201 posts

nice bodyshape n oppai innocent.gif innocent.gif ph34r.gif ph34r.gif
danger46
post May 24 2009, 10:28 AM

123 posts

here's the thing that happened on the new trailer

-Bayonetta drops F-bombs

-the right shoulder button dodges, by dodging at the last minute, Witch Time is triggered; this activates the purple world that can be seen in the newest trailer.

-you can practice combos during the loading screens; combos are listed on the side of the screen for the weapon you have equipped, and the amount of times you used those combos is listed as well. Loading times do not take long though, but you can opt to stay on the screen longer to practice by pressing a button.

-if you hold down an attack button in the middle of a combo, you'll cancel out the sequence with a flurry of attacks from your chosen limb. If you complete a combo and wait half a beat before tapping a button, you'll execute a deadly hair-fist or hair-boot attack.

-when you pick up an enemies' weapon, you have the option of using two different attacks, which drain the weapons' stamina until it breaks; or you can opt to use the whole stamina bar for a flashy special attack.

-Bayonetta can use her hair fists to lift up cars and throw them at enemies

-Bayonetta can reverse gravity and run up a wall and shift the camera to have that area as the new plane. (This can be seen in the new trailer)

-Kamiya-san predicts a playtime of around 12 hours. But "You'll be shocked at how much content is in there" says Kamiya-san.

-Each chapter of Bayonetta is broken up into 10 verses, with each being roughly two minutes in length. Some verses consist of a series of enemy encounters, a single boss fight, or a mad dash through a crumbling area. Some even allow you to explore, where you can break the surrounding to get items, or simply move on. At the end of each verse, you'll be scored based on how well you fought and how much health you have left, and you'll recieve medals for your score. At the end of the chapter you're medals are tallied and you recieve a statue.

-There are hidden verses within the set ones, these are discovered in many ways. (Think of them as the "secret" levels in the old Mario Bros. games)

-Some verses roll directly into eachother, linked by event scenes that sometimes have QTEs (also seen in the new trailer).

-QTEs appear in event scenes, certain boss fights, and in the "climax moves" used to finish each boss fight.

-Kamiya-san's goal is to create a gameplay experience so deep that it will be impossible to experience everything in one playthrough

-Achievments and Trophies will be linked to the game engine in an interesting way.

-Also, Kamiya-san noted: "Don't think of it as 'There's no DLC for the game,' but more like 'All the DLC is already in the box.'"

Maxd38
post May 24 2009, 12:19 PM

79 posts

Macam more cool thn DMC4
kyaz87
post May 24 2009, 02:17 PM

23 posts

all DLC ready? hopefully got a bunny suit...kawaii~ lust.gif
ray148
post May 24 2009, 02:20 PM

451 posts

QUOTE(danger46 @ May 24 2009, 10:28 AM)
-Also, Kamiya-san noted: "Don't think of it as 'There's no DLC for the game,' but more like 'All the DLC is already in the box."
u hear that capcom??? bruce.gif

This post has been edited by ray148: May 24 2009, 02:49 PM
colt_508
post May 24 2009, 03:34 PM

Baru masuk darjah satu (^_^)Y
8,194 posts

glad to hear... DLC already in the box... thumbup.gif
danger46
post May 26 2009, 09:35 PM

123 posts

http://www.gametrailers.com/user-movie/bay...nterview/318680

Bayonetta gameplay interview with Kamiya-san

Bayonetta Features:

Multiple Unique Transformations that vary in gameplay

Insane summon

Unique weapons

Hair spells

Crazy traps

Bullet time

Insane combos that surpass DMC

Steal enemy weapons

Motor cycle rides

Reaction commands

Switchable equipment sets, instead of just one weapon like DMC

Extreme acrobatics that you can run on walls

Throw cars

great gore

This post has been edited by danger46: May 26 2009, 09:37 PM
misterpotato
post May 26 2009, 09:43 PM

49 posts

You forgot to add one:

Great fanservice
SSJBen
post May 26 2009, 10:11 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

My oppinions.

QUOTE(danger46 @ May 26 2009, 09:35 PM)
http://www.gametrailers.com/user-movie/bay...nterview/318680

Bayonetta gameplay interview with Kamiya-san

Bayonetta Features:

Multiple Unique Transformations that vary in gameplay
Thats what Kamiya said back in DMC1..... the results... whistling.gif

Insane summon
Cool.

Unique weapons
Lets see how unique they actually get.

Hair spells
hmm.gif

Crazy traps
hmm.gif hmm.gif

Bullet time
Quicksilver anyone?

Insane combos that surpass DMC
O rly?

Steal enemy weapons
Why would you want to steal enemy's weapons in the first place?

Motor cycle rides
The one thing missing in DMC3

Reaction commands
More QTE? Blehhh....

