SinV, u organize is better!user posted image
So fun user posted image I always hope can bring them to beach and swim with them, but I scare not allow n Malay dun like.
me too always wanted to bring them to beach. How come Elsie go ruby resort so nice 1?that time we wanted to go Yenlu said beach dirty then change to Cameron. hmmph...next trip want bring them to beach!

Added on February 2, 2009, 10:46 am
QUOTE(Kelvenwai @ Feb 2 2009, 10:44 AM)
Gathering Updates:
Time: 9am
Date: 8th February 2009 (14th day of CNY) SUNDAY
Admission: FREE wub.gif

Things to bring:
1) Plastic Bag to pick your dog poo poo... this one is a MUST! And of course... tissue paper.
2) Food & Water, leash & collar/harness for your own dog... water is a MUST.
3) Angpao, for those who are married... =)
4) Smile... brings your smile over. Well, if you are sad, you still can bring your sadness over, but you will sure go home with lots of smile. =)
5) Anything you think suitable... maybe treats smile.gif

Additional note: Pls make sure your dog done the 3 vaccinations.

Whoever trying to mess with this gathering planning, we shall kick him/her in the butt. Stay away with the gathering planning talk if you don't plan to come, unless you got USEFUL contribution.

The list so far:

confirm
LiNg LInG + issac
mannequion + tobey?
waichee86 + daisy + hepy
Candy&Vincent + wilbur
limgp1976 + 3 babies
jason86 + toro
babymiki + maine
syrian + oooooolong cha
Winnie_sia & vincent + boyboy
Genesisnation + elmo
Kelvenwai + fren + 3 poodles
geNesis623 + pepper
Rayne (audrey) + scottie

pending
iluv2zzz
sinv, Amos n boey
Gathering thread http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/921720
we know about this but park only. kaka
but if collie go i go!

This post has been edited by sinv: Feb 2 2009, 10:46 AM
Kelvenwai
post Feb 2 2009, 10:52 AM

54 posts

Lets go ! we meet at 1 U park! I want take photo with Amos n Boey ! Yeah, 1st time go for outdoor shooting! Wooow , I'm excited ! Wah, can meet new doggies! most go! Lets go!

126 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0299sec    0.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 05:38 AM