HTC Touch Pro LYN's Official Thread V2, Touch Pro new ROM 5.07 Asia see Post 1

TSbooooster
post Mar 18 2009, 03:11 AM

Gadget Guy
3,076 posts

QUOTE(darkcroation @ Mar 18 2009, 03:00 AM)
eh u all know after uninstalling the cestar stil can use?
no cannot
TSbooooster
post Mar 19 2009, 11:37 AM

Gadget Guy
3,076 posts

old newspaper I installed ur tweak v3
it does increase RAM usage ya?

its goin up after a soft reset to install it was at 40% then 50% this mornin now 52% rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by booooster: Mar 19 2009, 01:06 PM
TSbooooster
post Mar 19 2009, 12:21 PM

Gadget Guy
3,076 posts

QUOTE(cypher @ Mar 19 2009, 12:19 PM)
old ROM
tried a soft reset? if not backup everythin do a hard reset
TSbooooster
post Mar 19 2009, 01:01 PM

Gadget Guy
3,076 posts

how's the new ROM everyone?

still haven't updated any one share some pros and cons

I saw wat old newspaper did but I need some layman terms answers too lol

Added on March 19, 2009, 1:02 pm
QUOTE(soundguy @ Mar 19 2009, 01:01 PM)
Hi guys! Anyone know a good consumer lawyer?  laugh.gif

Probably will take up an issue with SIS cos i juz sent my TP in to Glenmarie. The key-cap ( corner above the home button ) peeled off and is really sharp. i told them it is a danger and since this is a manufacturer's defect, i would like them to fix it.

But they claim it is not covered under warranty... so i wonder what constitute manufacturer's warranty?  dry.gif

anyway, still have to leave it for '3 working days' for them to decide. so, i would need legal advice next monday, i guess!  tongue.gif
wow how did that happen?

This post has been edited by booooster: Mar 19 2009, 01:02 PM
TSbooooster
post Mar 20 2009, 04:56 PM

Gadget Guy
3,076 posts

QUOTE(cypher @ Mar 20 2009, 11:47 AM)
guys, have a problem here,

i forget to turn off my house wifi router and also TP WiFi connection and i left it there to charge, until 2nd day morning, it still cannot fully charge, is this normal?

if i didnt charge it, the power drain very fast using wifi...
try a soft reset if it doesn't show fully charge u have some problem

if it does show fully charge den it is ok icon_rolleyes.gif

its due to the faulty battery meter
TSbooooster
post Mar 21 2009, 04:59 PM

Gadget Guy
3,076 posts

QUOTE(allic @ Mar 21 2009, 05:31 PM)
the new ROM is still slow / buggy on the camera side and the batt liffe not that great.... will be reverting back to Cooked Rom ...

Added on March 21, 2009, 12:40 pmhttp://wmpoweruser.com/?p=3726

Wmo 6.5 on touch pro...
k thx for the feedback I'm still on 1.90

Added on March 21, 2009, 5:01 pm
QUOTE(darkcroation @ Mar 21 2009, 03:57 AM)
boooster..u remember got 1 time u say that u use tv cable on tv to play coreplayer movie the movie will keep on jumping rite??

then sifu got teach u duno tweek something on the coreplayer...can teach me???i dun remember the tweek le...T_T

now i play coreplayer movie in tv got blue line flickering..T_T
go search the forum....

change somethin to direct draw tat it

This post has been edited by booooster: Mar 21 2009, 05:01 PM
TSbooooster
post Mar 25 2009, 01:05 PM

Gadget Guy
3,076 posts

QUOTE(antipoison @ Mar 25 2009, 05:47 PM)
Why sometime when i call the front number will have bracket??

see below
it depends on wat u have pressed some have some don't if u dialled 012 or received local 012 then it will show (012) but on yr phone u saved the idd code when u dial it shows the full thing
TSbooooster
post Mar 28 2009, 08:58 AM

Gadget Guy
3,076 posts

QUOTE(wan86sue @ Mar 28 2009, 06:14 AM)
Guys,
can help me?
newbie here.
is it true that 32gb can fit in TP?
im looking forward to find a new memory card.
can tell what is the fastest card for TP?
im using my memory card to games.
tat y i need fast one.
Tq in advanve
at the moment only 16gb cards are out and yes they do work

I use a class2 in my device its fine
TSbooooster
post Apr 2 2009, 11:01 AM

Gadget Guy
3,076 posts

wow nice new updates old newspaper I kinda still like the default touch flo tho wished there was somethin exactly like that but built better yea with those TP2 updates and stock tab hehe
TSbooooster
post Apr 2 2009, 02:01 PM