Switchable equipment sets, instead of just one weapon like DMC
Equipment sets huh...

Extreme acrobatics that you can run on walls
Been there, done that to death in DMC3

Throw cars
What?

great gore
=.=
danger46
post May 28 2009, 07:19 PM

123 posts

Bayonetta weekly interview / preview / hand-on

http://www.1up.com/do/minisite?cId=3174381

click to amaze rclxms.gif

http://ps3.ign.com/articles/986/986658p1.html

"The second level of the demo is when my entire face was blown off by maximum awesome.

As was indicated in the recent "Climax" trailer, Bayonetta fights a horde of frightening angels... on top of a giant clock tower... as it's falling... and being attacked by dragons. This is an actual, playable stage and it puts all other action games to shame. As the crumbling clock tower plummets downwards besides a seemingly endless cliff, Bayonetta and countless angels duel in an incredibly awesome battle. The camera swoops around to highlight the action, huge rocks rip through the scene and the aforementioned two-headed dragon is there too.

Everything about this section is jaw-dropping. The sweeping music, the breath-taking visuals and the insane camera work -- it all comes together to form a remarkable experience. I can't wait to play this game."

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gN3JVtMKDYE

interview

Added on May 28, 2009, 7:37 pmactual gameplay footage

This post has been edited by danger46: May 28 2009, 07:37 PM
kyaz87
post May 29 2009, 01:06 AM

23 posts

love the sound of the time warping notworthy.gif
TSsamurai20
post May 29 2009, 11:35 AM

~~HMMMM~~
1,441 posts

OMG!!! nice~~
bernardyong
post May 29 2009, 12:44 PM

80 posts

One word, "WOW" drool.gif
danger46
post May 29 2009, 04:59 PM

123 posts

brand new trailer rclxms.gif

another WOW for Bayonetta
Cottonbud
post May 29 2009, 07:00 PM

much more cooler than dante and virgil o.O omg.... awesome
kyaz87
post May 29 2009, 09:46 PM

23 posts

epic battle! and again i like the warping sound effect tongue.gif
D.Sync
post May 30 2009, 01:02 AM

777 posts

Great action game as DMC but I sucks at this type of real time action game. I'm more into those strategy and adventure game such as turn-based game and exploration game where you don't need to worry about the time limit and how well you perform. The idea to get Gold or S (some even SSS) rank after each act seems to affect my game play. I get nervous while playing when thinking about the rank I'll get. Guess it's just me.
danger46
post Jun 1 2009, 08:42 PM

123 posts

Bayonetta (PS3)
Also On: 360

Release Date: 2009
ESRB Rating: Rating Pending
Genre: Action
Publisher: Sega
Developer: Platinum Games

The 1UP Network previews games with the philosophy that people want to hear our honest opinions on titles before they are released. If a game looks really promising, we'll pass on our excitement. But if a game needs work, we'll let you know. Here are our Bayonetta PS3 previews.
Previews
We've got the first ever hands-on preview of the next big action game from the director of Resident Evil 2, Devil May Cry, Viewtiful Joe, and Okami.

By Matt Leone 06/01/2009

Back in April, Bayonetta director Hideki Kamiya got linked on various news blogs when he said he wanted to make a "sadistically hard" game. I'm guessing it made headlines because the Internet loves the word sadistic -- and for the record, we wrote the story too -- but in context Kamiya's point was that he doesn't want to mislead potential players.
"We would hate for someone to think it is a heartwarming tale and then buy the game to discover it is really a sadistically hard game (I hope...) where you play as a witch who laughs as she destroys angelic enemies," was the quote.

Which is ironic, because that quote generated a lot of message board discussion speculating that Bayonetta would be too difficult for casual players. And that's not true at all -- dig deeper and you'll find that Kamiya has made similar quotes on the opposite end of the spectrum, claiming that he wants to make the game easy enough that his mom can play it.

So when I sat down with the Bayonetta E3 demo, and came across only Very Easy, Easy, and Normal difficulty settings, it felt like the developers were trying to prove a point. Maybe not. I don't want to put words in their mouths. But I was surprised to see nothing more challenging in the list. And I was more surprised to see the word "automatic" sitting below Very Easy and Easy -- meaning those settings give you training wheels that finish certain combos for you.

Point being, don't read too much into out of context quotes, and the developers plan for Bayonetta to be as inclusive as it is hardcore (I confirmed later that there will be two additional difficulty settings in the final game, including "Climax Hard"). Unless you mean hardcore in the clothes falling off as you attack, taunt button that says "You want to touch me?" way, in which case there's no mistaking Kamiya's motives.

