^^House of Poodle ^^V6^^, Poodle Addicts Join us here

cute_boboi
post Apr 22 2009, 10:53 AM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(XiAoReI ^^ @ Apr 22 2009, 12:23 AM)
haihhh im in big trouble lah
brandy the naughty girl bit four LAN (internet) wires and one speaker wire, a total record of 5 wires. lucky no live ones, if not she dead already.
recently she keep biting anything and everything she can get her paws on
when i leave her in my room, she bite anything within reach (book, bags, etc)
when i tie her outside, only the lan wire on the floor within her reach, so she bite.
no matter how i keep high i keep my things, there are things that are bound to stay on the floor
i cannot supervise her 24/7
i cannot put her in playpen, shes too strong, she can dismantle the whole thing. last time i block her playpen with a speaker, a standfan, and a bin, she push til the whole standfan broke
really @@ now
all experienced dog owner, PLS ADVISE.
im soooo angry, really no idea what to do.
pls advise.
It is a phase in the dog growing up. Teething or time to change from gigi-susu to adult-teeth.

Anyway, whether is teething or not, we usually fence the dog up if we don't have time to watch it. Then, let it push the fence here and there. Know which area the fence can move, and clear up things to avoid biting. If no choice, then block off the area with something heavy, like a pack of 10kg rice (it may scratch/bite the pack of rice - improvise), a heavy full-wood chair (not sloppy ikea light-wood chair doh.gif ), the heavy coffee table, etc.

The fence is those black colour metal, selling one piece RM10-15. About 1m length x 80cm height. Need minimum 3 pcs, but normally ppl buy 4 pcs or more.
cute_boboi
post Apr 22 2009, 12:18 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(sinv @ Apr 22 2009, 10:55 AM)
that is playpen  that she is using loh. keke
I see. Initial, the dog is stupid enough to push one direction, it becomes trapezoid and finally collapse on the dog. doh.gif Now very smart already, it knows to push two direction, alternate each time, and move the playpen/fence to the direction it wants thumbup.gif
cute_boboi
post Apr 22 2009, 02:21 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(XiAoReI ^^ @ Apr 22 2009, 01:39 PM)
lol brandy is 10mth lo. all teeth already fully grown.

haih i also wish playpen got use. but she is very smart, and strong. never stayed in playpen more than 5min.
i blocked her playpen with all kind of stuff, (4 fence, every corner block one) all heavy heavy things like standfan and speakers, she still can get out.
last resort, i chain her to the heavy heavy coffee table. then the internet wire, i duct tape it to the ground. i thought safe lah, who knows she got bite the duct tape, then bite the internet wires under it. GRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR the is the third time liao.

i think sinv right. later going to buy all color all shape all size of toy, throw all over the floor. if she still choose wire to bite, gonna chop her into brandy meat.

btw, the fence cheapest i can find is rm19. where u buy rm 10-15
Stand fan / speaker maybe not heavy enough. You need something at least >5-10kg. Feel the weight of a 10kg pack of rice.

No use hide/cover. The dog got claws to dig and teeth to bite. After all, dogs dig to bury bones. Solution is to lay the cables a longer route or hang it high up (ugly). Or use plastic trunking (possible to bite also).

A problem maybe the dog won't like its toys, and prefer other people stuff/toys. Just take note on this. Try blow up a party balloon (ask b/f or male) fully, then release half the air out. Let the dog play to entertain himself. rolleyes.gif

My fence was bought few years ago. At that time, only RM10/pc. Then increase to RM12, then RM14. Now is RM19 already ? doh.gif I got total at least >14+ pcs in two locations tongue.gif Some are used to block the kitchen and staircase. Cause we taught the dog how to climb up and down the stairs sweat.gif

0.0568sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 10:08 PM