Gadget Guy
3,076 posts

QUOTE(antipoison @ Apr 2 2009, 05:59 PM)
tolong... it keep on ask me to "tap here to start touch flo"
keep on repeating
lol 1 reason why I dare not do hehe later prob sweat.gif
TSbooooster
post Apr 3 2009, 03:50 PM

Gadget Guy
3,076 posts

QUOTE(nephyr @ Apr 3 2009, 11:02 AM)
hey yo got my touch pro about a month ago.. just found this thread while looking car phone holders and pouches ... ne ways where do i get a good but reasonably priced car phone holder??? something that can grab on my phone while driving cos i saw my frens on while he was drivng and he press breaks here and there then his phone fell down and crack the screen.... so abit panic case la when comes to choosing for it... any ideas?

Also, any recommendations for programs for me to pimp out my TP... so that it runs better and feels more awesome...  biggrin.gif  thanks.
look in the prev thread for car phone holders

pics and prices mentioned I think

link is on first page icon_rolleyes.gif
TSbooooster
post Apr 4 2009, 04:00 PM

Gadget Guy
3,076 posts

I noticed tat higher RAM usage takes up more battery even though I've no open applications is this true?

thanks ya

This post has been edited by booooster: Apr 4 2009, 04:12 PM
TSbooooster
post Apr 6 2009, 11:38 AM

Gadget Guy
3,076 posts

QUOTE(prescott83 @ Apr 6 2009, 01:46 PM)
anyone can help? for the tf3d music tab..when i on that tab and if my word is in chinese word song..it wont display a chinese word since i already installed the software that can read chinese word..any solution?
lol tf3d music tab cannot display chinese word bro sorry icon_rolleyes.gif
TSbooooster
post Apr 7 2009, 08:16 PM

Gadget Guy
3,076 posts

QUOTE(pcboy @ Apr 7 2009, 11:22 PM)
u mean the keyboard skin? i dont use any custom skin.. there a lots of skins provided by the developer.. so the skins are default when u install the kb software.. this kb surely can beat the iphone kb  rclxms.gif

i think Touch Diamond/HD users will appreciate this software more than TP users (i think so)  smile.gif
solved

This post has been edited by booooster: Apr 7 2009, 08:20 PM
TSbooooster
post Apr 11 2009, 05:03 PM

Gadget Guy
3,076 posts

QUOTE(old newspaper @ Apr 11 2009, 04:28 AM)
RHODIUM MANILA - ADD ON - for stock rom user

here's the new topaz / rhodium communication manager;

user posted imageuser posted imageuser posted imageuser posted image
user posted imageuser posted imageuser posted image

download the .cab installation file HERE !

icon_rolleyes.gif

note : more new interesting stuff coming soon.....
  drool.gif
hi old newspaper this one can use with stock ROM and no rhodium installed? I wanna use it but scared it doesn't work icon_rolleyes.gif
TSbooooster
post May 14 2009, 11:03 AM

Gadget Guy
3,076 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ May 12 2009, 02:28 PM)
thats exactly why my Touch Pro sent to SIS. space bar and back space key not as responsive as before. and can send to sis, its coverred by warranty
what causes this problem?
TSbooooster
post May 27 2009, 07:28 PM

Gadget Guy
3,076 posts

QUOTE(alpha33 @ May 27 2009, 11:02 AM)
hello..
in order to use GPS, do i need to pay for any services?(other than the GPS software itself)

Do i need a GPRS/EDGE/3G connection for it to work?
and also.....does it require a SIM card?
no for both if u get satellites easily there shouldn't be a need for GPRS to help u lock on a signal
TSbooooster
post Jun 13 2009, 10:42 AM

Gadget Guy
3,076 posts

QUOTE(fluotone @ Jun 13 2009, 01:42 PM)
congrats, spb is fantastic biggrin.gif but somehow my phone doesn't agree with it very much on occasions
are u using the latest version of it?
TSbooooster
post Oct 13 2009, 09:34 AM

Gadget Guy
3,076 posts

QUOTE(2286 @ Oct 12 2009, 05:00 AM)
juz bought and flashed... the TAEL-ROM-v1.23420
awesome ... but juz lack of landscape mode.. sighs...>.<
100% bugs free
lol thats cool bro added u to users too!

6 Pages « < 4 5 6Top

0.0347sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 07:32 PM