First Climax

Yes, Bayonetta is a single-player game with a taunt button -- you can command Bayonetta (the character) to speak to enemies as you're fighting. According to producer Yusuke Hashimoto, this isn't just a random inclusion for players to show off with, and it will affect the gameplay in some scenarios, but in my time with the game I didn't discover any examples of how that will work.

What I did see was a three part demo titled "First Climax" -- starting with the courtyard scene that has been featured in most of the game's screenshots to date, then continuing to a boss battle where you fight a giant on the side of a mountain that was first shown at Tokyo Game Show last year, and finishing with a new scene pitting Bayonetta against the human-sized Dante-to-your Nero character Jeanne in a one-on-one fight where you can both run on the walls in what looks like a cathedral.

en seconds in, the game feels like many of its competitors: jumping feels quick and slightly floaty like in Devil May Cry, and standard combos are fast and easy to cancel out of like in Ninja Gaiden.

Many of the action game standards show up: you can double jump, lock onto enemies, rotate the camera, backflip to avoid attacks, swap between weapons on the fly, break apart background objects (to collect golden halos that look like the rings from a Sonic the Hedgehog game), and break through doors by attacking repeatedly.

But at about 30 seconds, the game starts living up to those "climax action" promises the developers have been talking about for the past year. The first thing I noticed was that, at the end of a normal combo, you can hold down the final button in the string to continuously fire gunshots -- which looks incredibly cool when you kick someone and then keep your leg pointed at their face as your foot pours bullets on it.

If that's too subtle for you, there's Witch Time, Bayonetta's spin on a parry system where if you perform a backflip at the exact right moment, the screen will turn blue and enemies will slow to a halt for a few seconds, allowing you to pile on attacks without fear of getting hit. Because of the risk/reward with the timing, there's no limit to how much you can use Witch Time, but you have to earn it each time, which makes it more satisfying than a traditional flip-a-switch bullet time mode.

And if even that's too subtle, you may prefer the Torture Attacks (which let you generate objects like a guillotine after building up a meter below your health bar), or certain combos that finish with screen-filling attacks such as a giant stiletto heel made from your hair, or fighting game-style special moves such as rotating the analog stick 360 degrees like you're performing Zangief's spinning piledriver to fire quick shots in a circle around you.

It ties together extremely well, moves beautifully, and is as responsive as I've seen an action game. One moment you'll be walking slowly, firing your guns at the environment to destroy park benches and flower pots, and another you'll be mixing together everything mentioned in the previous four paragraphs while trying to stay alive.

My only concern with the combat at this point is that things seem hard to keep track of in areas where the number of enemies ramps up -- unfortunately, areas I didn't get to play for this story. I remember watching the clock tower scene from TGS last year and losing track of Bayonetta multiple times because of how much debris was on the screen -- giving me Space Giraffe flashbacks -- and the developers keep dropping hints that the game gets even more over-the-top than that. But given how well the game handles smaller groups of enemies, I'm hopeful it'll have a few tricks to allow players to keep up with what's going on when the level designs go over the top.

The Aftermath

One of those tricks looks like it could be the recently revealed panther transformation that allows Bayonetta to run around on all fours and jump higher than normal. Another might be the whip that gives her a long range weapon along the lines of the chained blades in God of War.

And then there's the feature I'm not sure if is really in the game: a motorcycle. About a month ago, I randomly asked Hashimoto if Bayonetta would be able to ride a motorcycle in the game, and he said: "Not at all. There are no vehicles like that in the game. Early in the design stage, we'd talked about having her ride different vehicles, including motorcycles, actually. But later on, we decided not to include anything like that. One of the goals of the design was to include these massive, over-the-top finishing moves, and we felt that an environment where she could ride around in vehicles would take away from that focus."

But then in a trailer that leaked online about a week ago, Bayonetta showed up riding a hog in what clearly looked like an in-game sequence. I asked Platinum about the discrepancy and have yet to hear back, but it seems possible that because the trailer wasn't officially released, that footage was from back when the game was early in development.

Regardless, it's clear Bayonetta has plenty of variety, and that -- combined with the combat system -- is what makes me more excited for the game than almost everything else I've seen in recent months. Unless something goes terribly wrong, I'll be amazed if Bayonetta doesn't end up being one of the best action games this year.

TOO MUCH TO READ? shocking.gif FEAR NOT , COZ HERE THE GAMEPLAY rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by danger46: Jun 1 2009, 08:45 PM
VashTheStampede
post Jun 1 2009, 10:04 PM

I am the Darkness
994 posts

Definitely looks overwhelmingly amazing. Visuals seem great and it seems like there's just a hell of a lot going on when you're fighting..lol... hope the controls won't be too complex!
Change dimension, shoot from your hands, feet, use your hair, use your enemies weapon, summon beasts here there..lol..
more the merrier?

62 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0282sec    0.92    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 09:06 PM